123 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

BlueWind
post Oct 9 2009, 12:50 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

I using 7300GT AGP card.. See how low it is now? biggrin.gif

Yalah, I can get decent fps rate on games like RBR, F1C, and probably rFactor. That's only when I race alone, if the grid is full of cars like 21 or more then you can feel the lagness already.

I also laughed at your siggy lol
TSmaranello55
post Oct 9 2009, 04:25 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 9 2009, 12:48 AM)
Since when I'm a G25 user? If you look at the list on the first page, I'm a MOMO user. laugh.gif

My current setup is my damn damn low end rig and only mount the MOMO to my table when I want to play it. Too bad lah, now I'm kinda waiting for rFactor 2 to come out then I buy one. But it seems like the MSR people are moving towards iRacing, the membership fee is damn expensive but it's worth the money.  sweat.gif
MSR will be thinking of the majority. Rfactor is affordable and tons of free quality mods and tracks. We will stay that way and encourage those who love simracing to join.

Personally I join iRacing just to learn new things thats all.

We have alot of MSRians who are really fast and using minimal specs too. Its abt how u maximise what u have. What Hiwatiri said is true, as long as visually u can differentiate between road n grass, ure ON. I used to race that way too back then with GeForce2 Pro AGP.
viper_mkay
post Oct 9 2009, 04:30 PM

45 posts

Mara, I registered in MSR forum last night, what do I do next?
TSmaranello55
post Oct 9 2009, 05:17 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Welcome aboard bro!

Better discuss it in our forum. It will be abit OT here.
snowdrop89
post Oct 9 2009, 06:06 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(viper_mkay @ Oct 8 2009, 09:30 PM)
I'm using my DFGT with PC.
Glad to hear that, now can add it into my consideration list.
BlueWind
post Oct 9 2009, 08:36 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 9 2009, 04:25 PM)
We have alot of MSRians who are really fast and using minimal specs too. Its abt how u maximise what u have. What Hiwatiri said is true, as long as visually u can differentiate between road n grass, ure ON. I used to race that way too back then with GeForce2 Pro AGP.
Probably you all might have mistaken to what I said, but nonetheless I do know that in sim racing it's all about driving skills and discipline. nod.gif
ir1z
post Oct 10 2009, 06:50 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

We will be having a cockpit for sale hoping soon (fingers crossed). Cuz a bunch of us in MSR already had a test in the prototype model of it during our last gathering. Being made by one of our MSR racer....

It should be able to fit a MOMO or G25.

p/s: Its not gonna cost a bomb like most of us always think.
hazairi
post Oct 10 2009, 11:30 PM

2,694 posts

Have been playing NFS Shift with my G25 since last week.
The game's force feedback was damn awesome!
AlexLee277
post Oct 11 2009, 10:00 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

wow, today i try the momo steering wheels at Thundermatch Lowyat...

i think maybe is the game problem(they are using NFS: Most Wanted for testing purpose)

100% unlike real car... is it not simulator game problem?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 11 2009, 10:00 PM
V12Kompressor
post Oct 11 2009, 10:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

MW isn't realistic at all. The grip amount was like zomg.
AlexLee277
post Oct 11 2009, 10:21 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 11 2009, 11:18 PM)
MW isn't realistic at all. The grip amount was like zomg.
that why.. momo is a great wheels... feel so good, but the steering is too small... not as realistic as real car doh.gif

dun have the feel
bryanyeo
post Oct 11 2009, 10:31 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Is MOMO a good buy? Maybe I'm going to buy one. I play NFS:Shift, use keyboard so not fun...
BlueWind
post Oct 11 2009, 11:45 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

If you have the money, by all means go ahead and get it. The question is, are you still going to use it after you finished NFS?
V12Kompressor
post Oct 12 2009, 01:48 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 11 2009, 11:45 PM)
If you have the money, by all means go ahead and get it. The question is, are you still going to use it after you finished NFS?
Agreed,

And this yields the next golden question;

Will the upcoming NFS will utilize steering wheel heavily?
hazairi
post Oct 12 2009, 11:50 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 12 2009, 01:48 AM)
Agreed,

Not sure bout that, but the latest NFS:Shift, I think it really utilizes the capability of G25..
hilmiangah
post Oct 12 2009, 12:50 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:21 PM)
that why.. momo is a great wheels... feel so good, but the steering is too small... not as realistic as real car doh.gif

dun have the feel
duh doh.gif

even the new G27 use the same size wheel as the momo and if u bother to google race car steering u'll know that they're about the same size as that of the G27 and MOMO.
nkarul85
post Oct 12 2009, 01:14 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

so how much g27??

available in malaysia already ker?

hazairi
post Oct 12 2009, 03:31 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:14 PM)
so how much g27??

available in malaysia already ker?
don't think it's here already. But for me, G25 is better.. wink.gif
Hiwatari
post Oct 12 2009, 05:10 PM

Think u're good enuff 2 beat me?
1,214 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 12 2009, 01:48 AM)
Agreed,

unless u're super rich, i dun c y u won't utilise the wheel w/ other games
i personally bought MOMO to play F1C
but F1C is a sim game...require preparation n determination to finish the race(at my pace i need around 1.5hr to finish 1 race) yawn.gif
so it's not really n everyday game 4 me

this is where the so-called arcadish games take over flex.gif
tdu, nfs series, trackmania bla3...and flight game laugh.gif
AlexLee277
post Oct 12 2009, 05:41 PM

4,221 posts

so guys MOMO + NFS shift got 90% realistic feel?

means... feel like driving real car @ very highspeed?

the throttle feel realistic? can paddle half to keep at a speed like real car?

123 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:28 PM