LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

AlexLee277
post Sep 27 2009, 11:37 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

hi guys... i wanna ask..

did the momo racing force wheels a good racing wheel?

how many °(degree) can that wheels turn?
AlexLee277
post Sep 28 2009, 08:17 PM

4,221 posts

i tot that momo have 900° or at least have 360°

LOL... G25 is too expensive...

last time i got a no brand 180° wheels...

the turning space is quite limited
AlexLee277
post Sep 28 2009, 10:48 PM

4,221 posts

so, momo is worth the price?

it is good in sim?
AlexLee277
post Sep 29 2009, 10:10 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 29 2009, 05:41 PM)
Here it is...

http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/index....16&st=0&start=0

But u have to register first. Theres plenty of other examples there.

Heres mine with the momo. Didnt change much with the G25 tho. Only now the 5.1 speakers.

wow..
where u got the chair?
AlexLee277
post Sep 29 2009, 10:58 PM

4,221 posts

LOL... as long as i have a G27, i'll buy a racing chair.. how much u brought it? how u mount it?
AlexLee277
post Sep 29 2009, 11:45 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:13 AM)
Yuez is working on the price i thnk.

Added on September 29, 2009, 11:14 pm

I bought it for rm400 a year ago sweat.gif I have a wood plank and mount it on. I took of the seat rail, drill holes on the rail nuts position, and mount it there.

Added on September 29, 2009, 11:15 pm

G27 havent reached malaysia yet. Probably could be around rm1k++. More if it requires shipping.
so can the chair adjustable?
AlexLee277
post Sep 30 2009, 09:20 PM

4,221 posts

@azrink

wow... great chair u got...

F1 form factor sitting style

what wheels u are using?

Added on September 30, 2009, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(azrink @ Sep 30 2009, 03:23 PM)
what ever  you do, taking pictures from msr, i beg please dont upload my race setup in this thread.... i will saman you, u know .... heheheheheheheh
LOL... if u dont say this... maybe they will not show it

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Sep 30 2009, 09:22 PM
AlexLee277
post Oct 1 2009, 12:46 AM

4,221 posts

Who wanna let go of their Logitech MOMO racing wheels... Below Rm150, please PM me ASAP!

must be good condition, no glitch, no crack, no problem! nod.gif

i cant tahan with all this 'shift'!!

Added on October 1, 2009, 12:46 amBTW, can i change MOMO 'gear stick' to left hand side?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 1 2009, 12:46 AM
AlexLee277
post Oct 1 2009, 01:40 PM

4,221 posts

is Test drive unlimited a SIM?
AlexLee277
post Oct 1 2009, 03:56 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:11 PM)
But how to see the screen?
laugh.gif You tried before?
Cuz if i really wear the helmet, might as well i wear those racing jackets ...
Like the Initial-D guy lol...
LOL... where to buy that jacket... remember the trousers also, and the shoe
AlexLee277
post Oct 3 2009, 01:12 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 3 2009, 02:06 AM)
oh yah hoh... hmm.gif
How come I didn't though of that. >.<

Time to grab one from the store room.
V12.. u got wheels already?? drool.gif
AlexLee277
post Oct 3 2009, 11:14 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 3 2009, 10:49 AM)
Parquet Flooring drool.gif
Haha, this is simply the simplest form for the question...Good one nod.gif
Hey, i rmbr u bought xbox360 gamepad not long ago, and i saw you selling it away...wonder why... shocking.gif

Back to the topic, where to get the latest price list for steering wheels?

me? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

when i brought xbox360 gamepad?? rclxub.gif
AlexLee277
post Oct 4 2009, 03:53 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 3 2009, 04:20 PM)
Yeap you...
You were so actively at Xbox360 gamepad thread...
And if not mistaken, i rmbr you said you bought it...
For the PES football game one...
not you ? AlexLee....
Okay i try to check it out there... icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL that is not me... doh.gif

i dint brought any xbox thing b4.. i dint even own a xbox..

i found out that i have a 'play station 2 controller connector' to 'usb' converter

now.. i'm playing shift with my PS2 controller

not this

is this

the converter look like this

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on October 4, 2009, 4:16 pmBTW... i found racing chair for conputer

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1152138

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 4 2009, 04:16 PM
AlexLee277
post Oct 5 2009, 03:50 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 5 2009, 04:32 PM)
yala. Actually before shift come out oso I got edi. Somehow the wheel isn't compatible with Grid so I dump it aside. Then one day gatal go plug in see can play shift a not and IT WORKS!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
nothing fancy.
Just a Logicool (Logitech Japan) GT Force for Gran Turismo 3 A-Spec

RM10.
No shifter, but got flappy pedals. I rike. lol
picture.... brows.gif

AlexLee277
post Oct 6 2009, 07:57 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 6 2009, 02:03 AM)
Interesting find, but it's rather expensive for me la.. I would rather spend those money in building a racing cockpit.
it is RM600+ and it can roll around... LOL

AlexLee277
post Oct 11 2009, 10:00 PM

4,221 posts

wow, today i try the momo steering wheels at Thundermatch Lowyat...

i think maybe is the game problem(they are using NFS: Most Wanted for testing purpose)

100% unlike real car... is it not simulator game problem?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 11 2009, 10:00 PM
AlexLee277
post Oct 11 2009, 10:21 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 11 2009, 11:18 PM)
MW isn't realistic at all. The grip amount was like zomg.
that why.. momo is a great wheels... feel so good, but the steering is too small... not as realistic as real car doh.gif

dun have the feel
AlexLee277
post Oct 12 2009, 05:41 PM

4,221 posts

so guys MOMO + NFS shift got 90% realistic feel?

means... feel like driving real car @ very highspeed?

the throttle feel realistic? can paddle half to keep at a speed like real car?

AlexLee277
post Oct 13 2009, 03:41 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Oct 13 2009, 10:15 AM)
Dude where did you find the PS2 converter to USB? mind sharing  nod.gif
Waiting before i move to G25/27

nod.gif
from a cheapo steering wheels i buy when momo is still RM300...

regretted doh.gif .. cant turn slightly... turn abit, in the game turn all...

Added on October 13, 2009, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Oct 13 2009, 01:15 PM)
i dun think any of us could answer that, unless we got a racer amongst us nod.gif
hmm...my version seems fine...zhenwei rite?
experienced it also...but once only
reboot n all back 2 normal rclxms.gif
arghhh... so, the momo can feel like driving real car when u race in very low speed?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 13 2009, 03:41 PM
AlexLee277
post Oct 13 2009, 11:53 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Oct 13 2009, 09:36 PM)
depends on game i must say
if that game got good physics engine...yeah y not

i personally bought MOMO not because i wanna feel how real it is to drive supercars w/ sth other than keyboard
instead i bought it to be in complete control of proper amount of throttle, brake and wheel turning, which is crucial in sim games because u need to balance between going fast n not burning too much rubber

in games like the NFS series, the traction control is damn not logic 1...thus, many won't feel much diff between using keyboard n wheel, which leads to the fact that "NFS series so lame when play w/ wheel" bla3
but when u put aside the TC thingy, i can say all games is syiok 1 haha
so, i just play racing sim, not into not sim game...

so is momo + shift + TC off?

cause i really wanna feel cruising in a lambo... brows.gif

0.0444sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:57 AM