Dec 2 2008, 10:05 AM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
BenQ S33W = RM2,499 (P8400, 3~4 hours, 1GB+2GB, 1.8kg+0.3kg) pc fair promo 2008/12
Dec 2 2008, 05:23 PM
681 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
@ tkcham where can i get those lappy (benq s33w)
Dec 2 2008, 07:40 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post in, but is the Toshiba Portege A600 already available in Malaysia? If so, what's the price and performance like? Thanks in advance.
Dec 2 2008, 08:16 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
i'm thinking of buying hp pavilion tx2520au but its processor (amd athlon 1.99) is really a major drawback for me.do you think it will affect the laptop's performance??
btw, i need a light laptop with a 12' inch screen (if possible) and more durable built thx.clueless n confused here This post has been edited by molo_o: Dec 2 2008, 08:20 PM |
Dec 2 2008, 09:39 PM
Validating
73 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hi all!
Im looking for a laptop that for student use and can play some game Dota / CounterStrike in hight setting with smooth. Budget max RM3k. 14'-15'. prefer HP compaq, benQ. i found a lappy with is CQ45 127TX, izzit good for me? please recommend me a lappy! tq all sifu! |
Dec 2 2008, 10:45 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
22,158 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(molo_o @ Dec 2 2008, 08:16 PM) i'm thinking of buying hp pavilion tx2520au but its processor (amd athlon 1.99) is really a major drawback for me.do you think it will affect the laptop's performance?? no budget no talk...btw, i need a light laptop with a 12' inch screen (if possible) and more durable built thx.clueless n confused here Added on December 2, 2008, 10:46 pm QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Dec 2 2008, 09:39 PM) Hi all! i think Compaq CQ40 is a better choice...Im looking for a laptop that for student use and can play some game Dota / CounterStrike in hight setting with smooth. Budget max RM3k. 14'-15'. prefer HP compaq, benQ. i found a lappy with is CQ45 127TX, izzit good for me? please recommend me a lappy! tq all sifu! This post has been edited by astria: Dec 2 2008, 10:46 PM |
Dec 2 2008, 11:03 PM
Validating
73 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
oh.. can suggest me any model?
Dec 2 2008, 11:26 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
budget would be 3k below..for study purpose
Dec 3 2008, 04:50 PM
218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi all...
i'm looking for a laptop with the followings: 1. 13.3 inch screen 2. dvdrw 3. less than 2kg 4. 320gb hdd 5. 3gb ram 6. at least T7xxx plus other normal things a lappy would hv e.g. BT, wifi etc.. budget RM4.5k... please recommend brand and model... i've had my eyes set on Dell XPS M1330... but the problem with their GPU and overheating had put me off... with the PC Fair coming... really hope some suggestion from u all... thanks .... |
Dec 3 2008, 06:09 PM
751 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(tkcham @ Dec 2 2008, 10:05 AM) So what about S32W? btw.... is this laptop (S32W) good for gaming? i mean can it take some games on it or is it a no game laptop? such as Red Alert 3 perhaps..... i saw from their website that S33W only has Linux OS, is this true ? sorry really noobish about laptops This post has been edited by moyong: Dec 3 2008, 06:16 PM |
Dec 3 2008, 07:40 PM
328 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: TK, Selangor |
Which one of these budget Acer notebooks I should choose?
Should it be 4520 or 4530? |
Dec 4 2008, 01:54 PM
98 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Since the year 2008 is almost ending, i think its time for me to post again. Half a yr ago i put up these criterias:
Budget: 6k (but around 5k is preffered) Screen: 15 in preferred Usage: Gaming and 3d rendering (architecture) Brands: International brands such as Dell/HP but flexible if there are suitable models Basically i need to get this laptop by latest mid-January. With PC Fair around the corner, i need some advice as to purchase the laptop there or hold up and see if Dell's Studio XPS line turns up by January. I've been eyeing HP Pavilion dv5 for quite some time now as it fits all categories (although hoping for a better graphic card) and retails at 5k. |
Dec 4 2008, 09:49 PM
69 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Need recommendation for a notebook
1. Brand. - Anything, more to HP / ASUS 2. Budget. - Rm4-4.5k 3. Specs. - Core2Duo, 2gb ram at least, a decent graphic card, and suitable for gaming such as (Online games, FPS games, DotA, CS and many more 4. Size. - Does not matter Suggestions please, planning to buy it during the PC Fair at KLCC |
Dec 5 2008, 11:19 AM
13 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Emm..hye evry1.. Im new ere n i rely wan 2 buy a new lappy..
My budjet r ar0und rm3000-4000 I c0nsider 0n taking hp pavili0n dv4-1100 c0z i wan lpt0p dat rely durable.. I d0nt noe n0ttg b0ut spec but i read maoy rview 0n lappy n c0nsider hp lpt0p have a quite g0od spec.. Can u all help me..tq.. :-) |
Dec 5 2008, 05:50 PM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Er.... i went to PC fair and tried out the CQ-40 1st hand. There's only one Windows XP left. I tried it.
I like the design. Simple. Fast. But the only thing i don't like was............ "D FRIGGIN TOUCH PAD"~~~!!!! Is anyone else having this problem ? The touchpad is TOOO smooth and its really hard to move the cursor around. Could this be MY problem ? or is the laptop's design dat way ? I tried other laptops and their touchpads were fine. Very good , sensitive enough . Btw, is NEC good ? |
Dec 6 2008, 02:22 AM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
May I know the pros n cons of a tablet pc? It really looks cool. But not sure what is d purpose of it.
(Is this d right section to ask?) |
Dec 6 2008, 02:43 AM
337 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Taman Melati |
QUOTE(Princess90 @ Dec 6 2008, 02:22 AM) May I know the pros n cons of a tablet pc? It really looks cool. But not sure what is d purpose of it. pros: touchscreen, can turn the monitor, can play with stylus..(Is this d right section to ask?) cons: expensive. will not fully utilise. actually tablet is good for doing presentation ony.. there' also a cheap entertainment tablet.. HP pavilion TX2500..rm3009 |
Dec 7 2008, 01:50 AM
133 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Anyone from the northern part of Malaysia, where PC Fair is held this weekend??? Can help me check PC Fair got any Asus models 3K or below? (especially X59SL or F80S)? I'm from KL, so i dont reali noe PC deals until next Fri.
Thank you. |
Dec 8 2008, 06:17 PM
751 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
quick question...
which is the most worthwhile laptop in the market now thats around 2k - 2.5k. just wondering to compare. for mid gaming |
| Change to: | 0.0329sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:07 AM |