128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3

astria
post Nov 26 2008, 04:25 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

can, but dun expect very good performance even when used with 9600M GT...

i suggest u look for non-special model instead... they come with the latest 45nm C2D T9000s

or BenQ S42, pretty good price/performance ratio (C2D P8400 + 9600M GT)

Added on November 26, 2008, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(osxchd @ Nov 26 2008, 04:21 PM)
any1 recommend asus?
Asus is good, especially their warranty... 2 yr int'l warranty...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 26 2008, 04:26 PM
osxchd
post Nov 26 2008, 04:29 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

can recommend me like my requirement for decent and budgeted models?
astria
post Nov 26 2008, 09:10 PM

22,158 posts

i remember ur budget is 2k rit???

actually i think Compaq CQ40 should be a better deal for u... the integrated graphic is better than Intel's, thus allowing for some light gaming as well...
fr4nz7
post Nov 26 2008, 10:27 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Nov 26 2008, 08:57 AM)
i bought it togehther with some other things like kworld tv tuner,vista home premium 32bit and laptop cooler.
so i got a big discount for my S42.
i got 2gb ram free.i bought it RM3499 with P8600+4gb ram.
where u bought it??? lowyat..whch company...?
astria
post Nov 26 2008, 11:00 PM

22,158 posts

look for john...

go lookf for him under the BenQ S41/S42 thread...
osxchd
post Nov 26 2008, 11:39 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

oh thanks astria, ya i'm looking into 1 budgeted and 1 decent which seem s42 is a good 1, too bad 1 year warranty only... for budgeted still looking...

This post has been edited by osxchd: Nov 26 2008, 11:44 PM
fcuk90
post Nov 26 2008, 11:44 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(osxchd @ Nov 26 2008, 11:39 PM)
oh thanks astria, ya i had a budgeted and 1 decent which seem s42 is a good 1, too bad 1 year warranty only... for budgeted still looking...
warantty can extend what
DreamChaser
post Nov 27 2008, 12:22 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

i'm stuck between AMD or Intel based laptops. Coz it can influence what gfx i gonna pick for the laptop also. any advices? thanks...
ubikeledek
post Nov 27 2008, 01:20 AM

48 posts

Hi people..

I'm in the midst of buying a new laptop here..

1. Brand
I dont mind, but not Acer. Huhu.

2. Price
RM2-3.5k

3. Specs
Well, I'm not sure for this, but all I need is a laptop which can last for a few years, and heavy duty. Huhu, I've been using Toshiba for 4 years now, and ever since the first year, the fan rosak, and then second year, fan rosak again, third year, hard disk crash and cdrw rosak. Okay I admit I am using it kinda heavily, so maybe I need one which is very robust.

4. Size
I dont mind but not too small.

Anyone care to help?

Owh ya, I've asked some friends for a new laptop, without mentioning the specs I want, and a few recommended Macbook. Is Macbook good?
osxchd
post Nov 27 2008, 09:59 AM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

if u are well verse then yes... if u r not i would not recommend it. pricing wise it will be more than ur budget (a lot). from this price, ppl here would recommend u the benq s42. i suppose? but ur budget is too large... i mean range...
Princess90
post Nov 27 2008, 10:30 AM

289 posts

Hey ppl. I need help too...
Going to start college soon. Studying business stuff. Also like to surf web and play online games.

1) Brand
No idea. Dunno which brand is best.
2) Budget
sad.gif Below RM2800...
3) Spec
High speed, good graphic
4)Size
A light as possible. 14' or 15'

Acer really that bad? Heard lots of complains before...

Oh ya. Would like to know which processor is the best now. Dual Core or Core2 Duo or Centrino?

This post has been edited by Princess90: Nov 27 2008, 10:44 AM
ubikeledek
post Nov 27 2008, 10:35 AM

48 posts

Oh is it the price range too high? Well I think I'll put it 3 -3.5k. Hehe. One more thing, I'm an engineering student. So I will be using MATLAB or AutoCAD and some other softwares and also for playing games so I wish for a laptop that can handle these softwares. I've looked at Macbook, but dun think so would consider it. I think some of the softwares like the AutoCAD is not compatible with it, need to boot using windows pulak, kinda complicated, so anybody would recommend any laptop? BenQ is it good? I've never seen it closely before.

This post has been edited by ubikeledek: Nov 27 2008, 10:38 AM
corad
post Nov 27 2008, 11:02 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Nov 27 2008, 10:30 AM)
Hey ppl. I need help too...
Going to start college soon. Studying business stuff. Also like to surf web and play online games.

1) Brand
No idea. Dunno which brand is best.
2) Budget
sad.gif Below RM2800...
3) Spec
High speed, good graphic
4)Size
A light as possible. 14' or 15'

Acer really that bad? Heard lots of complains before...

Oh ya. Would like to know which processor is the best now. Dual Core or Core2 Duo or Centrino?
Centrino2 is the current king in terms of performance : battery life ratio smile.gif And also full Wireless N support. I would get something from Dell with that budget. Acers ... generally have lousier build quality and bad heat dissipation.

QUOTE(ubikeledek @ Nov 27 2008, 10:35 AM)
Oh is it the price range too high? Well I think I'll put it 3 -3.5k. Hehe. One more thing, I'm an engineering student. So I will be using MATLAB or AutoCAD and some other softwares and also for playing games so I wish for a laptop that can handle these softwares. I've looked at Macbook, but dun think so would consider it. I think some of the softwares like the AutoCAD is not compatible with it, need to boot using windows pulak, kinda complicated, so anybody would recommend any laptop? BenQ is it good? I've never seen it closely before.
I'm doing engineering also. You don't need anything high end for those programs. Yeap, the BenQ is a good buy.But if you can wait, try waiting for a month or so , since it's almost xmas... the time when product releases become much more frequent icon_rolleyes.gif
osxchd
post Nov 27 2008, 11:07 AM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

ubikeledek, if this is the case, all ppl will recommend u the s42, as it has the best gc, 9600m gt. no other brand has this card with that pricing.
Jaroque
post Nov 28 2008, 02:00 PM

995 posts

guys...i going to buy a labtop too, and i'm really interested in getting a gaming labtop. Those with 17" screens or so... any recomendations for the cheapest gaming labtop around? I am in love with dell M1730..but the $ is too omg...any labtops cheaper than that? oe all 17" labtops are at that price....

how is BenQ's S42 at the moment? WOw it really is cheap. My budget around 4k...anybody got beter recomendation worth the price? Benq S42...tempting~

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Nov 28 2008, 02:07 PM
prasys
post Nov 28 2008, 02:02 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Nov 28 2008, 02:00 PM)
guys...i going to buy a labtop too, and i'm really interested in getting a gaming labtop. Those with 17" screens or so... any recomendations for the cheapest gaming labtop around? I am in love with dell M1730..but the $ is too omg...any labtops cheaper than that? oe all 17" labtops are at that price....
Your specifications ?
astria
post Nov 28 2008, 02:04 PM

22,158 posts

any laptops can game, it's juz a mater of how smooth and high setting it is...

17"??? prepare to fork out at least 7k to get it.. not to mention building up some muscles if u need to carry it around often...

other choices are:

Asus G50V - 15.4", 9700M GT, approx. RM6k
BenQ S42 - 14.1", 9600M GT, approx. RM3.4k
Compaq CQ40 - 14.1", HD 3450, RM2k+
Jaroque
post Nov 28 2008, 02:16 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 28 2008, 02:04 PM)
any laptops can game, it's juz a mater of how smooth and high setting it is...

17"??? prepare to fork out at least 7k to get it.. not to mention building up some muscles if u need to carry it around often...

other choices are:

Asus G50V - 15.4", 9700M GT, approx. RM6k
BenQ S42 - 14.1", 9600M GT, approx. RM3.4k
Compaq CQ40 - 14.1", HD 3450, RM2k+
lol no nid 7k...M1730 only 6.9k on website and about 6k+ from the dealers in LYN....
he-sham
post Nov 28 2008, 02:45 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

i need a suggestion....

budget rm3000

good mobility & portability is a must (that mean screen must be not more than 13")

decent graphic card...

no heat problem...

long battery life..

if possible comes with 250GB harddisk...

last but not least, HDMI & VGA output (or s-video)...
osxchd
post Nov 28 2008, 03:19 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Nov 28 2008, 02:16 PM)
lol no nid 7k...M1730 only 6.9k on website and about 6k+ from the dealers in LYN....
that's 7k to me! laugh.gif

anyway, mayb u should give some spec for us to help u out?

128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:59 PM