below rm4000...is that ok?
HDTV FAQ, Discussion relating to gaming on a HDTV
May 21 2008, 03:23 PM
3,626 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Hornbill land |
below rm4000...is that ok?
May 21 2008, 04:58 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Maybe they have tons of Sharp in stock and maybe Sharp LCDs have a higher profit margin.
QUOTE(hasnul @ May 21 2008, 09:43 AM) |
May 22 2008, 12:35 PM
177 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Hello guys. I'm from JB. I asked one shop and the salesman quoted me the price of Sony 32" KLV-32S400A as RM2,350. Is it a good deal?
May 22 2008, 01:25 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
Ya it's a good deal...around here in KL, the price is still RM2499. But at Jusco i just bought last weekend for RM2374 coz of its 5% discount.
May 22 2008, 03:03 PM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
undead, tis one new type of S series is it? i tot 1999 saja?
May 22 2008, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ May 22 2008, 01:25 PM) Ya it's a good deal...around here in KL, the price is still RM2499. But at Jusco i just bought last weekend for RM2374 coz of its 5% discount. Oh, quite good deal also! How to get the 5% discount? Tunjuk J-Card ke? QUOTE(rx330 @ May 22 2008, 03:03 PM) Eh, where got 1,999 bro Rx?? I asked around JB at most shops they will quote 2,499. Only that 1 shop in Century Garden is 2,350. Yes, this one new S Series. Going to replace the S310A. |
May 22 2008, 04:33 PM
Undead,
No lah...it's coz of the Jusco Sale they're having i oso dunno bout the discount...only after they're writing the bill did they mention it. U should ask at Jusco whether they still have that discount this week...coz...u knowlah Jusco, u can get points and exchange for vouchers afterwards. (u can have a look a the astro pic quality i have posted at LCD thread below in the console couch) rx, it's the new model lah...only old ones u can get for RM1999. |
May 23 2008, 04:30 PM
61 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
well i wanna ask, can u even differentiate the quality between 1080i and 1080p?
sadly my lcd tv only supports up to 1080i. but im usin 1080i to play gta4 instead of 720p. 1080i much more sharper. but seriously i cant differentiate whats the big diff between progressive and interlaced.. |
May 23 2008, 04:39 PM
undead, my bad, must be the old models then
if u willign to pay cash, u can try buying from this store in plentong, opposite giant, beside HSL, goes by the name of AES |
May 24 2008, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(itypewithkeyboard @ May 23 2008, 04:30 PM) well i wanna ask, can u even differentiate the quality between 1080i and 1080p? if ur tv only 32"...u won't see much of a diff IMHO... sadly my lcd tv only supports up to 1080i. but im usin 1080i to play gta4 instead of 720p. 1080i much more sharper. but seriously i cant differentiate whats the big diff between progressive and interlaced.. |
May 26 2008, 01:41 PM
677 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Putra Heights |
i bought RM2300. sony bravia KLV-32S400A. Free S video cable as well. better one i guess.
May 26 2008, 06:03 PM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
LG 32 LCD LG60UR scarlet for rm2.6k with 5 year warranty. Is this a good buy?
May 26 2008, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(chloelew @ May 26 2008, 01:41 PM) Wow, damn powderful your bargaining skills! |
May 26 2008, 10:41 PM
254 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
er which one is better for sony 32 eh .. new S series or old V series?
May 26 2008, 11:58 PM
I dont know which one is better but IINM the new S series, S400A and also coming soon, the new V series, V400A) is using the new Bravia Engine called BE2. Old S/V series, using BE only. Don't know got huge difference or not.
May 27 2008, 03:28 AM
54 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Thanks for this facts.
May 27 2008, 11:13 AM
undead, i dunno where chloelew is from, but jaybee pricing most of the time higher than kl one
May 27 2008, 03:53 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hi guys really need a help from all the sifu in here ..
planning to get a 37" lcd tv after a month of surveying i narrow down my choice either sharp aquous 37a53m or toshiba regza a3000e or any other suggestion from u guys really2x appreciate for the feedback.... will using it for astro, dvd & games console & pc |
May 27 2008, 09:50 PM
Hello guys, can you help me? I just bought a new LCD TV 32" S400A. After connecting it to my ps3, it wont switch to 720p. Just 576p. I've done the reset display thing by holding the power button longer.
I suspect my HDMI cable la. Because it's a capalang RM30 one. Got this kind of problem or not for any of you s400a users? Added on May 27, 2008, 9:55 pmAnyone from JB got extra HDMI cable for me to borrow for awhile? This post has been edited by TheUndead: May 27 2008, 09:55 PM |
May 27 2008, 10:20 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(TheUndead @ May 27 2008, 09:50 PM) Hello guys, can you help me? I just bought a new LCD TV 32" S400A. After connecting it to my ps3, it wont switch to 720p. Just 576p. I've done the reset display thing by holding the power button longer. s400a user here..I suspect my HDMI cable la. Because it's a capalang RM30 one. Got this kind of problem or not for any of you s400a users? i cant access 720p using my computer,either. wtf have you tried playing a game? |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:06 PM |