--

TSKVReninem
post May 18 2008, 02:50 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 18 2008, 10:35 AM)
Erm, where do you guys find all these information?
All I can get is KLIA flights to Sydney NSW.
Most of the google searches I get is for UK flights dry.gif doh.gif
wikipedia, google, search the airport name thats the best.

QUOTE(haya @ May 18 2008, 11:17 AM)
One of the things google is useless at is finding flights from one place to another. Its polluted by SEO's.

One thing google is good at is finding the websites of airports in Australia. Which will give you a list (or an idea at least) of airlines that fly there.

One thing google is also good for  is finding the websites of airlines. And in this day and age, online booking is the rule rather than  the exception.

But then again, the good ol' rule of GIGO also applies to Google. Nice to know some things don't change.
what is GIGO?

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ May 18 2008, 12:25 PM)
i think that jetster plane is better than airasia...

Jetstar abc stewardess also pretty.. saw one when i flew to laussie from mel..
yea well jetstar...another spotting lenglui...btw didnt ask wats her name etc?
not coming melb this winter?

Added on May 18, 2008, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(sandwich_box @ May 18 2008, 02:58 PM)
yeah..its not cover at the time u want to use it..
my friend has minor operation at royal adelaide hospital..
and she paid with her own money and will be refund back once the hospital send the operation cost detail to OSHC..and u know it take how long..?
a year!!!
biasa lah...red tape rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: May 18 2008, 02:51 PM
Cheesenium
post May 18 2008, 03:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sandwich_box @ May 18 2008, 12:59 PM)
Arhh!!! Final Exam is around the conner!!!!
hahahaha
Yeah,and i dont have stuvac this year.Damn.

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 18 2008, 01:15 PM)
yup. It's a night flight.
What happens if I reach there abit earlier? I mean IF ... i reach Aussie earlier and my OSHC has not started yet. How ?
It doesnt matter.I reach Sydney 3 weeks earlier than my OSHC start date.

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 18 2008, 01:41 PM)
So as long as I have my student visa, I can go at 8th and there wouldn't be any complications at all right?
Yeah,it should be ok.The student visa is more important.
sandwich_box
post May 18 2008, 03:18 PM

456 posts

yo bro..where are u studying..? biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post May 18 2008, 03:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sandwich_box @ May 18 2008, 03:18 PM)
yo bro..where are u studying..? biggrin.gif
Me?

Im studying Civil Engineering at UNSW.First year.
sandwich_box
post May 18 2008, 03:24 PM

456 posts

oic. Nice2. smile.gif
gildil
post May 18 2008, 06:43 PM

40 posts

i flew gold coast to KL last nov on air asia X

there was a special promotion and i paid A$1 one way. after including taxes and 15kg baggage allowance, the fare was A$107

seats were alright, just like the usual qantas, SQ flights. much better than jetstar. jetstar is very cramped.

no entertainment onboard. i had breakfast on the way to the airport and when i arrive in KL, i went for lunch. and i had my nintendo ds lite. but i fell asleep onboard cos i was rushing assignment the nites before i left so very tire.
victorvandort
post May 18 2008, 11:53 PM

53 posts

erm, for seniors who're in curtin uni, is it advisable to use microsoft office 07 or 03? does it matter?
jakesean
post May 19 2008, 12:01 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(victorvandort @ May 18 2008, 11:53 PM)
erm, for seniors who're in curtin uni, is it advisable to use microsoft office 07 or 03? does it matter?
theres a unit in curtin called Business Technology Skills 200, and guess wat, they teach access 07, and excel 07.. im doing that.. very easy unit..

but, anyhow, its good to use the 2007 version.. much much better than the 03 version

Added on May 19, 2008, 12:05 am
QUOTE(sandwich_box @ May 18 2008, 01:58 PM)
yeah..its not cover at the time u want to use it..
my friend has minor operation at royal adelaide hospital..
and she paid with her own money and will be refund back once the hospital send the operation cost detail to OSHC..and u know it take how long..?
a year!!!
not really.. i went to the GP and did a claim on the medical bills.. i got it within 2 weeks after i sent the bill to OSHC.. another one when i was admited to the perth hospital to monitor my heart.. they used all those high tech stuff, and im sure if i didnt have the OSHC i could have had paid up till about aud500 for the checkup..

tot was heart attack, so went to the hospital n they hook me up wif the instruments all those, took xray ne verything.. but actually its heartburn.. HAHA! n i didnt have to pay anything coz of OSHC.. free.. so i juz walk out of hospital a few hrs later..

This post has been edited by jakesean: May 19 2008, 12:07 AM
victorvandort
post May 19 2008, 12:07 AM

53 posts

oh, talking about oshc, when will i receive my card? when i reach the uni?
jakesean
post May 19 2008, 12:08 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(victorvandort @ May 19 2008, 12:07 AM)
oh, talking about oshc, when will i receive my card? when i reach the uni?
they'll attach the card in the letter and send it to your mailbox.. u'll probably get it a week aafter.. not sure.. forgot... sometime around there, quite fast..

This post has been edited by jakesean: May 19 2008, 12:08 AM
victorvandort
post May 19 2008, 12:09 AM

53 posts

my mailbox in kl? or in aussie?
jakesean
post May 19 2008, 12:30 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(victorvandort @ May 19 2008, 12:09 AM)
my mailbox in kl? or in aussie?
the address that u registered with OSHC..
jerk
post May 19 2008, 01:47 AM

1,039 posts

any particular website that you all use to search flights?

not that i didnt google but some website didnt include kuala lumpur.i am using expedia.com btw.

i think airasia is still the cheapest at the moment.
mwkh_hope
post May 19 2008, 09:52 AM

406 posts

KVR, i still not sure of my winter plan yet.. Dunno can get cheap price air fare or not... :headache:
sandwich_box
post May 19 2008, 11:44 AM

456 posts

Go to NZ playing snow for this coming winter!!!! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by sandwich_box: May 19 2008, 02:24 PM
Caedus
post May 19 2008, 12:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 16 2008, 07:57 PM)
sound like you know something we dont know wink.gif
Nah I just read somewhere that their system will be updated with the free seats at midnight... so basically camped at the PC till the offer came up.

5000 seats goes really fast. smile.gif

Anyway, even if the free seats are gone... there's fares for RM199, RM299, RM345... I think it increases as more seats are filled for a particular flight... nod.gif
haya
post May 19 2008, 12:33 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ May 18 2008, 11:25 AM)
i think that jetster plane is better than airasia...

Jetstar abc stewardess also pretty.. saw one when i flew to laussie from mel..
QUOTE(SeeD @ May 18 2008, 11:42 AM)
Haya is going to slaughter you smile.gif
I'm in no mood to kill anyone. I just shake my head and go "Young people these days.......". Its even more worrying when I think that these people are the future. Picking airlines and universities based on the XX genetic makeup....what next?

Generally, when I do use my OSHC, I go to the doctors on campus. Never had a problem with OSHC.
haya
post May 19 2008, 01:11 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

GIGO = garbage in, garbage out. And besides, you wouldn't use a bicycle to get from Singapore to Bangkok (through that is possible). Similarly, while with perseverance and proper analysis of Google's search results will get you some flight from A to B, google wasn't designed for searching flight bookings.

While some people swear by travel sites, I usually go from one airline's website to another. Some work, yes, but it beats running around (physically, through maybe I should do that looking at my health....) from one travel agent to another.

You want cheap? You either have to work for it, sacrifice something, or both.
chris_c28
post May 19 2008, 02:52 PM

882 posts

2007 simply for the fact that you can buy it for cheap http://www.itsnotcheating.com.au.
sandwich_box
post May 19 2008, 05:34 PM

456 posts

its not a big deal i think...MSoffice 07 or 03...
but its recommended by install the MSoffice 07..

124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:55 PM