--

jae
post May 21 2008, 08:12 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 21 2008, 07:02 PM)
Aww crap now I'm so screwed dry.gif
The course that I'm supposed to take this Semester is FULL. What should I do ?
I know I'm so late to enroll because there's a lot of complication in my course plan doh.gif

The General Education needs 6 UOC right, can I do 3 UOC now and do 3 more in the upcoming semester ?
You should speak to your faculty on that matter.
For GenEds, yes you can do 3 UOC now and the remaining 3 later.
chris_c28
post May 21 2008, 08:30 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 21 2008, 07:02 PM)
3. What is wrong with my enrollment ? I click "Enroll to all courses" But then there's this "Error:Requirements not met for class, student not enrolled" came out. (Refer to attachment)
This means you have not satisfied some prerequisites. As you are a transfer student, the university's enrolment records probably couldn't handle that and you will have to get your school to override that restriction. You really have to speak to someone in the Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering school about this so they can fix it for you (we don't work in the school, so you have to get hold of someone in the school office and I've given you the relevant contact details). You may also want to plan to come early, like a month before uni starts to actually sort this out in person as mid-year enrolments, coupled with diploma transfers can get really messy due to the various exemptions you're getting.

This post has been edited by chris_c28: May 21 2008, 08:32 PM
SeeD
post May 21 2008, 09:07 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ May 21 2008, 08:30 PM)
This means you have not satisfied some prerequisites. As you are a transfer student, the university's enrolment records probably couldn't handle that and you will have to get your school to override that restriction. You really have to speak to someone in the Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering school about this so they can fix it for you (we don't work in the school, so you have to get hold of someone in the school office and I've given you the relevant contact details). You may also want to plan to come early, like a month before uni starts to actually sort this out in person as mid-year enrolments, coupled with diploma transfers can get really messy due to the various exemptions you're getting.
Well, in fact I already did.
I guess I'll have to go Aussie at 8th ...

Half settled dry.gif I don't know how long I phoned to the Faculty Office, then to the Admission department, then Enroll Department, then to Student Support Centre doh.gif
Full bar of battery dropped to less than half a bar. doh.gif

Still have to go to Aussie earlier doh.gif

This post has been edited by SeeD: May 22 2008, 01:23 PM
mwkh_hope
post May 22 2008, 04:00 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 21 2008, 09:07 PM)
Well, in fact I already did.
I guess I'll have to go Aussie at 8th ...

Half settled dry.gif I don't know how long I phoned to the Faculty Office, then to the Admission department, then Enroll Department, then to Student Support Centre doh.gif
Full bar of battery dropped to less than half a bar. doh.gif

Still have to go to Aussie earlier doh.gif
Well, coming to aussie might be a good thing for you as you can have sometime to shop around for your daily stuff.
Cheesenium
post May 22 2008, 04:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Yeah,you get to explore around too before your classes starts.
mwkh_hope
post May 22 2008, 04:33 PM

406 posts

If you can come during winter time, i think that you might need to get alot of supply as during winter time, you would prefer stay at home..

At here, Laussie, last nite was -2 degree.. .this morning was 2 degree ONLY~@...
onelove89
post May 22 2008, 06:18 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

guys, wanna ask whats the dif btwn oil and gas and petroleum? Its omost the same isit?
y@m@d@_iToE
post May 22 2008, 06:46 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ May 22 2008, 04:33 PM)
If you can come during winter time, i think that you might need to get alot of supply as during winter time, you would prefer stay at home..

At here, Laussie, last nite was -2 degree.. .this morning was 2 degree ONLY~@...
are you serious??? -2????
sydney here is ok.... hehe....

Added on May 22, 2008, 6:53 pmby the way... i have got a part time job...
work about 10 hours in myer each week....
do you think im still able to cope with my studies well??
im kinda worried that it will influence my studies....
cause you know...
studies is always the most important...
erhmmm..
btw... im an actuarial student....
can anyone gives some advice??
will 10 hours is too many for me??
erhmmm...
i do not have much entertainment by the way....

This post has been edited by y@m@d@_iToE: May 22 2008, 06:53 PM
zltan
post May 22 2008, 07:03 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ May 22 2008, 06:18 PM)
guys, wanna ask whats the dif btwn oil and gas and petroleum? Its omost the same isit?
There are different types of oils->cooking oil, baby oil etc
There are different types of gases->oxygen, nitrogen etc
But, there is only 1 petroleum, which you get from digging underneath

mwkh_hope
post May 22 2008, 07:28 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(y@m@d@_iToE @ May 22 2008, 06:46 PM)
are you serious??? -2????
sydney here is ok.... hehe....

Well, now mostly hide at home during night time...

Added on May 22, 2008, 6:53 pmby the way... i have got a part time job...
work about 10 hours in myer each week....
do you think im still able to cope with my studies well??
im kinda worried that it will influence my studies....
cause you know...
studies is always the most important...
erhmmm..
btw... im an actuarial student....
can anyone gives some advice??
will 10 hours is too many for me??
erhmmm...
i do not have much entertainment by the way....
actuarial std - ? mind to ask wat course is tat?
well, a simple question is tat how is ur coping of your studies currennty? Well, is still depends on urself as well, i cant say much about whether are you correct or not. But always put your study as pirioty, if you think that you cant cope, you might have to put extra effort on your studies..
kamagotchi
post May 22 2008, 11:14 PM

154 posts

To the people in Sydney!
Come to the Malaysia Hall Open Day this Saturday! I'm sure it will be heaps of fun!

december88
post May 23 2008, 06:35 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ May 22 2008, 06:18 PM)
It's the same thing, when you graduate you're qualified to work in the O&g industry, don't worry too much. If you wanna venture inside this o&g then go to Job&Career of this forum, the o&g thread is pretty active lately and very useful inside information and tips by ppl who work in the o&g industry.
Rel Centurica
post May 23 2008, 10:47 AM

127 posts

Well... am in Brunei airport now... Damn flight to Perth delay 2 hours now my transit become 6 hours...

Luckily got internet can play TF2 haha! rclxm9.gif
mwkh_hope
post May 23 2008, 11:00 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Rel Centurica @ May 23 2008, 10:47 AM)
Well... am in Brunei airport now... Damn flight to Perth delay 2 hours now my transit become 6 hours...

Luckily got internet can play TF2 haha! rclxm9.gif
So fast already wan to fly to Perth? Where r u studying?
TSKVReninem
post May 23 2008, 05:19 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ May 22 2008, 05:33 PM)

wah..damn cold la !! ...-2 ..woot ..got frost and snow?
damn dry and cold..like ice shakehead.gif

QUOTE(onelove89 @ May 22 2008, 07:18 PM)
oil> refer to petroleum( it is before process) after process you call petroleum
gas> compacted gas build in ground not in liquid form but in gas type.usually this is above the petroleum substance.

OIL is heavier than GAS

you don't use OIL to in driving car, you use petroleum
OIL need to process before can be used domestically, or else..when you used those crude oil..expect repair ur engine every year.

GAS in domestically, is liquid or gas ..so it can produce ur gas flame when there is sparks

wei..you MIRIan tak tau oil...aduh..ditch you out of miri then doh.gif
shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: May 23 2008, 05:22 PM
y@m@d@_iToE
post May 23 2008, 08:19 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ May 22 2008, 07:28 PM)
actuarial std - ? mind to ask wat course is tat?
well, a simple question is tat how is ur coping of your studies currennty? Well, is still depends on urself as well, i cant say much about whether are you correct or not. But always put your study as pirioty, if you think that you cant cope, you might have to put extra effort on your studies..
i mean actuarial studies student....
actually im having my first year currently....
definitely it will be quite ok now.....
but im just worried that....
it will influence my studies later.....
TSKVReninem
post May 23 2008, 08:23 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(y@m@d@_iToE @ May 23 2008, 09:19 PM)
i mean actuarial studies student....
actually im having my first year currently....
definitely it will be quite ok now.....
but im just worried that....
it will influence my studies later.....
man..10 hrs..is little..it is yourself to decide your time well, work is work, rest study and ur stuff is another.
money is big; but think about it in long run; wanna work forever in Myer? smile.gif
work all day make KV a dull boy doh.gif
SeeD
post May 23 2008, 08:24 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Erm, guys, what should I bring to the medical checkup ?
Just wanna confirm
1. 160EH and 26EH Forms
2. Pictures to stick onto the forms
3. Passport
4. Any other medical prescriptions
These are stated so far.

Do I need my CoE ? Student stuff ?
TSKVReninem
post May 23 2008, 08:29 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 23 2008, 09:24 PM)
Erm, guys, what should I bring to the medical checkup ?
Just wanna confirm
1. 160EH and 26EH Forms
2. Pictures to stick onto the forms
3. Passport
4. Any other medical prescriptions
These are stated so far.

Do I need my CoE ? Student stuff ?
ur CoE might be good enough if i`m not mistake.
which doctor actually help you do the med. checkup? any authorised one?
SeeD
post May 23 2008, 08:30 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 23 2008, 08:29 PM)
ur CoE might be good enough if i`m not mistake.
which doctor actually help you do the med. checkup? any authorised one?
Yeah authorized one

124 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:13 PM