post Mar 2 2008, 10:08 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 2 2008, 07:08 AM)
its Q746A512..btw check this out more brows.gif

[attachmentid=408739]

tried to use 1.232v load for 445x9..but failed after 5hours 45min prime sweat.gif so up abit vcore to 1.264 set in bios n idle..1.248v load for 12hours 40min prime rclxm9.gif
this is ure batch dude
600fsb
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=320955
mfcm
post Mar 2 2008, 10:21 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 2 2008, 10:08 AM)
wooo shocking.gif shocking.gif 600fsb shakehead.gif didnt try yet how highest i can do for fsb..will try it after dis..erm btw izzit i need to prime oso to know highest fsb?or enuf to boot into bios?or doin some 1M SP?or till my pc hang laugh.gif
cstkl1
post Mar 2 2008, 10:30 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 2 2008, 10:21 AM)
wooo shocking.gif  shocking.gif 600fsb shakehead.gif didnt try yet how highest i can do for fsb..will try it after dis..erm btw izzit i need to prime oso to know highest fsb?or enuf to boot into bios?or doin some 1M SP?or till my pc hang laugh.gif
impossible to get that stable..

its just for benching

dude just to tell u that in the past
found that sometimes.. not all the times..
scaling for proc sometimes better on a higher vcore proc. than the lowest.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 2 2008, 10:54 AM
mfcm
post Mar 2 2008, 07:59 PM

2,765 posts

@albert
erm u try this software..myb can get better reading smile.gif
or to other C2Q user on dfi mobo

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=179044
remysix
post Mar 2 2008, 09:21 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 2 2008, 07:59 PM)
@albert

just tried it...my reading is 5c lower that reported by HWMonitor but ranging from 1-5c with CoreTemp 0.96

mfcm
post Mar 2 2008, 09:31 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 2 2008, 09:21 PM)
just tried it...my reading is 5c lower that reported by HWMonitor but ranging from 1-5c with CoreTemp 0.96
then izzit gud or still not accurate bro? hmm.gif
mine lower bout 10c compare to coretemp and smart guardian nod.gif
vearn27
post Mar 4 2008, 01:55 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Previously bro AceCombat and Sniper69 having some OS & HDD problem with the system with DFI LP DK P35-T2RS mobo, right? I wonder if that problem still occur with you guys? unsure.gif

Initially I thought my new Seagate 500GB 7200.11 32MB HDD is the culprit till at a stage where I'm not be able to install Windows into the C: partition where the setup shows "disk read error" after formatting the partition and copying the Windows installation files. Also I'm having problem deleting a few files on the HDD which said to be corrupted sweat.gif

I changed my Seagate 500GB 7200.11 32MB HDD with a new one (thanks for the kind shopkeeper to allow me to exchange even thou already two weeks I bought the drive). This time I installed in AHCI mode (SATA mode) instead of IDE mode for the SATA HDD which enables SATA feature such as NCQ and hot-swappable. Everything seems to be fine and smooth till I experienced twice system hang when I tried to open My Document while my IDM downloading some large files. The response lagging and then hangs at a stage.

First reset will reach the Windows loading screen like years and wouldn't boot.
Second reset will give option to select Safe Mode etc. and I select Safe Mode and it'll hang after loading all the necessary files.
Third reset will shows drive C: chkdsk and it shows no bad sector and only be able to boot into Windows.

Twice occurance also the same and I get this message on my Event Viewer:

DISK ERROR

DISK WARNING

I really doubt if my HDD fails me again sweat.gif. Could it be the RAM or motherboard ICH9R? Or just some corrupted application? unsure.gif
overclockalbert
post Mar 4 2008, 03:12 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 2 2008, 08:59 PM)
@albert

will try this later.
so how accurate this will be?

rgds
mfcm
post Mar 4 2008, 06:35 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Mar 4 2008, 03:12 AM)
will try this later.
so how accurate this will be?

rgds
i drop 10c..haha dunno if not accurate with the reading tongue.gif but when c it drop it make me feel better to oc laugh.gif

btw here the 4.3ghz i prime for 9hours
set in bios 1.4v vcore, 1.41v NB..i think there such abit vdrop oso..coz sumtime its shown 1.39v but mostly its 1.376v..izzit coz by psu oso?haha coz didnt use 8pin atx psu..jus using 4pin atx sweat.gif

yahn
post Mar 4 2008, 11:50 AM

70 posts

hey guys...anyone know wether THERMALRIGHT IFX-14 can fit into this board ya...will it hit de stock NB cooler... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yahn: Mar 4 2008, 11:56 AM
remysix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:30 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 4 2008, 06:35 AM)
i drop 10c..haha dunno if not accurate with the reading tongue.gif but when c it drop it make me feel better to oc laugh.gif

btw here the 4.3ghz i prime for 9hours
set in bios 1.4v vcore, 1.41v NB..i think there such abit vdrop oso..coz sumtime its shown 1.39v but mostly its 1.376v..izzit coz by psu oso?haha coz didnt use 8pin atx psu..jus using 4pin atx  sweat.gif
on my DK, i've tried both...same result...same vdrop/vdroop...sadly cry.gif
vearn27
post Mar 4 2008, 03:16 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Anyone here care to share your setting for the VID when you overclock your Q6600 to 356MHz x 9 = 3.2GHz? unsure.gif
gsan
post Mar 5 2008, 10:56 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Vcore droop control spotted on DK X38 brows.gif but heard that this mobo still based 4-phase digital PWM
vearn27
post Mar 5 2008, 11:26 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

*** Special thanks to Bro mfcm and sniper69 for sharing their OC experience, guide and knowledge with me yesterday notworthy.gif ***

My first overclocking experience and after some trial... now it is

CPU
Q6600 3.2GHz @ 400 x 8
BIOS: +37.5mV (1.2375)? (I'm not sure if I calculate correctly for 1.2000V (stock) + 0.0375 (37.5mV) = 1.2375? unsure.gif)
CPU-Z Idle: 1.232V
CPU-Z Load: 1.184V

Maximum Temperature Reported
Processor core: 65C
Chipset: 55C
PWM: 51C

Consider a good OC? unsure.gif

Edited: CPU-Z Idle is 1.232V smile.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Mar 5 2008, 01:29 PM
mfcm
post Mar 5 2008, 01:26 PM

2,765 posts

seem u got much vdrop oso sweat.gif btw congrat coz u oredi rape ur proc tongue.gif erm try to prime more longer coz sumtime within 5 or 6 hours theres an error sad.gif
vearn27
post Mar 5 2008, 01:35 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 5 2008, 01:26 PM)
seem u got much vdrop oso sweat.gif btw congrat coz u oredi rape ur proc tongue.gif erm try to prime more longer coz sumtime within 5 or 6 hours theres an error sad.gif
Posted the wrong number, actually my CPU-Z Idle is 1.232 instead of 1.216 sweat.gif

So... my CPU VCore is 1.200 + VID Special Add 37.5mV = 1.2375V?

Vdrop will be: 1.2375 - 1.232 = 0.0055
Vdroop will be: 1.232 - 1.184 = 0.0048

Consider ok? unsure.gif

Anyway, I stopped the prime at 6 hours and 5 minutes instead of 5 hours as I'm going out smile.gif
remysix
post Mar 5 2008, 02:19 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 5 2008, 01:35 PM)
Posted the wrong number, actually my CPU-Z Idle is 1.232 instead of 1.216 sweat.gif

So... my CPU VCore is 1.200 + VID Special Add 37.5mV = 1.2375V?

Vdrop will be: 1.2375 - 1.232 = 0.0055
Vdroop will be: 1.232 - 1.184 = 0.0048

Consider ok? unsure.gif

Anyway, I stopped the prime at 6 hours and 5 minutes instead of 5 hours as I'm going out smile.gif
nice one...3.2G at sub-stock vcore...my quaddie need 1.26v to do 3.2G...still ok but urs is better... rclxms.gif
kmarc
post Mar 5 2008, 03:45 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 5 2008, 11:26 AM)
*** Special thanks to Bro mfcm and sniper69 for sharing their OC experience, guide and knowledge with me yesterday notworthy.gif ***

My first overclocking experience and after some trial... now it is

CPU
Q6600 3.2GHz @ 400 x 8
BIOS: +37.5mV (1.2375)? (I'm not sure if I calculate correctly for 1.2000V (stock) + 0.0375 (37.5mV) = 1.2375? unsure.gif)
CPU-Z Idle: 1.232V
CPU-Z Load: 1.184V

Maximum Temperature Reported
Processor core: 65C
Chipset: 55C
Consider a good OC? unsure.gif

Edited: CPU-Z Idle is 1.232V smile.gif
Nice proc you have there! thumbup.gif

Is your casing open or closed? Probably closed as your PWM and NB temp is also high, right?

I find it weird that your vcore is 1.184v on load but your temperature is still so high...... I'm also using xigmatek S1283 + fan running at 80%, at load using prime95 (all 4 cores), my max core temp is 61'c at 1.312v in CPUz........ but my rig is naked.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 5 2008, 03:46 PM
vearn27
post Mar 5 2008, 05:09 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 5 2008, 02:19 PM)
nice one...3.2G at sub-stock vcore...my quaddie need 1.26v to do 3.2G...still ok but urs is better... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 5 2008, 03:45 PM)
Nice proc you have there!  thumbup.gif

Is your casing open or closed? Probably closed as your PWM and NB temp is also high, right?

I find it weird that your vcore is 1.184v on load but your temperature is still so high...... I'm also using xigmatek S1283 + fan running at 80%, at load using prime95 (all 4 cores), my max core temp is 61'c at 1.312v in CPUz........ but my rig is naked....  smile.gif
My casing is closed, if open casing wise the temperature might drop a few more C. Honestly I felt I need a change for the case, Tsunami Dream really doesn't offer me good enough air-flow anymore.

Initially during the earlier trial, my system passes the following setting for 30 mins prime without error at stock VCore.
    1) 320MHz x 9 = 2880MHz
    2) 360MHz x 8 = 2880MHz
    3) 400MHz x 7 = 2800MHz

Then when I go for 400MHz x 8 = 3200MHz, the rig able to bootup but experiencing reboot when I started to prime. Then I add the VCore (VID Special Add) step by step:
    1) +12.5mV : failed after prime for 5 minutes
    2) +25.0mV : rebooted after prime for 2 hours
    3) +37.5mV : successfully prime for 6 hours and 5 minutes

Note: mfcm guided me all the way through this for trial OCing smile.gif (thanks a lot notworthy.gif)

Final temperature reading I recorded after priming for 6 hours:

Highest processor core: 67C, 60C, 67C, 59C
Chipset: 57C

I don't think I'll do anything that stress the CPU for more than 3 hours continuous... so my rig can consider stable now and proceed with ram timings tuning? unsure.gif
hypermax
post Mar 6 2008, 10:15 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 5 2008, 05:09 PM)
My casing is closed, if open casing wise the temperature might drop a few more C. Honestly I felt I need a change for the case, Tsunami Dream really doesn't offer me good enough air-flow anymore.

Initially during the earlier trial, my system passes the following setting for 30 mins prime without error at stock VCore.
    1) 320MHz x 9 = 2880MHz
    2) 360MHz x 8 = 2880MHz
    3) 400MHz x 7 = 2800MHz

Then when I go for 400MHz x 8 = 3200MHz, the rig able to bootup but experiencing reboot when I started to prime. Then I add the VCore (VID Special Add) step by step:
    1) +12.5mV : failed after prime for 5 minutes
    2) +25.0mV : rebooted after prime for 2 hours
    3) +37.5mV : successfully prime for 6 hours and 5 minutes

Note: mfcm guided me all the way through this for trial OCing smile.gif (thanks a lot notworthy.gif)

Final temperature reading I recorded after priming for 6 hours:

Highest processor core: 67C, 60C, 67C, 59C
Chipset: 57C

I don't think I'll do anything that stress the CPU for more than 3 hours continuous... so my rig can consider stable now and proceed with ram timings tuning? unsure.gif
Punch a top blowhole on your casing.Trust me, it helps a lot.

48 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:31 AM