122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................

terencetoo
post Feb 3 2008, 05:07 PM

3,246 posts

iPhone User Reported In! Hureee~~~Happy happy i was so scared my phone slip out from my hands~

guys i have some question, how to i cancel the applications when im done? hold slighy hard the menu button? or just touch the menu button?
Coz sometimes i press it for 1 seconds it will not cancel the apps or back to menu?

are there any light indication the phone is charging? sms received? miss calls? cant see any part of the phone have the led indicator?

Thanks!
tarpaucase
post Feb 3 2008, 05:11 PM

3,469 posts

No LED indicators of any sort! so you have to check your phone manually!

When you plug in to charge you should see battery on screen.

Cancel applications - just press home button. Get rid of the windows mobile mentality.. its just like what the ol' Palm used to be. Things don't eat up resources like the notorious windows mobile when you leave them in the background.
terencetoo
post Feb 3 2008, 05:20 PM

3,246 posts

haha yeah been a ppc user for quite some time~
icic so frequently press the on/off button to check the status is tat so.
Hmm worry the buttom might get spoild haha

what about when u get the phone is there any cd for iPhone just like others GSM/PPC phone? e.g. Active Sync for PPC....

tarpaucase
post Feb 3 2008, 05:32 PM

3,469 posts

no CD. You just need Itunes. That's your 'ActiveSync'

There's some applications that can vibrate your phone if you have unread SMSes.. kinda miss the name..
nokia2003
post Feb 3 2008, 06:16 PM

5,786 posts

i accidently ter-enter restore mode on my 1.1.3 iphone. can you guys help me by providing step by step instructions on how to restore it by without bricking it? thanks
terencetoo
post Feb 3 2008, 06:33 PM

3,246 posts

wow how did u restore to 1.1.3?

i just download iTunes from web...i disable the automatic updates all Itunes. Will this help to prevent the auto update to 1.1.3?
nokia2003
post Feb 3 2008, 06:36 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Feb 3 2008, 06:33 PM)
wow how did u restore to 1.1.3?

i just download iTunes from web...i disable the automatic updates all Itunes. Will this help to prevent the auto update to 1.1.3?
no no. i was already on official dev team jailbreak. i dont know what prompted me to do the restore. but now there is an icon of itunes cd with the dock cable connector
zXJaMeSXz
post Feb 3 2008, 07:34 PM

670 posts

i update to 1.1.3 today.. have some problems.. restore and udpate many times...
After everything was fine.. I could'nt download anything from the source STE...
Even if I restore to 1.1.2 or 1.1.1.... I wana know it's the server problem or my phone problem... I even have 2 ModMyIphone source in my sources....
I cant get openSSH and stuff from STE....
Help me! T_T

This post has been edited by zXJaMeSXz: Feb 3 2008, 07:37 PM
kiasunkiasi
post Feb 3 2008, 07:38 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 2 2008, 02:51 PM)
Finally an installer 3.0 for all iPhone users,

anyone came across the new theme - time machine

a complete chinese input app called WeFit has released for 1.1.1 & (1.1.2 - 1.1.3),

i wonder how does it work, dont feel like installing it after meeting up issues when i used NativeCN & iCosta before =(

anyone tried it before?
I tried WeFIT yesterday... the keyboard became blank when I tap the place where the "globe" is suppose to be. Uninstall the app but the phone went into recovery mode. Luckily iBrickr can "wake" the phone up.

Not sure why, will read more... Scared the sh*t out of me...
zXJaMeSXz
post Feb 3 2008, 07:39 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 3 2008, 06:36 PM)
no no. i was already on official dev team jailbreak. i dont know what prompted me to do the restore. but now there is an icon of itunes cd with the dock cable connector
So you want to bring it back to the normal mode?
Go to your 1.1.2 jailbreak... Open the file....
Then press Boot From Recovery
nokia2003
post Feb 3 2008, 07:42 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Feb 3 2008, 07:39 PM)
So you want to bring it back to the normal mode?
Go to your 1.1.2 jailbreak... Open the file....
Then press Boot From Recovery
i am currently doing a downgrade to 1.1.1. i reckon in 45 mins or so, i should be activating to 1.1.2. i think im staying on 1.1.2 for good la. this 1.1.3 is wayyyyyyyyyy toooooooooooo dodgy..................

Added on February 3, 2008, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 3 2008, 07:42 PM)
i am currently doing a downgrade to 1.1.1. i reckon in 45 mins or so, i should be activating to 1.1.2. i think im staying on 1.1.2 for good la. this 1.1.3 is wayyyyyyyyyy toooooooooooo dodgy..................
in addition to my statement above, my time with 1.1.2 was joyful and stress free. but ever since an upgrade to 1.1.3, i can be sure that i grew more grey hairs!!! not good for the upcoming cny. arghh!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Feb 3 2008, 07:59 PM
SEP910
post Feb 3 2008, 08:18 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Feb 3 2008, 05:32 PM)
no CD. You just need Itunes. That's your 'ActiveSync'

There's some applications that can vibrate your phone if you have unread SMSes.. kinda miss the name..
SMSNotify!
has8311
post Feb 3 2008, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(icebrew @ Jan 30 2008, 04:58 PM)
i have asked for help some post back, u must be on celcom too, doesnt seem to bother the maxis users. U need to edit your carrier.plist unfortunately it is in binary the file and u need a converter to extract it out. i have a converted one.

Modified carrier.plist

Use WinSCP and go to /System/Library/Carrier Bundles/Unknown.bundle/

Backup original carrier.plist and copy over the one you have downloaded.

Remember works well with my celcom line at the moment.
ya, tis works on my 1.1.3 digi as well. Thanks a lot coz it saved me the hassle of getting a converter

I don't think this file is not carrier dependent since it is in the /Unknown.bundle folder
fuiyo
post Feb 3 2008, 08:27 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Feb 3 2008, 07:38 PM)
I tried WeFIT yesterday... the keyboard became blank when I tap the place where the "globe" is suppose to be. Uninstall the app but the phone went into recovery mode. Luckily iBrickr can "wake" the phone up.

Not sure why, will read more... Scared the sh*t out of me...
So its kinda similar with iCosta,

sometimes it happens to pop the blank thing up instead of bringing up the keyboard.

oh gosh it went to recovery mode straight away after the uninstallation?

how could it be?

-----------------------

lets never use any unofficial chinese input app until apple releases one when it comes to asia,

just a few months left what =)

nokia2003
post Feb 3 2008, 08:34 PM

5,786 posts

need help!

i got until part of http://www.hackthatphone.com/112/iphone_up...ows_1_easy.html

but i don't get the at & t part on itunes. instead ask me to install a valid sim card
kiasunkiasi
post Feb 3 2008, 10:11 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 3 2008, 08:27 PM)
So its kinda similar with iCosta,

sometimes it happens to pop the blank thing up instead of bringing up the keyboard.

oh gosh it went to recovery mode straight away after the uninstallation?

how could it be?

-----------------------

lets never use any unofficial chinese input app until apple releases one when it comes to asia,

just a few months left what =)
Actually, after I uninstall weFIT in Installer, I press the Home button as usual to go back to SpringBoard. Back at SpringBoard screen, the "revolving wheel" keeps revolving for nearly 10 mins; not responding to Power button or Home button [I remember I didn't press them at the same time!]. After that the white Apple logo comes up and the dreaded "Globe + iTune cable" screen!!

Still can't figure out what happen... 1.1.2 is still the best, that's why I keep my wife's at 1.1.2 but will keep on testing 1.1.3 brows.gif tongue.gif

Added on February 3, 2008, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 3 2008, 08:34 PM)
need help!
i got until part of http://www.hackthatphone.com/112/iphone_up...ows_1_easy.html
but i don't get the at & t part on itunes. instead ask me to install a valid sim card
Sori bro, you missed type something... at what part are you stuck?

When you restore 1.1.1, your baseband should still be 4.02.13_G [which is still unlock at 1.1.2]. Jailbreak using jailbreak.com method, install oktoprep and update to 1.1.2, run the 1.1.2 Jailbreak Java files and you should have your phone back at 1.1.2 unlocked.

This post has been edited by kiasunkiasi: Feb 3 2008, 10:21 PM
mugenfoo
post Feb 3 2008, 10:41 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

True true ... after using iPhone .. i find it so hard to use a WinMobile device. In fact, iPhone user interface (sent from heaven) is like a cure for the Windows Malaise (clumsy, slow and just plain dumb).

Also with iTunes 7.4.3 or later, there is a charging icon in iTunes desktop when iPhone is plugged in.

For the newbies... if an application hangs and the home-screen doesn't appear when u press the home button. Just hold the home button down longer (force-quit the application) until u get the home screen. If all else fails, hold down both the home and power button to "force-shutdown" the phone.

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Feb 3 2008, 05:11 PM)
No LED indicators of any sort! so you have to check your phone manually!

When you plug in to charge you should see battery on screen.

Cancel applications - just press home button. Get rid of the windows mobile mentality.. its just like what the ol' Palm used to be. Things don't eat up resources like the notorious windows mobile when you leave them in the background.
limyusiong
post Feb 3 2008, 10:47 PM

2,815 posts

walao, i jus bz for 2 wks time, no time to log in here, ord V5 n page 26!!!!wat happen???

kinda outdated of iphone latest news d.....recently get bak ppc due to daily job function, get a 838 pro with keyboard....guess wat, i always wanna scroll de screen with finger tongue.gif
lordsharingan
post Feb 3 2008, 11:00 PM

やった!!
656 posts

yeah..i bet if iphone has gps function ... maybe smoother than pocket pc.. tongue.gif
martinsee
post Feb 3 2008, 11:31 PM

89 posts

Hey guys nid some help here.. I am using fw1.1.2 OTB with turbosim.. Today i wanna download summerboard and it pop up with a msg showing it only use for fw1.1.3.. Anyone can link me the source for the summerboard fw1.1.2?

122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:06 PM