122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................

fuiyo
post Feb 3 2008, 11:54 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Feb 3 2008, 10:41 PM)
True true ... after using iPhone .. i find it so hard to use a WinMobile device. In fact, iPhone user interface (sent from heaven)  is like a cure for the Windows Malaise (clumsy, slow and just plain dumb).

Also with iTunes 7.4.3 or later, there is a charging icon in iTunes desktop when iPhone is plugged in.

For the newbies... if an application hangs and the home-screen doesn't appear when u press the home button. Just hold the home button down longer  (force-quit the application) until u get the home screen. If all else fails,  hold down both the home and power button to "force-shutdown" the phone.
Hey your description for iPhone is soo special =)

haaaha .

yep certainly, apple is always so great in its outstanding user interface, as they said its really revolutionary.

their windows just dont pop up as the windows mobile does, but slide in,

and all of us should know that their UI is kinda special,

you see the way it unlocks and get to the springboard, how the transition is for every different app,

either zoom in/out, slide in, curve the page halfway up, wiggles & jumps out in a different but intuitive way,

everything just works so fine & friendly,

its sooo em ..... life ! XD

I'm now sticked to my iPhone and i'm extremely happy with it,

sometimes i'll just take it out & admire its beautiful design & GUI even though i dont need to use it at that time

I wonder if you guys really get my words, since my english isnt that good. =(

-----------------------------

apps dont really quit when you click on the home screen,

its just bringing you back to the springboard,

thats why your apps will sometimes crash when you open too many of them,

especially safari, do you all agree?

so sometimes we need to restart the phone instead of force quitting every app by clicking on the home button for 6 secs.

doesnt mean that its noob than other device, it just doesnt manage to run soo many great apps at the same time.

especially an iPod, and a fully feature safari which runs at the same rate with a computer.

how can you expect so much from a 630Mhz ARM Core Processor, which actually only opened up 412Mhz for us users?

thats the point.
martinsee
post Feb 4 2008, 12:22 AM

89 posts

Y i cant download those themes for customize de? when i click install it pop up a msg showing package download failed? Can anyone correct me? Thx you!
fuiyo
post Feb 4 2008, 12:53 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(martinsee @ Feb 4 2008, 12:22 AM)
Y i cant download those themes for customize de? when i click install it pop up a msg showing package download failed? Can anyone correct me? Thx you!
Maybe the server's down?

you should try it later or maybe tmr,

if it still doesnt work.
martinsee
post Feb 4 2008, 01:09 AM

89 posts

ok thx will try it later.. 1 more thing wanna ask u de fuiyo.. The summerboard dont allow me to install and it pop up a msg showing only use for fw1.1.3 but i am using fw1.1.2 now.. Wer can i get the fw1.1.2 summerboard from? can link me some source? Thx thx again!
baretta
post Feb 4 2008, 01:13 AM

1,853 posts

summerboard (old). That for 1.1.2
fuiyo
post Feb 4 2008, 01:19 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Anyone who has this wallpaper?

or anyway to get it?

i just cant get it from many websites =(

its a damn beautiful abstract wallpaper lah yor XD

please post the 320*480 resolution one here if anyone has it

thx so much !!

lokgotz
post Feb 4 2008, 01:25 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

there are a lot of apps in installer.app cant be installed on my 1.1.2 iphone because a lot of them updated to 1.1.3

i guess the only way to have it is to update to 1.1.3.....but kinda busy these days.....hehhe
jonest
post Feb 4 2008, 01:54 AM

472 posts

guys, i'm getting my phone by tuesday midnite..... what's the diff betweeb 112 & 113?

Could the phone vibrate?

BlaBlaBoy
post Feb 4 2008, 02:11 AM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Feb 4 2008, 01:54 AM)
guys, i'm getting my phone by tuesday midnite..... what's the diff betweeb 112 & 113?

Could the phone vibrate?

Yes, for sure can vibrate
tarpaucase
post Feb 4 2008, 02:22 AM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(martinsee @ Feb 3 2008, 11:31 PM)
Hey guys nid some help here.. I am using fw1.1.2 OTB with turbosim.. Today i wanna download summerboard and it pop up with a msg showing it only use for fw1.1.3.. Anyone can link me the source for the summerboard fw1.1.2?
You should be able to see a Summerboard(Old) right below the usual Summerboard.. it's everywhere.

Added on February 4, 2008, 2:23 am
QUOTE(jonest @ Feb 4 2008, 01:54 AM)

Could the phone vibrate?

Weirdest..question..eva. LOL

(Yes it can vibrate! you can even set how strong you want it to vibrate with Customize!)

This post has been edited by tarpaucase: Feb 4 2008, 02:23 AM
jonest
post Feb 4 2008, 02:38 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Feb 4 2008, 02:22 AM)
You should be able to see a Summerboard(Old) right below the usual Summerboard.. it's everywhere.

Added on February 4, 2008, 2:23 am

Weirdest..question..eva. LOL

(Yes it can vibrate! you can even set how strong you want it to vibrate with Customize!)
A friends nokia communicator (old vers) can't vibrate.... just wanna confirm whether iphone can.

baretta
post Feb 4 2008, 02:39 AM

1,853 posts

For reminder always use, official upgrader. Nate JB already been removed from STE repo and Nate now working to develop apps that will covert his JB to be compatible with Dev team JB.
BlaBlaBoy
post Feb 4 2008, 02:54 AM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Feb 4 2008, 02:38 AM)
A friends nokia communicator (old vers) can't vibrate.... just wanna confirm whether iphone can.

Yea, nokia communicatior old vers do not vibrate, I owned one.. Now i got iphone, so throw aside that brick phone..
TSmegatron007
post Feb 4 2008, 09:46 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Feb 4 2008, 02:39 AM)
For reminder always use, official upgrader. Nate JB already been removed from STE repo and Nate now working to develop apps that will covert his JB to be compatible with Dev team JB.
just wait for the patch then

icon_idea.gif
fuiyo
post Feb 4 2008, 11:06 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 4 2008, 01:19 AM)

or anyway to get it?

thx so much !!
anyone has this ?
smartncy
post Feb 4 2008, 11:37 AM

62 posts

hi,anyone can recommend a free converter can convert rm or rmvb file into iphone runnable video formats? thr r a lot online, but hard 2 find free ware..thx
tarpaucase
post Feb 4 2008, 12:40 PM

3,469 posts

Omg it's been mentioned a GAZILLION times.. read all the threads!

V-I-D-E-O-R-A....
feizaiII
post Feb 4 2008, 12:54 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 4 2008, 01:19 AM)

or anyway to get it?

thx so much !!
fuiyo .. u are so lucky. i have it! in my phone now.
I go home send u lo.. ehhehe.
pm me as remind me.
zXJaMeSXz
post Feb 4 2008, 01:56 PM

670 posts

I cant download stuff from installer sometimes... Most of the time unable to download from STE source.. I'm in 1.1.3... But it happens on 1.1.2 too....
This happen recently...
I don't know why...

This post has been edited by zXJaMeSXz: Feb 4 2008, 02:13 PM
fuiyo
post Feb 4 2008, 02:29 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Feb 4 2008, 12:54 PM)
fuiyo .. u are so lucky. i have it! in my phone now.
I go home send u lo.. ehhehe.
pm me as remind me.
thx ! its so nice of you ...!

but you know what, i accidentally got it when i did some search just now XD

the picture's name is called smoke right?

the one i posted is an upside down one i guess....

i think im really lucky to find it by accident, i still managed to get a few more nice wallpapers....

guess i dont need to stick with my usual one again =)

heheh ... im so happy ^^

abstract pics are just so nice. yay

Added on February 4, 2008, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Feb 4 2008, 12:40 PM)
Omg it's been mentioned a GAZILLION times.. read all the threads!

V-I-D-E-O-R-A....
noooo ... videora doesnt support some rmbv codecs,

try downloading hong kong series rm & rmvb files and convert it using videora,

it just cant open it for no reason, and its so annoying,

that makes me soo furious about it

oh shit.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Feb 4 2008, 02:32 PM

122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled