126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

C_MelOdy
post Oct 16 2008, 02:44 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(TheHacker @ Oct 15 2008, 07:50 AM)
Whoooaa...alot of sea turtles....save them save them....hehe
yeah... the babies of sea turtles are so cute........

TheHacker
post Oct 16 2008, 07:56 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 15 2008, 06:39 PM)
if ppl give free, i take anything lol
beggars cannot be choosers
hahah...then u r not requesting on wat u want...u r begging bro...do u hav time to take care of all the animals that given to u free...as i know people usually wont treasure FREE things...they will treasure more the things that they paid with a price....it makes them sayang the thing....wat torts u currently have?
SAMPERTH
post Oct 16 2008, 09:54 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(C_MelOdy @ Oct 16 2008, 03:44 AM)
yeah... the babies of sea turtles are so cute........
Just Green sea turtle Chelonia mydas ?? Any other breed ? ie Hawksbill Eretmochelys imbricata ...etc

I prefer the Hawksbill anytime ( As if I am allowed to keep them !! )
TheHacker
post Oct 16 2008, 11:21 AM

93 posts

i assume its not that easy to keep sea turtle in captivity
SAMPERTH
post Oct 16 2008, 11:56 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(TheHacker @ Oct 16 2008, 12:21 PM)
i assume its not that easy to keep sea turtle in captivity
You assume wrong !! They are very adaptable both diet and husbandary wise !!

I know of a friend who keep a few ( from hatchlings ) just that I dont dare to try !!
duhknight
post Oct 16 2008, 10:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Oct 16 2008, 11:56 AM)
You assume wrong !! They are very adaptable both diet and husbandary wise !!

I know of a friend who keep a few ( from hatchlings ) just that I dont dare to try !!
True, and they eat almost everything you throw at them...i used to keep one...bought from a ahpek in Terennganu...and guess what...i made the salt water using only normal salt...and it lived happily in the pond...here are the pics of it...enjoy

lessilly
post Oct 16 2008, 10:16 PM

417 posts

holly cow...thts a beauty!!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
JonYeap
post Oct 17 2008, 12:25 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

i'm going to terengganu to look for the ah pek.
just jk... well, a nice one.... truly a beauty
camillenoir
post Oct 17 2008, 12:55 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(duhknight @ Oct 16 2008, 10:11 PM)
True, and they eat almost everything you throw at them...i used to keep one..

my friend used to keep hawksbills in toyogo. i dare not.

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Oct 17 2008, 01:04 AM
xgambler
post Oct 17 2008, 01:57 AM

21 posts

duhknight, ohmy.gif very nice turtle u have there.
valjean
post Oct 17 2008, 10:09 AM

168 posts

envy sia, that you can keep the turtle. when can i keep it legally?

Oi leslie dont want angko play turtle better.
TSuzairi
post Oct 17 2008, 12:38 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Oct 12 2008, 11:13 AM)
uzairi, any more orange monster eggs from your side?
so far no more bro

QUOTE(rafiqos @ Oct 15 2008, 02:06 PM)
Want to give: Purple Tortoise(Tortuga purpurea wahlbergii)
Price: NA
Picture : Tortuga purpurea

Pun intended.
unsure.gif
doh.gif

QUOTE(duhknight @ Oct 16 2008, 10:11 PM)
True, and they eat almost everything you throw at them...i used to keep one...bought from a ahpek in Terennganu...and guess what...i made the salt water using only normal salt...and it lived happily in the pond...here are the pics of it...enjoy
Nice stuff bro!
King83
post Oct 17 2008, 02:18 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(TheHacker @ Oct 16 2008, 07:56 AM)
hahah...then u r not requesting on wat u want...u r begging bro...do u hav time to take care of all the animals that given to u free...as i know people usually wont treasure FREE things...they will treasure more the things that they paid with a price....it makes them sayang the thing....wat torts u currently have?
no tort, RES nia
Superkian
post Oct 17 2008, 02:21 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

start version 4 soon?
duhknight
post Oct 17 2008, 10:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(xgambler @ Oct 17 2008, 01:57 AM)
duhknight,  ohmy.gif very nice turtle u have there.
thanks...and by the way...you dont even need a super water filter system...as a matter of fact...i dont use a filter in its setup

im not encouraging you all to keep those endangered turtles...just letting you all know how tough they are in adapting to a new environment...the main factors they become endangered are because of their natural predators and of course...human factors

if they are bred in captivities...im sure their numbers will increase excessively...just like how the Chinese did to increase the population of the sturgeons...the sturgeons used to be the most endangered fish in China...after years of captive breeding...they are now being sold in restaurant as delicacies in Taiwan...

This post has been edited by duhknight: Oct 17 2008, 10:46 PM
danny94
post Oct 18 2008, 12:20 AM

263 posts

I just caught 1 chapalang wild tortoise lol,
hes/shes very shy.
and trying to escape =.=
I cannot tahan the claw scratching mad.gif sound.

So anyone got tortoise for free here drool.gif
Who cant take care of them.

I'm willing to icon_question.gif u to take care of them.
as i'm always free yawn.gif .
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif sad.gif

[attachmentid=633923]
temporary place for him/her to sleep

[attachmentid=633924]
Male or female oh??

[attachmentid=633925]
huge!
rclxub.gif

This tortoise recommend to live in place like what?

This post has been edited by danny94: Oct 18 2008, 12:31 AM
pioneer411
post Oct 18 2008, 01:29 AM

137 posts

Hi here some pics of my friend shop torts...
is that cost much? what market pricE?
hehehe
i know one is pancake , other two is star.. what star ar??

enjoy~!

This post has been edited by pioneer411: Oct 18 2008, 01:29 AM

TSuzairi
post Oct 18 2008, 02:37 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Oct 17 2008, 02:21 PM)
start version 4 soon?
Not yet.

QUOTE(danny94 @ Oct 18 2008, 12:20 AM)
I just caught 1 chapalang wild tortoise lol,
hes/shes very shy.
and trying to escape =.=
I cannot tahan the claw scratching  mad.gif  sound.

So anyone got tortoise for free here  drool.gif
Who cant take care of them.

I'm willing to  icon_question.gif  u to take care of them.
as i'm always free  yawn.gif .
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  sad.gif

[attachmentid=633923]
temporary place for him/her to sleep

[attachmentid=633924]
Male or female oh??

[attachmentid=633925]
huge!
rclxub.gif

This tortoise recommend to live in place like what?
That's a Malayan Box Turtle C.Amboinensis. If you have a lawn you can place them there, if not a toyogo would do just fine with some proper water filtering.

QUOTE(pioneer411 @ Oct 18 2008, 01:29 AM)
Hi here some pics of my friend shop torts...
is that cost much? what market pricE?
hehehe
i know one is pancake , other two is star.. what star ar??

enjoy~!
Indian Star Tortoise
danny94
post Oct 18 2008, 09:24 AM

263 posts

What's lawn and toyogo
JonYeap
post Oct 18 2008, 11:38 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

lawn is... =.=