QUOTE(moon yuen @ Sep 26 2021, 09:38 PM)
Care to share more on why you regretted over that?They have a lot more projects in progress and coming up in the island.
Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang
Sep 27 2021, 10:25 AM
2,724 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Sep 27 2021, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(adamtayy @ Sep 27 2021, 05:45 AM) Development that follows right after the land reclaiming is done, is that safe? Technically I do not know of about the sustainability and safety, hope to hear from someone whom has the expertise to shed lights on this. |
Sep 27 2021, 11:13 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Sep 27 2021, 10:27 AM) Development that follows right after the land reclaiming is done, is that safe? Technically I do not know of about the sustainability and safety, hope to hear from someone whom has the expertise to shed lights on this. Are you new to Penang? You can take a look at the Light by IJM.It's safe when the developer do it right. People will say haiya these reclaim land will kena flood once the water level are rising. 10years pass, and nothing. The question are, do you trust the developer enough? Win Win Inspiration liked this post
Sep 27 2021, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(submergedx @ Sep 27 2021, 11:13 AM) Are you new to Penang? You can take a look at the Light by IJM. Thank you friend for shedding lights on this matter.It's safe when the developer do it right. People will say haiya these reclaim land will kena flood once the water level are rising. 10years pass, and nothing. The question are, do you trust the developer enough? Yes indeed The Light is an impressive project there by IJM, also been seeing that they are planning more developments like The Mezzo etc. You raised a good point, the developer plays an important role over here, on whether they pay sufficient attention and seriousness to the sustainability of land reclaiming. |
Sep 27 2021, 02:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
269 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Penang |
QUOTE(adamtayy @ Sep 27 2021, 05:45 AM) Got chances to visit there.Look good. Nice environment & Location. Now already CC for Q1. Attached thumbnail(s) Win Win Inspiration liked this post
Sep 28 2021, 01:06 PM
Oct 6 2021, 06:52 AM
1,400 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Penang island |
Oct 6 2021, 09:24 AM
428 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
Oct 15 2021, 03:29 PM
1,662 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(SongChiang @ Oct 6 2021, 09:24 AM) Founder of a property developer in Penang.https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ewei...E2%80%94-report SongChiang liked this post
Oct 18 2021, 07:59 PM
435 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Oct 15 2021, 03:29 PM) Founder of a property developer in Penang. Why suicide? Got black history seems.https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ewei...E2%80%94-report Was looking for treeO vs hanava info.. seems not very popular in this forum. Any insider news? Most ppl say go for tree0 due to developr reputation This post has been edited by Koranshita: Oct 18 2021, 08:09 PM |
Oct 27 2021, 03:47 PM
2,222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Koranshita @ Oct 18 2021, 07:59 PM) Why suicide? Got black history seems. Havana is done by Ideal. It seems to me a lot of people try to avoid Ideal if they can because of the potential hassle of having to deal with gangster renovator contractors or workmanship issues, but they do get some of the nice / strategic locations especially on the Island. I heard they are in the good books of the state gov.Was looking for treeO vs hanava info.. seems not very popular in this forum. Any insider news? Most ppl say go for tree0 due to developr reputation |
Oct 27 2021, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Oct 27 2021, 03:47 PM) Havana is done by Ideal. It seems to me a lot of people try to avoid Ideal if they can because of the potential hassle of having to deal with gangster renovator contractors or workmanship issues, but they do get some of the nice / strategic locations especially on the Island. I heard they are in the good books of the state gov. Dealing with gangster renovation contractors? The purchasers have no liberty to opt for own renovation contractors? |
Oct 27 2021, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Oct 27 2021, 05:54 PM) Dealing with gangster renovation contractors? The purchasers have no liberty to opt for own renovation contractors? so far I never had bought any Ideal developments so just hearing from others. However there are ways around this, but if your chosen renovator is an experienced guy he will know how to "settle" it. End of the day it just means extra costs or hassle. |
Oct 28 2021, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Oct 27 2021, 06:03 PM) so far I never had bought any Ideal developments so just hearing from others. However there are ways around this, but if your chosen renovator is an experienced guy he will know how to "settle" it. End of the day it just means extra costs or hassle. Alright, meaning the "appointed" contractor will chip-in if the residents opt for other contractors? |
Oct 28 2021, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Oct 28 2021, 11:33 AM) Alright, meaning the "appointed" contractor will chip-in if the residents opt for other contractors? Different people got different experience, but one way you can get them off your backs is to assign them the less important parts like garbage disposal or supply of sand etc, and leave the main work to your preferred contractor. Let them earn a bit. |
Oct 29 2021, 03:48 PM
9 posts Joined: May 2020 |
Hi all,
I'm relocating to work in FIZ soon, considering buying a house in Bayan Lepas area. Max budget 600k. Sg. Ara area got many choices such as Imperial Grande, One Imperial, Sierra Residence, Skycube, Iconic Skies. Got any tips for me to consider if I'm planning for a long term stay? If I leave like 7am from Sg. Ara can reach FIZ by 8am? Don't mind farther abit towards Orchard Ville, Setia Sky Vista or Setia Pinnacle if it's more advantageous over there for being low density. Thank you all in advance for sharing your wisdom! |
Oct 29 2021, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(PochesCodes @ Oct 29 2021, 03:48 PM) Hi all, Setia Pinnacle is pretty nice in terms of workmanship like all Setia projects from that time period. One hour usually enough to get to work in the FIZ, but also depending on route and the location of your workplace. FIZ got 4 phases on the island. Penang rush hour traffic can be pretty funny. Miss an important time window by a few mins, you'll find yourself caught in a massive congestion that adds 15- 30 mins to your commute. Thank God I shifted my commute to the mainland.I'm relocating to work in FIZ soon, considering buying a house in Bayan Lepas area. Max budget 600k. Sg. Ara area got many choices such as Imperial Grande, One Imperial, Sierra Residence, Skycube, Iconic Skies. Got any tips for me to consider if I'm planning for a long term stay? If I leave like 7am from Sg. Ara can reach FIZ by 8am? Don't mind farther abit towards Orchard Ville, Setia Sky Vista or Setia Pinnacle if it's more advantageous over there for being low density. Thank you all in advance for sharing your wisdom! |
Oct 30 2021, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Oct 29 2021, 04:06 PM) Setia Pinnacle is pretty nice in terms of workmanship like all Setia projects from that time period. One hour usually enough to get to work in the FIZ, but also depending on route and the location of your workplace. FIZ got 4 phases on the island. Penang rush hour traffic can be pretty funny. Miss an important time window by a few mins, you'll find yourself caught in a massive congestion that adds 15- 30 mins to your commute. Thank God I shifted my commute to the mainland. Wow do you commute from mainland to the island, one of the FIZs as well? Where do you stay in the mainland? How long does it take you to commute like that? |
Oct 30 2021, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(PochesCodes @ Oct 30 2021, 02:49 AM) Wow do you commute from mainland to the island, one of the FIZs as well? Where do you stay in the mainland? How long does it take you to commute like that? Actually I stay on the island and commute to Batu Kawan for work using the 2nd link. Majority of native islanders will not do that as they perceive it as "far". In reality I save petrol on my commute because it's smooth traffic all the way as I'm always travelling on the opposite direction of rush hour traffic. It only takes me 35-40 mins, the same amount of time for a Penang islander to get to the FIZ, plus I get the bonus of a stress free, congestion free commute with a great view. Win Win Inspiration liked this post
Oct 31 2021, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Oct 30 2021, 08:29 AM) Actually I stay on the island and commute to Batu Kawan for work using the 2nd link. Majority of native islanders will not do that as they perceive it as "far". In reality I save petrol on my commute because it's smooth traffic all the way as I'm always travelling on the opposite direction of rush hour traffic. It only takes me 35-40 mins, the same amount of time for a Penang islander to get to the FIZ, plus I get the bonus of a stress free, congestion free commute with a great view. I see. Ya it can be unintuitive to think that travelling across the bridge somehow saves more petrol than commuting on the island itself. 2nd bridge is it got a lot of cars coming to the island in the morning and going out of the island in the evening? |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:52 PM |