^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

udin_014
post Apr 27 2008, 05:27 PM

81 posts

hmm.. just asking je..

sbb all my cat dulu makan yg whiskas wet food tu..
pastu sejak baru2 ni xde kuxing la plak.. sbb my last cat tu garang sgt..
nk adopt baru pun x bley.. mesti die marah punyer.. sad.gif

skrg kucing tu dah xde, so ingat nak adopt yg baru.. rclxms.gif
nak kasi better food sket la.. thumbup.gif
Cimredopyh
post Apr 27 2008, 05:27 PM

385 posts

Better to avoid Friskies and Whiskas
Rather than spend money on vet bills later
Its better to spend a little bit extra on the food now:)
[the][matrix]
post Apr 27 2008, 05:39 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

Me myself dah tgk mcmna kesiannya kucing yg sakit sbb makanan tu....not 100% I confident coz Whiskas..but his experience say like that.

Btl ckp Cimredopyh...better avoid that food:)
TSelfreakz
post Apr 27 2008, 05:44 PM

3,905 posts

i experience the bad luck with whiskas and frieskies before.
abang brother
post Apr 27 2008, 05:58 PM

4,967 posts

Especially about the batu arang?

Theres a new brand of cats food, name ProDiet, good?

Added on April 27, 2008, 6:02 pmAnd does Frisian cat food is good?

This post has been edited by abang brother: Apr 27 2008, 06:02 PM
TSelfreakz
post Apr 27 2008, 06:05 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 27 2008, 05:58 PM)
Especially about the batu arang?

Theres a new brand of cats food, name ProDiet, good?

Added on April 27, 2008, 6:02 pmAnd does Frisian cat food is good?
never come across to prodiet and frisian..

how much it cost, and is it chicken or fish?

abang brother
post Apr 27 2008, 06:06 PM

4,967 posts

In a kedai runcit 1kg is equivalent to rm7.50 for ProDiet. Frisian neither do i.
TSelfreakz
post Apr 27 2008, 06:08 PM

3,905 posts

sound like the same standard as frieskies and whiskas to me.
Cimredopyh
post Apr 27 2008, 06:12 PM

385 posts

ProDiet has horrible ingredients, not very pro at all >.>
udin_014
post Apr 27 2008, 06:13 PM

81 posts

hmm.. for canned food likes IAMS, how much eh?

all my cat doesnt like dry food some much.. is it necessary to give them dry food? hmm.gif
abang brother
post Apr 27 2008, 06:15 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ Apr 27 2008, 06:12 PM)
ProDiet has horrible ingredients, not very pro at all >.>
Lol. You're right!

IAMS got canned food ka? Never saw one.
TSelfreakz
post Apr 27 2008, 06:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(udin_014 @ Apr 27 2008, 06:13 PM)
hmm.. for canned food likes IAMS, how much eh?

all my cat doesnt like dry food some much.. is it necessary to give them dry food?  hmm.gif
very hard to see/get iams canned food in KL. so im not sure if u can get it easier at other town.

u can give wet food to your cat if you do not want to give dry food. it is good to give wet food rather than kibbles. but budget wise, i think kibble much more cheaper. you need to have discipline in giving and changing the food aswell, cannot leave the wet food the whole day, need to change from time to time. and need to brush your cat teeth frequently. and don't be surprise if your cat mouth smell that bad.
sangrenab
post Apr 27 2008, 09:54 PM

59 posts

Thats funny. Our vet here in cheras ada jual IAMS canned food. But the last time i bought that to feed the Cat his meds, was like 3 years ago. I'm not so sure whether ada jual lagi or not.
abang brother
post Apr 27 2008, 09:58 PM

4,967 posts

I see. So good some of your vets sells pets needs. Kuching's vet that sells it is very very very far. Like 45 minutes to reach them.
owenwong84
post Apr 27 2008, 10:01 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

i saw a stray cat shouting meow meow...
i approach the cat and seem the cat was trying to tell me something.
the cat lay down and show me his stomach repeatedly.. i see no injury. His hand keep pointing his stomach and his head also pointing his stomach( it's like human showing something like tu! tu!)
i give him makan, he dunwan. wat happen?

haha...fat cat comeback liao
hooverbell
post Apr 27 2008, 10:36 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 26 2008, 12:55 PM)
i have 6, 3 long hair and 3 short hair.
Aahh... iccicc... biggrin.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 26 2008, 06:29 AM)
I don't know. Yesterday i let it out coz the wheather is hot. And the sun direct shining at them. So i let them out. Maybe they playing nearby the forest.  cry.gif  The mommy also searching for the kiddos. sad.gif

Added on April 26, 2008, 6:29 amMain tak sedar diri nyer kucing. sad.gif cry.gif
HHmm... found your kittens d?

This post has been edited by hooverbell: Apr 27 2008, 10:37 PM
cymax
post Apr 27 2008, 11:44 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 11 2008, 04:48 PM)
yes i do love crystal especially for long hair!

what i love about crystal?
- wont stick to the long paws hair
- for urine (pee pee) it really suck the wet stuff.
- it suck the smell really good too.
- 1 or 2 cat in your house will make crystal a good choice.
what i dont like about crystal (any brands)?
- when the time your cat having stomach ache, the cirit birit will make your crystal look dirty like hell tongue.gif, on the other hand sand/pine wood will cover it nicely.
- with crystal, you need to make sure it is clean all day, cos onces it get overloaded (white crystal turn to other color), the litter box will become flooded tongue.gif
- when you have 2 or more cats, you do not wish to use crystal, because it will suck you RM too.. and remember kitten also tongue.gif

one tips i got from using crystal is, make sure you dry it under the sun, so it get really dry. else the yellowish used crystal will remain wet if it is overloaded. so sun shine is a good way to make it dry, once a day smile.gif

some sand/clay brands are good. but some not. some like giant/tesco/carrefour, it just do not clump at all!

as for the pine wood, they have 2 type too.. one like okoplus, and another one like pellet (cheap abit). i dont like pellet bcos it don't clump, and when its overload, i will feel like "tanah becak dekat sawah padi" tongue.gif
my friend use crystal for 7 cats..3 bags for 2 weeks. doh.gif
tapi my friend beli dapat harga murah jugak sbb sekali beli lebih 10bags. rclxub.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 11 2008, 04:48 PM)
yes i do love crystal especially for long hair!

what i love about crystal?
- wont stick to the long paws hair
- for urine (pee pee) it really suck the wet stuff.
- it suck the smell really good too.
- 1 or 2 cat in your house will make crystal a good choice.
what i dont like about crystal (any brands)?
- when the time your cat having stomach ache, the cirit birit will make your crystal look dirty like hell tongue.gif, on the other hand sand/pine wood will cover it nicely.
- with crystal, you need to make sure it is clean all day, cos onces it get overloaded (white crystal turn to other color), the litter box will become flooded tongue.gif
- when you have 2 or more cats, you do not wish to use crystal, because it will suck you RM too.. and remember kitten also tongue.gif

one tips i got from using crystal is, make sure you dry it under the sun, so it get really dry. else the yellowish used crystal will remain wet if it is overloaded. so sun shine is a good way to make it dry, once a day smile.gif

some sand/clay brands are good. but some not. some like giant/tesco/carrefour, it just do not clump at all!

as for the pine wood, they have 2 type too.. one like okoplus, and another one like pellet (cheap abit). i dont like pellet bcos it don't clump, and when its overload, i will feel like "tanah becak dekat sawah padi" tongue.gif
my friend use crystal for 7 cats..3-4 bags for 1 1/2-2 weeks. doh.gif
tapi my friend beli dapat harga murah jugak sbb sekali beli lebih 10bags. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cymax: Apr 27 2008, 11:49 PM
Cimredopyh
post Apr 28 2008, 12:16 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 27 2008, 10:01 PM)
i saw a stray cat shouting meow meow...
i approach the cat and seem the cat was trying to tell me something.
the cat lay down and show me his stomach repeatedly.. i see no injury. His hand keep pointing his stomach and his head also pointing his stomach( it's like human showing something like tu! tu!)
i give him makan, he dunwan. wat happen?
Maybe he was trying to manja with you? laugh.gif

Rub my tummy you silly human! DOOOO EEEEET!
sub_noob
post Apr 28 2008, 05:17 AM

656 posts

i use crystal also.. a small bag can last more than 1 month if maintain it everyday.. for a single cat.. more worth it than sand.. at least for me..
[the][matrix]
post Apr 28 2008, 09:08 AM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

Order Orijen 2,5kg, OKO Plus litter, Nutri-Cal dkt Buddypetwagon semalam....pagi they sms me told me that all my order is out of stock...huhuhu...

Ups...tgh hari tetiba Buddypetwagon call me that they have Orijen stock but only 7kg... hmm.gif rclxub.gif ..Wanna mixed the Orijen with RC for si Putih and her new family brows.gif

This post has been edited by [the][matrix]: Apr 28 2008, 12:34 PM

125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.2844sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:49 AM