I had a cat once. He died choking on his medicine pills. I cried buckets.
T_____________________________T
^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -
Apr 17 2008, 04:21 PM
59 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I had a cat once. He died choking on his medicine pills. I cried buckets.
T_____________________________T |
Apr 18 2008, 03:54 PM
T_________T
My cat choked on pills prescribed from our vet. Usually he would take it down normally. Takde masalah punya lah. But on that fateful day, my mom and me was feeding him his pills, and then he sort of coughed a bit and then his whole body shook weirdly. He was twisted this and that and I could still remember how his pupils dilated big and he died in my arms. Both of us were so shocked, it took us a while to figure out what was happening. Took my dad years to convince me to have another cat after that incident. Well, that was about 13 years ago, and yet I will feel sad everytime I thought of it. T__________________________________T So nowadays, my dad always remembered to get the syrups one instead of pills. If we had to get the pills, my mom would crushed them in the cat's food first before feeding. Tapi bila dah besar sekarang ni, macam jeles pulak I tengok how my dad lebih kan the Kucing rather than me, his own kid. Its cute, but agak melampau jugak lah kan sampai kena halau from a very comfy sofa just because the Kucing wants to sleep there. SIGH~ |
Apr 18 2008, 04:20 PM
Yeah, it was sad. And traumatizing. But in a good way, I sort of learn more about the whole life and death thingy.
And weird enough, that experience make me love them furballs even more! |
Apr 20 2008, 02:55 AM
you guys ever tried using the stick thingy to train your cats to toilet?
Its like this; you take one stick (or lidi) and ukur badan kucing from its nose to the tip of its tail, and then lepas tu cucuk that stick to a place to mark as the toilet. Orang-orang tua cakap, kucing akan berak kat tempat tu je. Tapi whether hypothesis itu benar atau tidak, saya tidak tahu |
Apr 20 2008, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(sub_noob @ Apr 20 2008, 10:24 AM) haha.. funny, what if i cucuk inside toilet bowl..? if poo pee there, it will be a good thing.. I still remember how i train my cat use the toilet.. hard till i just wan to give up.. suddenly she's using it.. waaahh bestnya. while i still have to scrap the Cat's poo, you flush saja.Best nya |
Apr 20 2008, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 20 2008, 02:32 PM) Hahaha coolness. tell me if the method works cause I might just do what sub_noob suggest - cucuk dalam jamban - and voila, a toilet trained kitteyh!And if having cats is like raising kids, I may be like the youngest mom ever to have a 'kid' at 3 years old! |
Apr 21 2008, 08:50 AM
and many ladies out there also think that guys who have cats as pets are waaayyyy cuter. and hotter too. hehehe.
Apr 21 2008, 07:37 PM
also, its an insult to claim Dr. Evil (Austin Powers) is gay.
Wait, he's not gay right? |
Apr 27 2008, 09:54 PM
Thats funny. Our vet here in cheras ada jual IAMS canned food. But the last time i bought that to feed the Cat his meds, was like 3 years ago. I'm not so sure whether ada jual lagi or not.
May 6 2008, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 5 2008, 08:38 PM) I think quite strong That is normal. The Cat usually likes to bite my hand until terkupas kulit and clawed me pretty bad like he is all so geram one. But after a few ketuk on the hidung ought to do the discipline trick. Although that only worked sometimes. If all fails, the Cat would revenge back with an even more uglier bites and claws T____TMaube because his teeth is growing up So he geel gatal gigi maybe But now, his bite is more hurt than before. Not like a half month ago Our vet told us, it is normal for the Cat because he is the only feline furball in the family, so dia ingat kitaorang pun macam dia and he is the king of the house (fat spoilt cat!) In nicer words, it is just the way for cats to show affections. Or just to express the predators in them |
May 20 2008, 11:02 PM
I agree with elfreakz (btw, COMEL NYA KUCING HITAM YOU!). Just cherish her while she is still around. You are lucky to have a cat that long time with you. I pray the Cat would be too (he's supposedly 8 - 9, so he is kinda old already
May 20 2008, 11:08 PM
In that case, bring her for a check up with the vet. I'm sure they would know what's best for your cat and would offer you advise to help you decide. I pray that she would be alrite!
May 21 2008, 11:56 AM
alaa comel nya. i could almost imagine touching the fur and hearing her purring. alaa, how i wish for a cat therapy now kan. (is sick with fever and flu T_______T)
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:24 PM |