126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

nicoty_yne
post Jun 25 2008, 05:56 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 25 2008, 03:07 PM)
Nico,

Very personal question and inconvenient to disclose here. LOL...

I am practically broke now if you are referring to the human apartment. LOL.

The rabbit apartment cost me almost 1K I guess. A lot of small things that added up. I did not keep track of the cost of everything.

I am so broke now....LOL....

All for the love of Holland Lops!!!!
That's why i'm asking.. hahaha... boz i'm interested to build the apartment like urs... but when i see the material cost, it such a headache laugh.gif blink.gif blink.gif
adriel_heresy
post Jun 25 2008, 05:57 PM

219 posts

it seems like the cage is tied up with some plastic.
sure can not last long.
my sissy and bambi like to chew everything around them.
but i like it as it will be very easy to customize and look very nice.

@beardiekid : you might wan to check it up. your bunny may having mites.
i'm not sure. try to see the symptoms of mites.

nicoty_yne
post Jun 25 2008, 05:58 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 25 2008, 02:39 PM)
i have no idea how the panels look like & how i want it laugh.gif

need to think
let u know once u decide.. so i can order them together with mine.. i also havent work out the kondo layout and design tongue.gif

Added on June 25, 2008, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jun 25 2008, 05:57 PM)
it seems like the cage is tied up with some plastic.
sure can not last long.
my sissy and bambi like to chew everything around them.
but i like it as it will be very easy to customize and look very nice.

@beardiekid : you might wan to check it up. your bunny may having mites.
i'm not sure. try to see the symptoms of mites.
u can build the panel kondo by urself... i can try to arrange a foundry to custom the panels for us. tie them with cable tie la.. they're not easy to chew if u tie correct way.. let me know once u guy finish with the condo design.. the more the cheaper... i'll try to get the color u prefer too..

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 25 2008, 06:00 PM
11Jan
post Jun 25 2008, 07:01 PM

584 posts

besides cable ties (which my rabbits have destroyed tons of), go to the hardware shops and check out metal binders and clips. those will be much sturdier smile.gif
adriel_heresy
post Jun 25 2008, 07:04 PM

219 posts

err, sorry. i'm getting a bit lost here.
so, nicoty_yne, you got help us to get the panel for us?

what we need to do is to design the house and you will build for us?

11Jan
post Jun 25 2008, 07:12 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(beardiekid @ Jun 25 2008, 03:12 PM)
Not really sure about whether he's molting or dropping fur. He seems to have some patches on his skin with very little fur @_@
how long have those spots been hair-less? if its just a while, wait and see if it grows back.. could be he is just molting. as long as the skin is clear and you don't see dandruff/flakes, that should be fine
Chinchillas
post Jun 25 2008, 08:19 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

I notice some mix breed quite easy drop their fur, some even have very poor fur strenght. I wondering where is the biggest rabbit farm in Malaysia that breed MEAT and for Pet at same time for the market. Imagine the SATAY ARNAB.... I not dare to eat at all...
bebee
post Jun 25 2008, 08:22 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jun 25 2008, 05:58 PM)
let u know once u decide.. so i can order them together with mine.. i also havent work out the kondo layout and design  tongue.gif

Added on June 25, 2008, 6:00 pm

u can build the panel kondo by urself... i can try to arrange a foundry to custom the panels for us. tie them with cable tie la.. they're not easy to chew if u tie correct way.. let me know once u guy finish with the condo design.. the more the cheaper... i'll try to get the color u prefer too..
laugh.gif can u show me ur design?

perhaps getting same design easier for the guy who make it??

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 25 2008, 08:19 PM)
I notice some mix breed quite easy drop their fur, some even have very poor fur strenght. I wondering where is the biggest rabbit farm in Malaysia that breed MEAT and for Pet at same time for the market. Imagine the SATAY ARNAB.... I not dare to eat at all...
i know semenyih got they produce enough rabbit to make rabbit sausage as well
lm_meileng
post Jun 25 2008, 08:34 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 25 2008, 09:19 PM)
yap, i agree, my mixed breed bunny fur tend to drop easily than my pure breed bunny hmm.gif hmm.gif , my pure breed bunny fur never seem to drop when i comb him........and my mixed breed is the opposite, a lot of her fur will stick on the comb when i comb her.............. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
sangterap
post Jun 25 2008, 09:55 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Sapu with brandy only. Can grow the hair nicely while the rabbit get drunk then can have brandy satay arnab. LOL...

tongue.gif

QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Jun 25 2008, 08:34 PM)
yap, i agree, my mixed breed bunny fur tend to drop easily than my pure breed bunny hmm.gif  hmm.gif , my pure breed bunny fur never seem to drop when i comb him........and my mixed breed is the opposite, a lot of her fur will stick on the comb when i comb her.............. shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Here you go, rabbit apartment as promised:

El Sol
post Jun 25 2008, 11:23 PM

399 posts

hey guys I wanted to ask again..

1. I read articles that stated that we can't put our bunny to it's cage, have to herd it to its cage.. how?..it's too hard..

2. I saw many ways to grab a Bunny and I dun know which way is best, can u guys show me some reliable article on how to grab a Bunny?

thx..
teongpeng
post Jun 25 2008, 11:47 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jun 25 2008, 11:23 PM)
hey guys I wanted to ask again..

1. I read articles that stated that we can't put our bunny to it's cage, have to herd it to its cage.. how?..it's too hard..

2. I saw many ways to grab a Bunny and I dun know which way is best, can u guys show me some reliable article on how to grab a Bunny?

thx..
1. it depends on how much u love your rabbits. For me, i use treats to lure them back. To do so effectievly, i never feed them outside their cage. Just sit beside their cage with the treat and they will automatically run inside because they know its the only way to get the treat (thru the cage). takes training but its usually quite easy.

Previously i use to sweep them home with broom, haha. so when they see the broom coming they automatically run back too.

2. You can learn how to grab bunnies from youtube.com.

bebee
post Jun 25 2008, 11:49 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 25 2008, 09:55 PM)
Sapu with brandy only. Can grow the hair nicely while the rabbit get drunk then can have brandy satay arnab. LOL...

tongue.gif
Here you go, rabbit apartment as promised:
sangterap,

when u clean the bunny poo is it hard? :sweat; how do u clean it?

sangterap
post Jun 26 2008, 12:02 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Previously, I spent a lot of time cleaning my rabbits' cages. I found that I spend more time cleaning than spending quality time with them. I was using litter tray and woody pet so everyday clean until i want to MATI. So I came out with this idea of having the waste wash down into the PIPE. So i just have 1 central collection point to sieve through the poo from the pee. And the poo i use as fertilizers.

QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 25 2008, 11:49 PM)
sangterap,

when u clean the bunny poo is it hard? :sweat; how do u clean it?
This post has been edited by sangterap: Jun 26 2008, 12:02 AM
bebee
post Jun 26 2008, 12:24 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

hmm.gif like beh like tat lo hmm.gif
El Sol
post Jun 26 2008, 12:30 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Jun 25 2008, 11:47 PM)
1. it depends on how much u love your rabbits. For me, i use treats to lure them back. To do so effectievly, i never feed them outside their cage. Just sit beside their cage with the treat and they will automatically run inside because they know its the only way to get the treat (thru the cage). takes training but its usually quite easy.

Previously i use to sweep them home with broom, haha. so when they see the broom coming they automatically run back too.

I use treat before(strawberry) but..shouldn't treats be given once in a while?

if I use treat everytime I rule him/her.. it's not really good right? sad.gif
11Jan
post Jun 26 2008, 09:01 AM

584 posts

you can use treats to lure ur rabbit back to its cage every nite, but if u do so, then just cut the treat into smaller pieces.
kenji_britney
post Jun 26 2008, 09:06 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 26 2008, 09:01 AM)
you can use treats to lure ur rabbit back to its cage every nite, but if u do so, then just cut the treat into smaller pieces.
my bambi is like immune to treats, i try to lure her with it but after a while she'll stop and then go back to where she was and sit there.. doh.gif
so i end up having to herd her instead. she very naughty la..
lm_meileng
post Jun 26 2008, 09:42 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Jun 26 2008, 12:47 AM)

yap, agree with teongpeng, i never lure my buns by giving them treats outside the cage, i hv trained them to eat in side the cage, whenever they saw me holding treats such as carrot, green apple, they will automatically know that they need to run back into the cage in order to enjoy the treats........ laugh.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
bebee
post Jun 26 2008, 11:17 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 26 2008, 12:02 AM)
Previously, I spent a lot of time cleaning my rabbits' cages. I found that I spend more time cleaning than spending quality time with them. I was using litter tray and woody pet so everyday clean until i want to MATI. So I came out with this idea of having the waste wash down into the PIPE. So i just have 1 central collection point to sieve through the poo from the pee. And the poo i use as fertilizers.
i notice tat too cry.gif

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 AM