126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

LoveDoggY
post May 13 2008, 01:01 AM

**Lovely babY**
567 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 13 2008, 12:41 AM)
Must slowly poison using photos one by one. Actually I quite lazy to post that's why.....

Here's another one:

[attachmentid=468840]
bro, don't u think the cage is a little too small for 2 rabbits? or you normally let them have free range of the house?
Wah your bitbit so cute le wub.gif wub.gif The face so kawaii drool.gif blush.gif
pancho
post May 13 2008, 06:58 AM

151 posts

Morning..
I hv some prob here..
i dunno it's big prob. or not...
1 of my bunny missing it fur around mouth n nose...
it became worse...i dunno wat to do...
Please sum1 help me... cry.gif

hamsterz
post May 13 2008, 11:13 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(pancho @ May 13 2008, 06:58 AM)
Morning..
I hv some prob here..
i think that you can get the best opinion from the vet...
nicoty_yne
post May 13 2008, 12:55 PM

482 posts

yeah.. i agree...
sangterap
post May 13 2008, 12:57 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

through that little information provided, I believe this is mites issue. quickly get your rabbit to the vet before it turns into scabies.

QUOTE(pancho @ May 13 2008, 06:58 AM)
Morning..
I hv some prob here..
LoveDoggY,

Thanks!

Hope you r feeling better.

This post has been edited by sangterap: May 13 2008, 12:58 PM
bebee
post May 13 2008, 01:49 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 12 2008, 11:41 PM)
Must slowly poison using photos one by one. Actually I quite lazy to post that's why.....

Here's another one:

[attachmentid=468840]
bro, don't u think the cage is a little too small for 2 rabbits? or you normally let them have free range of the house?
blush.gif blush.gif wub.gif wub.gif so cute

yea the cage is too small for both of them
pancho
post May 13 2008, 07:09 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 13 2008, 12:57 PM)
through that little information provided, I believe this is mites issue. quickly get your rabbit to the vet before it turns into scabies.
LoveDoggY,

Thanks!

Hope you r feeling better.
Usually how much cost if i send it to vet???
I live in sentul, where nearer vet here???
ky8
post May 13 2008, 07:50 PM

48 posts

my cousin send hers pet to vet at rm100 per session. At Pj - near ss2
pancho
post May 13 2008, 08:05 PM

151 posts

i dun think this simtom frm mites...

just take a look at the pic..

This post has been edited by pancho: May 13 2008, 08:11 PM

djspinnet
post May 13 2008, 09:38 PM

532 posts

Hey guys, quick question, anyone here has dealt with old age health issues with rabbits before?

My 9 year old rabbit is walking... funny... and toppling. I think it got inner ear infection or stroke (worst case scenario). My dad's taking it to the vet tomorrow but would appreciate hearing from anyone who's kept bunnies up to that age.
sangterap
post May 13 2008, 09:40 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Oh no...

It looks wet....

Faster bring it to the vet. U were saying that it was balding but never mention wetness.

Judging the photos, it looks like Snuffles. Get to the vet ASAP.

An article about Snuffles

QUOTE(pancho @ May 13 2008, 08:05 PM)
i dun think this simtom frm mites...

just take a look at the pic..
djspinnet,

Sorry to hear. Haven't encounter toppling problem before. My old bunnies normally died peacefully. Hope you find a remedy to it and may your rabbit live many more years.

This post has been edited by sangterap: May 13 2008, 09:43 PM
pancho
post May 13 2008, 10:40 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 13 2008, 09:40 PM)
Oh no...

It looks wet....

Faster bring it to the vet. U were saying that it was balding but never mention wetness.

Judging the photos, it looks like Snuffles. Get to the vet ASAP.

An article about Snuffles
djspinnet,

Sorry to hear. Haven't encounter toppling problem before. My old bunnies normally died peacefully. Hope you find a remedy to it and may your rabbit live many more years.
but it already dry...

1 more thing...

y bunnies drink a lot of water?

it may effect the bunnies or not?

thnx 4 ur info.... thumbup.gif
djspinnet
post May 13 2008, 11:10 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 13 2008, 09:40 PM)
djspinnet,

I do hope its not a stroke... but the toppling symptom was sudden. And it can't walk straight. Kinda like a drunk bunny :

A very mild stroke could be a suspect cause. Let's see what the vet says lah.

Live many more years? It's already 9 years old... at most its probably got a couple more years to go... sad.gif
sangterap
post May 14 2008, 08:45 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

It is good that your rabbit drinks a lot of water because that will keep the stomach hydrated. It would be bad thing if the vent area is wet all the time. That may be an indication of urinary tract infection in a doe. If everything is as normal and your rabbit drinks a lot, then it is a good thing.

QUOTE(pancho @ May 13 2008, 10:40 PM)
but it already dry...

1 more thing...

y bunnies drink a lot of water?

it may effect the bunnies or not?

thnx 4 ur info.... thumbup.gif
Do you mean the hind legs showing some signs of paralysis? Did it hurt its backbone? Sometimes when a rabbit kick too hard, they may get back injuries. Because your rabbit is consider senior citizen maybe its bone already weaken.

Losing balance may be ear infection also. Better get vet's opinion.

QUOTE(djspinnet @ May 13 2008, 11:10 PM)
I do hope its not a stroke... but the toppling symptom was sudden. And it can't walk straight. Kinda like a drunk bunny :

A very mild stroke could be a suspect cause. Let's see what the vet says lah.

Live many more years? It's already 9 years old... at most its probably got a couple more years to go... sad.gif
::MaghuL::
post May 14 2008, 09:33 AM

Look at my post!
513 posts

the actual cage.
( 30" L x 21" W x 24" H)

the small cage just for traveling.

This post has been edited by ::MaghuL::: May 14 2008, 09:33 AM
adriel_heresy
post May 14 2008, 09:43 AM

219 posts

wah, your cage look very yeng.
got many deco inside.
your rabbit should be happy inside.
hahaha
djspinnet
post May 14 2008, 10:00 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 14 2008, 08:45 AM)
Do you mean the hind legs showing some signs of paralysis? Did it hurt its backbone? Sometimes when a rabbit kick too hard, they may get back injuries. Because your rabbit is consider senior citizen maybe its bone already weaken.

Losing balance may be ear infection also. Better get vet's opinion.
Can't hop in a straight line and sometimes it'll fall over on its side. Not sure if that is caused by a balance problem or toppling cos of semi-paralysis on one side. My bunny is not with me here, it's in Penang being cared for by my father who's doing a great job. He's taking it to the vet today.

Hurt their bones... possible, considering that particularly bunny likes to do high jumps to get over the net barricade and jump into the house to steal my mom's fresh veggies from the kitchen. But while injuries may cause it not to hop in a straight line I don't think it would have caused the toppling. Toppling is more of a imbalance problem... perhaps inner ear infection, or paralysis (stroke).
kcng
post May 14 2008, 11:20 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

wah nice diy cage
drool.gif
::MaghuL::
post May 14 2008, 11:42 AM

Look at my post!
513 posts

i'll try to get the latest pic of the cage from my fren.

my fren always change the deco. and she said, the rabbits always lepak-lepak in the cage since they got the hut. dun want to go out.

she also got problem to sleep at night since her rabbits like to "lari-lari turun naik" the hut so many time and make noise (bite the box). the cage is out side her room.
but she wont remove the hut as long as her rabbit enjoy & happy with the hut. blink.gif

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by ::MaghuL::: May 14 2008, 12:23 PM
anderyna
post May 14 2008, 12:32 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

i used to have a pair of bunny many many years ago. its a present form my dad's friend. they produced 3 pups but ended up all died T.T
the pair suffer some skin diseased and ended up given back to the owner by my dad

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:58 PM