Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

bebee
post May 7 2008, 11:12 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 7 2008, 10:09 PM)
Generally, I am happy to see that most forumers here have came a long way learning new things. I still remember in the older thread versions we used to argue/discuss about the need for HAY in rabbits' diet. Some are adamant on the beliefs that hay is not necessary but at the end also started feeding hay.

We also used to discuss/argue about breeds and their standards and today we have really nice rabbits all around be it purebred or mixed.

It is very satisfying seeing people who knows how to appreciate and give their rabbits the best.

I do hope to see that raising rabbits in Malaysia is not just a phase/fad that come and go. I hope this hobby does not end up like how the Flower Horn fish craze died without a trace.

Keep up the great job everyone!
agree, even some of us might see things differently afterall we jz want the best for our bunny

lets learn together
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 8 2008, 12:49 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i demand more pics XD
dien
post May 8 2008, 10:10 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 5 2008, 10:03 PM)
damn cute this bunny..
want to peluk2 him/ her.. tongue.gif
lm_meileng
post May 8 2008, 10:11 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ May 7 2008, 06:10 PM)
nicoty_yne,

Sorry to hear about your bunny. General rule is, don't simply feed your rabbits anything that they like. And sometimes you just have no choice but to force feed them good food. And get them to eat hay/grass.

I'd like to share my experience... maybe it might help some others, or if there's something wrong I've been doing all these years I can learn from others too.

I have been keeping a pair of rabbits since 2001. That's about 7++ years already. Both of them are still alive today. Their lifespan is supposed to be about 12-15 years so they're 3/4 there already and still going strong. I feed my rabbits normal pellets (local pellet, non branded), and my mom would give them veggies if she has leftovers (uncooked of course!). My father buys them imported Australian carrots and gives them a few slices from time to time (a bit overkill actually but he does it anyway tongue.gif ) and ocassionally they get fruit peels for fruits that they can eat.

Apart from that they much daily on the grass at home (the grass planted in my house is the good quality needle grass type, similar to short hay), and the rest, they roam around the veggie patch at home and eat all the leaves that they like. If there are plants that the rabbit is not supposed to eat, it'll be in a different garden (there's a separator between the two types of gardens in my house). My rabbits are let out into the garden first thing in the morning when my father wakes up, and they've been conditioned to return back to their cage by evening. So they get to play the whole day in the garden (my mom calls it destroying the garden cos they like to bury underground and dig out all her veggie out of the soil), and they're happy. My bunnies also understand me and vice versa.

Proper diet + happy bunny = Healthy bunny

Hope my experience helps...
yes, nicoty_yne, i agree with u. i have my sweeties one year ago and thank God that they don really give me a lot of problem rclxm9.gif . i insist on giving them a lot of hay rather than pellets. of course i feed them small amount of pellet (Hagen brand, but was thinking of gradually changing it to Oxbow which u guys highly recommended) in the morning and the rest of the day, my sweeties will be munching on the hay laugh.gif ........i do give them apple, carrot, pineapple juice which all in small amount only........i know of one rabbit lover who has more than 40 bunnies that only feed on hay (good and fresh quality) and nothing else..........(of course veggie, carrot and fruit will be a treat only) and they all grow healthy and happy rclxms.gif . for me, i think a happy bunny is a healthy bunny.........beside of giving them a proper and good diet plan, exercise is equally important thumbup.gif my sweeties roam in my apartment once i come back from work until the next morning i go to work......i believe bunny generally like to explore, play and hoop around, i am sure u guys have seen them binky all the way.....thus, the bigger the space is, the better is it for them to exercise and do all their binky......of course, the most important is our love towards them, rolleyes.gif my sweeties is no more a bunny for me, they are like my children that i am very concern and care about........ icon_idea.gif
bebee
post May 8 2008, 10:15 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

brows.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

& thats the time the stupid cat wanna eat my rabbit dry.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by bebee: May 8 2008, 10:25 AM
kcng
post May 8 2008, 10:16 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ May 8 2008, 12:49 AM)
i demand more pics XD
brows.gif
wait wait get back camera first
bebee
post May 8 2008, 10:16 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

you mean this?

One fine day my rabbits have a picnic infront of my house

My hunny spotted something

when i look at her she run to the other side and look at me

This post has been edited by bebee: May 8 2008, 10:25 AM
bebee
post May 8 2008, 10:18 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

FBB was exploring around

5mins after that sweat.gif

Fat Bit Bit jz stay at this position sweat.gif sweat.gif

See this DBB

sleep so syok

difference of GBB and DBB, one so thin and one so fat doh.gif doh.gif

Thats all for now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bebee: May 8 2008, 10:24 AM
dien
post May 8 2008, 10:22 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

bebee, want to join your picnic.. hehehe..
seems they are happy and enjoy the picnic.. biggrin.gif
bebee
post May 8 2008, 10:27 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(dien @ May 8 2008, 10:22 AM)
bebee, want to join your picnic.. hehehe..
seems they are happy and enjoy the picnic..  biggrin.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif cannot my picnic is for my rabbit only tongue.gif jz kidding

i was reading a book when they enjoy there tongue.gif
Chinchillas
post May 8 2008, 10:56 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ May 8 2008, 10:16 AM)
you mean this?
One fine day my rabbits have a picnic infront of my house
My hunny spotted something

when i look at her she run to the other side and look at me
rclxms.gif nice photos! they are enjoying the nature! Since you have front yard, why not grow some proper grass for your rabbit? lots of weed! any poison weed there ah? biggrin.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 10:58 am
QUOTE(sangterap @ May 7 2008, 10:09 PM)
Generally, I am happy to see that most forumers here have came a long way learning new things. I still remember in the older thread versions we used to argue/discuss about the need for HAY in rabbits' diet. Some are adamant on the beliefs that hay is not necessary but at the end also started feeding hay.

We also used to discuss/argue about breeds and their standards and today we have really nice rabbits all around be it purebred or mixed.

It is very satisfying seeing people who knows how to appreciate and give their rabbits the best.

I do hope to see that raising rabbits in Malaysia is not just a phase/fad that come and go. I hope this hobby does not end up like how the Flower Horn fish craze died without a trace.

Keep up the great job everyone!
These people need SERIOUS education on rabbit. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: May 8 2008, 10:58 AM
sangterap
post May 8 2008, 11:04 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

bebee,

nice photos!!! They are still young right let's say between 3 and 4 months? I believe if they are matured most probably will be fighting?

This post has been edited by sangterap: May 8 2008, 11:08 AM
lm_meileng
post May 8 2008, 11:24 AM

184 posts

of course, it is very very important to do research and understand the nature of a rabbit.........i know of many people want to have bunny because of their cuteness..........my piece of advice is, do not get 'cheated' by bunny's cuteness, they are cute but does not mean that they are easy to take care (not too tough either), if we are truly care about our sweeties, i am sure that there are so much about them for us to learn...... i would also like to share that bunny generally get stress up very very easily.......for example bunny do not necessary has to take bath......bathing can be very stressful to them, i believe most of our bunnies are kept in hse or even outdoor, we do not put them at a very dirty environment (except for those owner who themselves also not really concern about cleanliness), further, bunny frequently clean themselves and in actual fact, they are a very clean creature. what we should concern most is their cage and the environment that they live in. make sure u wash their cage at least twice a week and pls do not put them to under a hot and humid environment, they will get heat stoke easily. bunny can stand very cold weather but not the opposite.........these are just a piece of advice.......for us, bunny might just play a little role in our life, but for them, we are their everything.......so love yr bunny in a right way and i am sure yr bunny knows .....
bebee
post May 8 2008, 12:04 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 8 2008, 10:56 AM)
rclxms.gif nice photos! they are enjoying the nature! Since you have front yard, why not grow some proper grass for your rabbit? lots of weed! any poison weed there ah? biggrin.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 10:58 am

These people need SERIOUS education on rabbit. shakehead.gif
i dont know wor
but so far they are ok on it
please tell me which grass got posion

now days no time to goggle already

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 8 2008, 11:04 AM)
bebee,

nice photos!!! They are still young right let's say between 3 and 4 months? I believe if they are matured most probably will be fighting?
2 months and 3 months kits wub.gif

sangterap
post May 8 2008, 12:27 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

well said.....
QUOTE(lm_meileng @ May 8 2008, 11:24 AM)
of course, it is very very important to do research and understand the nature of a rabbit.........i know of many people want to have bunny because of their cuteness..........my piece of advice is, do not get 'cheated' by bunny's cuteness, they are cute but does not mean that they are easy to take care (not too tough either), if we are truly care about our sweeties, i am sure that there are so much about them for us to learn...... i would also like to share that bunny generally get stress up very very easily.......for example bunny do not necessary has to take bath......bathing can be very stressful to them, i believe most of our bunnies are kept in hse or even outdoor, we do not put them at a very dirty environment (except for those owner who themselves also not really concern about cleanliness), further, bunny frequently clean themselves and in actual fact, they are a very clean creature. what we should concern most is their cage and the environment that they live in. make sure u wash their cage at least twice a week and pls do not put them to under a hot and humid environment, they will get heat stoke easily. bunny can stand very cold weather but not  the opposite.........these are just a piece of advice.......for us, bunny might just play a little role in our life, but for them, we are their everything.......so love yr bunny in a right way and i am sure yr bunny knows .....
And for everyone to enjoy:

my favorite boy:

this is the lilac kit's momma:

This post has been edited by sangterap: May 8 2008, 12:36 PM
fyire
post May 8 2008, 12:27 PM

9,270 posts

Some pics of Beh's bunnies @ Amcorp over the weekend smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Chinchillas
post May 8 2008, 12:40 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 8 2008, 12:27 PM)
well said.....
And for everyone to enjoy:

my favorite boy:

this is the lilac kit's momma:
My goodness.... your bunny look so tame and cute thumbup.gif I want your bunny!!!
sangterap
post May 8 2008, 12:42 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

thanks chin...

the broken black buck is a great poser. Put on table only pose. and when I stand near the table, he will give me a nudge. Always looking at the camera coz very VAIN POT!!!! bwahahahahahahaha....

That is why they are so precious to me and because so precious have to take good care....

So go for Oxbow everyone (Another free promo for Beh)....

Don't misunderstood, Oxbow will NOT make your rabbit look like mine but keeping it healthy always!!!

This post has been edited by sangterap: May 8 2008, 12:46 PM
nicoty_yne
post May 8 2008, 12:43 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 7 2008, 01:30 PM)
Mimzy,

Well, I just share my experiences with fellow forumer. If you feel skeptical about what I share, by all means just continue doing what you think is right. Years of experience does not mean anything to me because anyone can be keeping rabbits for more than 1000 years but if they still do not research and learn new things, I believe they will still be stuck at where they started. But what I learn about rabbits so far is that they have very sensitive digestive system and giving a bad diet may help screw things up.

Maybe your breed of rabbits tahan lasak and for you, 2 to 3 years are the maximum lifespan but I would love to have my rabbits around to more than 10 years and hope the same for fellow forumers. Because they do matter to me. And therefore, I try to limit the risk of premature deaths.

Nico,

Nice sharing there, good research work! That is how we can learn together.

And I cannot agree more and can only summarize what you say by saying "WHAT YOU THINK/FEEL IS GOOD FOR YOUR RABBIT MAY NOT BE THE BEST THING FOR IT".

Seeing your rabbit munching away at certain food does not mean it is nutritious and good for it. I also like to eat food at the mamak stall but those food contains too much cholesterols or maybe some bacteria. I makan, I get food poisoning and too much cholesterols caused me to have heart attack.

Same concept that can be applied to both humans and animals.
I agree with u, sangterap.. nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

And nimzy, please take lesson from our experience..

Added on May 8, 2008, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(Mimzy @ May 7 2008, 04:25 PM)
nicoty_nye,
i cant tell u la the details,sampai umur brape semua.. hmm.gif
i had Mox b4,and shes too old enuff when i took her from my neighbour..
and a couples time when she gave birth the baby owez die..
maybe bcoz its my 1st time to breed her..
then later my brother and i made some research..then we know how to take care of them..
kinda pening+tired+susah at first and now its bcome eassier..
And Mox died not b'cause of sick etc but my brother accidently hit her by car.. sad.gif  cry.gif
it was around last year..
We didn't caged her because it time for he 'riadah'..didnt aspect such thing happend..
If everybodys wasn't in  bad mood that day that thind would't happen! cry.gif

and plus,ur Nico must be from a good breed,thats why he's get sick..sensitive..
mine punya antibody kuat..kebal..thay're all are just a local breed..
so far they're not sick,just a litthe injury bcause of fight..
if i take care of them like u all did,give those expensive food,i think my family kena tinggal kat pondok laaa..
maybe some of u will say"nak bela sgt tp..bla3"
if i tak memepertahankan 'budak2' ni thay all dah lame jd Rabbits stew,Gulai Lemak Arnab laaa.. vmad.gif
my dad owez looking for a chance to slaught them..bcause he said "dah melambak sgt!" shakehead.gif  doh.gif
but he's the one yg suruh they all mate... blink.gif
arghh..dah jadi karangan pulak!
so sorry guys emotional pulak..
Mimzy dear..
There are alot of alternative if u cant afford to buy hay and quality pellet... U can feed them with carrots, apples, and some safe veges n fruits (please read the 1st page).. and u dont have to feed them alot. Can give them as a treat..

And for ur information, we're very sensitive about breeding rabbit as Gulai or Sate Arnab bcoz most of us keep rabbit as pets (and as our besfrens, of course).. hmm.gif And i dont like people breeding rabbit for fun.. And i know, sangterap also suggest us to neuter or rabbits to avoid unwanted pregnancy... nod.gif

Sigh.. they're so cute to be Gulai or Sate Arnab la... cry.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: May 8 2008, 01:01 PM
nicoty_yne
post May 8 2008, 01:02 PM

482 posts

Waaaah!!! Alot of cute bunny pics... Feel like want to kidnap all..!!

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:41 PM