ngkl99
post Mar 31 2008, 05:22 PM

18 posts

hi
how u guys?
yesterday went graveyard to pray ancestor
found male FS, but didnt bring home.
not big, so i think not so strong.
have u ever caught banana FS? or bunga raya FS?
it shoud be fierce. how do u think?
i remembered u mentioned about fs caught in cameron, new species FS.
how was it? fierce? because i noticed that the forearm has stripes,
other areas same as normal FS.

c u.
viper88
post Mar 31 2008, 07:02 PM

2,359 posts

Hilo.

I'm bz with work nowdays... play FS to release tension. lol tongue.gif

U said u found male FS near graveyard? U found it from wat type of leaf? Or it just come out walking near the tombstone?

I only see those lousy spider near tombstone or grass nearby.. Those cant fight one.

Banana Leaf or Bunga Raya FS oso not really good fighter. Not fierce type... just some arm pushing or 1-2chops.

From my experience FS caught from green bamboo leaf, daun nipah, big leaves - (dunno wat name) so far strong and fierce FS.
Daun sirih/ wild pepper, Lily, pandan, sugar cane leaf FS oso quite ok.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

QUOTE(ngkl99 @ Mar 31 2008, 05:22 PM)
hi
how u guys?

c u.
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 31 2008, 07:05 PM
viper88
post Apr 1 2008, 11:32 AM

2,359 posts

Hi Mangrovejumper.

Can you list up what's you criteria for CHOPS FS?

I see in Jack vs KelapaSawit recent video, Jack still show normal FS fierce fighting stance but when close it will jump and attck.

I see some of the FS have unique fighting stance position.

Kaizer - both arms rise arm high and charge towards opponent and grab lock and bite.
Smallchops - arms open widen up and down, left and right and strong body thrust jump and bite opponent.
Joe - no fighting stance just walk close and bite (most of the time)
Redleaf - walk close and jump bite
Bro1 - normal fighting stand walk close and jump bite (vs Fairman)
Joe - walk close and jump bite

Sometimes i see chop FS just open wide arms/stay still and jump bite attck when opponent is near... just like spider besi/bandar/hantu tongue.gif
I think its more like killing technique.

Its risky to fight a fierce chop FS with weak FS.. sure kantoi 1. sweat.gif

shocking.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

viper88
post Apr 1 2008, 11:58 AM

2,359 posts

Wa.. u let ur new biggest FS fight with small Joe?
So much size different leh.. Joe like food only for Longman.

Kenot fight small with big FS.. sure lose/KO.

Cheers,
v_viper88

[quote=mindstorm,Mar 30 2008, 01:41 AM]
1. longman vs joe(gasp)* shocking.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUlZPG6fyUc

TSmindstorm
post Apr 1 2008, 12:15 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(Mangrovejumper @ Mar 30 2008, 02:36 PM)
Viper:
Kaizer is a chop.  Let me know if you manage to mate him with a female.
The earlier video clips of Hope and Xinan show that they are not chops.  Perhaps you managed to convert them recently.  The newer clips don't show the early fighting stance, so I can't tell for sure.  They are all very good fighters.

Mindstorm:
Bro1 rocks!  He is worthy of an epic tale on his life.  Early on he got walloped kaw kaw by the bigger FSs, but now he is a grizzled veteran who can hold his own and has won many great battles.
It would be easier to track the development and maturation of your spiders if you can standardise your clip titles.  Include "spider name vs spider name, Date" as part of the title.  Winner on the left side. 
Will Longman get a shot at fighting Jack when he recovers?  Or will you save his butt?  laugh.gif

It's a dilema sometimes. You want to your FS to fight fierce but then again if they're too fierce, they end up tearing each other up and u lose good fighters. Example is Joe. I actually like this classic chop although it didnt have the size but it ended losing one arm to longman.

As of last week and past few days i have several FS casualities due to different reasons.

Chop female died of old age.

Big head's wife 2(the biggest female) also died of old age. Caught 10/1/08(mentioned in Post #5, page 1), Died
28/03/08. Almost 3 months. It has been inactive for abt 2 weeks since i last took it out from the bigcage where it laid eggs but ate them up.

Bigleaf died 27/3/08. Caught 25/01/08(post #84, page 3). 2 months only. Died of old age too.

The other thiania species died. Damn. I accidently drop the container from a height of about 4 feet. The container hit the floor with such impact it bounce up and down two three times. I think the FS sustained internal injuries. It was hardly moving after and i noticed a bit of liquid on container wall where it was hanging on. Next day died. Shit.
(Mangrovejumper: remember the tuk-tak incident?)

Ioismall died. Here is one FS i didnt really document. I caught it behind my workplace. It was small and cannot really fight. Anyway i was just keeping for sparring. After some time it actually also turned chop! There is one clip on the 23/03/087 which i posted where it won Destroyer(5th clip) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DK0-9l7qBn4. Ioismall head was slightly bigger than Destroyer. On the 29/03/07 again i fought Ioismall with Destroyer. This time Destroyer destroyed him. (i wrongly named Ioismall as ioimm). Next day ioismall died. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dUJcAv9V-f4

Small chop is going to die today i think. Old age also. i didnt fight it at all since it lost its arm. It has been eating healthly since then and even last 2 days but dunno why today it looked bended arms and hardly moving. Caught 12/02/08, same day Bighead vs Archilles fight. Going to die 1/04/08. About 1 month 2 and half weeks.

---------------

Longman vs Jack? Sure. It's only a matter of time before i fight them. Jack is getting old already. Also caught 12/02/08, same day as smallchop. I tried many many times to mate it, damn, it didnt work. Most of time female dont want. And twice i tied the female down but Jack ended up disinterested. I think now is getting too late. Anyway i'll fight them today.

TSmindstorm
post Apr 1 2008, 12:27 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 31 2008, 04:20 PM)
Yesterday found a big FS from pandan leaf further down my house. Its big.. bigger than all my other male FS.
The other earlier FS i caught from Gleneagles and my house nearby only 
3 can fight abit.

The new FS rank from size
Hades - Big
Trojan- average size
Raptor - Big
F1 - small

Hades defeated Nexus in a fierce fight. Nexus initiated alot of chops and later both FS grab and lock each other like a ball and roll abit.
Nexus leg injured. Too bad my HP video hang .. cry.gif

All the new FS not so fierce type.  doh.gif
Dun like really want to fight.. just short arm push or just one chops..  rclxub.gif
When put in leaf.. can see they fight more fierce abit. laugh.gif

Heres's all the videos

Link: http://download.yousendit.com/D927627D57D67A2F

v_viper88
Wah, u have so many FS now. Yeah, new FS not so fierce. Raptor bigger than spitfire, spitfire didnt stand a chance.
Hades should fight Hope.

Good analysis u have there regarding chops showdown.

This post has been edited by mindstorm: Apr 1 2008, 12:31 PM
TSmindstorm
post Apr 1 2008, 12:30 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(ngkl99 @ Mar 31 2008, 05:22 PM)
hi
how u guys?

c u.
can keep mah, until u find another one.

Cameron wasnt that fierce. It lost to another FS i think, short push only. But it certainly looked exotic. Then again that was only one. It could have been a small one there. We dont know wheather there are bigger and fiercer ones up there.
TSmindstorm
post Apr 1 2008, 02:54 PM

900 posts

Today my metal shelving got swarmed by ants! The double sided tape no longer working. Luckily the ants were sugar ants...small one that feed on fruits. The ones where FS slings can eat. These type are not fierce enuf to attack the spiders but can be very irritating because they walk very fast. Anyway i added the age old method of ant defense..water.

Here's my Bavia update.

Bavia hardly ate at all since i caught it. It saw one small fly dead, after that it didnt eat for days. Guess why. Because it was preparing to change skin! It moulted on the 25/03/08.
Then it didnt eat until 30/03/08 when i saw the house cricket which i put in its cage sucked dry.
But since it made the nest i have never saw it come out even when i saw the cricket dead.

So today i took it out to appreciate the new Bavia.

And here is a comparison of how big he/she(dunno male or female) is. The FS is Jack.

Here is a Bavia short clip.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8JUF39fk3k

This post has been edited by mindstorm: Apr 1 2008, 03:13 PM
TSmindstorm
post Apr 1 2008, 06:13 PM

900 posts

New king?!

Here is the awaited match.. Longman vs Jack.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qW00y9Zb_rs
Notice how Longman tries to fight "normal"-arms spreading but Jack continuously tries to chop and lift.

I let Jack rest. 2-3 hours later i checked on Jack and he seems normal. Able to jump, all legs no problem.
So i thot let him fight again...

And the next NEW RECORD TIME FIGHT...2 minutes 35 seconds!!
Presenting Bro1 vs Jack. Chop vs chop. Almost equal size. Jack is slightly bulkier.
The fight started of with both chops leaping!
Jack leaped higher and bite Bro1 on the head!! While biting Bro1's head, Jack mangled Bro1 by grabbing Bro1's abdomen. Holy shit, i thot that's the end of Bro1.
Pic-Jack left, Bro right
Watch the fight to see wat has Bro1 turned into... Iron FS. Bro1 knows no pain.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eu5qf3hEito

This post has been edited by mindstorm: Apr 1 2008, 06:15 PM
Mangrovejumper
post Apr 1 2008, 09:41 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(viper)

Can you list up what's you criteria for CHOPS FS?
Good description of the different styles of attack.

Different spiders will try different techniques...I think that's why we call them 1/2 chop, 1/4 chop, partial chop, full chop. It's similar to fighters that use muay Thai vs Jiu jit su vs Russian sambo vs pencak silat. Which is better? It depends on how good they are at it and how good the opponent is. The technique itself doesn't ensure victory, there are so many other determinants in a fight.
In a fight there's one gold standard of a chop FS:
A chop FS will not dance (side to side, forward and backward) with its opponent while showing a fighting stance and angry face. If you have one that does that, it's not a chop.

You are right that some other species of jumping spiders only display the chop attack. Others will only push. Some will not even touch each other before one runs away. Another type "Long legs" (not a jumping spider) will put a leg on the opponent's forehead to prevent biting...I don't know the scientific name of it, but they often live in Tembusu trees. No video though.
Attack methods come in a wide variety of ways.

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Apr 1 2008, 03:13 AM)
Notice how Longman tries to fight "normal"-arms spreading but Jack continuously tries to chop and lift.

Presenting Bro1 vs Jack. Chop vs chop. Almost equal size. Jack is slightly bulkier.
The Bavia is a female la. Males are completely black in colour, remember? You can feed her with house spiders and film it. brows.gif

Bro1 vs Jack seems to require a bigger stage! More lighting is good too, should invest in brighter lights so that the colors are even better on the video capture. It will be an excellent upgrade for your spider lab.

Sorry to hear that the female chop is dead. The assisted mating video was recent, wasn't it? It's the only chop in your collection that has never lost a fight!

Never mention tuk tak. Horrible horrible incident that has forever scarred my memory.

BTW have you tried the chalk that kills ants? You can apply it on a tape that you wrap around the legs of your shelf for extra protection...powder is already dry so it doesn't lose effectiveness. It's also toxic to spiders though.

viper88
post Apr 1 2008, 10:57 PM

2,359 posts

Nice FS videos. rclxms.gif

For me, i see Longman like just defend only..Jack keeps on attack till exhausted and ran away.
Longman arm is longer and stands higher than Jack. All attack from Jack seems like hitting back on himself. tongue.gif

Bro1 vs Jack? Long match, both FS are fairly match but i feel the fight is only fierce at the beginning 20-30 secs only. After that both FS like resting, huggin each other and not moving much for long time. I didn't see much pushing effort from both FS oso. Bro1 have strong fighting will. rclxms.gif Jack seems like tired coz less chops attack .. maybe not fully recover after lost to Longman. hmm.gif

My new FS not fierce fighter when fight on platform.. only when fight in leaf more fierce.

Hades - large FS.. i think like BigHead or Archilles size. win other normal FS easily coz of its SIZE only
Trojan - so so.. can fight for short while only.
Raptor - big but lousy fighter tongue.gif

Hades fight my 5th King Scorpio oso lost. Short fight only.
Link: http://download.yousendit.com/5A08C74612783598

Scorpio is an excellent fighter. Wanna try fight with your Bro1 or Jack... i think Scorpio got chance to win.
Or if you wanna fight with HOPE, XINAN, XONAN oso can. Crossfire recover already .. but i think let him rest more.

Nexus vs Trojan (Nexus won)
Nexus vs Hades (Hades won)

Nexus attack only with chops and grab.. no more arm pushing.. see the video.

Link: http://download.yousendit.com/B2AFFACD7D6318A8

v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Apr 1 2008, 06:13 PM)
New king?!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qW00y9Zb_rs

I let Jack rest. 2-3 hours later i checked on Jack and he seems normal. Able to jump, all legs no problem.
So i thot let him fight again...

And the next NEW RECORD TIME FIGHT...2 minutes 35 seconds!!
The fight started of with both chops leaping!
Jack leaped higher and bite Bro1 on the head!! While biting Bro1's head, Jack mangled Bro1 by grabbing Bro1's abdomen. Holy shit, i thot that's the end of Bro1.
Pic-Jack left, Bro right
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eu5qf3hEito

Added on April 2, 2008, 8:45 amSo that means only Joe is a full CHOP FS?
Others like Jacks, BRo1, Redleaf, Kaizer are just partial chop?

v_viper88

QUOTE(Mangrovejumper @ Apr 1 2008, 09:41 PM)
In a fight there's one gold standard of a chop FS:
A chop FS will not dance (side to side, forward and backward) with its opponent while showing a fighting stance and angry face. If you have one that does that, it's not a chop.
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 2 2008, 08:45 AM
TSmindstorm
post Apr 2 2008, 11:23 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(Mangrovejumper @ Apr 1 2008, 09:41 PM)
The Bavia is a female la.  Males are completely black in colour, remember?  You can feed her with house spiders and film it.  brows.gif

Bro1 vs Jack seems to require a bigger stage!  More lighting is good too, should invest in brighter lights so that the colors are even better on the video capture.  It will be an excellent upgrade for your spider lab.

Sorry to hear that the female chop is dead.  The assisted mating video was recent, wasn't it?  It's the only chop in your collection that has never lost a fight!

Never mention tuk tak.  Horrible horrible incident that has forever scarred my memory.

BTW have you tried the chalk that kills ants?  You can apply it on a tape that you wrap around the legs of your shelf for extra protection...powder is already dry so it doesn't lose effectiveness.  It's also toxic to spiders though.
Bavia doesnt seem to want to eat house spiders. I have one inside its cage which already made a nest and laid eggs!

Yeah, probably get a table florescent light to put over the stage. In actual fact, I didnt think Jack really lost and the fight could have continued if the stage was bigger. The underside of the yellow paper was actually very smooth(the side for sticker) and so Jack couldnt grab on(jack grip is not as good as Bro1) and fell eventually. After that i saw a bit of liquid where Jack drop but his legs seem ok. In the video just before Jack fell i noticed some liquid on its right arm. Bro1 left arm was hurt, its tip bended and quite fixed. 1 hour later, jack looked better condition than Bro1. These 2 now are sworn enemies.

I caught the female chop so long ago i forgot when.. but surely it was old cuz its abdomen was completely brown and it has been bended arms for quite some time before it died. That mating was wasted.

I try not to use toxic stuff...in case some ants eat it and before it dies, it wanders into the spider area and get eaten by the spider.

You nail it to say the gold standard of chop is that they dont dance. Another point is that they dont do the arm wave push too.
So chop is
1) no dance
2) no arm wave push

This post has been edited by mindstorm: Apr 2 2008, 11:52 AM
TSmindstorm
post Apr 2 2008, 11:43 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 1 2008, 10:57 PM)
Bro1 vs Jack? Long match, both FS are fairly match but i feel the fight is only fierce at the beginning 20-30 secs only. After that both FS like resting, huggin each other and not moving much for long time. I didn't see much pushing effort from both FS oso. Bro1 have strong fighting will.  rclxms.gif Jack seems like tired coz less chops attack .. maybe not fully recover after lost to Longman.  hmm.gif
Probably Archilles vs Spartan is the longest ACTIVE fight i have seen. As we know now, most FS probably can't fight actively for more than the time u mentioned. Too exhausting. Even when we see human fight(boxing, kickboxing, tae kwon do), a lot of the time is spent moving around, positioning and not really exchanging blows. Even in UFC, there is stalling when fighting on the ground. Any FS that can continuously chop for a long time is bound to be a top fighter.

It amazes me when i look back at all of Bro1's fights. He was just a normal FS, sometimes losing with just a short push. Remember how it lost to Banglo with only one chop. How was it able to turn to one FS that doesnt seem to give up even against bigger FS like Longman. The last fight it had before it turn into chop was the fight where it got trashed by Jack. Looks like that was wat did it...

After some thinking back, I realized that Bighead and Kelapasawit are the only 2 males that successful mated. And these 2 are chop resistant. Bro1 has never mated since it changed skin. So now i propose another theory. Males that havent mated are more prone or will eventually turn chop while mated males stay non-chop. Looks like FS males that are not getting it become more aggressive... otherwise they will never get it! haha!

This post has been edited by mindstorm: Apr 2 2008, 11:56 AM
viper88
post Apr 2 2008, 01:26 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. my other FS oso very fierce in fight.. like HOPE, XINAN and CROSSFIRE.
These 3 fighters are really strong..and when fight time like want to kill and wack its opponent kaw kaw.
The way they chop many times and strong push/chg position attack really scary. sweat.gif
My recent top rank FS fight videos.. see they wack each other.. u can see alot different in their fighting strength/power.

Ya.. BRo1 changes alot. Now become a strong fighter that don't want to lose in fights liao.
Its not even fear fight against a bigger FS like LONGMAN... really brave.. rclxms.gif
Time to test it to fight with my FS. tongue.gif

Xonan and Scorpio are good fighters but cant last long in fierce fight against mighty Hope/Crossfire/Xinan.
Or if you want to fight with my Top rank FS oso can la but abit risky. They all like want to kill instead of fighting.. sweat.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Apr 2 2008, 11:43 AM)
Probably Archilles vs Spartan is the longest ACTIVE fight i have seen. As we know now, most FS probably can't fight actively for more than the time u mentioned. Too exhausting. Even when we see human fight(boxing, kickboxing, tae kwon do), a lot of the time is spent moving around, positioning and not really exchanging blows. Even in UFC, there is stalling when fighting on the ground. Any FS that can continuously chop for a long time is bound to be a top fighter.

It amazes me when i look back at all of Bro1's fights. He was just a normal FS, sometimes losing with just a short push. Remember how it lost to Banglo with only one chop. How was it able to turn to one FS that doesnt seem to give up even against bigger FS like Longman. The last fight it had before it turn into chop was the fight where it got trashed by Jack. Looks like that was wat did it...

After some thinking back, I realized that Bighead and Kelapasawit are the only 2 males that successful mated. And these 2 are chop resistant. Bro1 has never mated since it changed skin. So now i propose another theory. Males that havent mated are more prone or will eventually turn chop while mated males stay non-chop. Looks like FS males that are not getting it become more aggressive... otherwise they will never get it! haha!

Added on April 2, 2008, 10:39 pmTonight kinda cold coz rain heavily at my place.
Took out some FS to fight. icon_idea.gif

All my FS seems like shrink small due to the cold weather.
Most of the FS doesn't seem want to fight, maybe too cold. tongue.gif

Hades vs Spar FS (Hades walk over)

Trojan vs Xinan (Xinan won. Trojan got chop by Xinan.. kena wack..lucky able to breakfree and ran away)

Xinan didn't display any fighting stance.. just walk close and chop!

Hades vs Xinan (Hades won! Short fight only. Xinan chop Hades but still lost.)

Looks like 2nite Xinan not really fierce or want to win in fight. hmm.gif

Hades vs Scorpio (Scorpio won! Good fight...about 20+ seconds. Tonight best fight!. Both fight with arm pushing and chop each other. Scorpio is more aggressive and able to do strong lock/push and force Hades to chg position few times. Hades lost balance few times coz kena chop and push by Scorpio. When Hades try to retreat, Scorpio bite on to its right arm and don't want to let go! sweat.gif Lucky i quickly blow some hot air at both FS and manage to breakfree both FS sweat.gif )

Scorpio is smaller than Hades but its a strong fighter. Its able to launch strong chops, strong push and chg position even against a bigger opponent Hades.
Hades not able to hold/def well against Scorpio strong attacks and chops push.

Something weird happen in Kaizer vs spar FS 2nite.. Kaizer do normal arm fighting stance and arm pushing! Short arm pushing only and the spar FS ran away.
Kaizer like become a normal FS ady.. no longer fierce or chops it opponent kaw kaw like last time.. dunno wat changes his fighting style. hmm.gif
I didn't record the video. laugh.gif

Heres the FS fight video.
Link: http://download.yousendit.com/706F36BB72BA92FA

v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 2 2008, 10:39 PM
TSmindstorm
post Apr 3 2008, 01:53 AM

900 posts

Wah, viper, the last ranking u posted for top 5 was this.

HOPE
CROSSFIRE
XINAN
XONAN
SCORPIO

Now Hades has come in. Hades look big(u say as big as Bighead? or Archilles?), arms lreally long. It fought a good match with Scorpio but lost. Yet it won Xinan, which is 2 ranks above scorpio. I think Hades is still young, looks a bit lembik...but give it a few weeks i think it may take over Hope. If now u insert Hades in because it won Xinan then ur ranking would be

HOPE
CROSSFIRE
HADES
XINAN
XONAN

And SCORPIO out.

Now my ranking also not very sure. Theoretically at this moment it should be this.

Bro1
Longman
Jack
Kelapasawit
Redleaf

It is strange to have Bro1 on the top. Bro1 all along has been quite an average FS, losing simple fights. Also Longman and Jack is bigger than Bro1. During Bighead early days, Bro1 was no where at the top 5, being overshadowed by Bighead, Bigguns, Bigleave, Klang1, Topman, Blackhead and also later Blurman etc. Bro1 being top now seems to "jatuhkan" all my FS standard!!

So if to match ur FS, i would rather put it this way and they would match...

1. Longman - Hope (Size vs size)
2. Jack - Crossfire (Fight before, one win for each...3rd round to decide)
3. Bro1 - Hades (No choice here because Jack doesnt fair well against bigger FS like Hope or Hades, or Bro1 and
Longman could switch also)
4. Kelapasawit - Xinan(unknown expectation)
5. Redleaf - Xonan(unknown expectation)

The only fights from members of these 2 teams were on 4/5th March

Crossfire(Lily2)-won vs Jack - strong fight
Jack-won vs Crossfire(next day) - short fight where Jack bowl over Crossfire
Jack-won vs Xinan(X) - just touch
Hope-won vs Jack - strong fight
Hope-won vs Bro1 - short push

That time Bro1 also lost easily to ur Redleaf and Lily. Eh..wat happened to these 2 FS?

Of cuz u could decide ur team FS placing also.

This sat i can probably take half day(work till 1.30pm) so i can come or can we meet halfway?
Would have been a month since we last met.
Hope, Crossfire, Xinan, Jack, Bro1 still in the show since last time.
Hehe...this is gonna be exciting if we can meet. Hope my FS don't grow old suddenly...
Let me know.

PS. Mangrovejumper, how would YOU analyze it ? Which team would u bet on? wink.gif

This post has been edited by mindstorm: Apr 3 2008, 01:57 AM
viper88
post Apr 3 2008, 09:39 AM

2,359 posts

SCORPIO beat HADES leh.. how can he be out from the list? tongue.gif
Crossfire still weak.. i see its leg like not strong to stick on wall when walking.. not fully recover yet.. but still fierce coz it chops at females FS yesterday! brows.gif Quite strong chop n grab till roll like a ball.

Xonan long time no fight.. not sure still can fight onot..lol. I seldom train my FS nowdays. Abit worried the spar FS kena wack badly.
Last time HOPE wack the sparring FS kaw kaw.. so i dun let weak FS fight. Only let CrossFire fight with HOPE recently.

Mangrovejumper, any explaination for Kaizer becoming back to normal FS fighting style?
Yesterday it just normal short arm pushing and doesn't chops its opponent like it used to be.
Maybe after lost to Nexus, the "CHOP" disease has been fully transfer to NExus?

Or maybe Kaizer is not a CHOP FS but just fierce oni ?

Mindstorm, lets make it free for all to fight la. whichever FS you feel about same size or strong as my FS.. we let the fs fight.

Longman vs Hades
Jack vs Hope
Bro1 vs Xinan

I want to see how Bro1/Jack fight Scorpio/Xonan oso.. rolleyes.gif
CHOP vs non CHOp. see which FS is more fiercer. Fight with my other partial chop FS oso can.

Hope Hades can improve in fights after some friendly spar yesterday.. brows.gif
Not sure its still young or old... walk oso slow type.. not fierce type.. most of the time when kena wack only it will wack back. tongue.gif

Trojan, Raptor, SpitFire, F1, kaizer all like kecut ady after lost.... doh.gif

This Sat afternoon ? Check ady..I'm free. icon_idea.gif

v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 3 2008, 10:47 PM
TSmindstorm
post Apr 4 2008, 12:09 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 3 2008, 09:39 AM)

Mindstorm, lets make it free for all to fight la. whichever FS you feel about same size or strong as my FS.. we let the fs fight.

Longman vs Hades
Jack vs Hope
Bro1 vs Xinan

This Sat afternoon ? Check ady..I'm free. icon_idea.gif

v_viper88
Yeah, can free for all. But before that must fight one to one for 5 FS first. More fair for the FS mah. If fight one with 2 or 3, sure not so fair for 2nd or 3rd fight, cuz the one FS sure tired.

Ok, Sat aft then.
Mangrovejumper
post Apr 4 2008, 06:31 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Apr 1 2008, 08:43 PM)
Haha! It makes me think of monks in the monastery. No women allowed there and they're all kung fu masters! bruce.gif

I do not know the matchups of the spiders since I haven't seen them in person. I agree on same size fights for best results.
If Hades is a large spider, then he needs to face Hope first. One of them faces Longman. Other than that I have no idea. I can't keep track of so many spiders. You can always have round 2 for different sized winners if they are unhurt after round 1. The grand champion faces the Bavia. shocking.gif (Just kidding!)

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 2 2008, 06:39 PM)
Mangrovejumper, any explaination for Kaizer becoming back to normal FS fighting style?
Yesterday it just normal short arm pushing and doesn't chops its opponent like it used to be.
Maybe after lost to Nexus, the "CHOP" disease has been fully transfer to NExus?
Or maybe Kaizer is not a CHOP FS but just fierce oni ?
I've never seen a chop revert back to a normal non-chop FS. I've managed to make some chops kecut in the past by continuously making then lose fights, but they never become non-chop. Too bad you don't have the clip to show. It does seem that it has spread among your fighters. The stance for Nexus is very similar to Kaizer's. One of the X spiders (Xinan?) could be a converted chop too.

Remember how some of your spiders died from the fuzzy white growth on the abdomen? I wonder if you can duplicate the experiment by feeding one of your training FS juice/sugar water. What happened to Archilles and Spartan remained a mystery.
viper88
post Apr 4 2008, 06:58 AM

2,359 posts

Mangrovejumper, Hades and Hope are both ,my spider.

I feel Hades should fight Longman coz big size.
I think HOPE and XINAN now are both converted to chop already as both start attacks with strong chops and continue to attk with alot of strong chops.

So chops vs chops:

HOPE vs Bro1 ?
XINAN vs Jack ?

Xonan and Scopio both are still normal FS can vs KelapaSawit/REdleaf.
If you wanna fight wih ur Jack of BRO1 oso can. icon_idea.gif

Kaiser really back to normal fighting spider fight style already. Yesterday during practice, Kaizer also fight like normal with fierce face and arm pushing and no CHOP attck during fight.. really weird.. Dunno wat changes his fighting style oso.

Mindstorm, great! looking forward for tomorrow afternon FS extreme fight. icon_idea.gif

v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 4 2008, 10:11 AM
viper88
post Apr 4 2008, 11:01 AM

2,359 posts

Yesterday short FS fight.

Trojan vs SpitFire (SpitFire won long push with light chopping)
Kaizer vs Hades (Hades won)
Xinan vs Trojan (Xinan won)

Mangrovejumper,

Can see in the video Kaizer fight like normal FS liao... rclxub.gif
Hades oso not fierce.. doh.gif tats why i put these 2 to fight.. tongue.gif

Link: http://download.yousendit.com/E04473606EB0449C

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

149 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top