Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

kjinn
post Oct 31 2009, 02:34 AM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 30 2009, 10:14 PM)
Hi Kjnn.

Nice FS pics u. Your FS seems like a partial chop type. Its colour look abit dark. Have try to fight/spar with other FS?

I'm working this weekends.. only off on mon 1 day nia.. haiz.
But next month, i'll have alot leaves on weekends. maybe can meet up or if sg fs kakis come over den more fun la.

Where u stay?
Can add me in msn msgr v_viper88 to chit chat.
Waddap Viper,

Wow, u r really good man, yah, i also think it is partial chop type. Cant confirm bc the other 2 spiders I have much smaller than him, so kecut straight. But i did see him try to chop through the cassette tape wall when he saw the other fs in the other case, ahhaha. What size do u think this is? I cant take any closer and he is jumpy, hard to focus.

I stay in Bukit Damansara, very near Sri Cempaka. Do u know where Plaza Damansara is? Near there also. Yah, looking forward to meeting up. Go cari fs alone quite ok, but so much more fun to go with friend. Lets meet up Sat next week, call Mindstorm too.

Oh today, i caught a fs, opened the leaf a bit, see male, then i cut leaf. Went home, discovered the poor guy only got 5 legs sad.gif 3 on left (no kong) and 1 kong and 1 leg on right. He can barely walk, but can still jump. So i plan to let him go, but before that, just fight with a tiny male that i have. He is a full on chop! 5 legs still so ferocious, crazy. And btw, i think u guys are so right. After non-chop fight with chop, he becomes a chop! Didnt know this. But I dont really want my fs to become choppers, cuz risk of fatality much higher in fights. He cant even hunt for himself now, was really thirsty, shows he hungry also. Manage to feed him a fruit fly. Think i will keep him la, dont think he will survive outside on his own.

I dont normally use msn, but will start. My nick: kjinn@hotmail.com, but I dont use this email. Just for chat. Hope to see u next week, havea good one. thumbup.gif Hi Jong71 smile.gif
viper88
post Oct 31 2009, 08:59 AM

2,359 posts

Hi Kjinn.

I'm staying at Setiawangsa, KL. Can reach easily via LRT putra, just stop at Setiawangsa Station.
Next week i only off 1 day 8/11/09 Sunday.

My other long leaves on Nov. Don't know what to do yet. maybe go for short holidays or if SG fs kakis coming kl, can meet up with them oso. biggrin.gif
13-16 fri-mon
21-27 sat- fri

Your FS from pic looks like average size. If its a partial chop, it can give a good fight for other FS. Maybe u can ask Mindstorm whether he wanna let his FS Max fight with ur Colgate.

Normally i go hunt FS nearby housing area, Indonesia embassy roadside lily plants, behind Gleneagle medical centre, Bukit Nanas forest reserve or at Taman tasik perdana. I hardly go far away to hunt. The furthest place i went is to Bagan Lalang oil palm estate, my neighbour kampung area. Go there hunt alone quite scary de.

Maybe should go try hunt for FS at Cameron or Genting Highlands .
There got other Thiania species which can fight too.
http://www.youtube.com/user/adrianlwkeat#p/u/71/aVC6jBwC0oI

My msn id: v_viper88@yahoo.com. Any FS kakis can add me to chat when free. biggrin.gif
I don't use yahoo email.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

QUOTE(kjinn @ Oct 31 2009, 02:34 AM)
Waddap Viper,

Wow, u r really good man, yah, i also think it is partial chop type. Cant confirm bc the other 2 spiders I have much smaller than him, so kecut straight. But i did see him try to chop through the cassette tape wall when he saw the other fs in the other case, ahhaha. What size do u think this is? I cant take any closer and he is jumpy, hard to focus.

I stay in Bukit Damansara, very near Sri Cempaka. Do u know where Plaza Damansara is? Near there also. Yah, looking forward to meeting up. Go cari fs alone quite ok, but so much more fun to go with friend. Lets meet up Sat next week, call Mindstorm too.

Oh today, i caught a fs, opened the leaf a bit, see male, then i cut leaf. Went home, discovered the poor guy only got 5 legs  sad.gif 3 on left (no kong) and 1 kong and 1 leg on right. He can barely walk, but can still jump. So i plan to let him go, but before that, just fight with a tiny male that i have. He is a full on chop! 5 legs still so ferocious, crazy. And btw, i think u guys are so right. After non-chop fight with chop, he becomes a chop! Didnt know this. But I dont really want my fs to become choppers, cuz risk of fatality much higher in fights. He cant even hunt for himself now, was really thirsty, shows he hungry also. Manage to feed him a fruit fly. Think i will keep him la, dont think he will survive outside on his own.

I dont normally use msn, but will start. My nick: kjinn@hotmail.com, but I dont use this email. Just for chat. Hope to see u next week, havea  good one.  thumbup.gif Hi Jong71 smile.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Oct 31 2009, 09:09 AM
jianshen
post Oct 31 2009, 10:01 AM

18 posts

hi I am thinking of starting fs again but cannot find any near my house. Do any of u noe where to find fs in puchong?

This post has been edited by jianshen: Oct 31 2009, 10:02 AM
kjinn
post Oct 31 2009, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(jianshen @ Oct 31 2009, 10:01 AM)
hi I am thinking of starting fs again but cannot find any near my house. Do any of u noe where to find fs in puchong?
Sorry JianShen, not familiar with puchong area. But surf this thread's previous pages, there are pics of plants that you will find fs. Good luck.

Viper,
Those are the dates when I will probably get busy again. I am project based, and i start new project 3rd week of nov, but sure can meet up on weekends, no worries. Colgate turns out to be a full on chop, but.....he just pounces, grapple for like 2 secs, then kecut doh.gif Nothing spectacular, more like feeling up the other guy! hahahah. But he is quite a lot bigger than the other fs i have. I have about 5 now, all kinda normal size.

Caught 'quiksilver' near the longkang, had such big hopes that hes a biggie but turns out normal size. Silver-ish color tho, quite special color. I found a nice place to catch in Kenny Hills, lets go there sometime soon. Mindstorm, lets meet up too. Lets try letting colgate and max takau rclxms.gif Colgate a bit kecut now tho sweat.gif Or weekday night yamcha also can thumbup.gif

Thanks for the tip of leaving banana, really solved my food issue. So many fruit flies, biggrin.gif

Regarding the SG bros coming, i totally agree that we should go Camerons or Genting to try. I have always been curious whether really bigger as altitude increases.
jong71
post Nov 1 2009, 12:05 AM

Today met up with Trevally, Simone & Ura for fs hunt at Jurong then NTU.
At Jurong we were joined by Seng, BTL, Peter (aka Buaya), Ah Gim, Vincent81.

There were a few fights videoed by BTL.

When we were at NTU these were the fites i videoed :

Ura's bus-stop fs vs Simone's spar1 - Ura wins

Ura's bus-stop fs vs Simone's spar2 - Ura wins

Ura's kimpow vs Ura's bus-stop fs - kimpow wins

Today was not a bad day, all of us caught fs. Trevally caught the most - 7 i think.

Ken25
post Nov 1 2009, 02:41 AM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:05 AM)

Today was not a bad day, all of us caught fs. Trevally caught the most - 7 i think.
Bro, here are some recap of how good Mindstorm's and Viper's fs(from K.L), notice thier fs are almost evenly matched in size and strength, winning all depending on which is more determined....Awesome!!!
This is what i reckon fair and good match!!! Do u guys think their fs are much bigger and stronger than us here?(i think so)
Hope this pump more zest in going to K.L to meet them and hunt such species. rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/user/adrianlwkeat#p/u/55/zqKxdiBDnxo
http://www.youtube.com/user/adrianlwkeat#p/u/60/hgxzZNWka_I
http://www.youtube.com/user/adrianlwkeat#p/u/45/Eu5qf3hEito

This post has been edited by Ken25: Nov 1 2009, 02:48 AM
jong71
post Nov 1 2009, 01:19 PM

Hope this pump more zest in going to K.L to meet them and hunt such species.

yes, I agree with ken25, the bros fr. SG should make a trip to KL.
yesterday simone, trevally, ura & i were discussing this and
it seems one time simone's friend caught a very big fs fom Genting Highlands.
Our bro kjinn fr KL has a point : fs from higher altitudes where it is cool but with lots of bushes
seem to be bigger. i think we should fly to KL on a friday - Asia Airlines(?) only S$130 per person -
meetup with our KL bros, hunt fs in KL area then Sat/Sun take train, bus or car to Genting Highlands....
What all you bros think???

This post has been edited by jong71: Nov 1 2009, 09:37 PM
Trevally
post Nov 1 2009, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:05 AM)

Nice videos bro jong. Ura's newly caught bus stop fs is a good fighter. The jurong west hunt wasn't that good. Caught none there but was rewarded when we went to ntu. Haha.. caught one quite ok size. Though little smaller then wrx, I hope he would grow bigger after sometimes. hmmm I shall name him Lancer tongue.gif

Just posted an article on the sat's jurong west and ntu hunting adventure at my blog.

This post has been edited by Trevally: Nov 1 2009, 06:11 PM
TSmindstorm
post Nov 1 2009, 03:04 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(kjinn @ Oct 31 2009, 02:34 AM)
Waddap Viper,

Oh today, i caught a fs, opened the leaf a bit, see male, then i cut leaf. Went home, discovered the poor guy only got 5 legs  sad.gif 3 on left (no kong) and 1 kong and 1 leg on right. He can barely walk, but can still jump. So i plan to let him go, but before that, just fight with a tiny male that i have. He is a full on chop! 5 legs still so ferocious, crazy. And btw, i think u guys are so right. After non-chop fight with chop, he becomes a chop! Didnt know this. But I dont really want my fs to become choppers, cuz risk of fatality much higher in fights. He cant even hunt for himself now, was really thirsty, shows he hungry also. Manage to feed him a fruit fly. Think i will keep him la, dont think he will survive outside on his own.

I dont normally use msn, but will start. My nick: kjinn@hotmail.com, but I dont use this email. Just for chat. Hope to see u next week, havea  good one.  thumbup.gif Hi Jong71 smile.gif
hoho kjinn, seems like we miss out on alot of fights all these years cuz my fren mangrovejumper also stays in Bukit Damansara and alot of our fs playing takes place in his house. Next time he comes back from US, should tinker u too.

let me know if u do wish to meet viper. i'll try to come too.
Viper, do u have any fs now?
Trevally
post Nov 1 2009, 07:02 PM

nice fs pics to share.. not mine tongue.gif
notice the fs with black legs ? I remembered robocop got such black legs as well.

http://photo-dannylim.blogspot.com/2009/08...490745305536736
kopPao
post Nov 1 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Nov 1 2009, 07:02 PM)
nice fs pics to share.. not mine  tongue.gif
notice the fs with black legs ? I remembered robocop got such black legs as well.

http://photo-dannylim.blogspot.com/2009/08...490745305536736
thanks for sharing bro Trevally...
very nicely taken pictures of FS, very clear as well.

this month has been a busy month for me.
Wedding dinner, birthday parties... finally im back to normal come this weekends onwards.
i know i had missed lots of fun with u guys recently. Hope i can join u guys for the next outing. smile.gif

Added on November 1, 2009, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(Ken25 @ Nov 1 2009, 02:41 AM)
Bro, here are some recap of how good Mindstorm's and Viper's fs(from K.L), notice thier fs are almost evenly matched in size and strength, winning all depending on which is more determined....Awesome!!!
This is what i reckon fair and good match!!! Do u guys think their fs are much bigger and stronger than us here?(i think so)
Hope this pump more zest in going to K.L to meet them and hunt such species. rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/user/adrianlwkeat#p/u/55/zqKxdiBDnxo
http://www.youtube.com/user/adrianlwkeat#p/u/60/hgxzZNWka_I
http://www.youtube.com/user/adrianlwkeat#p/u/45/Eu5qf3hEito
bro Ken25, thanks for recapturing some of the finest moments of FS Fights from Viper & Mindstorm.
Those r indeed the highest quality of FS Fights we can experience in any part of the world.
Few of our fights could match our friends' across the causeway. smile.gif
We need to buck-up !! hehe... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Nov 1 2009, 07:41 PM
viper88
post Nov 2 2009, 08:30 PM

2,359 posts

Nope, but my housing area should have some FS. Mostly small to average size nia.
Nowdays raining season, din go and check my housing area FS.. think still about the same.

Don't have any good FS hotspot to hunt..

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Nov 1 2009, 03:04 PM)
Viper, do u have any fs now?
Trevally
post Nov 2 2009, 09:47 PM

some matches of lancer against those I caught in ntu last sat.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iuaiV24ov5U

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OTUXyFsWZXY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eu2c-aSP0EM
kopPao
post Nov 2 2009, 11:11 PM

hi guys... some updates on my FS.
after Sea has left me, my 1st king is the Spar M-L. (Sea's sparring partner). blush.gif which later i named him LastHope.

herewith 1 match involving LastHope.
LastHope VS Buaya's FS
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GMjh4PueTPY

Added on November 2, 2009, 11:17 pmOn Memory Lane..........
Sea VS Predator
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPrn19tykBk

This post has been edited by kopPao: Nov 2 2009, 11:18 PM
viper88
post Nov 3 2009, 07:58 PM

2,359 posts

This morning i went check out my housing area fs, found 3 male fs but all small size. doh.gif

betweentheleaves
post Nov 5 2009, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Nov 2 2009, 11:11 PM)
hi guys... some updates on my FS.
after Sea has left me, my 1st king is the Spar M-L. (Sea's sparring partner).   blush.gif  which later i named him LastHope.

herewith 1 match involving LastHope.
LastHope VS Buaya's FS
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GMjh4PueTPY

Added on November 2, 2009, 11:17 pmOn Memory Lane..........
Sea VS Predator
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPrn19tykBk
Hi Bro,
On memory lane indeed but Sea wouldn't be alone... sad.gif
Took some time to provide some updates over the past week and i do write this with a heavy heart....

Predator, Megatron and Vincent's 2 L-size FS (He hasn't even name them yet) left us and didn't even have a chance to see Christmas...haiz...

Megatron and one of Vincent's Big FS passed away unexpectedly one fine day and both Predator and Vincent's other Big FS died in fights.... cry.gif sad.gif

May they RIP... sad.gif

Some vids to share...

On Thursday @Simone's place we had quite a time, chit chatting and fighting FSes.
Thanks to Simone for hosting us.... smile.gif

Fighting Spiders: Vincent FS(L-Size!) vs Ah Seng FS (Vincent wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ZFarMdi4qc

Fighting Spiders: Vincent FS(L-Size!) vs Silver (Vincent wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bv4jtzKmG14

Predator became a Chop!
Fighting Spiders: Vincent FS(L-Size!) vs Predator (Predator wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vWhTAdkG9ss

Gave Sa31(Named by Ura) to Ura, he's quite an aggressive fighter but gave all my FS away cause lost my morale after Predator died, no heart to keep FS....
Fighting Spiders: BTL FS(Sa31) vs Simone FS (Sa31 wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFo6BSPmlRw

Fighting Spiders: BTL FS(Sa31) vs Trevally FS (Sa31 wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hgz8BpyL7U4

Fighting Spiders: BTL FS(Sa31) vs Ah Seng FS (Sa31 wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jKk8qMZNBGI

Fighting Spiders: BTL FS vs Ah Seng FS (Ah Seng wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZ-Z6ELwQh4

These 2 were Sup paos but they were too fast so didn't managed to capture the actions in time, only the aftermath.
Fighting Spiders: Riper vs Vincent FS (Riper wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQFNFhTaLPY

Pai seh bros, cant rem whose fight is this... blush.gif
Fighting Spiders: FS Fight1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=41uZ5GuOr7A

Fighting Spiders: Simone FS vs Trevally FS1 (Simone wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSaIww9As_A

Fighting Spiders: Simone FS vs Trevally FS2 (Simone wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SnVqbKuY0sc

On Saturday, meet up with the rest of the bros for fights! rclxms.gif

A small Chop by Towkay put up quite a fight with a bigger FS!
Fighting Spiders: General (Buaya) vs TowKay FS (General wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=780CRSxxBC0

Quite a fight between Congo(Ah Seng) and Hellboy(Buaya), but Congo ended up become "Roti Prata" after Buaya accidentally put the platform down and nearly "smash" Congo...! doh.gif sweat.gif
Hellboy is the Sup pao who launch the first attack.
Fighting Spiders: Hellboy (Buaya) vs Congo (Ah Seng) -"Hilarious"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PDZdA6UWG-E

Fighting Spiders: General (Buaya) vs Riper (BTL) - (General wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zp3dbrijhl0

The fateful match that sealed Predator's fate... he had 2 earlier fights also but didn't make it through the third, the newly caught launch a sudden jerking attack and delivers the deadly bite to Predator's throat....
Fighting Spiders: Predator vs Ah Seng Newly Caught (Ah Seng wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMXnlQYvNhk

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Nov 5 2009, 12:49 AM
Urahinuk
post Nov 5 2009, 01:27 AM

Yo Bro BTL, thanks alot for the great effort to upload all the videos and stuff.

I hope you will be able to get over Predator's death soon and start afresh soon.

Life is really unpredictable at times. sad.gif

I will take good care of Sa31, i think it is almost a full chopster now, dare not fight him with any of my fs at home, wait 'tio xiong' i jialat rclxm9.gif

With your skills and luck i believe you will get a Lsize Kang soon!

And our Common Goal now is to look forward to the Msia trip isn't it???
Let's all move forward to this Goal! cheers.gif
jong71
post Nov 5 2009, 05:29 AM

Hello FS bros,

On Mon went with Ura to recce his old camp area then NTU but rained so no luck.
Tues went with Ura, Simone to NTU, old CCK to try our luck, caught 2, Simone caught total 8 (i think) but kept 3,
Ura caught 4 kept 1. It was raining.... Simone as usual drove. Thanks to Simone for transportation!

Yes, it is very sad that Vincent's 2 L-size, TFM, Predator, Sea and Megatron are gone.
Such is life and death in the zhe chu jiang hu (spider martial arts world).
i know the loss feeling becoz not so long ago Batman also left........

Now it seems the Biggest FS are all in Seng's kakis group.
Peter (aka Buaya) has Alien, Hunter & General (1st, 2nd, 3rd kings) all L-size. He has Hellboy (suppow) also.
Seng, Vincent and Ah Gim has L-size also....Seng has the fierce suppow that defeated Predator.....

Well, let's see if the other bros can catch a few to challenge them!!!

Some Thania sub-species :

Different Thania Subspecies

This post has been edited by jong71: Nov 5 2009, 07:41 AM
Trevally
post Nov 5 2009, 02:02 PM

Bro btl, thanks for uploading the nice clips. Its sad to loose predator but in no time you should be able to catch another predator back. dun be like edwin, became sian sian after losing tfm hor tongue.gif

betweentheleaves
post Nov 6 2009, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Nov 5 2009, 01:27 AM)
QUOTE(jong71 @ Nov 5 2009, 05:29 AM)
QUOTE(Trevally @ Nov 5 2009, 02:02 PM)
Yo Bros,
Thanks for the kind words and encouragement, really appreciate it. smile.gif I felt fully responsible for Predy's death and really am guilty abt the whole event that's why was feeling down..
Anyway, no worries bros, FS will always be my passion, such jewels are really a beauty of mother nature... smile.gif Will always join in for hunts and probably the Malaysia trip will be one major milestone for both Msia and SG FS bros!

Saw Jong's link Different Thania Subspecies , first time see FS red and orange in color... shocking.gif wonder where can we find this species...
And this male's arm looks kinda short...

And this fellow's arm is huge and long! Should be Thania Sup. i guess...

Take care bros and see you guys for the next hunt! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Nov 6 2009, 12:32 AM

149 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:35 AM