127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V2

shazmn
post Mar 21 2009, 11:10 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Mar 21 2009, 11:07 AM)
hey shazmn, i just got the large nose....will try install later.

thanks ya. biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

sorry bro i dont have time to translate the 'manual' to english so i hope u can understand la eh...

gud luck playing with the 'batang' sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ahlong
post Mar 22 2009, 03:54 PM

not a debt collector
612 posts

boooooooreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeddddddddddddd to deaaaaaattthhhhhhhhhhhhh cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
intune
post Mar 22 2009, 09:55 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

guys im thinking of buying a 2nd Gen 2 06/07 - advise please. I haeard old campro engine lag like hell during low rpm.. is it worth buying for 2nd..?

what should i look out for?

bakry
post Mar 23 2009, 03:21 PM

385 posts

Hi to all Gen2 Sifus,

I have ordered and gotten my loan approved etc etc around 1 month and 2 weeks ago.. and still waiting for my Gen2 cps 1.6 auto..

Is it normal to be waiting for this long?

Thank you
Blue_Diamond
post Mar 23 2009, 05:05 PM

98 posts

I just bought cheapo Mintye brake pads and changed the front one. Now got loud screeching sound whenever i brake. Very annoying. mad.gif How ah?

Can i reset my ECU at SC when i go service?Free?
Dovienya
post Mar 23 2009, 05:16 PM

293 posts

Time to enligthen your life ... I recommends supercharger or turbo for your "life" brows.gif

If have money, go for CPS .. Think of the old Gen2 as an incomplete Campro Engine. But .... so far, I have yet come across a need to use till CPS, since I drive on KL 100% of the time. Only time I feel laggy is 2000RPM @ 60KM/H .. yawn.gif

We here are mostly "veterans Gen2 Driver" (read: old laugh.gif ) so cant help very much, at least I cant sweat.gif , but welcome to the club thumbup.gif

Brake = cant help
Retune ECU = not free at PSC, this much I confirmed.

Blue_Diamond
post Mar 23 2009, 05:21 PM

98 posts

Dovienya..

Erm..how much?what's your current FC?mine is getting ~9KM/liter consistently which i think is quite high for mixed driving conditions considering i drive like uncle all the time.

This post has been edited by Blue_Diamond: Mar 23 2009, 05:21 PM
jVIPERs2
post Mar 24 2009, 01:41 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Hello guyz..finally I can officially say I am qualified to join u all~ tongue.gif
Got my ride over the weekend, and so far so good...
Problems found:
1. Rear wiper water nozzle blocked (warranty claim - 2 weeks)
2. Boot light unavailable (Bought bulb - RM6.70)
3. Driver door protector fell off (Replaced F.O.C.)
4. Leather of leather seat front passenger loose (claiming warranty - 2months)
5. Boot lid panel loose (Pushed back in place)
6. Tyre caps missing (bought metal caps to replace)
7. Bottom of front bumper scratched
8. Steering wheel vibrating @ 110km/h (higher or lower speeds, stable)
9. Driver side view mirror vibrates (loose maybe?)

So far owning the car is a dream come true.. Problems encountered are minor (hopefully that's it!).. FC is @ 6.2L/100KM.. Got T&G, SmartTag, door visor, and full tank and also R3 goodies with the car on top of a RM6K discount.. laugh.gif

Pls add me: jVIPERs2 ~ Gen2 CPS AT ~ Nanbu Black ~ WS* 7850 @ Puchong happy.gif
norseman
post Mar 24 2009, 07:29 AM

78 posts

Wow, that's a lot of freebies!
My probs are quite minor: steering controls sometimes mix up, rear driver side door central locking, seatbelt light. Scratched bumper bottom but its my fault. biggrin.gif
ahlong
post Mar 24 2009, 08:20 AM

not a debt collector
612 posts

welcome to the club biggrin.gif
Dovienya
post Mar 24 2009, 08:42 AM

293 posts

Full KL Road = 9~12 L per 100KM
cry.gif

Onto another matter, I found something weird today... Anyone know anythings?

Today KL was raining heavily, and I did use roads that have more than 10cm pools of water (I thinks).

I am not sure if it happen before that but when I check (after passing through these pool), I notice that the indicator for engine oil light up.

If I speed up, the lights dims and turn off, but if I slow down, the engine oil light reappear.

I have stop and restart the engine, then the light did not appear.

Weird ? unsure.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 8:44 amNew or second hand? If second hand, I know the answer to item 8 and 9.

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Mar 24 2009, 08:44 AM
PUd
post Mar 24 2009, 10:10 AM

102 posts

happen to me before, the oil pressure sensor kaput when i swim over the flood. change at PESC rm25

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 24 2009, 08:42 AM)

I am not sure if it happen before that but when I check (after passing through these pool), I notice that the indicator for engine oil light up.
Dovienya
post Mar 24 2009, 10:39 AM

293 posts

cry.gif
25$ = 5 nasi ayam.. yawn.gif
cry.gif

Wat will happen if I dont change it?
Because after i stop-start engine, the engine light doesn't appear. Didnt spoil? or already spoil?

QUOTE(PUd @ Mar 24 2009, 10:10 AM)
happen to me before, the oil pressure sensor kaput when i swim over the flood. change at PESC rm25
norseman
post Mar 24 2009, 11:07 AM

78 posts

Which PSC is good? Got any around Cheras?
I get 6.5l/100km for highway, 7l/100km for city and 7.5l/100km for cameron, haha...
shazmn
post Mar 24 2009, 12:58 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

Dovienya - the sensor basah oni...leave it to dry and it should be ok...if it didnt turn off just manually soft reset the ecu...DIY oni...
Blue_Diamond
post Mar 24 2009, 03:33 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 24 2009, 01:41 AM)
Hello guyz..finally I can officially say I am qualified to join u all~ tongue.gif
Got my ride over the weekend, and so far so good...
Problems found:
1. Rear wiper water nozzle blocked (warranty claim - 2 weeks)
2. Boot light unavailable (Bought bulb - RM6.70)
3. Driver door protector fell off (Replaced F.O.C.)
4. Leather of leather seat front passenger loose (claiming warranty - 2months)
5. Boot lid panel loose (Pushed back in place)
6. Tyre caps missing (bought metal caps to replace)
7. Bottom of front bumper scratched
8. Steering wheel vibrating @ 110km/h (higher or lower speeds, stable)
9. Driver side view mirror vibrates (loose maybe?)

So far owning the car is a dream come true.. Problems encountered are minor (hopefully that's it!).. FC is @ 6.2L/100KM.. Got T&G, SmartTag, door visor, and full tank and also R3 goodies with the car on top of a RM6K discount.. laugh.gif 

Pls add me: jVIPERs2 ~ Gen2 CPS AT ~ Nanbu Black ~ WS* 7850 @ Puchong  happy.gif
wow..that's really a good deal..just curious, what R3 goodies you got?

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 24 2009, 11:07 AM)
I get 6.5l/100km for highway, 7l/100km for city and 7.5l/100km for cameron, haha...
wow..CPS (A) so good FC..mine is 11.1l/100km..terrible.. sweat.gif
PUd
post Mar 24 2009, 03:44 PM

102 posts

for my case i cannot rev more than 2Krpm when oil light is on.
the mechanic did take out and clean it up but still fail... so hv to change.

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 24 2009, 12:58 PM)
Dovienya - the sensor basah oni...leave it to dry and it should be ok...if it didnt turn off just manually soft reset the ecu...DIY oni...
jVIPERs2
post Mar 24 2009, 04:17 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 24 2009, 07:29 AM)
Wow, that's a lot of freebies!
My probs are quite minor: steering controls sometimes mix up, rear driver side door central locking, seatbelt light. Scratched bumper bottom but its my fault. biggrin.gif
The bumper scratch is ironically caused by the ramp leading into the service center~ doh.gif

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 24 2009, 08:42 AM)
New or second hand? If second hand, I know the answer to item 8 and 9.

It's new.. Any suggestions of how to repair?? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 24 2009, 11:07 AM)
That's very light footed drive! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Mar 24 2009, 03:33 PM)
wow..that's really a good deal..just curious, what R3 goodies you got?
wow..CPS (A) so good FC..mine is 11.1l/100km..terrible.. sweat.gif
I got a T-shirt, cap and lanyard..nth great but better than nothing~ tongue.gif

If u push the car, FC will go up like your trip meter! tongue.gif
Dovienya
post Mar 24 2009, 04:19 PM

293 posts

Luckily mine still can rev to 3.5k even with the light on.. sweat.gif
And since it turn off after I restart the engine, I think it should be the sensor basah issue,as Shaz says

For now (touch wood), my lunch is secured. laugh.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 4:20 pmThis is so similar to my case ... You dont happen to go to PSC in Puchong?
sweat.gif
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 24 2009, 04:17 PM)
The bumper scratch is ironically caused by the ramp leading into the service center~  doh.gif
This post has been edited by Dovienya: Mar 24 2009, 04:20 PM
jVIPERs2
post Mar 24 2009, 04:45 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 24 2009, 04:19 PM)
This is so similar to my case ... You dont happen to go to PSC in Puchong?
sweat.gif
Hahaha, looks like we're member sekampung then! icon_rolleyes.gif

127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:46 AM