LYN Gen2 Club V2
shazmn
Mar 10 2009, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 10 2009, 01:13 PM) Sorry Sorry... mistake mistake... What I was refering to is 1. Item-A = most people will change to aftermarket exhaust as they claims there is a "filter"-thing in the original setup that reduces the overall horsepower. 2. Item-B = most auto gearbox will have this. It convert some horsepower as replacement for clutchs (?). Sorry, my mistake.. forgot what they mean, so refer to both items as catcon.. sorry sorry. Item A - this is the cat con...yes it is a device used to reduce the toxicity of emissions from an internal combustion engine. some sort of a filter that oxidize unburnt hydrocarbons to carbon dioxide and wate Item B - aaaaaaa got ka? dont think so la...anyway i noob in auto gb so please pardon me
norseman
Mar 10 2009, 02:17 PM

Zenwarlord: Will there be much of a difference if just install the front strut bar without the antiroll bar?
shazmn
Mar 10 2009, 02:33 PM
better if u have the strut n rollbar...
if not enuff money just get the strut bar first
norseman
Mar 10 2009, 02:50 PM

From the pics in UR's website it seems the 2 bars work together to control roll so doesn't seem much use to just install the strut. Then again I know a lot of people who just install the strut only. But install together seems too much to spend for now since got so many mods I wanna do, hahaha...
pokgaizai
Mar 10 2009, 06:46 PM
UR front bar i bought RM135, don't really "feel" it ....  :P an advise from a seller, u just need front and rear bar only, the rest u don't really need it, not corner sampai that tahap... but full set of UR bar that might be different story... hmm? if really go for handling, better upgrade suspension / brake / tyres / bushes.
norseman
Mar 10 2009, 11:15 PM

Hmm... I feel that the sports spring will have bigger effect too. Blue Diamond: Where did you get your angel eyes installed?
Blue_Diamond
Mar 11 2009, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 10 2009, 11:15 PM) Hmm... I feel that the sports spring will have bigger effect too. Blue Diamond: Where did you get your angel eyes installed? At Automotive Genesis, Seri Kembangan for 350...
norseman
Mar 11 2009, 12:57 AM

Then I think a visit is in order...  Anyway, you installed for how long already? I'm just worried if they take apart the headlights next time will have water vapor inside.
shazmn
Mar 11 2009, 08:20 AM
if u want the angel eye with good quality, go for WRC ampang...their goods are of better quality and the inverter is bigger n last longer than the ones used by automotive genesis...even the ccfl ring from WRC is a bit thicker...price wise i think the same more or less...
furthermore, WRC use some stand to fix the angel eye so it looks nicer la...haha
n please dont ask me where WRC ampang is...i dunno the place exactly...just that i've installed mine n compared to a friend from WRC n my inverter has blown for 2 months still no stock to claim for warranty(not from automotive genesis but same item used by them)
Added on March 11, 2009, 8:29 amfor the stabilizer bar, yes u cant feel the difference that much for a daily driving but if ure in for some rough driving habit, it does proof to be useful..
most important is the 3 item, front n back strut bar n the anti roll bar...if ure tight on budget, get the front n back strut only first...it do stiffens the car handling...
i dont really recommend a 3 point UR bar...2 point is enuff as for 3 point, the handling would be stiff n good but if in case ure involved in an accident(finger crossed) it can caused ur chassis to bend a bit...
This post has been edited by shazmn: Mar 11 2009, 08:29 AM
zenwarlord
Mar 11 2009, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 10 2009, 01:13 PM) 2. Item-B = most auto gearbox will have this. It convert some horsepower as replacement for clutchs (?). That is torque converter. Added on March 11, 2009, 9:36 amQUOTE(norseman @ Mar 10 2009, 02:17 PM) Zenwarlord: Will there be much of a difference if just install the front strut bar without the antiroll bar? Like shazmn said, get strut bar 1st. Having bigger diameter antiroll bar will give u more stiff ride, but handling will be very much improve. This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 11 2009, 09:36 AM
norseman
Mar 11 2009, 10:23 AM

Thanks for the reco shazmn. Will try to find that shop. Actually just thing of installing bars in front. Cuz don't really like to have something blocking the boot, unless the handling will really improve a lot.
shazmn
Mar 11 2009, 11:11 AM
if ure in for a hard cornering, the rear strut is very helpful...
PUd
Mar 11 2009, 01:36 PM

boleh tolong bagi rating MA-Z1 tak? treadwear, traction, temp QUOTE(PUd @ Mar 10 2009, 09:46 AM) hi all, may i know what is the rating for MAXXIS Victra MA-Z1, it sound interesting. threadware, traction, temp? Added on March 11, 2009, 1:38 pmi'm agree with improve the suspension system 1st, then only install the bar... IMHO your body will not flex that much with soft suspension setting QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Mar 10 2009, 10:41 PM) For Gen2, if install front strut bar only is more like decorating your engine bay..Buy lowered sport springs better..  This post has been edited by PUd: Mar 11 2009, 01:38 PM
shazmn
Mar 11 2009, 03:48 PM
aiyo forgot la PUd...sorry i'll get back to u tomorrow ya hahahahha...
if car got no good suspension then drive normal la...strut bar oso dont use...hahahah of course go for suspension first...
PS: who wants r3 spring? RM460 1 set front rear...PM me hahahahah
This post has been edited by shazmn: Mar 11 2009, 03:48 PM
Blue_Diamond
Mar 12 2009, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 11 2009, 12:57 AM) Then I think a visit is in order...  Anyway, you installed for how long already? I'm just worried if they take apart the headlights next time will have water vapor inside. Been using it for 9 months and so far no problem at all except for the blown T10 LED bought from them...  ...usually seller will provide 1 year warranty, got problem just go back to them. But if you ask me, i would rather get a projector instead...
norseman
Mar 12 2009, 02:10 AM

I would... but the eagle eyes HID plus ccfl is almost RM800. No budget lah...
hazril
Mar 12 2009, 02:29 AM
Pud : uncle google and auntie yahoo is there to help u maa...nih haa link... http://www.streetperformance.com/writereviewsp.php?sku=3560
shazmn
Mar 12 2009, 08:42 AM
hahaha forgot again to check for u pud...but i'm pretty sure the traction is AA
PUd
Mar 12 2009, 10:01 AM

thanks ninja... got it MA-Z1 treadwear280 tractionAA tempA
while falken 912: treadwear360 tractionAA tempA
so, its about the same level of performance and price. but MA-Z1 has better looks with uni-directional thread