LYN Gen2 Club V2

Blue_Diamond
post May 21 2008, 11:21 PM

98 posts

I'm using semi syn Shell Helix Plus, 20W/50 and change every 5K km...very thick oil...lol... laugh.gif

btw, i drive a Midnight Blue Gen2 1.6A...6 and a half months old only...keke... thumbup.gif
Blue_Diamond
post May 22 2008, 01:59 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ May 22 2008, 09:33 AM)
6 1/2 months?...why dont u wait for the CPS?
QUOTE(Dovienya @ May 22 2008, 10:57 AM)
Gen-2 is that love-able... One day didnt drive = withdrawal symptoms ... Ask him/her to wait 6 month is like asking our goverment to have zero taxation on all cars brows.gif brows.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Wanted to wait for the CPS but really no idea on when it will be launched at that time...went ahead and bought it, no regrets anyway... thumbup.gif
Blue_Diamond
post May 22 2008, 08:31 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ May 22 2008, 02:01 PM)
good choice.. icon_rolleyes.gif

welcome to the club..
Yeah man...thanks... laugh.gif

QUOTE(shinnosuke @ May 22 2008, 03:03 PM)
welcome  to da club rclxms.gif .. btw, does your car comes with mp3 player like pesona?
Nope, mine came with the same headunit found in all Gen2s...Persona's headunit got nicer display compared to our dull display...btw, Mine came with 2 tone black and grey interior... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ May 22 2008, 03:21 PM)
Welcome to da club Blue_Diamond.. Midnight Blue colour thumbup.gif

Mine already a year.. a very old car already sad.gif
Thanks man, nice colour but very hard to maintain, now got a lot of fine scratches and swirl marks... cry.gif Planning to spray to white colour in the future... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ May 22 2008, 04:09 PM)
yo...welcome my fren... rclxms.gif
Yo, my friend...nice to see you here... laugh.gif
Blue_Diamond
post May 23 2008, 10:42 AM

98 posts

I'm using semi syn 20W/50...besides offering good protection for your engine, i think the engine is a lot quieter...

downside would be sluggish performance and higher FC, i think most SC and manual also recommend this...
Blue_Diamond
post May 23 2008, 02:32 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ May 23 2008, 02:11 PM)
isn't white harder to maintain, easier to get dirty. Also from exhaust also can see the smoke stain.  blink.gif
ya, both colours also hard to maintain but i like white more.... thumbup.gif

Blue_Diamond
post Oct 20 2008, 10:01 AM

98 posts

I used both the wire mesh and the paper based type before as my car does not come with it...is it true?the SC mechanic said the original one is the wire mesh and my car should come with it,weird... rclxub.gif anyway, currently i'm using wire mesh type which costs me RM30, paper type is around RM120 if i'm not mistaken but not washable....
Blue_Diamond
post Oct 20 2008, 11:04 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 20 2008, 10:10 AM)
not that expensive for paper type, i remember it's RM48 for ori. I think next round will change to mesh type more air n more cooler.
Not sure my previous one was paper type or what..don't know why so expensive either...lol... laugh.gif but wire mesh filtration not as good as before but wind blows much more stronger...haha

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 20 2008, 12:52 PM)
eh, can't view the link wo...

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Oct 20 2008, 09:31 PM)
Hey guys biggrin.gif New member here! Getting my license on Wednesday and my first car's gonna be Gen2 tongue.gif (Well I know its not a big deal getting my first license)
Any Gen2 lovers here? biggrin.gif
Second hand Gen2 or brand new Gen2 CPS?haha...
Blue_Diamond
post Nov 5 2008, 10:02 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Nov 5 2008, 09:47 AM)
just infront of galeria there.. before BHP if u're heading towards kl..
That's Jalan Pahang le...but RM20 is very cheap for a authorized service center... tongue.gif

Blue_Diamond
post Nov 10 2008, 10:14 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Nov 8 2008, 11:00 AM)
Not sure if you all knew of this or not
Proton Registration for Free 5th SeatBelt

Only for Gen2 where registration card say 5 seater but have 4 seat belt only
Hmm...looks like it didn't ask us which SC is convenient for us to install the seatbelt... hmm.gif
Blue_Diamond
post Nov 26 2008, 02:14 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Nov 26 2008, 12:19 PM)
i also driving gen2 =D 1.6 auto campro version not CPS.
repray champion white, momo steering (RM150 those  XD) momo gear knob, chapalang steel pedels, original sparco bucket seats. body got put skirting those lo, and the gtr spoiler lolx. im 18 chinese btw frm frm kl working at ipoh
Can post some exterior and interior pictures of your ride?haha... tongue.gif
Blue_Diamond
post Nov 28 2008, 01:17 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Nov 26 2008, 03:01 PM)
haha ya sure tonite =D now at office so dam boring tats y play forum lol
not rich fella la, my dad fren supplier he get wholesale price lo, i also duno the price, he just changed them suddenly O.o

Added on November 26, 2008, 3:01 pmi wan ur avatar's R35 to be my ride xD

Added on November 27, 2008, 1:00 amHeres some pics of my ride, interior n exterior >_< paiseh blush.gif

Nice ride you have there...how much u respray to white? Your rear spoiler looks nice... tongue.gif What's your next plan? brows.gif

QUOTE(MaryGoRoundMusic @ Nov 27 2008, 02:05 PM)
nice seat bro....

if i'm not mistaken the side skirt and rear skirt is R3 rite?

and i pretty sure after this u going to change Rims and tyre.. wink.gif

+ blacken the head lamp... nice nice
That's RS bodykit... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Blue_Diamond: Nov 28 2008, 01:25 AM
Blue_Diamond
post Nov 29 2008, 12:51 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 28 2008, 08:05 AM)
no problem. 99 is opposite sunway carnival, but that 1 not so big shop compare to their BM (HQ).

What kind of Gen2 stuff are you looking for?

Added on November 28, 2008, 8:06 am

RS and R3 bodykit has been in my list, but since my wife is getting back the Gen2 from me then the plan cancelled.
Hmm..in my opinion, RS bodykit looks nice on any color except black..haha..

QUOTE(1st @ Nov 28 2008, 09:39 AM)
=D thx thx my next ah,
adding underlight neons looking for PINK xD coz its rare,changing the crystal LED backlights,changing headlights to projector with angel eyes, player speaker woofer, 16" rims finding a nice vip chrome rims, then after all that i'll wait for the engine to die =D

For the body kit. i have no idea wad body kit is tat coz i got it for free lol. A fren got extra so gave it to me. free installation somemore lol.

the respray cost about 4k >_< i love the type R colour so i painted it xD

the seats wearing out edi. torn abit coz dam old edi. about 2 years of wear n tear.

Gen2 GTR spoiler xD become SkyGen2 GTR

Added on November 28, 2008, 9:39 ammuch to go, working for funds =D

Added on November 28, 2008, 10:40 amoh yea btw i also change KNN drop in airfilter and 4-2-1 HSK exhaust =D but i got 1 problem, my whote body kit kena exhaust become black soon =.= planning to go extend the tip and repaint that part abit >_<
Wah, not bad...seems that u like exterior mods a lot... biggrin.gif anyway, do share the cost after installing those items, better if got pictures as well... tongue.gif i like white but too bad, it's only available for 1.3 only. If projector + HID then sure very nice but too bad, it's illegal... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Blue_Diamond: Nov 29 2008, 12:55 AM
Blue_Diamond
post Dec 1 2008, 12:02 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Nov 29 2008, 10:52 AM)
haha i din put HID also i put halogen white halogen. my car is 1.6 wad. painted it white cost about RM4k. seats i duno the price, should be pricy coz sparco. halogen RM150 michiba, body kit those also dun price coz fren give for free. steering RM150 xD. gear knob Rm15 xD. spoiler included with the 4k in painting. front grill RM65+RM3 installation.
i'll be doing tinting this week.

yup exterior and interior i like alot. make the car "dePROTONized" my american fren tot its toyota lolx

performance i also did some changees, i changed KNN drop in airfilter about Rm200+, the whole exhaust system to 4-2-1 duno the price coz dad paid =D. borch iridium sparkplugs. also duno the price

i going for VIP and ICE now. getting the funds lo, not cheap. still wan save for my s15 hard la >_<

haha if got updates i post pic again la. i edi posted previous pics at psot #1723 ma view it lo. i dun mind =D

seems like this tread not much ppl only >_< all upgrade frm gen2 edi?

Added on November 29, 2008, 10:57 ami wonder if anybody does gen2 club gathering at Ipoh =D i sure be there
Haha..actually what i meant was if u do your future mods later, it would be nice if u post some pictures if available as well as the price for reference... biggrin.gif i mean at your convenience of course...can let us drool a bit la... tongue.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 29 2008, 11:50 AM)
Battery is supply current to ignite the engine and once the alternator kicks in battery power is cut off and alternator is charging battery after go through a diode at the same time supplying constant voltage to aircon, HU, headlight, spark plug etc....

The VS is connected to battery, now do we think it will give us any improvement in performance? I agree if they said it improve the engine starting but really could find any logic of improvment other then that.

But if the VS capacitor is mulfuction it will drain away all your battery current in few days, the reason is the battery continue to charge the capacitor while the damage capacitor continuously discharge it to ground.
Oic...from your explanation, seems like adding a voltage stabilizer does not give much noticeable improvement... hmm.gif how about grounding? hmm.gif

Blue_Diamond
post Dec 2 2008, 04:14 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 1 2008, 08:44 AM)
Grounding will not give any noticeable improvement as well, to me it's not required for new car since the grouding is still good unless very old car.

Added on December 1, 2008, 9:00 am

tell your father those things u like it...maybe he will get for u hahahaha.....

I remember when i told my father 10 years ago about Ford Lynx 1.8 hatchback, he said very nice sporty car and good to fetch kids at behind bcos no doors, but he said dun ask him to buy for me....hahaha
Oh..in that case,i think money should be spent on other stuffs 1st tongue.gif ...maybe wait for the car to get older then only add vs+grounding. Thinking to do soundproof on my 4 doors,bonnet and boot...but dunno worth or not as it's not cheap hmm.gif

Anyway,does anyone of u tried fitting in the OEM foglight to R3 front bumper?
Blue_Diamond
post Dec 29 2008, 11:50 AM

98 posts

Anyone fix the rear seat belts at SC?mine is 2007 model but my chassis number not included in the program...yet mine does not come with a rear center seat belt... rclxub.gif
Blue_Diamond
post Jan 1 2009, 01:27 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 30 2008, 08:18 AM)
your's is what year?
Mine is manufactured in year 2007 wo...you are not planning to fix the rear seat belts to your Gen2? hmm.gif btw, is it easy to replace the center aircond vents?

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Jan 1 2009, 12:54 PM)
ya man..but that car really need replacement d, huhu. anyway, decided to take A/T..main reason is i cant sacrifice ease of using A/T since i'd be city driving in the peak hour almost most of the time. life's goes on, hv to live with it..hehe. (probably i can turn my Wira into my modding perfomance car,  brows.gif ).
If old Campro AT better don't consider because you will really regret...I'm driving one and it's really underpower when going uphill but normal driving is ok...CPS AT is miles better... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Blue_Diamond: Jan 1 2009, 01:28 PM
Blue_Diamond
post Jan 3 2009, 01:28 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 1 2009, 08:13 PM)
use ur wira when need to rempit la...haha drool.gif

Added on January 1, 2009, 8:15 pm

i never know that all gen2 is without center seat belt.

Installation center aircon shouldn't be hard. Need to remove harzard light cover and clock module i guess.
Haha, mine seriously no center rear seat belts..yours got? hmm.gif i heard some sound like "krik krik" from the vents when the fan speed is high although the car is stationery...suspect there's something loose or broken inside..

Erm..do u know how much i can sell my PU R3 side skirts and rear skirt?use roughly about 10 months...
Blue_Diamond
post Jan 4 2009, 12:36 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jan 3 2009, 05:50 PM)
the aircond vent is vibrating, same problem here .
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 3 2009, 07:20 PM)
i think i saw 1 unit in mudah.com.my. btw, u can get it at pesc or eon but will cost u a bomb.

Added on January 3, 2009, 7:23 pm

my car is not with me now, so cannot check. I like saw it under the seat earlier but need to double confirm. Your R3 PU skirt is what color? I'm kinda interested. PM me your price, where is your location?

Added on January 3, 2009, 7:24 pm

i face the same problem here and so on with 2 other of my buddy.
Any solution to that?i had this sound since i took my car but it happened randomly..a bit annoying when the car is stationery.. sweat.gif will ask the SC when i go for my 20K km service...Btw, PMed u aldy... tongue.gif

Blue_Diamond
post Jan 7 2009, 06:33 PM

98 posts

Can straight away walk in to SC and fix the seat belts? i thought need to submit the form and wait for Proton to call u, no?
Blue_Diamond
post Jan 9 2009, 10:06 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 8 2009, 11:08 PM)
Mine is in between G000001 – G107849, but the registration is Apr 06.
Mine was manufactured and registered in 2007 but chassis no is aldy after G107849..weird oso.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Blue_Diamond: Jan 9 2009, 10:11 AM

0.0478sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:47 AM