Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

sangels
post Apr 19 2008, 04:12 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Apr 19 2008, 04:08 PM)
Guys, guys...hear diz...
yesterday i was at Pet Safari, when i past by the hamster section,
Then i saw diz 2 kindda hamster, gerbil if i'am not mistaken... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
1 pair, both female...i did ma goggling, but want some opinion from those which do keep gerbil.. icon_question.gif
So here r some question i would like 2 ask u guys out there...

1)The price is RM 300 for a pair, is it reasonable?
2)Does keeping a gerbil the same as keeping a hamster?
3)Do share some experience...

thanks guys...
You can have more experience info in gerbil thread. Do read up there and ask the expert there. biggrin.gif
mlinda
post Apr 19 2008, 04:22 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 18 2008, 06:35 PM)
LOL....LOL....LOL.....LOL..... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I just can't stop laughing. Just like wanna ask for ways to teach a couple how to have baby boy sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
If it's for human then maybe easier and I know ways to try, but this is hamster la. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
hahahah... who knows... eat some food while pregnant can produce male... tongue.gif
sOuLx
post Apr 19 2008, 04:26 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(weefung2003 @ Apr 19 2008, 02:21 PM)
thanks for advice notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif but i did for these two day tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i put alot of food on my palm,but he just sniff only sweat.gif  sweat.gif i always put my hand let him sniff my smell  biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
sometime he also find the way get out the tank sweat.gif  sweat.gif
this my male long hair syrian hamster from jtl. i call him "jojo" rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
waa u buy breeder celect for the beeding huh? drool.gif
very rich lorr.. i only mix corncob with wood shaving..
thinking to add new family member.. but not enough fund right now..
looking for some rare colour syrian... icon_rolleyes.gif
mlinda
post Apr 19 2008, 04:47 PM

81 posts

hye,
while u all using breeder celect for bedding, when is the best time to change the bedding...? until its going smelly? or wet..?
Jamien
post Apr 19 2008, 04:59 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 19 2008, 04:22 AM)
can u fully tame ur robo???
mine 1 jus sumtime...their mood nice...
then they sit on my palm...
if not...run away so so fast...lol..
i saw some clip from youtube..
they manage to tame til sit on palm n eatting on palm..
so damn nice......how is urs robo?
hmm.gif I don't think you can fully tame your robo. It depends lar on the individual. For example, Rump will come to my hand, sit and walk on it but won't leave my hand until I put him back. Fat Fat will come to my hand without being afraid but she only like to sit a while before she go off. Yuu never like to come on my hand. sweat.gif I think he got traumattized from the pet shop I bought him from. Pammy is interested in my hand and walks arounnd on it. She seems tame lar. I think she'll be like Rump.

The thing is you can definitely tame it to come to your palm daily but I don't think it's 100% that you can tame them to STAY on your palm since they're small and quick. Can be dangerous also when they decided they wanna "suicide" from your palm and jump off.

smile.gif I can only advise you to be patient. Maybe you can tame it to be like my dear Rump. Just don't get angry if you don't get the result you want. And 1 tip for you ya. Don't chase it with your hand. They'll only get afraid of your hand since it looks like "a big thing that's coming to get me!!" from their point of view. Patience is a virtue. tongue.gif

And I can't tell you when they'll get tame, btw. Pammy is my newest hammie but she's the tamest. Yuu, I got him for more than 6 months and he still don't trust my hand. Rump and Fat fat (RIP to them both) I had them their whole lives but their tameness is different.

Good luck yar.
jayniel
post Apr 19 2008, 05:24 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Apr 19 2008, 04:26 PM)
waa u buy breeder celect for the beeding huh? drool.gif
very rich lorr.. i only mix corncob with wood shaving..
thinking to add new family member.. but not enough fund right now..
looking for some rare colour syrian... icon_rolleyes.gif
eh i tot corncob will turn moldy 1? if found rare color syrian must let me noe ar.. brows.gif
mlinda
post Apr 19 2008, 05:35 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 19 2008, 05:24 PM)
eh i tot corncob will turn moldy 1? if found rare color syrian must let me noe ar..  brows.gif
how rare color looks like..? unsure.gif
jayniel
post Apr 19 2008, 05:39 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 19 2008, 05:35 PM)
how rare color looks like..? unsure.gif
got some rare colors in this site.. well, when i say rare i mean rare in Malaysia la..

http://www.geocities.com/aaahamsters/Syrians.html

feel wanna go US n smuggle their hamsters la.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Apr 19 2008, 05:40 PM
SUSirkuysm
post Apr 19 2008, 05:53 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

I just bought my starter kit + hamster for RM 70!

1 question here,is it okay to put the cage at temperature room?no fan or air cond.
MooZz
post Apr 19 2008, 06:13 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Apr 19 2008, 04:59 PM)
hmm.gif I don't think you can fully tame your robo. It depends lar on the individual. For example, Rump will come to my hand, sit and walk on it but won't leave my hand until I put him back. Fat Fat will come to my hand without being afraid but she only like to sit a while before she go off. Yuu never like to come on my hand.  sweat.gif I think he got traumattized from the pet shop I bought him from. Pammy is interested in my hand and walks arounnd on it. She seems tame lar. I think she'll be like Rump.

The thing is you can definitely tame it to come to your palm daily but I don't think it's 100% that you can tame them to STAY on your palm since they're small and quick. Can be dangerous also when they decided they wanna "suicide" from your palm and jump off.

smile.gif I can only advise you to be patient. Maybe you can tame it to be like my dear Rump. Just don't get angry if you don't get the result you want. And 1 tip for you ya. Don't chase it with your hand. They'll only get afraid of  your hand since it looks like "a big thing that's coming to get me!!" from their point of view. Patience is a virtue.  tongue.gif

And I can't tell you when they'll get tame, btw. Pammy is my newest hammie but she's the tamest. Yuu, I got him for more than 6 months and he still don't trust my hand. Rump and Fat fat (RIP to them both) I had them their whole lives but their tameness is different.

Good luck yar.
yea...playing with them everyday...
but there are some prob oso la...
i got 6 housemates add my neighbour always come my house
can consider abt 10+ ppl ...."playing" with them....
LOL....scary oso....last few days they scare til bite ppl....OMG (Robo BITE?)
hard to tame since so many ppl...so many hand playing with them (or KACAU?)
hiahz...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 19 2008, 06:41 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Apr 19 2008, 04:08 PM)
Guys, guys...hear diz...
yesterday i was at Pet Safari, when i past by the hamster section,
Then i saw diz 2 kindda hamster, gerbil if i'am not mistaken... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
1 pair, both female...i did ma goggling, but want some opinion from those which do keep gerbil.. icon_question.gif
So here r some question i would like 2 ask u guys out there...

1)The price is RM 300 for a pair, is it reasonable?
2)Does keeping a gerbil the same as keeping a hamster?
3)Do share some experience...

thanks guys...
It is a fat tailed gerbil. Go find the thread. It is not easy to keep and you cannot keep in a pair. They are solitary like Syrians. The petshop there is just being sales minded to sell as a pair. They never do research.
IcedNyior
post Apr 19 2008, 06:43 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Apr 19 2008, 12:17 PM)
the soap smell on your hand also not very good.
should make sure your hand is odourless,
you should spend more time with your hammy.. once in 2weeks just too little.
should spend at least once in 2days with your hammy..
just be patience in taming your hammy.
aiya...i wrongly typed. I play with my hamster once in 2 days. coz its out in the living room so anways try to play with it at often as I can.
MooZz
post Apr 19 2008, 07:26 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Apr 19 2008, 06:43 PM)
aiya...i wrongly typed. I play with my hamster once in 2 days. coz its out in the living room so anways try to play with it at often as I can.
haha..how abt change ur hamster cage or tank into ur room..
then u can 24hours play with them....
n sleep with them....eat with them....
let the ham be part of ur life....
SUSirkuysm
post Apr 19 2008, 07:44 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 19 2008, 07:26 PM)
haha..how abt change ur hamster cage or tank into ur room..
then u can 24hours play with them....
n sleep with them....eat with them....
let the ham be part of ur life....
I would like to try that but i felt end up having all their sh!t everywhere at my bed room. biggrin.gif
sOuLx
post Apr 19 2008, 08:03 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 19 2008, 05:24 PM)
eh i tot corncob will turn moldy 1? if found rare color syrian must let me noe ar..  brows.gif
mostly moldy at the area where the hammy peed..
can scoop that area n put it away..
some forumer said corncob better than normal wood shaving..dont know izzit true or not. hmm.gif

ughh..so many syrian colours in US.
malaysia only have limited colour line..which i could have those colour in malaysia. and breed them properly to continue their lines in malaysia. really love dove colour.. thumbup.gif
jayniel
post Apr 19 2008, 08:05 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Apr 19 2008, 08:03 PM)
mostly moldy at the area where the hammy peed..
can scoop that area n put it away..
some forumer said corncob better than normal wood shaving..dont know izzit true or not. hmm.gif

ughh..so many syrian colours in US.
malaysia only have limited colour line..which i could have those colour in malaysia. and breed them properly to continue their lines in malaysia. really love dove colour..  thumbup.gif
ya, maybe sumone shud bring them from US n make the colors popular ere..
MooZz
post Apr 19 2008, 08:06 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Apr 19 2008, 07:44 PM)
I would like to try that but i felt end up having all their sh!t everywhere at my bed room. biggrin.gif
LOL wont shit everywhere 1...
i putting them in my room...
i mean with cage or tank together.....
they din come out oso.....

SUSirkuysm
post Apr 19 2008, 09:00 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 19 2008, 08:06 PM)
LOL wont shit everywhere 1...
i putting them in my room...
i mean with cage or tank together.....
they din come out oso.....
I tried but my dad wont me to cry.gif had to put it at my hall,is it okay to put at normal temperature room??
MooZz
post Apr 19 2008, 09:36 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Apr 19 2008, 09:00 PM)
I tried but my dad wont me to  cry.gif had to put it at my hall,is it okay to put at normal temperature room??
lol...sad case for u...
it okie in normal temperature room..
don wry too much ya..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 19 2008, 10:03 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Last time Reanne got Silver greys for sale but nobody want. Luckily I bought a few from her but I got no intention to breed them now coz old.

I got 1 dove banded and 1 cinnamon satin I think.... dunno lah. LOL....

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0387sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:08 AM