128 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

fulat
post Jan 30 2008, 06:22 PM

8,472 posts

got touch on MORE and select SETTING... u should be able to get the rest of the setting there...

p/s please remember every download are chargable by service provided unless u paid for the unlimited monthly data package. please find out more charges details from ya telco website

This post has been edited by fulat: Jan 30 2008, 06:23 PM
squall_kay
post Jan 30 2008, 06:28 PM

5,726 posts

fulat...nice info thanx...i oso will going to try it.. smile.gif
fulat
post Jan 30 2008, 06:30 PM

8,472 posts

only apply to yahoo and gmail... dont ask me about hotmail.... to get that... u have to purchase another software where cost USD60 i think
squall_kay
post Jan 30 2008, 06:33 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 30 2008, 06:30 PM)
only apply to yahoo and gmail... dont ask me about hotmail.... to get that... u have to purchase another software where cost USD60 i think
owh..ic2.. smile.gif

nway TS, when we will have p1i siggy?hehe brows.gif tongue.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 30 2008, 06:42 PM

2,048 posts

sorry guys, i was away for two weeks and i do not have internet connection. mad.gif
the owner list has been updated as i browse through the thread. again, anyone missed out plz pm me.
in the mean time, my GF broke my stylus into half cry.gif
bought a third party replacement for RM15.

QUOTE(whit3puppy @ Jan 18 2008, 10:36 PM)
Yup.. The things that I mentioned is in Chinese char.. =(
What can I do? Anyone has any idea on whether or not Final Choice AP set, have without the Chinese Strokes on the keypad itself.. It's in red BTW.. I'm looking for a unit that's purely English..
HK firmware automatically loaded with files with chinese naming. SG APAC FW will not be renaming them to chinese.

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jan 21 2008, 06:43 PM)
well, i'm not familiar with digitall mall..elvinyew, how's the phone price there compared to lowyat and sg wang?

i hope we make a list of compatible software/games for P1i. better if we can put it in the 1st page. I want to recommend Assasin's Creed, Prince of Persia Classic and Rayman Raving Rabbids. Full 240x320, nice graphics, and gameplay. and i'm still looking for more. i've tried Picodrive too (Sega Megadrives emulator) with Mortal Kombat3..not bad, just difficulty of mapping out keys (imagine d-pad and 6 buttons on the P1i). it can map out area on the screen too..cool rclxms.gif
Cool, pm me with all the links to all kind of software you ppl have and i will compile it. Legal software of course.

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 24 2008, 01:04 PM)
Guys,
where can I buy the pouch that came with the phone, eh?
I seem to have misplaced it somewhere. Damn.
i saw them selling at Pavillion top floor, Golla Bags stall.

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jan 27 2008, 12:08 AM)
IMO, you don't get me.

I know there is a box icon showing "Aa" or "123"...

BUT while i am typing... it only appears if i turn on and use the ON-SCREEN KEYBOARD.
IF I WERE TO TYPE WITHOUT THE ON-SCREEN KEYBOARD, (meaning with the qwerty keypad)

IT DOES NOT APPEAR.

Get it...?
Mine one is showing no matter using QWERTY or on-screen. yours one a lil weird

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 27 2008, 02:58 AM)
any sifu can recommend the best video setting for p1i
(format, bitrate, fps)
thanx
320x240, 30fps hmm.gif

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 29 2008, 10:03 PM)
haLoo...
i got a question..
erm.. me and my curiosity today while playing around with my fon...
i was looking at some pics i took.. wanted to delete and accidently went to properties instead.. then.. thr was this option to make the file "hidden".. which i ithcy finger-ly checked and pressed ok... the pic disappeared alright... but..... i didnt know how to get it back! ahaha...

went thru the whole fon and cant figure out how... only got it unhidden by connecting fon to pC and doing the normal show hidden file thingy....

any idea how to bring it back out thru the fon??

-thanx-
try to browse the phone using PC and recover the hidden attributes?

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 30 2008, 06:22 PM)
got touch on MORE and select SETTING... u should be able to get the rest of the setting there...

p/s please remember every download are chargable by service provided unless u paid for the unlimited monthly data package. please find out more charges details from ya telco website
using wi-fi would be free of charge tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Jan 30 2008, 06:45 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 30 2008, 06:44 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 30 2008, 06:33 PM)
owh..ic2.. smile.gif

nway TS, when we will have p1i siggy?hehe  brows.gif  tongue.gif
anyone care to create one? biggrin.gif
i'm not much of a photoshop kaki doh.gif
G-Izzat
post Jan 30 2008, 06:49 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 30 2008, 06:42 PM)

i saw them selling at Pavillion top floor, Golla Bags stall.

Thanks, man. Will try and look for it there. smile.gif
whit3puppy
post Jan 30 2008, 06:55 PM

47 posts

Thanks fulat.. =)
squall_kay
post Jan 30 2008, 07:16 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 30 2008, 06:44 PM)
anyone care to create one?  biggrin.gif
i'm not much of a photoshop kaki doh.gif
haha...i never use photoshop...canot give much helped sad.gif
nway TS, this p1 can play 30fps? i thought only w960 can..hoho
j0ann3
post Jan 30 2008, 08:31 PM

378 posts

hrms..
yarhs.. it seems the only way to find it back is to connect the fon to pc.. was wondering if it can be done via the phone.... to "unhide" the file...
shawnloong
post Jan 30 2008, 09:03 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 30 2008, 06:33 PM)
owh..ic2.. smile.gif

nway TS, when we will have p1i siggy?hehe  brows.gif  tongue.gif
what;s a p1i siggy? blink.gif
teikwing
post Jan 30 2008, 09:03 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Jan 30 2008, 06:02 PM)
I wonder if i goto maxis centre and sign up for their post paid plan , will they quote me offer price. Because according to here -> http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/myMaxisdeal/default.asp

There is discounted price for some models.

I tried in queensbay, they quote me RM1.9k for Original phone. Will try perangin within this few days.
maxis don't offer P1i through its postpsid plans right? wonder why. gonna get mine soon from OCBC. need to wait 14 working days for them to deliver to my doorstep. can't wait! rclxm9.gif
shawnloong
post Jan 30 2008, 09:07 PM

184 posts

Mine one is showing no matter using QWERTY or  on-screen. yours one a lil weird
320x240, 30fps  hmm.gif
damn... better get that checked out then

Added on January 30, 2008, 9:08 pm
320x240, 30fps  hmm.gif
probably another no brainer question, how do i change the video settings? can't seem to find it

This post has been edited by shawnloong: Jan 30 2008, 09:08 PM
squall_kay
post Jan 30 2008, 09:25 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jan 30 2008, 09:07 PM)

probably another no brainer question, how do i change the video settings? can't seem to find it
thats during u convert ur video (like using super, total video converter n etc)
u set to 320*240
fps try 25 or 30 (if the video play choppy in ur phone, try to reduce it)

btw, siggy = i mean signature, if u perasan, some LYN mmbers, who own k850, w810 n etc, at bottom of their post will have a bar like pic stated
that, like "w810 black modded owner" or "k850 proud owner"...something like that biggrin.gif

to fulat:
for yahoo setting just change word googlemail to yahoomail ker?? thanx

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jan 30 2008, 09:27 PM
Jeffery
post Jan 30 2008, 09:45 PM

930 posts

hey guys, juz played wif my fren's p1i today. My impression, nice phone but the built is not very good, speaker nice and decent volume, abit laggy but not hang, camera so so only and i dun like the autofocus thing where u need to lock the focus coz the button is not nice to press, sms-ing superb easy to use, wifi didnt test lol.

Some question to expert, if i buy ap set in sungai wang or lowyat will the phone able to type in chinese?
Shufflerz
post Jan 30 2008, 10:33 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jan 30 2008, 09:45 PM)
hey guys, juz played wif my fren's p1i today. My impression, nice phone but the built is not very good, speaker nice and decent volume, abit laggy but not hang, camera so so only and i dun like the autofocus thing where u need to lock the focus coz the button is not nice to press, sms-ing superb easy to use, wifi didnt test lol.

Some question to expert, if i buy ap set in sungai wang or lowyat will the phone able to type in chinese?
You don't worry about the chinese thingy.
Just follow the guide in post #1 and update your phone to SG firmware then okay already.
travolta_lim
post Jan 30 2008, 11:44 PM

356 posts

Teik Wing, Mind to tell me how did u get from OCBC?

I only know we can puchase from UOB online shop(by installment).

Today went to Tesco Penang, saw a phone shop. Go in and asked for P1i price, he told me RM1.9k . Fine, then i asked how about AP?

He told me: I think u have to get it from Kastam. Then he laugh no la just kidding we dont have it.

WTF, dont have then say dont have la. This kind of "humour" is not entertaining.
Shufflerz
post Jan 30 2008, 11:48 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Jan 30 2008, 11:44 PM)
Today went to Tesco Penang, saw a phone shop. Go in and asked for P1i price, he told me RM1.9k . Fine, then i asked how about AP?

He told me: I think u have to get it from Kastam. Then he laugh no la just kidding we dont have it.

WTF, dont have then say dont have la. This kind of "humour" is not entertaining.
If you finding for cheap AP phones, its better you go either Pragin Mall, or Megamall Penang, or maybe Sunway Carnival.
Places like Gurney, or Queen Bay Mall don't sell AP phones, I think.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Jan 30 2008, 11:49 PM
teikwing
post Jan 31 2008, 12:00 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

i got it from my mom's OCBC credit card promo catalog. RM158 X 12 months installment. valid till March. Ambank also having promotion for its credit card holders. cheaper @ RM1688. RM89 first month then RM70 for next 23 months. smile.gif

never know UOB provide the P1i package too. how much is their offer price?

the best place in Penang to get AP sets is Prangin i think. it's not so 'wide-spread' like in KL. biggrin.gif

EDIT : just checked @ UOB online store. retail @ RM2188. RM186 first month & RM182 for next 11 months. price is kinda steep as compared to other banks. best offer is from RHB bank currently. heard that the offer is till Feb. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 31 2008, 12:10 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 31 2008, 12:02 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jan 30 2008, 09:07 PM)

i'm using the software called M3 to convert the video. just choose UIQ safe from the drop down list and the software automatically set the rest of the thing and the playback quality is as good as i can expect from a phone, hassle free. Just that most of my movie is not 4:3 and either their side is chopped or the video is stretched to a funny ratio.

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jan 30 2008, 09:45 PM)

well, without AF the quality would not be so good.

for AP set you can go to prangin mall or Pacific if you're in mainland, they're more reliable and there's a lot of stalls to make comparison. i have friends working there too.

128 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:11 AM