Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

Elvinyew
post Jan 31 2008, 10:15 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 31 2008, 12:00 AM)
i got it from my mom's OCBC credit card promo catalog. RM158 X 12 months installment. valid till March. RHB also having promotion for its credit card holders. cheaper @ RM1699. RM89 first month then RM70 for next 23 months. smile.gif

never know UOB provide the P1i package too. how much is their offer price?

the best place in Penang to get AP sets is Prangin i think. it's not so 'wide-spread' like in KL.  biggrin.gif

EDIT : just checked @ UOB online store. retail @ RM2188. RM186 first month & RM182 for next 11 months. price is kinda steep as compared to other banks. best offer is from RHB bank currently. heard that the offer is till Feb. smile.gif
Hi Teik Wing,

just wanna confirm, is it RHB or Ambank who offers "RM89 first month then RM70 for next 23 months"?
i've just signed up with Ambank with this package, din know RHB got offers the same also

and to all P1i users, can I check with you? does the adapter of M2 come together with the M2 card.
I hope it does cause the adapter is very important to me
dopp
post Jan 31 2008, 10:16 AM

1,733 posts

my wife p1i just came, is the stereo bluetooth headset HBH-DS970 is pack of standard thorus package(or the handphone shop telan)? wah this package give this headset, i've checked lelong, selling$ 200+

she bought via ambank credit card promo $1688 or something(<$1700), with 12mths 0% interest(yup really 0%, somemore no courier fees).

Elvinyew
post Jan 31 2008, 10:22 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jan 31 2008, 10:16 AM)
my wife p1i just came, is the stereo bluetooth headset HBH-DS970 is pack of standard thorus package(or the handphone shop telan)? wah this package give this headset, i've checked lelong, selling$ 200+

she bought via ambank credit card promo $1688 or something(<$1700), with 12mths 0% interest(yup really 0%, somemore no courier fees).
hi dopp,
i've signed up with ambank too... but not yet coma la my p1i.
anyway, i wasnt told that there will be a bluetooth headset worr.... maybe ur wife just lucky. tongue.gif i dun know.

i hope mine would also have the bluetoothe headset when it comes drool.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 31 2008, 11:19 AM

2,048 posts

DS970 wasn't part of standard package ohmy.gif
RM1688 thorus + A2DP in-ear music bluetooth is freaking cheap shocking.gif
squall_kay
post Jan 31 2008, 11:26 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 31 2008, 11:19 AM)
DS970 wasn't part of standard package  ohmy.gif
RM1688 thorus + A2DP in-ear music bluetooth is freaking cheap  shocking.gif
wow...thats good...really cheap like that...rs rugi beli ap if like this sad.gif
sooo jeleous... cry.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jan 31 2008, 11:30 AM
teikwing
post Jan 31 2008, 12:09 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Elvinyew @ Jan 31 2008, 10:15 AM)
Hi Teik Wing,

just wanna confirm, is it RHB or Ambank who offers "RM89 first month then RM70 for next 23 months"?
i've just signed up with Ambank with this package, din know RHB got offers the same also

and to all P1i users, can I check with you? does the adapter of M2 come together with the M2 card.
oops..sorry for the mistake. it suppose to be Ambank. will edit it. blush.gif
karlcheong
post Jan 31 2008, 01:26 PM

130 posts

Wah this is really nice package. Value for money.
travolta_lim
post Jan 31 2008, 02:22 PM

356 posts

Erm......RM1688 is not bad. I will try to explore ambank site now.
JayC75
post Jan 31 2008, 03:30 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(Elvinyew @ Jan 31 2008, 10:15 AM)
Hi Teik Wing,

Get a MS card reader easier, i just bought one from All IT at low yat, can read all sort of MS including M2 without adapter! small n slim. RM21 only

This post has been edited by JayC75: Jan 31 2008, 03:30 PM
Elvinyew
post Jan 31 2008, 03:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 31 2008, 03:30 PM)
Get a MS card reader easier, i just bought one from All IT at low yat, can read all sort of MS including M2 without adapter! small n slim. RM21 only
drool.gif thanks!! Jay!!! notworthy.gif
teikwing
post Jan 31 2008, 04:47 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Jan 31 2008, 02:22 PM)
Erm......RM1688 is not bad. I will try to explore ambank site now.
Ambank's site fon't have the info about the current promotion. gotta apply from those agents from booths @ hypermarkets. smile.gif
travolta_lim
post Jan 31 2008, 05:23 PM

356 posts

aiya.....

i hate getting from the agent. Dont want my detail fall into their hands.

I will go to perangin 2nite. Maybe....will buy if price is okay. Any suggestion guys?
JdOtL
post Jan 31 2008, 05:59 PM

196 posts

Damn, a good deal for ambank offer, really regrate now buying too fast....
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 31 2008, 06:04 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Jan 31 2008, 05:23 PM)
aiya.....

i hate getting from the agent. Dont want my detail fall into their hands.

I will go to perangin 2nite. Maybe....will buy if price is okay. Any suggestion guys?
AP 1300+ and ori 1800+ should be the right price right now.
except the 1688 with ds970 is a greeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaattttttttt deal
squall_kay
post Jan 31 2008, 06:43 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 31 2008, 06:04 PM)
AP 1300+ and ori 1800+ should be the right price right now.
except the 1688 with ds970 is a greeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaattttttttt deal
its really2 great deal...then summore its ori, thus 2nd hand value n trade in value higher smile.gif
travolta_lim
post Jan 31 2008, 09:43 PM

356 posts

Asked SonyEricsson shop

RM1950 , Thorus warranty 1 year, 1 G memory. Nice sales person.

Asked those ah beng and ah lian shop, RM 1450 as CNY is coming. All shops in the complex same price. Some more the lansi ah lian & ah hua.

Got 1 Malay sales lady(beside sony ericsson shop) is so nice. If i buy AP i will get from her.

So, i buy nothing. Maybe want to see ambank offer.
squall_kay
post Jan 31 2008, 09:49 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Jan 31 2008, 09:43 PM)
Asked SonyEricsson shop

RM1950 , Thorus warranty 1 year, 1 G memory. Nice sales person.

Asked those ah beng and ah lian shop, RM 1450 as CNY is coming. All shops in the complex same price. Some more the lansi ah lian & ah hua.

Got 1 Malay sales lady(beside sony ericsson shop) is so nice. If i buy AP i will get from her.

So, i buy nothing. Maybe want to see ambank offer.
waaa..done survey already.. biggrin.gif
ambank offer really tempting drool.gif
Fallen_D
post Jan 31 2008, 10:36 PM

74 posts

HI guys,

My aunt just got a P1i on Wednesday. She was exploring the phone until the camera.

It appears that whenever she tries to take a picture, a 'Locked' tab kept on appearing and prevent her from taking any picture. I even tried the video. Can help me out with this problem?

Oh yeah, does anybody know how to get the Phone lock no.? It is not mentioned in the manual. Got the phone from a S'pore service operator.

This post has been edited by Fallen_D: Jan 31 2008, 10:37 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 31 2008, 11:09 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Jan 31 2008, 10:36 PM)
HI guys,

My aunt just got a P1i on Wednesday. She was exploring the phone until the camera.

It appears that whenever she tries to take a picture, a 'Locked' tab kept on appearing and prevent her from taking any picture. I even tried the video. Can help me out with this problem?

Oh yeah, does anybody know how to get the Phone lock no.? It is not mentioned in the manual. Got the phone from a S'pore service operator.
press further deeper of the camera button to capture a photo. the button is a two stages button.
phone lock code i cant remember, either it is 0000 or 0123 ...
let me check later and get back to u
Fallen_D
post Jan 31 2008, 11:31 PM

74 posts

Hmmm... still doesn't work eh... Pressed DAMN deep. I even try holding it for more than 5 seconds...

I have a feeling that the button is spoiled... Whats the possiblilty of the camera button spoil?

Oh, thanx for replying

This post has been edited by Fallen_D: Jan 31 2008, 11:32 PM

128 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:57 PM