128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

kkyen
post Apr 14 2008, 11:42 AM

28 posts

guys.... my 1 month old phone sometimes the signal suddenly drop to low during the receiving of call... anyone encounter this before??
Shufflerz
post Apr 14 2008, 02:46 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Apr 13 2008, 10:45 PM)
Is it ok to put this phone in the pocket?
I don't like those pouch that hang at our waist.
and I can't find one that is like a pda poach yet.
I also put in my pocket only, in a jeans' pocket some more.
After 4 months of abusing it, my P1i still, I dare to say, 100% scratch-less. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(albertpcl @ Apr 14 2008, 01:17 AM)
hi, i'm new here.
like to ask all d P1i owner here u all using AP or Ori ?
Any comments on AP ?
IMO, both Ori and AP are the same, just the warranty matter only.
I did a lot of firmware flashing back then when there were new firmwares coming out during last month.
From the old Singapore Firmware to Hong Kong's, then to GW1, at last I stopped my firmware with the latest Singapore's.
Tons of flashing and abusing, my phone still running strong. flex.gif

QUOTE(kkyen @ Apr 14 2008, 11:42 AM)
guys.... my 1 month old phone sometimes the signal suddenly drop to low during the receiving of call... anyone encounter this before??
I'm having the same problem also.
But I noticed that the signal dropping didn't really affect any calls or SMSes signals.
What I mean sometime my network will became like "Emergency Calls Only", but I still can send or receive calls and SMSes.
atih007
post Apr 14 2008, 07:03 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Apr 14 2008, 07:00 AM)
Thanks for ur reply...
I can't see any "RARE! 5 colours pouch" for RM20. But, I saw this "NEW Sony Ericsson P1i Leather Pouch (PDA Case)" for RM55++. Seems like interesting. Quite "custom made" for P1.  sweat.gif
here some links:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=561059&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=665706&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/658134

QUOTE(kkyen @ Apr 14 2008, 11:42 AM)
not me. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 14 2008, 02:46 PM)
After 4 months of abusing it, my P1i still, I dare to say, 100% scratch-less. icon_idea.gif 
I did a lot of firmware flashing back then when there were new firmwares coming out during last month.
From the old Singapore Firmware to Hong Kong's, then to GW1, at last I stopped my firmware with the latest Singapore's.
Tons of flashing and abusing, my phone still running strong.  flex.gif
But I noticed that the signal dropping didn't really affect any calls or SMSes signals.
What I mean sometime my network will became like "Emergency Calls Only", but I still can send or receive calls and SMSes.
emergency calls but able to call n sms? that's great!
steel2k2
post Apr 14 2008, 07:03 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 14 2008, 02:46 PM)
Tons of flashing and abusing, my phone still running strong.  flex.gif
My 7 months old p1i still scratchless as well =) I'm using the pda pouch + screen protector which cozst me only RM5 laugh.gif

Signal strength for me, no problems. Always good and normal... except like underground parking or in lift... then low signal
Shufflerz
post Apr 14 2008, 08:39 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 14 2008, 07:03 PM)
My 7 months old p1i still scratchless as well =) I'm using the pda pouch + screen protector which cozst me only RM5  laugh.gif
Actually the more you take care of your phone, the easily it will get scratch, not sure why. rclxub.gif
NXaqua
post Apr 14 2008, 09:15 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(gr44 @ Apr 12 2008, 05:02 PM)
what is ur firmware?maybe u need to flash it...

Added on April 12, 2008, 5:09 pm

yes google map is very good...u can used gprs or wireless connection..im using it..
Hi guys,

Also just downloaded google.gmm map to my unit and tested it using celcom 3G or gprs signal and when I select My Location,it gave out wrong location (too far off and out of place) e.g. standing at Hotel Istana but it shows my location at Sg Wang. I suspect it ran out of celcom signal tower which suppose to ' triangulate our location ' or it is anybody guess.

Added on April 14, 2008, 9:36 pmAnd by the way,google map does not have POIs for us to check..Found this out when looking for R & R on East West Highway hehehe. Lucky my friend Nokia E90 shows up R & R at Kuala Rui,Gerik. Even that his Nokia takes a long time to hot up....

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Apr 14 2008, 09:36 PM
gamenoob
post Apr 14 2008, 09:49 PM

893 posts

I need help on this.

When I sync my Outlook with the P1i, every thing is ok until it come to calendar/appt came from different timezone. For example when I have a concall sent from US for 8am on Wednesday as shown on my Notebook Outlook, it will be shown as 9am on Tuesday on the P1i after sync. No changes on my notebook as I do a 1 way sync from notebook to phone.

I have the same problem on the K800 as well. Only for calendar invite came from different time zone.

Any idea how to fix this?
Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 14 2008, 09:51 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Hi guys.. just a quick question.. hope u guys can help me icon_question.gif icon_question.gif is the sound from P1i's speaker louder than k850's.. can anyone enlighten me on this?? thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
NSkyline
post Apr 14 2008, 11:00 PM

207 posts

google maps is cool.....does it work like garmin???
nujo87
post Apr 14 2008, 11:41 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 14 2008, 08:39 PM)
Actually the more you take care of your phone, the easily it will get scratch, not sure why. rclxub.gif
Totally agree!
I really hate to see a guys(male) using a pouch,It kind of annoy me!
Man y covering ur phone with some ugly black cover?
Is its design look like crap?it not a 3310 if u brought it put on a screen protector throw it in ur pocket n show it off!

steel2k2
post Apr 15 2008, 12:24 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Apr 14 2008, 11:41 PM)
Totally agree!
Is its design look like crap?it not a 3310 if u brought it put on a screen protector throw it in ur pocket n show it off!
Ugly black cover? It doesn't look ugly to me... maybe to you but not everyone.

I'm those kind of people that take good care of my gadgets... to be more specific my mobile phone. Maybe you're rich, and don't need to take care of it properly... spoil, go repair... or maybe just get a new one. But for me, no! I'm just a moderate person and i save that RM2.1k for this phone and of course i'm taking good care of it. Why i worry people say about me using the pda pouch? So i got to risk my phone on scratches just because i care how people see me? =.=!! sweat.gif swt

You don't want and don't like to use the pda pouch, you have your point of view. But you don't need to say those people using them, ugly or it annoyed you in some ways. Just go with your own fashion... everyone has their owns

Added on April 15, 2008, 12:28 am
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 14 2008, 08:39 PM)
At least it doesn't happen on me... yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by steel2k2: Apr 15 2008, 12:28 AM
Bujerona
post Apr 15 2008, 12:29 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 9 2008, 08:14 PM)
First of all, this is a touch screen phone. Touch screen... Not poke =) So, if you or your hardcore friends... poke instead of touch... i don't know what gonna happen in future wink.gif

Like squall said, no harm trying. Go and talk to them nicely... say a few of my friends went to buy as well... also AP set. But why they have complete set... together with extra stylus and pouch... but mine don't have? Try to ask them that way and see how they respond to you...

They turn around with you... you turn around with them add in say that my friend bought even cheaper and get full set. Mine more expensive and not full... how?

Added on April 9, 2008, 8:20 pm
Hmm... won't want to take the risk in modding such things. yes, its gonna be cool and nice... but once done them wrongly... there goes my phone @_@
I still have my P800 working well. It's a touch screen, but i have poked it, thrown it against the wall, dropped it...etc etc etc...no joke...hahaha...

yes you can try your luck lah...
steel2k2
post Apr 15 2008, 12:31 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Bujerona @ Apr 15 2008, 12:29 AM)
I still have my P800 working well. It's a touch screen, but i have poked it, thrown it against the wall, dropped it...etc etc etc...no joke...hahaha...

yes you can try your luck lah...
rclxub.gif Salute you! thumbup.gif

hmm.gif Wondering... will i be like you one day in the future against my P1i? biggrin.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 15 2008, 12:33 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Apr 14 2008, 11:41 PM)
Totally agree!
That's too subjective already.
Using a pouch isn't that annoy, at least for me.
Instead of using a pouch, I'm using the iPod Socks to cover my phone up when my phone is in ideal mode.
When I'm in SMS mode, sometime I rather holding it with my hand, instead of put in pocket and take out again and again, this would damage the phone easily.
I do take care of all my gadgets very well, but I didn't purposely take care of it, you guys got me? hmm.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Apr 14 2008, 09:51 PM)
Hi guys.. just a quick question.. hope u guys can help me  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif is the sound from P1i's speaker louder than k850's.. can anyone enlighten me on this?? thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
FYI, P1i sounded extremely, I repeat, EXTREMELY soft.
If you're those kind of person who need a very loud ringtone, P1i is not a device for you.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 15 2008, 12:37 AM
steel2k2
post Apr 15 2008, 12:36 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 15 2008, 12:33 AM)
FYI, P1i sounded extremely, I repeat, EXTREMELY soft.
If you're those kind of person who need a very loud ringtone, P1i is not a device for you.
Got until EXTREMELY or not wor? Haha... say until like on max vol also cant hear at all sweat.gif

Not that bad lar i guess... still hearable from my ears when i place my phone in my pocket. Even that also i didn't on the max vol of my ringtone and sms tone

How loud k850 sound is, i'm not sure... never try playing with it before till now. Maybe after trying and hearing... i may give another opinion laugh.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 15 2008, 12:38 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 15 2008, 12:36 AM)
Got until EXTREMELY or not wor? Haha... say until like on max vol also cant hear at all  sweat.gif

Not that bad lar i guess... still hearable from my ears when i place my phone in my pocket. Even that also i didn't on the max vol of my ringtone and sms tone

How loud k850 sound is, i'm not sure... never try playing with it before till now. Maybe after trying and hearing... i may give another opinion  laugh.gif
Cannot put max volume, the sound will definitely pecah.
2 bars below max is the safe point, I think.
Cause I've test both max and 1 bar below, both also pecah.
steel2k2
post Apr 15 2008, 12:41 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 15 2008, 12:38 AM)
Cannot put max volume, the sound will definitely pecah.
2 bars below max is the safe point, I think.
Cause I've test both max and 1 bar below, both also pecah.
True enough. Mine also set 2 bars below max. Same goes to my sms tone.

Talking about sms tone, its kinda irritating when i set, for example a 30sec tone for it. It will rings till 30sec then stop. And if i'm typing message or doing somethings else with my phone, sms comes in, i press no and it will continue ringing till the tone ends. Sigh... kinda irritating for a long period of time. So, my tones all i cut till short short and set them. Need to have a special folder just for sms tone =.= sweat.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 15 2008, 12:46 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 15 2008, 12:41 AM)
True enough. Mine also set 2 bars below max. Same goes to my sms tone.

Talking about sms tone, its kinda irritating when i set, for example a 30sec tone for it. It will rings till 30sec then stop. And if i'm typing message or doing somethings else with my phone, sms comes in, i press no and it will continue ringing till the tone ends. Sigh... kinda irritating for a long period of time. So, my tones all i cut till short short and set them. Need to have a special folder just for sms tone =.=  sweat.gif
My own personal trick.
If you're in heavy SMS mode, what you do is ....
silent the d*mn phone. laugh.gif

What really irritate me on SMS is the vibration came 1st then the sound.
Why can't they just make it like normal phone, which both came in together. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 15 2008, 12:47 AM
steel2k2
post Apr 15 2008, 12:49 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 15 2008, 12:46 AM)
My own personal trick.
If you're in heavy SMS mode, what you do is ....
silent the d*mn phone. laugh.gif

What really irritate me on SMS is the vibration came 1st then the sound.
Why can't they just make it like normal phone, which both came in together. shakehead.gif
I does at times... but not always. Haha... it depends on places. Like when im in my room and sms a lot... i usually will silent them. But when i'm out, like noisy places... i wont silent them.

Anyway, good trick! laugh.gif thumbup.gif
yongchen629
post Apr 15 2008, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 6 2008, 10:34 PM)
General Information

Continued Discussion from Version1 thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/426561
Thumbs up for those who contributed in v1

Official Spec:

* 106 x 55 x 17 mm, 124 gram
* Symbian OS 9.1 UIQ 3
* GSM 900 1800 1900 UMTS 2100
* 2.6″ QVGA 240×320 262k TFT display
* 3.2 mpx camera with duplex LED flashlight
* Auto Focus, with Macro
* VGA front camera
* 160 MB of internal memory
* 208 MHz TI ARM9 processor
* 128MB RAM
* M2 Memory Slot (support up to 4GB)
* 3G, Bluetoth and Wi-Fi B connectivity
* semi QWERTY keyboard (2 characters per key)
* Embedded Opera 8.5 browser
* Jogdial
* Touch Screen
* FM Radio
* GSM : Talktime 10hours, standby 440hours. UMTS : Talktime 3.5hours, standby 350hours, Video call 2hours
* Software included : Music Player with MegaBass, Video Player, Streaming Media Player, Sound Recorder, Calendar, Tasks, QuickOffice (word, Power point, Excel), PDF+, Notes, Business Card Scanner, Contacts, File Manager, Connection Manager, Remote Sync, Calculator, COnverter, Stopwatch, Time, Timer, Exchange Active Sync (Push Email), Blackberry Connect (Optional)

P1i Standard Package:

# SONY Ericsson P1i
# BST-40 1120mAh Li-Polymer battery
# HPM-62 Wired stereo handsfree
# CST-60 Travel Charger
# CDS-65 Desk Stand with charger/USB connector and earpiece out connector
# 512MB Memory Stick Micro (M2)
# USB Cable
# Spare stylus
# Soft carrying pouch
# User-Guide
# Software CD : SONY Ericsson PC SUite for smartphone, DIsc2Phone, Apple QuickTime, Adobe Reader
# Pi-choice.com software redeem voucher

Userbar:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/fx53xt/p1i.png

Live Photo :

Price :
RM13** for AP set
RM18** for original

Can get directly from some of our forumer here :
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/458689
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/416650