125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

cheeann
post Jan 19 2008, 01:59 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 19 2008, 02:57 PM)
It's pretty normal. Either Malaysian driver is lack of road courtesy or Malaysian is lack of civic awareness (hands are getting itchy or poor driving skill). tongue.gif
well,i do tat wen sum1 steals my parking lot wen i was already there or block my way out from parking~
tkytky
post Jan 19 2008, 02:45 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Jan 19 2008, 11:26 AM)
Sad to hear that koki, make sure u claim the insurance... It's there for a reason tongue.gif
Keep us posted on where u get it done...
BTW, K&N filters, if drop in without any other mods, helps with engine efficiency?
High Flow or performance Drop In Filter is to help in low end rpm power.......make ur engine more responsive. Efficiency is how u take care ur car.
SUSkevin23
post Jan 19 2008, 04:50 PM

1,803 posts

Need to ask ,does the myvi warranty cover the bodykit of the mYvi Se?

Cause someone slightly bang the side of my back bumper.Now got 2 scratches there and the screw holding the bodykit to the inside is broken.It is still tight and does not seem loose.I am just scared the whole thing fall off while i am driving.

Can i just go the the SC and ask them to change the whole thing?
vin_ann
post Jan 19 2008, 05:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jan 19 2008, 12:39 PM)
some cipet f***er scratch my front bumper when parking doh.gif doh.gif
got pic to show???
cheeann
post Jan 19 2008, 06:03 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 19 2008, 05:50 PM)

Cause someone slightly bang the side of my back bumper.Now got 2 scratches there and the screw holding the bodykit to the inside is broken.It is still tight and does not seem loose.I am just scared the whole thing fall off while i am driving.

no~
if u kena bang or small lil accident won't cover d~
jasonlim
post Jan 19 2008, 06:12 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 19 2008, 01:15 PM)
Not obvious I guess?
for me is obvious..the paint also come out doh.gif doh.gif

luckily no dent nia

not i go bang ppl or did anything wrong..tht's y i feel beh syiok doh.gif doh.gif
kokifung
post Jan 19 2008, 06:43 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 19 2008, 10:46 AM)
OMG ... that sounds like a serious bang ...
kokifung, you claimed for insurance?
yea.. have too... is a huge amount to telan by my parents..
est 4000-5000 to repair if not claim and in future will be more..
if not claim from sc and insurance..
do outside also void warranty.. then future won guarantee me will not have problem anymore..
if do at sc.. anytime have problem can claim is sc's problem ma..
right?

QUOTE(psychict @ Jan 19 2008, 11:26 AM)
Sad to hear that koki, make sure u claim the insurance... It's there for a reason tongue.gif
Keep us posted on where u get it done...
BTW, K&N filters, if drop in without any other mods, helps with engine efficiency?
ya..doing procedures to claim..
done police report, send car to sc located in ss13, nearby sunway college there..

wah.. i also terkejut lor.. i go in to the sc..
fu la mak.. over then -+50 myvi waiting to be repair.. all more serious then me.. sweat.gif
got -+30 mix with viva, kancil, kembara waiting also..

got 1 i saw worst of all.. kancil be roasted kancil, only can see metal..some more is brown color..
many car also front gone.. consider my myvi ok.. not that serious.. shocking.gif rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jan 19 2008, 12:39 PM)
some cipet f***er scratch my front bumper when parking doh.gif doh.gif
if not serious close 1 eye open 1 eye la.. can try polish it.. works.. or can spend some cash around RM 29.90 in enous or anywhere got sell the small bottle like water color.. but is for car.. it works.. but if got special treatment(anything to protect the car's paint-wax, etc.) to the car.. hard a bit..

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 19 2008, 04:50 PM)

serious???
can patch it back then go patch la.. dun waste so many money and time..
how old is your car?
less then 2 years, can consider go to sc after cny..
sc also got many car on the list..
i saw glenmarie wan also more car liou.. rclxub.gif
SUSkevin23
post Jan 19 2008, 08:38 PM

1,803 posts

My car just 1 month old.Not too serious.Just 2 tiny scratches.But the thing that worry me is that one of the screw holding the bodykit to the car is broken.So i scared that it might fall off while i am driving.
kokifung
post Jan 19 2008, 08:43 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 19 2008, 08:38 PM)
My car just 1 month old.Not too serious.Just 2 tiny scratches.But the thing that worry me is that one of the screw holding the bodykit to the car is broken.So i scared that it might fall off while i am driving.
like that better go repair asap at SC lor..
i think will repair FOC gua.. unsure.gif
SUSkevin23
post Jan 19 2008, 08:55 PM

1,803 posts

Then i think i going to repair next week...
Nelson88
post Jan 19 2008, 09:06 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 19 2008, 08:38 PM)
dat day oso my se got hit by a motorcycle from the bac... the motorcyclist dunno mabuk or wat suddenly come and bang me while i was stopping at the traffic light... 1 of my screw came out oso... got slight scratch near de rear wheel arch der oso... de rest of the mark i managed to scrap off d ler... however, the screw part and the scratch haven't repair, waiting for the next service... tink the screw wouldn't cause the bumper to drop kua coz it's juz attached to the wheel fender only (if that's the screw u mean ler)...
ristikol
post Jan 19 2008, 10:05 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

can i join this club?mine is SE Ivory White..
doremon
post Jan 19 2008, 10:16 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Jan 19 2008, 02:45 PM)
High Flow or performance Drop In Filter is to help in low end rpm power.......make ur engine more responsive. Efficiency is how u take care ur car.
Yo bro, thank you very much for recommanding me at Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd. It's one of the best deal ever I made by far. Everything is perfect. Dealing, conversing etc. I really like one of the guy (Romie). Sarawakian. Dam smooth. Trade in my myvi (First batch) + tayar RM725. I think it's a good deal. I duno weather other place can get better. In the end i pick

http://www.thaimazda3.com/forum/uploads/po...49761_thumb.jpg

Thank again bro notworthy.gif
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 19 2008, 10:59 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jan 19 2008, 11:16 PM)
Yo bro, thank you very much for recommanding me at Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd. It's one of the best deal ever I made by far. Everything is perfect. Dealing, conversing etc. I really like one of the guy (Romie). Sarawakian. Dam smooth. Trade in my myvi (First batch) + tayar RM725. I think it's a good deal. I duno weather other place can get better. In the end i pick

Thank again bro  notworthy.gif
wow that rim is not bad..more pic pls and tell us how much u got that for and tyre
gryp_enigma
post Jan 19 2008, 11:58 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jan 19 2008, 10:16 PM)

Thank again bro  notworthy.gif
wah chun chick, how much bro? is 15 or 16 inch? looks big...

change adi car got strenght or not? cause thinking of changing too.
mingdynasty
post Jan 20 2008, 12:00 AM

656 posts

eh guys i wnna ask something izzit my gf myvi got problem or myvi brakes are softer compared to other car..

cause when i drive her car i feel like the car very hard to stop..but i only drove it a while..its a new car btw

Added on January 20, 2008, 12:01 ameh guys i wnna ask something izzit my gf myvi got problem or myvi brakes are softer compared to other car..

cause when i drive her car i feel like the car very hard to stop..but i only drove it a while..its a new car btw

Added on January 20, 2008, 12:46 ameh guys i wnna ask something izzit my gf myvi got problem or myvi brakes are softer compared to other car..

This post has been edited by mingdynasty: Jan 20 2008, 12:46 AM
cheeann
post Jan 20 2008, 01:20 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Jan 20 2008, 01:00 AM)
eh guys i wnna ask something izzit my gf myvi got problem or myvi brakes are softer compared to other car..

Added on January 20, 2008, 12:01 ameh guys i wnna ask something izzit my gf myvi got problem or myvi brakes are softer compared to other car..

Added on January 20, 2008, 12:46 ameh guys i wnna ask something izzit my gf myvi got problem or myvi brakes are softer compared to other car..

spamming? ? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
anyway it's a new car~
wait till after 2-3k km only u drive again n c ba~
vin_ann
post Jan 20 2008, 01:21 AM

10,912 posts

just now pass by P2 services centre damm lots of new car...
gkl83
post Jan 20 2008, 01:22 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 19 2008, 06:43 PM)
i saw glenmarie wan also more car liou..  rclxub.gif

glenmarie SC always flooded with problematic car at there...
dont expect they can service ur car once u reached there...
my fren driving myvi, send his car when morning for normal service, evening only can collect car after service... doh.gif

maybe u can try the tmn sri muda SC, i always able to service by mechanics once i reached there without any appointment...
vin_ann
post Jan 20 2008, 01:28 AM

10,912 posts

more cars... i thinks all these is 2007 car kua...
btw, i noticed that most of myvi is Normal type... SE is hardly see le...

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:24 AM