11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

kokifung
post Jan 6 2008, 10:55 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

WAH LOU YEH !! so fast V7.. no check for few days only.. V7 liou..
flex.gif

wat happen if over due for service gearbox but early for regular service?

i was confuse about my car service.. the wan after service they put the tag on the window?

next km how much service.. at first i tot next km: 5000km.. is next 5000 service.. right?

then got 1 day i go service.. dunno 2/3 service.. i saw 2 tag.. shud only 1 tag.. tag next 12000km.. so i tot next 12000km..

then my 3/4 regular service i saw a new tag next 16000++km.. so how? shud be 5000km? so when do i service my car?

is shud be on the 12000 km or is next 12000 from 5000 km service? i am confuse!

shud i asap service or going service on the before 31st jan due to wanna use my car go back village..
kokifung
post Jan 6 2008, 11:23 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jan 6 2008, 11:04 PM)
i think u should record down the odometer mileage by urself when u do service... sweat.gif
sometimes mechanics will miscalculate the mileage and the date...

so what is the latest tag info?
if it mentioned "next service: 16000km" and "next service date: 06/04/08"
then means once ur odometer reached 16000km or 06/april/2008 then u have to service ur car on schedule
i was confuse lor.. 1st car tag was next 5000km date forgot.. if like that count... 1st tag also shud be 6000++ lor.. 1000km++ plus the 5000km..

so i tot was like next km 12000.. service time example was 6000++ plus 12000= 18000km only service..

dint really care that much that time.. so my 3/4 service see the tag.. eh.. y so weird wan.. means i totally late for my 12000 service lor.. now 15000++ plan going for 16000km service.. around this 26 jan only service..

ah.. dunno the tag how wan la..i wanna to ask wan when i get my car after service from the service personal.. when i get to my car to get some coins.. there is a BMW wanna go thru the small road.. not my porblem though the ppl place my car side of the road block the BMW cant go thru.. he HORN at me and ask me to move my car when i just wanna get some coins to pay the bills..

WTH, he bought the road izzit? no choice.. guard ask me move my car..he driving BMW get to perodua place and i have to give face to ba ger idiot BMW driver? totally WTF la.. think aso vmad.gif all other car like myvi viva kancil no problem crossing the road ma.. only him.. i middle of paying the bill and wanna me move the car to other side 1st? FINE ! i start car.. rev quite high and let handbrake and sudden like smoke my tire on SC road.. can see some smoke la.. and tire marks.. LOL the ppl from the BMW was like shock.. then i drove to the side of the road outside the SC and walk inside the SC to settle the bill..
kokifung
post Jan 13 2008, 11:23 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

about car floor mat.. i saw 1 floor mat quite nice.. the price also nice hundred plus.. see ok.. touch ok.. easy to clean, so so...

then walk walk.. saw 1 floor mat.. price very ok..touch ok ok..clean not easy..

then i walk again.. i saw 1 mat with a logo 3m.. quite exp.. but got the shape wan.. fit the car wan.. quite nice.. look nice..but i think not worth lor.. like stock car mat.. just thicker and got the logo lor..

so i go for the cheap wan.. although is square..but kena mud aso no worries lor..
kokifung
post Jan 14 2008, 06:06 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 13 2008, 11:31 PM)
kokifung, how much you paid for the mat?
4 pcs only RM 40.00

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Jan 14 2008, 12:43 AM)
i guess i was refereing to the rubber that have curly2 thread.. just like a carpet sweat.gif  sweat.gif sorry
ya.. i bought the curly curly wan.. got sand ppl cant see so obvious ma.. tongue.gif

if got mud also can see more clearly.. dry liou more easy to clean lor..

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 14 2008, 11:58 AM)
i neva had a myvi but i only got a kancil n a satria~
max speed i've went is 180km/h~
wah.. max i can go only 170km/h.. won go up anymore..

cheeann :
how long distance u reach up to 180km? notworthy.gif

hmm.. change rim and tyre so many thing to consider wan.. rclxub.gif
better think again when my car is 2 years old if i wanna change rim+ tyre, exhaust system + extractor 4-1 , and add skirting rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
kokifung
post Jan 15 2008, 09:21 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

cheeann:

y u change avatar liou wan.. lol

erm.. i also hate ppl lcly me wan..got 3 road empty, midnight driving at highway.. i cruising at middle lane..120-130km/h.. relax only.. then come a la la chai with heavy mod satria.. really make the car looks bad like ah beng mod.. GT wing la.. big skirting (no saying satria bad, BUT the person driving that satria icon_rolleyes.gif ) keep rev high high then speed.. i tot far far liou just hearing the sound.. CHEH ! just in front of me.. the heavy mod make the car underpowered lor.. haha.. then i totally cant stand of the driver attitude.. flash me la.. rev kow kow the engine.. speed then brake in front of me la..

then the right timing (waiting for his rev kow kow) i speed up 170km/h can even see his headlight anymore.. then cruising again.. 10 minutes also cant see him anymore.. tongue.gif

waiting to be 260108 to service my car.. then balik kampung oh oh balik kampung with myvi.. 1st time drving my car balik kampung.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Jan 15 2008, 10:01 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 15 2008, 09:56 PM)
wah...myvi can reach 170km/h?...got mod?
no mod.. totally stock.. can.. long distances lor.. haha..

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Jan 15 2008, 09:58 PM)
wah 170 km/h  ohmy.gif so geng... btw, do you use the OD button or just tekan minyak? sry if i too noob... notworthy.gif
press OD no press minyak will slower ur car.. press minyak mai go faster lor..
kokifung
post Jan 16 2008, 08:39 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jan 16 2008, 12:08 AM)
what color is his head? is he redheaded? most of the la la chai like red hair nowadays ...  icon_question.gif
LOL, didnt notice.. i see the window was quite heavy tinted.. so cant see inside.. at midnight la bro..cant see properly inside.. but i saw once when window wind down.. the passenger totally lalachai.. ya.. was red color.. bright color wan.. laugh.gif
driver cant see.. i think is black.. only the passenger..

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 16 2008, 01:00 AM)
it's like tat la those a beng~    shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
but wanna try wit me 180? ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
wah.. dare not bro... satria vs myvi??
scare la.. i scare cant see ur taillight after a turning la.. lol..
hmm.. after service and balik kampung la..

o ya..
u see.. after service my car sure have a bottle with some leftover of the service oil..i have 3/5 bottle..each service put to the 1st bottle.. i guess is not enuff for next service...

my question is can use back old wan o... clean wan la.use for my next coming service after this 26th.. ok wan right??
kokifung
post Jan 16 2008, 08:46 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 16 2008, 11:25 AM)
no la~
i won't so bad la~
i'll jus vs u on stright road only~
hahahaa~
how many times u service d? ?  hmm.gif
hm... next service is the 5th i guess.. confirm u tomoro.. lost of count la.. tongue.gif
wah.. next time i see u i brake and stop at the road side lor.. wanna save petrol la.. laugh.gif
can also when i free and feel boring brows.gif

call u then u come out wan wor.. ok??

QUOTE(doremon @ Jan 16 2008, 05:48 PM)
Today i shok sendiri. I overtake ferrari during traffic jam  flex.gif . Then that car cucuk me. Then i selik2 dring trafic jan that car cannot chase me  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif . I just realize that damansara so many ferrari lor  hmm.gif
ya..damansara area have plenty of ferrari and lots of powerful car..got 1 time i saw enzo geng.. 4-5 car 1 row..cruising together... shocking.gif
i also got 1 time overtook a ferrari during the jam.. tongue.gif
kokifung
post Jan 18 2008, 09:55 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 17 2008, 03:30 AM)
u should have enuf engine oil since ur next 5th service coming out as mine every 3rd service can ngam ngam finish pour in my engine d~
i see.. next would be the 4th service..

my worst nightmare of the all.. happen between me and my vv cry.gif

got old idiot (proton iswara) suddenly brake and turn into petrol station after traffic light less then 10meter.. vmad.gif
the front car of me brake suddenly without notice or earlier braking.. i cant emergency brake and i bang him (proton perdana) .. cry.gif
my front bumper crack in.. light all okie.. no problem

engine ok..just got leakage from engine.. the water to cool down engine.. cry.gif

his perdana behind a bit only, only i siong... Y ME ??!! sei idiot iswara.. give signal only turn la vmad.gif

really CB la.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kokifung: Jan 18 2008, 10:52 PM
kokifung
post Jan 19 2008, 09:00 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 19 2008, 02:17 AM)
i c,then u got not enuf of engine oil 2 fill them up~
haiz,shlts happens sum times~
take it as an lesson not 2 follow a car 2 close wen there's a junction~
guess u jus need 2 change a new bumper tat's all~
i guess so... wat is done is done.. i also cant turn back the time.. cry.gif

but still curse the iswara vmad.gif

not only change bumper.. i also hope is just change bumper.. i guess need around 4-5k to repair lor.. need to claim insurance..
sending my car to sc to repair.. dun to avoid warranty ar.. cry.gif

edit: add in picture

This post has been edited by kokifung: Jan 19 2008, 09:37 AM
kokifung
post Jan 19 2008, 09:47 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 19 2008, 09:26 AM)
u can still repair outside but warranty won't void cuz i also kena last time b4~
so got take pic n post here?
got ar.. previous post.. cry.gif

cant even move my car now.. engine there no more water.. add in water also cannot.. water go in and go out very fast..
need toll truck to move my car.. cry.gif
kokifung
post Jan 19 2008, 06:43 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 19 2008, 10:46 AM)
OMG ... that sounds like a serious bang ...
kokifung, you claimed for insurance?
yea.. have too... is a huge amount to telan by my parents..
est 4000-5000 to repair if not claim and in future will be more..
if not claim from sc and insurance..
do outside also void warranty.. then future won guarantee me will not have problem anymore..
if do at sc.. anytime have problem can claim is sc's problem ma..
right?

QUOTE(psychict @ Jan 19 2008, 11:26 AM)
Sad to hear that koki, make sure u claim the insurance... It's there for a reason tongue.gif
Keep us posted on where u get it done...
BTW, K&N filters, if drop in without any other mods, helps with engine efficiency?
ya..doing procedures to claim..
done police report, send car to sc located in ss13, nearby sunway college there..

wah.. i also terkejut lor.. i go in to the sc..
fu la mak.. over then -+50 myvi waiting to be repair.. all more serious then me.. sweat.gif
got -+30 mix with viva, kancil, kembara waiting also..

got 1 i saw worst of all.. kancil be roasted kancil, only can see metal..some more is brown color..
many car also front gone.. consider my myvi ok.. not that serious.. shocking.gif rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jan 19 2008, 12:39 PM)
some cipet f***er scratch my front bumper when parking doh.gif doh.gif
if not serious close 1 eye open 1 eye la.. can try polish it.. works.. or can spend some cash around RM 29.90 in enous or anywhere got sell the small bottle like water color.. but is for car.. it works.. but if got special treatment(anything to protect the car's paint-wax, etc.) to the car.. hard a bit..

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 19 2008, 04:50 PM)
Need to ask ,does the myvi warranty cover the bodykit of the mYvi Se?

Cause someone slightly bang the side of my back bumper.Now got 2 scratches there and the screw holding the bodykit to the inside is broken.It is still tight and does not seem loose.I am just scared the whole thing fall off while i am driving.

Can i just go the the SC and ask them to change the whole thing?
serious???
can patch it back then go patch la.. dun waste so many money and time..
how old is your car?
less then 2 years, can consider go to sc after cny..
sc also got many car on the list..
i saw glenmarie wan also more car liou.. rclxub.gif
kokifung
post Jan 19 2008, 08:43 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 19 2008, 08:38 PM)
My car just 1 month old.Not too serious.Just 2 tiny scratches.But the thing that worry me is that one of the screw holding the bodykit to the car is broken.So i scared that it might fall off while i am driving.
like that better go repair asap at SC lor..
i think will repair FOC gua.. unsure.gif
kokifung
post Jan 20 2008, 09:00 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jan 20 2008, 01:22 AM)
glenmarie SC always flooded with problematic car at there...
dont expect they can service ur car once u reached there...
my fren driving myvi, send his car when morning for normal service, evening only can collect car after service... doh.gif

maybe u can try the tmn sri muda SC, i always able to service by mechanics once i reached there without any appointment...
got 1 time i also kena.. morning at there.. wating for my turn and finish service.. evening only get my car back.. wth..

erm.. the SC i mention was in ss13 wan.. nearby sunway uni college.. alot of car more serious then mine..

hmm.. hoping can get be4 CNY..

monday go buy the police report which reported on saturday.. the people said cant buy on that day due to the cashier counter closed..
have to waste time to go there and buy the report.. zzzz

erm..do you guys know SC operated by chinese/malay/indian/etc?

anyone knows?
glenmarie is malay.
ss13 is chinese..

kokifung
post Jan 21 2008, 04:23 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 20 2008, 11:22 PM)
y din go to Autocraft le???
i go outside repair outside straight away my car no more warranty.. still have 1 and half year warranty la..
repair outside cant blame many time if have problem.. if count long term.. go SC safer.. anything sue SC, if go outside repair.. SC can say void warranty liou.. but now i go to SC repair anything can just sue SC lor.. no need to worry so much..

i also claiming for my insurance also..

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 21 2008, 11:23 AM)
good good~
v're all waiting 2 get angpow from u soon~   brows.gif  brows.gif
i also wan angpow.. tongue.gif
where do u stay?? brows.gif

Cheeann:
give me angpow la..
where u stay?u so good.. laugh.gif

Added on January 21, 2008, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(dan22_15 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:48 AM)
Hi guys,

Just bought a new MyVi ... White colour... Problem is i realise it gets dirty very quicky.... not with dirt... but black oil.... i guess it is the buses and lorries around.... i see many white MyVi has this problem.... Black oil all around the car.... and it is darn hard to get out....

Any advice on how to mantain it better? Waxing? So that the black oil don't stick so easily..

Is this a "white" Myvi problem? cause i don't see other cars, even the kelisa... not really have this tendency to have black oil stains....
hehe..lucky i order silver, if dirty not so obvious.. icon_rolleyes.gif

erm.. the black oil is grease type or wat, etc.. tongue.gif .

some can be remove with multipurpose cleaner with can be bought outside.. no exp also..

This post has been edited by kokifung: Jan 21 2008, 04:26 PM
kokifung
post Jan 22 2008, 10:06 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 21 2008, 05:28 PM)
u also neva give me business how 2 give u angpow? ?
rm1 angpow no prob la~
lol.. so kiam.. at least RM2.00 lor.. tongue.gif

wat business u wan me to give u do??

can wan give u business.. wait till after CNY la.. i no car yet how to go visit ppl now.. cry.gif

i heard i can get car in 1 week from now.. hopefully la..

the ppl say also depending on ur car's insurance company, if the company fast, he also fast..

i really hope can get car in 1 week times from now.. cry.gif
kokifung
post Jan 23 2008, 08:38 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 22 2008, 10:35 PM)
oh~
neva trust ppl there lo~
i did whack 1 of our forumer's car n they said 2weeks but ended up ard 5weeks 2 kau tim~

Added on January 22, 2008, 10:37 pm
u go 2 myvi forum n c c wat happen 2 their car after installing ARB~
icic.. thats y i said hope will be ready..

suffering from no car to drive everyday.. cry.gif

the SC in ss13,nearby sunway i guess would be faster then other la..the operation is managed by Chinese.

erm.. guys.. cars after accident will have some problem??
kokifung
post Jan 23 2008, 08:42 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 23 2008, 08:39 PM)
It depends on how severe is the damage.
damage like?

give some example?
kokifung
post Jan 24 2008, 03:52 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 23 2008, 09:12 PM)
nvm nvm~
i'm free 2 b hire 2 b ur driver~  brows.gif
wah.. really bo?? any service charges?? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 23 2008, 09:13 PM)
Don't trust him. He'll spoil your car.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Because he's Stitch! Kidding ...
but the end of the stitch.. stitch be come a good friend..
so i guess he is good? laugh.gif

but then my car now still in factory, how is he going to spoil my car now.. cry.gif

QUOTE(doremon @ Jan 24 2008, 02:33 PM)
Whoeverlah want to buy front/rear bumper N spoiler N fog light (1 batch myvi) original one, let me know lor. hehe
spoiler wat price?? drool.gif

need to drill hole to standard myvi ar??
kokifung
post Jan 24 2008, 04:26 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jan 24 2008, 04:05 PM)
That i'm not sure. But it's original and perfect condition. Throw me an offer lor  tongue.gif
icic.. then i need to make sure that it can fit in without or with drilling hole..
if drill holes will have problem i will consider twice.. if no i will take it..
how much u willing to let go? tongue.gif

woohoo.... SC called me that i can collect my car anytime.. cry.gif laugh.gif

i am so glad i can take my car.. tongue.gif

very fast lor..

saturday send it..

monday give police report..

today thursday call me tomoro can get car.. rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif to SC in SS13

cheeann:

thz for offering me that u can be my driver.. thz a lot.. smile.gif

u are such a good friend.. blush.gif

Edited: add in words.