1,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Apr 17 2009, 10:00 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
one of my ex-uni mate did not bother to pay even though he has started working for more than a year.
he got three reminders and finally a lawyer letter for "peringatan terakhir" which includes a lawyer fee as well.. that made him start paying back bit by bit so better dont ignore and start paying up or pray they wont drag you to court/barred you from leaving the country |
Apr 17 2009, 10:39 PM
1,803 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 13 2009, 01:38 PM) till charching 3% .. wait lo wat to do THe 1st time i called them,they passed me aroundu need to pay also wat btw kevin23, you called ptptn rite what they say bout ur IC no problem? 2nd time i called them,they passed the line around 3rd time called,couldnt get them the whole day 4th time i sent an email in,no reply Tat was the last time.Now if they wan their money back,they r gonna have to sue me. Damn inefficient in settling small issue like this,but so efficient in collecting back $$ Been trying to pay thru PBB online,went personally to CIMB to try to make payment but all in vain |
Apr 17 2009, 11:32 PM
475 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:39 PM) THe 1st time i called them,they passed me around Ah, the life in Malaysia 2nd time i called them,they passed the line around 3rd time called,couldnt get them the whole day 4th time i sent an email in,no reply Tat was the last time.Now if they wan their money back,they r gonna have to sue me. Damn inefficient in settling small issue like this,but so efficient in collecting back $$ Been trying to pay thru PBB online,went personally to CIMB to try to make payment but all in vain This post has been edited by CSS: Apr 17 2009, 11:32 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 12:44 AM
646 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Normal...
Apr 18 2009, 01:50 AM
14 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Too "efficient" to do their work. Even we wrote letter and send directly to their office yet they did not do their work.. really ridiculous...
Apr 18 2009, 01:23 PM
What to do... It is Malaysia Boleh !!!
Apr 18 2009, 01:51 PM
2,919 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: tanah melayu |
Apr 18 2009, 02:25 PM
108 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Skyland.... -o- |
If the fees is not reduced to 1% , then we will forever be paying the administration fees. The other thing is PTPTN is putting up a terms whereby to receive the 1% reduction, we need to settle the amount that we should pay to PTPTN todate. Meaning to say if you are suppose to pay PTPTN in 2006, but you are only paying them on 2007, then you need to pay the amount owing from 2006-2007. WTF
These PTPTN people thinks that we have a lot of money. Come on, some of us is honest enuff to pay the loans. Be considerate. |
Apr 18 2009, 02:49 PM
475 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Yeah, a lot of graduates aren't paying at all...
Why are we, the ones that are honest enough to pay not rewarded? |
Apr 18 2009, 03:17 PM
1,116 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: SP,KL |
QUOTE(ichigo23 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:00 PM) one of my ex-uni mate did not bother to pay even though he has started working for more than a year. but i still haven't receive any notification letters from them till now??he got three reminders and finally a lawyer letter for "peringatan terakhir" which includes a lawyer fee as well.. that made him start paying back bit by bit so better dont ignore and start paying up or pray they wont drag you to court/barred you from leaving the country may consider to dump them rm100 each time when leaving the country QUOTE(CSS @ Apr 18 2009, 03:49 PM) Yeah, a lot of graduates aren't paying at all... hi 5 bro!!!!Why are we, the ones that are honest enough to pay not rewarded? |
Apr 18 2009, 03:25 PM
2,646 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
i started paying one i start working 300 per mth .. but i pay lump sum e.g. 900 after 3 mths
but many ppl i know still not pay yet or maybe pay once later stop liao coz they say if u got pay before than they will not chase you |
Apr 18 2009, 03:29 PM
50 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(realmcord80 @ Apr 18 2009, 02:25 PM) If the fees is not reduced to 1% , then we will forever be paying the administration fees. The other thing is PTPTN is putting up a terms whereby to receive the 1% reduction, we need to settle the amount that we should pay to PTPTN todate. Meaning to say if you are suppose to pay PTPTN in 2006, but you are only paying them on 2007, then you need to pay the amount owing from 2006-2007. WTF you should have plan about paying what you owe them from the moment you sign that agreement with PTPTN, right? not like you don't know that These PTPTN people thinks that we have a lot of money. Come on, some of us is honest enuff to pay the loans. Be considerate. and from my experience, paying earlier really helps cut-down the administration fees. I have been paying rm200 per month, now my administration fees down to rm13++ per month. Even if i don't pay for another 10 month, the increment will only be rm130-140 only. and my monthly salary only rm1xxx only loh This post has been edited by LANuke: Apr 18 2009, 04:23 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 08:33 PM
2,646 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
wow lanuke .. really wanna praise u .. with 1+++ still manage to pay 200 per month
more ppl should learn from you, if all dont plan to pay back where the hell PTPTN going to find money to lend to other ppl including our children in the future |
Apr 18 2009, 08:41 PM
1,175 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Borneo Island |
Well,what we owes must be paid.Why waiting for last minute to settle it.I ask my friend bout this.If they are stable in financial then they will start to pay.So,when are this going to happen??
I start paying my PTPTN 2 month after i graduate.At that time,i only earn Rm700/month.I need to spent rm100 to pay PTPTN.So,i take the initiative to pay for it and plan my budget. This post has been edited by apis: Apr 18 2009, 08:41 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 09:20 PM
50 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 18 2009, 08:33 PM) wow lanuke .. really wanna praise u .. with 1+++ still manage to pay 200 per month more ppl should learn from you, if all dont plan to pay back where the hell PTPTN going to find money to lend to other ppl including our children in the future |
Apr 19 2009, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(quintessential @ Apr 18 2009, 02:51 PM) You are right. Please be an educated person...QUOTE(CSS @ Apr 18 2009, 03:49 PM) Yeah, a lot of graduates aren't paying at all... Ya... Agree..Why are we, the ones that are honest enough to pay not rewarded? QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 18 2009, 04:25 PM) i started paying one i start working 300 per mth .. but i pay lump sum e.g. 900 after 3 mths You are a good citizen. When they (PTPTN) don't chase after us, it doesn't mean that we don't have to pay it back in the future. People who don't pay now will know the consequences in the future...but many ppl i know still not pay yet or maybe pay once later stop liao coz they say if u got pay before than they will not chase you QUOTE(LANuke @ Apr 18 2009, 04:29 PM) you should have plan about paying what you owe them from the moment you sign that agreement with PTPTN, right? not like you don't know that Agree...and from my experience, paying earlier really helps cut-down the administration fees. I have been paying rm200 per month, now my administration fees down to rm13++ per month. Even if i don't pay for another 10 month, the increment will only be rm130-140 only. and my monthly salary only rm1xxx only loh QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 18 2009, 09:33 PM) wow lanuke .. really wanna praise u .. with 1+++ still manage to pay 200 per month Me too...more ppl should learn from you, if all dont plan to pay back where the hell PTPTN going to find money to lend to other ppl including our children in the future QUOTE(apis @ Apr 18 2009, 09:41 PM) Well,what we owes must be paid.Why waiting for last minute to settle it.I ask my friend bout this.If they are stable in financial then they will start to pay.So,when are this going to happen?? Ya, I also pay PTPTN without waiting for the notice letter from PTPTN...I start paying my PTPTN 2 month after i graduate.At that time,i only earn Rm700/month.I need to spent rm100 to pay PTPTN.So,i take the initiative to pay for it and plan my budget. |
Apr 20 2009, 11:17 PM
763 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
News to reduce the rates from 3% to 1% was on August 14th 2008, as of today already 9 months passed and anyone of you have receive any new agreement or letter from them? They just keep giving excuses that there's too many people ..
hello can't they be smart abit, those who don't pay back send them letter also they're gonna throw away so what for? it's ppl who are really care to pay like us that minds about this, until today we're still paying 3% and there's no changes at all, they should send to those who pay and for those who don't serve them right .. if you choose not to pay, you're just being an idiot which is same with those .. not to mention who .. congratz when one day you were happily married and on the way for honeymoon and the government don't let you leave the country bcos u didn't pay your loan. I feel that what we have borrowed which is not belongs to us, it's best we pay back |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:15 PM |