Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

CSS
post Apr 1 2009, 08:34 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Mar 26 2009, 04:24 PM)
I have paid back some amount to ptptn in cimbclicks under  'pay bills'..
how long will it take ptptn to update the balance amount?

kinda worries me if the money paid to somewhere else..
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 26 2009, 09:19 PM)
usually 2-3 days, u can check ur statement at ptptn website, u always can print out the payment proof after u done the cimb transaction..

make sure u pay to ptptn.. tongue.gif
i already paid for 7 month using cimbclicks smile.gif
Just paid for the whole year 2009 using maybank2u.com yesterday, charged me RM1 for transaction but saved me lotta effort going to a certain location to do my paying... Guess it's worth it smile.gif

Says that it'll be updated after 3 days... Kinda like processing checks I guess...

Anyways, you can check if they've reduced your balance here:

http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/loan/ptptnlogin.jsp

Just login with your IC and Pin number...

Cheers~
CSS
post Apr 1 2009, 11:04 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 1 2009, 02:25 PM)
PTPTN Borrowers versus Electoral Voters.

Which one takes a short while to process? hmm.gif
The one that's under government laugh.gif
CSS
post Apr 7 2009, 01:46 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:58 AM)
so expensive try cimbclick,they only charge rm0.50 cool.gif

BAKI KESELURUHAN PINJAMAN PADA APRIL 2009  :  14,658.86
damn it, too many.. laugh.gif i pay rm6x.xx only per month using their table, but arrange to 9 years..
Don't pay them every month and get charged 50 cents each time... Do a lump sum payment for a year since interest is calculated yearly... smile.gif

CSS
post Apr 8 2009, 06:26 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 8 2009, 05:24 PM)
guys, wanna ask ah.. if u guys pay using cimb click, will u hav a statement saying ur balance remaining ? i mean from ptptn or u hav to go to efes again to check the balance? is the balance straight deduct or take 3 days ?
Paying electronically will take around 3 days to show up here:

CSS
post Apr 10 2009, 02:22 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 10 2009, 10:16 AM)
No,refer to your agreement letter.There will be a number to each borrower. Why hassle to pay from CIMB,M2U or others? Just try the FPX system where each transaction is charge only RM0.50. I do pay my loan every 2 months,as long as you pay you will not get warnng letter.
QUOTE(atake @ Apr 10 2009, 10:51 AM)
Pay via cheque la.Just send your 6-12 months your postdated cheque.Cost incurred 0.15 for every cheque and 30sen to send the cheque via post.Save your money and time maa...
Paying via M2U or CIMB can be done by just few clicks of the mouse... Thus saving all the hassle of writing a check, sending it, etc...

CSS
post Apr 11 2009, 02:03 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 11 2009, 12:40 PM)
where does FPX deduct the money from? i not working yet i m still studying lor..

Added on April 11, 2009, 12:50 pm

so u pay back using cimb click? wat u type in at the surat tawaran there?
I paid using maybank2u, everyone has their own unique "NO SURAT TAWARAN" and "NO PIN"... When paying, remember to type the "NO SURAT TAWARAN" in so that they know which account you are paying for...

This post has been edited by CSS: Apr 11 2009, 02:04 PM
CSS
post Apr 11 2009, 07:53 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(~MeG~ @ Apr 11 2009, 05:46 PM)
Guys...use fpx.if u r using maybank2u or cimbclicks..its the best method to pay PTPTN loans..and they only charge a meager RM0.50 for each transaction..not to mention the balance will be updated immediately on their website..
Pretty sure it only updates after 3 days here:

CSS
post Apr 12 2009, 11:31 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Apr 12 2009, 04:28 PM)
last time say wan decrease to 1%, but until now still charge 3% for existing borrowers....doing thing so slow....
It's like taxes, they take immediately what you owe them but need months to repay any extra amount they took wink.gif

CSS
post Apr 17 2009, 11:32 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:39 PM)
THe 1st time i called them,they passed me around

2nd time i called them,they passed the line around

3rd time called,couldnt get them the whole day

4th time i sent an email in,no reply

Tat was the last time.Now if they wan their money back,they r gonna have to sue me.
Damn inefficient in settling small issue like this,but so efficient in collecting back $$

Been trying to pay thru PBB online,went personally to CIMB to try to make payment but all in vain
Ah, the life in Malaysia wink.gif

This post has been edited by CSS: Apr 17 2009, 11:32 PM
CSS
post Apr 18 2009, 02:49 PM

475 posts

Yeah, a lot of graduates aren't paying at all...

Why are we, the ones that are honest enough to pay not rewarded?

wink.gif
CSS
post Oct 2 2012, 08:23 PM

475 posts

http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/loan/ptptnlogin.html

0.0707sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:58 PM