CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 01:41 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 13 2008, 12:55 PM)
When using PayPass, make sure the cashier activate the terminal. Read the message on the PayPass device.. it should say something like place card..
is PLEASE PRESENT CARD... i thinks.

anyways, just now tried my PayPass with my KFC nearby. tried to place my card at PayPass terminal for 2 times also failed.. doh.gif

ended, use the normal way. have to sign. and the Cashier seem dun know how to handle credit card payment... rclxub.gif

next time, let's educate the un-trained cashier...ask them to activate the terminal... rclxub.gif
vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 01:58 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2008, 01:46 PM)
laugh.gif Higher credit limit, not determined by me, my sister will do that, of course she has to control me too. wink.gif
Thanks for the reply.
Higher credit limit, mayb u can ask ur sister to have a look to Direct Access (DA).

DA is offering me the highest double credit limit among others cards. sweat.gif
David also got the same thing.

it's FREE for LIFE.

vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 02:40 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mengfui @ Jan 13 2008, 02:35 PM)
any cimb cards can do online trasaction w/o having to have a virtual mastercard a/c?
dude, latest update... now CIMB din use virtual mastercard already....

for online transaction, u have to register ur CIMB CC with Mastercard Secure e-pay.

u looks back previous page and u can find the info...

anyways, im just pay my fees online using Direct Access (CIMB)... hehe....
vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 02:45 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Jan 13 2008, 02:42 PM)
pay by normal way? meaning all other credit card can be used at KFC as well or?
i thinks so kua... next time u visit KFC, u will notice there will be CC terminal lol...

since the PayPass can not use, then use the normal way lol... slot into the machince, receipt come out n sign lol...
vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 05:01 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 13 2008, 04:58 PM)
In term of privileges and merchants affiliation, Citibank and HSBC are the best. You're looking for gold card?
Recommend to him Direct Access lah....

haha...
vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 05:04 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 13 2008, 05:01 PM)
Yeap. So u recommend CITIBANK and HSBC....emm, but then r u talking about having CITIBANK normal CC rather than Shell Citibank Card. I have it and I will give it a try for few months and see whether the rebate works for me or not.
then get a Citibank choice card lol....

http://smartconsumerbanking.com/

got info about Shell Citibank.
vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 05:08 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 13 2008, 05:05 PM)
I think Clear card is better. The design is semi-transparent and it's quite similar to CIMB DA.

The reason I don't want Citibankis hard to make payment.

The reason I want to cancel off my HSBC is because they're relocating their Bayan Baru branch.

The reason I applied for CIMB DA is free for life without condition.

The reason I'm still holding my MBB Visa is because I got an attached 0% EPP and it's easier to make payment using M2U.
too bad, they dun have Paypass o visa wave...
vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 05:15 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 13 2008, 05:13 PM)
what's so good about DA ar???alway debate about DA card. Not sien ar?
Emmm....the reason I get Citibank bcoz I got advantage in petrol rebate saving.

the reason I get HSBC bcoz they open new brance nearby my location. laugh.gif

the reason I got MBB Visa bcoz a len lui approached me and promoted it to me. I can't resist ... biggrin.gif
u will never understand it...

i got my card additional words on it...beside my name hehe...
vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 06:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 13 2008, 05:17 PM)
huh!???what does it means?
beside my name on the card, i got my affiliation body below my name lol...
hehe...

vin_ann
post Jan 13 2008, 08:09 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 13 2008, 06:52 PM)
I like this card when they were still with Southern Bank. When CIMB bought over them, I was skeptical about their ability (still am) coz CIMB cards back then were a nobody. Sometimes when I call their CS, it just doesn't seem the same anymore.
DA their SC some is good some is bad....
i was kena tipu by them... cry.gif

wasted few calls to them....
vin_ann
post Jan 15 2008, 10:13 PM

10,912 posts

dammit... the Carrefour cashier so rude....
i was expecting they know how to use the Visa Wave things...

whose know the Cashier said: I DO NOT KNOW USE VISA WAVE, I ONLY KNOW HOW TO USE NORMAL WAY...

sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

back at home, i got the letter from Citibank. it's a citibank gold card... sweat.gif

vin_ann
post Jan 16 2008, 01:23 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 15 2008, 11:57 PM)
They should know how to use it..If u really want, u can complaint to their management about the cashier attitude.

im been looking way / channels to complains... to complain kaw kaw....
but too bad, dun have 1 effective way.

got e mail, but i sent last time, no responed 1.
vin_ann
post Jan 16 2008, 09:08 PM

10,912 posts

arlo,

i got a small letter from Citibank.

READER'S DIGEST CONTEST COMMITTE (despatch notice)

Dear Citibank Credit cardmember,
You have been officially selected to receive your exclusive inviatation for the Reader's Digest RM750,000 Super Contest. The Second despatch will take place within a week to confirm your official inviation.

You will be receiving a white envelope arriving from our Content Committee containing an important message about your Contest Inviatation documents. Please read it carefully and act quickly for an oppourtunity to win any of 2,354 valuable prizes.

if you return your COntest Inviatation Documents in time to claim your Contest Entry Form, you have the oppurtunity to win the Super Premier Prize of up to RM250,000, in which case you will receive a registered letter from Reader's Digest annoucing the processing of your Super Premier Prize cheque for RM250,000.
Therefore, and for your own interest, please act quickly when the Contest Inviatation document arrive. Watch your mailbox so as not to miss your opportunity to added to the Super Permier Prize Winner list.

a trap?

any1 got received this mail???
vin_ann
post Jan 17 2008, 11:01 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jan 16 2008, 09:48 PM)
yes, i receive it from Snail Mail last time, which mean u have to subscribe reader digest to entitle to participate the contest, but participate doesnt mean u will win.
Waste time only just throw it away.
oh... thanks.
vin_ann
post Jan 18 2008, 09:48 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jan 18 2008, 06:56 PM)
From the day I returned my application till the day I got my DA card (primary + supplementary) - 5 days.

And upon activation, I was told I can use it immediately. smile.gif
yes. the CS is telling the truth.

my 1st time activation kena tipu by the CS... sweat.gif
vin_ann
post Jan 18 2008, 11:59 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 18 2008, 10:23 PM)
I'm just waiting for my PIN to arrive. Called CS yesterday to escalate on it. In that call, the CS told me that they yet generate the PIN and asked me when I submitted the application. WTH! I told her that I have ticked that portion during my form submission.

If I don't get my PIN by next week, I'll rage the CS again!
yalo..... mine also not yet arrived....
vin_ann
post Jan 20 2008, 11:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jan 20 2008, 11:31 PM)
I am using the maybank visa flex to do shopping (buy cloths) in vietnam just now.

And guess what?! It can not be processed. it is using the swap method, well, as normal, not like malaysia, vietnam still very new to EMV terminal.

i dun know it is the issuer or acquirer's problem.  No choice, i give cash lol.

Then, i went to second shop. I try to pay with credit card again and this time, it is OK. Well, gain back some confident for maybank. Btw, the second shop use the emv method. smile.gif
so the 1st shop terminal got problems lol...
vin_ann
post Jan 21 2008, 09:58 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 21 2008, 03:22 PM)
Hi guys...actually not sure whether DA really that no good or not...
So far i'm very satisfied with the CS leh...
First, they phone me to verify my Maiden's name and ask whether where shall i want the credit card be post.
One week after that(which is just now), the CS phone me again, ask me whether i want to activate my credit card or not. Then i told her that i havent receive my card yet...then she say she will call me on Thursday again thumbup.gif
BTW, she did mention that, after activation, only after 7pm can start use the card.
Oic... so nice the CS called u.

btw, dont get cheated by the CS.

you have to activate 2 cards together and it's can be used immediately. no need to wait until 7pm... sweat.gif

last time when im activate my cards, i choose to activate 1 card, and the CS said can be used after 1 hour, whose know after 1 hour use, can not honour the transaction. doh.gif

later have to activate both card, then can be used immediately.

i also got the call from CS, asking what my maiden name and also where post to.
vin_ann
post Jan 22 2008, 11:07 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 22 2008, 05:50 PM)
What the CS said has no integrity. One said that CIMB and DA will still receive Balance Transfer till 31st January 2008. Another CS said that it's over and it's only open for existing card holders.
shd be CIMB "kedekut" to provide enough training to their CS...

this why problems come out lol...

vin_ann
post Jan 22 2008, 11:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 22 2008, 11:15 PM)
By the way, just fax my Balance Transfer form today. If they don't want to process it, I'll scold them kao-kao!
hopefully u can enjoy ur 0% balance transfer lol....

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:00 PM