CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic
vin_ann
Dec 25 2007, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 09:20 PM) wait for 1 year? forget it ba... too slow already... until then i won't be interested to get one anymore... i just want to get the card thru normal application... the doc i give to citibank is 3 mths bank statements, payslip, employment letter... ic front and back photocopy... Added on December 25, 2007, 9:26 pmi got call in to check my application status, they keep on saying dun have the record for my application... i applied thru a sales person also... he said submitted my application liao, but after 2, 3 weeks i called in the hotline they told me never have my record, i told him abt this, then he bothered to check for me... after check, he said the status is pending for my income tax doc... that's why no record on system... i told him i only worked for 9 mths plus until now... no income tax doc yet.. then he said he will check again... then he reverted to me that after the credit card processing officer key into my application to the system, then it will show whether approved or denied... he said now is year end, so lesser staff working and it will slower...got such thing one meh? i am actually pretty frustrated already... as it took so long time liao... i think if there is still no status after next week, i will cancel the application liao... If i cancel the application, the sales person cannot get any commission rite? actually i hate those sale person, some of them, the follow up is super lousy... sometimes, i find that apply on my own, it is faster and better....   yeah u right. u apply ur own or through other people the 1st sales person wont get the commission... in my case, my 1st agent called me to ask me whether i got the card already o not... in fact i got my card through my fren... haha... din tell her tht i submit my application again.. haha... btw, doc needed is 3 months payslip and photostated IC... tht's all. no more other things le...
vin_ann
Dec 25 2007, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 10:02 PM) u work for how long before u apply citibank card? i worked for only 9 mths, i think that's why he asked me for the 3 mths bank statements to prove my income? the time i applied im not yet works full 1 years. btw, i intro my colleague who just works 4 months to apply citibank also got his card le...
vin_ann
Dec 25 2007, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 11:07 PM) so do u think citibank is hard to apply or not? actually hard o not is not under ur hand lol... if u qualify shd have no problems, since every CC is so competitive. remember the colleague i mentioned just now... at 1st his application is failed. reason: verification is fail. i thinks the time citibank called to my HR department to verify the information, they pass it to wrong person or dun know what ever reasons get fail to verify. later my fren called me and ask who is the HR person in charge and i to find out and tell her. then after tht, dun know how long my fren's application is get through.
vin_ann
Dec 26 2007, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 26 2007, 08:50 AM) so far I don't have any problems at the banks...be it malays or not... how many of you guys have a little debt in your credit card? Or you all pay up all in full? i always pay in FULL....
vin_ann
Dec 26 2007, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 26 2007, 10:51 PM) Well, if majority of the subscribers did that, then it may hurt them. But if just a small percentage, then you know the answer. I also pay my CC bills in full. For HSBC, I always overpay since the CDM accepts on RM 100, 50 and 10 notes. haha... u r damm good credit card user which bank will hate u.....
vin_ann
Dec 26 2007, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 26 2007, 11:06 PM) i would choose to pay my malaysia hsbc credit card bill via maybank2u instead... too troublesome to visit the branch to deposit money... and somemore cannot pay in exact amount, while the excess amount in the credit card account will not earn interest too... the transport fee to travel to the branch cost more than the rm2 fee for using maybank2u to pay too... and the most important is, it is too dangerous in JB already, i would rather pay the rm2 instead of risking my self to go out purposely for just paying the bill @ the branch.... if u got account with HSBC... u can do auto-debit. QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 26 2007, 11:42 PM) i never overpaid, but exact value because same back as my saving acc. due date is 13th, i paid on 13th on exact amount, never paid earlier. yeah... me too... never paid earlier... paid on time...
vin_ann
Dec 27 2007, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 27 2007, 12:17 PM) I just submitted an application for CIMB DA. u are late.... im just submitted on 24 Dec 06... let's see how fast we can get our card...
vin_ann
Dec 27 2007, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 27 2007, 09:15 PM) Malaysia How you applied? I submmited at the CIMB bank branch. im printed out my affiliation form from net fill in and attached the required documents and submit to CIMB bank branch.
vin_ann
Dec 28 2007, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 28 2007, 12:20 AM) are u working in singapore as well? if i work in sg, can apply the CIMB DA also rite? u submit the application urself or thru agent? aiyo...  not every1 is working in Singapore la.... i submit to CIMB branch. QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 28 2007, 09:47 AM) Heard from a friend that even with zero carry forward balance we can still get rebates on Shell fuel and non-fuel purchases [attachmentid=367466] bro, when people mentioned about Shell Citibank CC, i always ask people to visit this.... so dun miss out lol... http://smartconsumerbanking.com/This post has been edited by vin_ann: Dec 28 2007, 07:34 PM
vin_ann
Dec 29 2007, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 28 2007, 11:00 PM) sianz... i give up liao... dun want to try apply for Citibank malaysia credit card liao... just use my new HSBC malaysia card while i am in JB.... mayb after 1 year of using HSBC Msia, u can use it to apply the citibank lol...
vin_ann
Dec 29 2007, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 29 2007, 08:54 AM) How many cc company you applied before? You need to know your ccris record will shows recent cc application for up to 12 months. Each new application whether approved or not will be noted and will reduce your score. oh... then my score will be full marks....
vin_ann
Dec 29 2007, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Dec 29 2007, 08:24 PM) i just qualified to get a free laptop from Citibank  So,Citibank is best for me now..  Congras.... u recomended more than 5 people to sign up citibank right? QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 29 2007, 08:30 PM) why? you think i kidding? Next time you go starbucks, ask them. QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2007, 09:02 PM) No need to ask. I can confirm that. I saw the brochure before. it's confirmed. since no discount from HSBC, im been using the JayaJasco card to get 10% discount for the starbucks....
vin_ann
Dec 29 2007, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2007, 09:56 PM) Doesn't affect me much since I'm not a frequent sitter at Starbuck.  although not frequent drinker, but this kind of discount need to know ma... if u got ur Jcard with u already.... so can save some money lol...
vin_ann
Dec 29 2007, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2007, 10:11 PM) Today I paid the GSC tickets using Visa Wave. This is my 2nd time of using Visa Wave. They're having UOB terminal. hmmm... GSC Queenbays got this wave terminnal ar??? no extra charge right?
vin_ann
Dec 29 2007, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2007, 10:41 PM) Yes. No extra charge ...  but nowadays i din go to line up to the counter.... but Online Buying.... hehe...
vin_ann
Dec 30 2007, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Dec 29 2007, 10:56 PM) i wan to apply cimb bank credit card..here got any cimb credit card agent? no need agent la... just go to any CIMB branch will do... QUOTE(feizaiII @ Dec 29 2007, 10:58 PM) no ler..is intro 10ppl ler. 5ppl onli get Digicam o. Don u think is good? i personally feel is good by introducing and get gift for urself..even is abit hardwork la..haha tht's y i mention more than 5 person ma... i forget the extract people... haha QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 29 2007, 11:13 PM) Last nite paid RM146 for movie ticket and get RM7++ cash back  good to hear that. QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2007, 11:15 PM) The transaction isn't capped at RM 110? You use Visa Wave/Paypass terminal or what? bro, UOB only have Visa Wave, mana got Paypass le.... since the amount is more than RM110, definately use the normal way lol...
vin_ann
Dec 30 2007, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 30 2007, 01:48 AM) vin_ann... do you what is UOB uniringgit?  i dun know about this 1 le..... but im had redeem my smart cash rebate.... hehe....
vin_ann
Dec 31 2007, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 30 2007, 11:49 PM) OCBC robinson Platinum also has even lower requirement how lower is lower compared with others?
vin_ann
Jan 3 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2008, 02:47 PM) agreed. must mention Direct acess...
vin_ann
Jan 3 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(josephtan83 @ Jan 3 2008, 10:51 PM) Hi! Interested in getting a free-for-life DA cc here. Any DA credit card agents pls PM thanks!! aiyo... another 1.... just walks into any CIMB bank lol... fills in the form... and bring all documents....