CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

vin_ann
post Feb 3 2008, 12:17 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:12 AM)
Good question. If I know the reason behind, I won't be sitting here and posting.

In fact, they applied through the HSBC booth they set up in our plant. They came to our plant at least once in a month.
wah... once a month ar? got so many potential customer ar?
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2008, 12:25 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:18 AM)
Ha! Ha! I have no idea why they're here so frequent.  blush.gif
btw, u have created ur DA CC online login account already???
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2008, 12:33 AM

10,912 posts

hmmm

tomolo go n try to create my DA CC online login account
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2008, 12:45 AM

10,912 posts

lucky i dun have any problems with them....

anyways, sometime it's annooying...

Citibanks
always get call from them for the promotion things...

HSBC
only got 1 call since 1yr n 9 months

UOB
stil din got any call yet

OCBC
never got call
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2008, 12:55 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:48 AM)
What Citibank tried to offer you?

I received two to three calls previously from HSBC regarding free supplementary card to my loved one and Balance Transfer programme.
1. ask me to subscribe auto debit pay bills lol
2. the protection thing on CC...
3. ask me to activate my gold card.
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2008, 09:34 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 3 2008, 02:37 AM)
what kind of call you expect from them wor laugh.gif
I use Maybank card for more than a year ady and nobody called me also
haha..
i din expect any calls from them, just wan to show how frequent they calling people.

we can see that Citibank is most active in Telemarketing.
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2008, 04:24 PM

10,912 posts

i need HELPs... now im 1st time register for my CIMBcliks...

how do i know who is my introducer?

Enter your Introducer's Details
Name* :
Contact Number* :
Email :
CIMB Bank Branch

i got the problems in filling the 1st 3 items.

Added on February 3, 2008, 4:48 pmproblems solved...

just left there blank will do.

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Feb 3 2008, 04:48 PM
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2008, 07:08 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 3 2008, 05:36 PM)
So you able to view your statement online? Is there a section to show your accumulated DA points too?
not really statement online. but transaction by months.

i was previously have problems bcoz of :

The CIMBClicks ID is the ID that you must use for subsequent sign-in sessions.It should be in alphanumeric format with a minimum of 6 and a maximum of 32 characters and alphabets.Password should be 8 characters. It has to consist of both alphabets and numerics characters.

the passwords bad la... only can put 8 only... can not more or can not less... sweat.gif

accumulated point din notice it. will notice it when login again.
vin_ann
post Feb 4 2008, 11:27 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Feb 4 2008, 03:44 PM)
does anyone has this idea... say you have a MBB CC and a CIMB cc
You want to pay all your CIMB card bills with your MBB card. To make it simpler, monthly transfer from MBB CC to pay the outstanding of CIMB CC  so that the CIMB outstanding will go to MBB CC.
I don't know what this service is called. The reason why I asked this is because say if I have a MBB CC, I can pay all my outstanding from though M2U instead of sending cheques to CIMB to settle the outstanding...
as long as i know, u can not use ur CC to pay another CC.

unless u have saving account then u can paid ur CC. maybe what your meaning is u got saving account with Maybank, and wanted to use M2U to pay CIMB CC?

then with this method u can do so.
vin_ann
post Feb 10 2008, 11:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 6 2008, 11:17 PM)
Damm i thought they reduced to RM80?

Should have bought some candy to make it RM100 lol
it's encourage us to buy more... rclxub.gif
sometimes, when our purchases not hit RM100, nearly to RM100, we tend to buy some unnecessary things...

sweat.gif
vin_ann
post Feb 11 2008, 10:45 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fatality @ Feb 11 2008, 09:39 AM)
nolar i have been working for quite sometime already. just that i never bothered to apply.

ok hye. thanks for your advise. anyway, just collected it just now as the bank is just below my office. the credit card limit is RM4,000.00. Okla. no worries...i will definitely control. if not i will ask my gf to cut it in half for me.  laugh.gif
welcome to the world of plastic.
used it wisely.

vin_ann
post Feb 11 2008, 05:18 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 11 2008, 02:41 PM)

If it came from email, then it must be true eh?

Anyway, atleast u get something if u use credit cards rather than nothing if u pay using cash, no?
agreed.

vin_ann
post Feb 14 2008, 11:33 PM

10,912 posts

my DA access free gift is 1G pen drive.

u know what, the pen drive is the same pen drive i got from the citibank free gift. doh.gif
vin_ann
post Feb 16 2008, 02:54 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Feb 16 2008, 01:24 AM)
how to get 2 cards? they will offer u both One and Vox or need to request?
for my experience on applying the One Card, they will automatic send the "ugly" UOB Master card.
vin_ann
post Feb 16 2008, 11:23 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Feb 15 2008, 02:55 PM)
So can we pay DA CC bill through CIMB Clicks??
Cos i cant see any option bout it  rclxub.gif
Or i have to go somewhere else first??
DA CC on CIMB Clicks can not do much things, beside just view the transaction online.

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 15 2008, 03:16 PM)
You can pay your CC or DA bills using CIMBClicks provided that your CIMBClicks account is created using CIMB ATM card and not CIMB CC (inclusive of DA).
yaya. my UOB CC also the same.

anyways Citibank can. haha... im paying my bills via Citibank CC. can delay the bills payment kaw kaw...

hehe
vin_ann
post Feb 17 2008, 04:20 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 16 2008, 11:09 PM)
I agree with you. On this approach the reload is triggered is merely to protect the banks and TNG - it does not benefit the end users at all. Effectively RM50 is like a deposit as the system does not allow you to fall below the RM50 mark.

I like the system better when the card reloads when the amount falls below RM0 back then.

Added on February 16, 2008, 11:15 pm

I guess I'm luckier with Citibank. I used to redeem my points for annual fee waiver in the first few years of membership with them and then I tried my luck for an annual fee waiver and I got it ever since year after year.

Likewise - I called for waiver every year and they gave me. Occasionally they ask me to spend RM200 or so but this is not a problem since paying my bills alone is more than RM 200. My only complaint about them is the low credit limit and they gave me all sort of reasons to make the credit limit increase application difficult. I never had any problems paying my bills with them so very disappointed with this attitude.
from what i know from the CS, the current terms and condition for choice card is swipe 2 times within 1 year, then u can request for waiver.
vin_ann
post Feb 17 2008, 02:57 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Feb 17 2008, 02:53 PM)
hi guys,
i seemed to have problems with my maybankard visa wave...for some unknown reason my card got rejected during approvals for payment...as far as i know i've never spend pass my credit limit...
say for example if my credit limit is 5k and i do a 5k purchase with 12 months installment...does it count as whole 5k purchase or 416.67 purchase every month? is this the reason y my card got rejected if i wanna made more purchses?
tht's considered as 5K purchase for my citibank experience. i guess Maybank also is the same.
bro, u have to put aside ur Maybankkard already.
vin_ann
post Feb 18 2008, 11:47 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Feb 18 2008, 11:12 PM)
wow...i didn't know that...can u tell me how true is that? is it found anywhere from the bank's website or from ur personal experience?thanks
it's true.

i got my experience with Citibank.
vin_ann
post Feb 20 2008, 11:38 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Feb 20 2008, 05:19 PM)
Hei, DA CC holders, did you register your card for Secure e-Pay??
I tried to register...but unsuccesful...stated that "Please key in a valid CIMB Bank credit card number: doh.gif
yups.

for online transaction, u need to register Secure e-pay.

have you activated ur DA CC? on the 1st day i got my card, i got conned by the SC, and register also get the same outcome as you.

only the 3nd time i called n and tht's the time my card is activated.
btw
u need to know ur statement date to fill in the colum.

Added on February 20, 2008, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 20 2008, 09:50 AM)
hey guys.....i'm using my CIMB Direct Access to apply for CIMB Petronas CC, today they just called me and inform me that I cannot get approved because CIMB do not allow to hold for more than 1 CC from their bank...sad..... so I need to cancel my DA before I can get the Petronas CC..... why....why....
oh...no CIMB Petronas CC for me already...
SIgh...
Petronas is my second choice when out of KL.

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Feb 20 2008, 11:52 PM
vin_ann
post Feb 21 2008, 12:11 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 21 2008, 12:01 AM)
I didn't submit my BE form. It's not a really necessay document.

Otherwise, you can choose to submit your EPF statement.
if the agent desperate for sales, no need BE form o EPF statement lol...

IC photostate, and 3 months pay slip. n some need Degree cert.

tht's all

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0369sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:47 PM