I usually will give the CS a call to check on the status of my application - received my application, under processing, approved and etc.
CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic
Feb 26 2008, 01:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I usually will give the CS a call to check on the status of my application - received my application, under processing, approved and etc.
Feb 26 2008, 03:43 PM
Feb 26 2008, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Feb 26 2008, 03:58 PM) they will post it to me or what?? until now i haven't got anything ehh... They'll post to you. Give them a call and make a complaint about if you haven't get your free gift. You're entitled to the give if you use your card within the 1st month from your approval date.btw mine is direct access gold visa and master only... how you got your free gift?? call them up? |
Feb 26 2008, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(mi_kit49 @ Feb 26 2008, 07:36 PM) One more thing, statement date is 14-Feb-2008 and due date is 5-Mac-2008, so the 20 days interest free period is from 14-Feb-2008 and I need to pay before 5-Mac-2008? If I pay late than 5-Mac-2008, what will happen? You'll be charge late payment charge of RM 5 or 1% of your outstanding amount if you pay after 5 March 2008. Apart from that, you'll be starting to be charged on the interest fee based on 18% p.a or 1.5% p.mThank you |
Feb 27 2008, 01:07 PM
Called Maybank CS today and they said that my card has been delivered to the respective branch. Called the respective branch and confirmed that the card is already there. Finally I got my Petronas Visa CC.
Feb 28 2008, 11:52 AM
Feb 28 2008, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Feb 28 2008, 01:52 PM) No need to go through any activation. It's pre-activated. QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 28 2008, 02:17 PM) do i need to wait for their notification letter b4 we can collect the card? it has been a week since my card is approved and the card still havent arrive to the respective brand -.- It depends if you're requesting them to send to where. If you're requesting to send to the nearest branch, you can call if the card has arrived and go to the respective to collect it. |
Feb 28 2008, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(yks8845 @ Feb 28 2008, 06:22 PM) David83, I submitted my application to the card centre before CNY. My application is approved last Monday and I collected the card from the branch yesterday.how long did u wait until u get approved ur maybank petronas cc? mine submitted application on monday and now still no call from their staff to my office to verify my status. p/s: me first time applied credit card ya, dun laugh me on my stupid question By the way, I have received the free gift for my CIMB DA. It's not an 1GB USB flash drive. It's bag from Santa Barbara and Polo Club. |
Feb 28 2008, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(yks8845 @ Feb 28 2008, 06:33 PM) thats mean took around 2 weeks for whole process? did they call ur office ? I have existing CC from Maybank so that they didn't all me at all; office nor handphone. They just approved my application. Maybank doesn't give free gift officially. Perhaps you could get some freebie if you applied through agents at the booth.wow....bag from santa barbara and POlo club It's a bagpack or knapsack from Santa Barbara and Polo Club. I think I still prefer to have the USB drive as advertised in their application form. |
Feb 28 2008, 06:50 PM
Feb 28 2008, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(yks8845 @ Feb 28 2008, 07:02 PM) Give the CS a call time to time to check upon your application status.QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Feb 28 2008, 07:48 PM) I think what he meant is that you need to use BOTH cards for at least one within one month from the date of approval in order to get your free gift. BOTH cards need to be used for a least once. |
Feb 29 2008, 09:36 AM
Feb 29 2008, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(babylabbit @ Feb 29 2008, 09:37 AM) call center of coz as u alot question b4 release info or entertain u ler...if not ppl cincai call n ask already lo.. If depends on what you want ask. General question doesn't require verification. However, for account related questions, they'll usually go through the verification process. If you don't this process, you can opt for Phone Banking. |
Feb 29 2008, 01:13 PM
I redeemed an item online from HSBC. It took more than a month to complete.
Received a SMS from HSBC today stating that they have posted my item via Pos Laju today. |
Mar 1 2008, 11:35 PM
For those who have existing MBB CC and just got the new Petronas Visa CC, is the new Petronas Visa sharing the same statement date?
By the way, I just submitted an application to increase my credit limit of my MBB Petronas Visa CC since it is share the same credit limit as my MBB Visa Classic. Hope they'll process and approve it. |
Mar 2 2008, 11:09 AM
Mar 2 2008, 01:25 PM
Mar 2 2008, 01:36 PM
I called Maybank CS regarding the change of statement date. They said that it's a combined credit card account for the cards you have. Meaning if you alter the date of one card, the rest will be affected as well.
Mar 3 2008, 08:15 PM
One foolish question here for those who have cancelled the CC. Do you still keep all the old monthly statements?
After cancellation of HSBC Visa, they stop to generate statement for it. This month, I'll be expecting one statement from my HSBC Mastercard. This post has been edited by David83: Mar 3 2008, 08:15 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 06:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0513sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:56 AM |