128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

rayz85
post May 21 2008, 11:40 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ May 20 2008, 07:34 PM)
In my opinion, go and get lcd tv (at least 32" if you can). I have friends with 24" samsung monitor, 26" (sony) lcd tv and 32" lcd tv (lg) and sad to say that the 32" pawned both of them greatly when playing bluerays to the point that i think it's not worth it to buy either 24" or 26". Its better to just save up some more. That's only my opinion though.
bro about the 32" LG, how does it perform compared to 32" Samsung?
mois
post May 21 2008, 01:58 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

er...since my 206bw not really great enough, then will get lcd tv then...

wad kind of lcd tv should i get? i need it for living room as my aunt will moving soon....

wad is the best 40" and 32" out there now? sorry im real noob in this things..
jie20022002
post May 21 2008, 05:40 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(rayz85 @ May 21 2008, 11:40 AM)
bro about the 32" LG, how does it perform compared to 32" Samsung?
no idea lol. got no test subject on that xD. the lg i was talking about is lg 32lb76. But i've seen a Samsung LE-37M86BD. lg is about rm 2500 now and the samsung is around 3500-3750. lg is only hd ready and the samsung is full hd. In my opinion, the 37 samsung is better than 32 lg, its picture is more "vibrant" and the black level is better. You get what you pay for i guess. But 32 lg is NOT bad at all! One drawback for the samsung is its low frequency rate, only 50hz lol.

QUOTE(mois @ May 21 2008, 01:58 PM)
er...since my 206bw not really great enough, then will get lcd tv then...

wad kind of lcd tv should i get? i need it for living room as my aunt will moving soon....

wad is the best 40" and 32" out there now? sorry im real noob in this things..
Living room ~~~ go for 40". There's too much difference in size between 32 and 40"

a pic of my friend's 40" .Sony KDL-40V3000AEP.

mois
post May 21 2008, 06:02 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

wei that lcd damn nice joo..how much ar>
jie20022002
post May 21 2008, 06:10 PM

127 posts

he bought it for around 5000..now its 4500+ i think
Thrust
post May 21 2008, 07:28 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

New Samsung Series 5 LCD TV are FULL HD. Price starts from RM3799 for 32". Potential buyers should seriously consider this panel. Now gamers can game @ FULL HD. Gone are the days where gamers will have to choose hard between a HD Ready panel and FULL HD panel tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Thrust: May 21 2008, 07:30 PM
okk
post May 22 2008, 10:44 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ May 21 2008, 07:28 PM)
New Samsung Series 5 LCD TV are FULL HD. Price starts from RM3799 for 32". Potential buyers should seriously consider this panel. Now gamers can game @ FULL HD. Gone are the days where gamers will have to choose hard between a HD Ready panel and FULL HD panel tongue.gif
For any screen 40 inch and below, human eyes cannot differentiate 720p and 1080p. So it's actually a waste of money to buy Full HD for small screens....just my humble opinion
Crazy_Kratos
post May 22 2008, 06:49 PM

i bought a 24 inch samsung lcd monitor.When i played GTA 4 the graphic have a lot of jaggies .Is it because the image is stretched until 1920x1200?
Thrust
post May 22 2008, 07:41 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(okk @ May 22 2008, 10:44 AM)
For any screen 40 inch and below, human eyes cannot differentiate 720p and 1080p. So it's actually a waste of money to buy Full HD for small screens....just my humble opinion
You are partially correct. If you sit far away, you won't notice the difference. However, if you were to sit closer to the screen, thats when FULL HD will beat the crap out of HD panel only. flex.gif

prazole
post May 22 2008, 08:31 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Crazy_Kratos @ May 22 2008, 06:49 PM)
i bought a 24 inch samsung lcd monitor.When i played GTA 4 the graphic have a lot of jaggies .Is it because the image is stretched until 1920x1200?
erm dun use GTA4 as benchmark..
use other game
GTA4 run at much lower resolution than a 24" is capable of
SSJBen
post May 22 2008, 09:40 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Crazy_Kratos @ May 22 2008, 06:49 PM)
Pretty much yes. And again, GTA4 is only running at 640p. Way, way lower than your native res of 19x12.

Does that Samsung of yours have 1:1 pixel mapping? Enabling it will help a little.
mois
post May 23 2008, 04:03 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

hi all...how to connect ps3 to lcd monitor? 206bw samsung de...i bought wrong..i bought hdmi to hdmi...lol..
Crazy_Kratos
post May 23 2008, 08:24 PM

so bad it doesnt support 1:1 pixel maping.
Kaiser Wave
post May 23 2008, 09:00 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 23 2008, 04:03 PM)
hi all...how to connect ps3 to lcd monitor? 206bw samsung de...i bought wrong..i bought hdmi to hdmi...lol..
Buy others cables la,hdmi to dvi..
nd3527
post May 23 2008, 09:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 23 2008, 04:03 PM)
this is the cable
buy at All IT-RM49

preducer
post May 26 2008, 03:30 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(nd3527 @ May 23 2008, 09:18 PM)
this is the cable
buy at All IT-RM49
there another shop around there selling for rm25 (1.5m)
animemy
post May 26 2008, 09:07 AM

448 posts

Just wanna say I bought the Samsung 943BWX 19" LCD monitor and using HDMI-DVI cable where it sets at 1080i resolution, although the box or manual does not state HDCP but the website does mentioned it so for those who wish to buy this model no worries it works with PS3. I bought my HDMI-DVI cable at a shop in Holiday Plaza, JB near the KFC for RM35.
szhafri
post May 26 2008, 04:37 PM

17 posts

I'm getting a ps3 soon.. but the only problem is i don't have the so called "HDTV" . so i was wondering if my pc lcd monitor can be a replacement for a tv instead... if so how do we connect it to the ps3..is there a special wire that i need to get? where can i get it??

Other then that..can anyone recommend me a good pC lcd/or whatever monitor that is cheap and looks good for the ps3.. the inch don't matter
Highmax
post May 26 2008, 04:57 PM

292 posts

I don't think "Cheap" and "Looking Good" can come in package...
Belphegor
post May 26 2008, 05:03 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Highmax @ May 26 2008, 04:57 PM)
I don't think "Cheap" and "Looking Good" can come in package...
Rofl answer people's question instead of picking on their mistakes. tongue.gif

I was also looking to move my ps2 into my room and play with my samsung. I not sure if is true, but there's a plug to link ps and monitor. But I not sure which one though.

128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:11 AM