QUOTE(Agent Orange @ Mar 17 2010, 01:13 AM)
Added on March 17, 2010, 1:26 am
Good LCD. Best thing to do is to check out other shops! Better try the one's not located in a mall!
Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor
Mar 17 2010, 10:57 AM
100 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Mar 17 2010, 11:12 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Mar 17 2010, 10:38 AM) not so much relevant to my question, as im not using or intending to use dvi-to-hdmi converter. U can use HDMI switch. Multiple input HDMI to single output HMDI. U can select which sources you want to output.i'm expecting some one here that shares the same scenario as me to confirm my queries. One LCD monitor sharing with both the PS3 and PC. most of the people seems to be either using a vgabox (which i find deteroriate the PC image) or a dedicated 32/40/50 inch LCD screen for the PS3 (which i dun have the budget to purchase one at the moment) another thing is - currently im connecting the PS3 optical output directly to the Logitech speaker. if i'm connecting my PS3 to the LCD monitor via HDMI, would the sound still being output from the PS3 directly to the speaker or it will now be diverted to the HDMI cable? i.e. the optical cable would now need to be plug to the LCD monitor optical output instead. thanks Regarding the audio, u can configure it manually. U can use HDMI for video, and choose either HDMI, Optical or Composite for audio. |
Mar 17 2010, 01:25 PM
542 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Mar 17 2010, 10:38 AM) not so much relevant to my question, as im not using or intending to use dvi-to-hdmi converter. So, your monitor has both HDMI and DVI port then. Mine is different. Only VGA and DVI port. Plan to use that DVI for PS3 and the VGA for PC. Will have to buy a converter for VGA>DVI though as my graphic card cannot slot in VGA cable. When you mention VGA Box, may I know how that works?i'm expecting some one here that shares the same scenario as me to confirm my queries. One LCD monitor sharing with both the PS3 and PC. most of the people seems to be either using a vgabox (which i find deteroriate the PC image) or a dedicated 32/40/50 inch LCD screen for the PS3 (which i dun have the budget to purchase one at the moment) another thing is - currently im connecting the PS3 optical output directly to the Logitech speaker. if i'm connecting my PS3 to the LCD monitor via HDMI, would the sound still being output from the PS3 directly to the speaker or it will now be diverted to the HDMI cable? i.e. the optical cable would now need to be plug to the LCD monitor optical output instead. thanks |
Mar 17 2010, 02:24 PM
721 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(toughnut @ Mar 17 2010, 11:12 AM) U can use HDMI switch. Multiple input HDMI to single output HMDI. U can select which sources you want to output. yah! exactly if u want the sound come from the speaker select the audio output via AV cable.. if u want sound from monitor select both via HDMI..Regarding the audio, u can configure it manually. U can use HDMI for video, and choose either HDMI, Optical or Composite for audio. Added on March 17, 2010, 3:00 pm QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Mar 17 2010, 01:25 PM) So, your monitor has both HDMI and DVI port then. Mine is different. Only VGA and DVI port. Plan to use that DVI for PS3 and the VGA for PC. Will have to buy a converter for VGA>DVI though as my graphic card cannot slot in VGA cable. When you mention VGA Box, may I know how that works? wah! it has been very long.. haven't settled ut prob???This post has been edited by opjust: Mar 17 2010, 03:00 PM |
Mar 17 2010, 03:23 PM
542 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(opjust @ Mar 17 2010, 02:24 PM) yah! exactly if u want the sound come from the speaker select the audio output via AV cable.. if u want sound from monitor select both via HDMI.. He he he he. belum ler. So busy until no time to go and buy the converter thing. Maybe going to do it tonight. Added on March 17, 2010, 3:00 pm wah! it has been very long.. haven't settled ut prob??? |
Mar 17 2010, 11:18 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside my cozy room... |
woohoooo...just bought the Samsung LED XL2370 monitor and it allows me to easily change the output between my PC (via DVI) and PS3 (via HDMI) wif just a click of the button.
finally i can enjoy all my games and video in full HD display... |
Mar 18 2010, 10:52 AM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
seems like not much gamer favouring LG panels eh .. was looking into LG-32LF20FR (full hd..5ms resp. time) -1.6k... any comments?
Mar 18 2010, 11:07 AM
65 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: elySiaN FieldS |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec