QUOTE(smartly @ Jun 3 2009, 05:32 PM)
Any good company offer cheaper rate for trading?Investing in US stocks, Does anyone know how?
Investing in US stocks, Does anyone know how?
Jun 3 2009, 08:23 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah |
Jun 3 2009, 09:03 PM
2,148 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jun 4 2009, 01:14 AM
13 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(chin20350 @ Jun 3 2009, 11:39 AM) guys, i have a question based on the experience that i encounter last time when i registered for Zecco trading. I jus open firstrade acc, maybe u can try it.I am a fresh graduate and my annual income is lower than the minimum requirement that are needed. Minimum requirement is US$25k if i am not mistaken. I have rm60k to invest which are supported by my parents but i couldn't successfully registered an online broking account as they need me to show my annual income proof. Can any1 tell me how to solve that issue?? Just now i registered to MB trading as recommended by Norman TE, the minimum requirement is 50k annual income.. Holy Shit. I believe they will ask me to provide annual income proof again to avoid money laundering. Some1 please help because i was just realised that the OSK investment are charging for 0.6% commission per sale and buy order... I thought that the commission were charged for buy order only.. Damn... Help... Thank you |
Jun 4 2009, 08:14 AM
114 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Jun 4 2009, 10:42 AM
2,148 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jun 4 2009, 03:19 PM
89 posts Joined: May 2007 |
may i know how to include my Firstrade Account Name & Firstrade Account no. into the TT form as i went to Hong Leong Bank just now and the officer told me that the TT form provided by them cannot include my Firstrade account no. and Firstrade Account Name. Therefore i still unable to TT the money yet. Pls Help... Below is what required by the Firstrade: *Important: When wiring funds from your bank into your Firstrade account, the wire must include your Firstrade account number and account name. If your account number and name are not on the wire, Ridge Clearing cannot accept the wire. |
Jun 4 2009, 03:35 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2009 |
u can use txn description/comments/beneficiary id...
QUOTE(chin20350 @ Jun 4 2009, 03:19 PM) may i know how to include my Firstrade Account Name & Firstrade Account no. into the TT form as i went to Hong Leong Bank just now and the officer told me that the TT form provided by them cannot include my Firstrade account no. and Firstrade Account Name. Therefore i still unable to TT the money yet. Pls Help... Below is what required by the Firstrade: *Important: When wiring funds from your bank into your Firstrade account, the wire must include your Firstrade account number and account name. If your account number and name are not on the wire, Ridge Clearing cannot accept the wire. |
Jun 4 2009, 03:42 PM
89 posts Joined: May 2007 |
may i know what is txn description/comments/beneficiary id??
do u mind to explain with more details?? |
Jun 4 2009, 03:53 PM
Jun 4 2009, 08:33 PM
10,124 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(vb1 @ Jun 4 2009, 03:53 PM) in the form look 4...transaction description or comments or beneficiary id column...n under these column u can fill in the yr acct name n number.... Yes, basically, in your bank outbound wire form, just find a spot where you can fill in the free-text description where you caninclude your brokerage account number or name. Otherwise how does your brokeragel knows the funds come from you? Right? If your bank doesn't know how to do this or their rigid form won't allow you to do this, then find another bank. By the way, the Western Union Malaysia can also do this for you but a bit more expensive. Find out here: http://www.westernunion.com.my/en/ |
Jun 5 2009, 02:06 AM
I use CIMB to wire, u can put tat 'further credit to' info in "catatan atau arahan (jika ada)".
This post has been edited by ckyan: Jun 5 2009, 02:07 AM |
Jun 5 2009, 02:39 AM
1,667 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Apr 16 2009, 12:58 PM) Deb, dun think u need to fly all the way just to open a bank acc. Hi missfrogy, I have account with HSBC malaysia, thanks for letting me know this. I will check if I can open in US and Malaysia. Do they oso have linked-trading platforms? That would make my day so much easier.U can get your bro to open his own bank acc when he is there and u just TT the funds over. If U wanna transfer the investment funds over, then just make sure the investment acc is under your bro's name so that the funds can be transfer into it. Else if u have 200k, go HSBC Malaysia, open their premier acc. If not mistaken, they will help u open a US HSBC acc. |
Jun 5 2009, 06:28 AM
10,124 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(omores @ Jun 5 2009, 02:39 AM) Hi missfrogy, I have account with HSBC malaysia, thanks for letting me know this. I will check if I can open in US and Malaysia. Do they oso have linked-trading platforms? That would make my day so much easier. HSBC USA only has Full Service Brokerage. They will charge you arm and leg to trade.They don't give you a trading platform. It is best that you go with the popular ones as mentioned here: FirstTrade, Etrade, MBTrade, Fidelity, etc.. If you want local to US linking, go to Singapore, open ETrade or Fidelity account, they can advise you how this can be done. Otherwise, go straight to US brokerage and open direct account. It is cheaper this way. |
Jun 5 2009, 03:37 PM
Normally how many day our fund will show at firstrade acc after wire? I wire at 3/6 at CIMB, but still not in acc.
Should I inform firstrade after wire? |
Jun 5 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 5 2009, 06:28 AM) HSBC USA only has Full Service Brokerage. They will charge you arm and leg to trade. Thanks danmooncake. I'm also checking with HSBC if can open a/c in singapore here. Then I will open a local brokerage account there. HK might even open brokerage there locally, can go shopping after. They don't give you a trading platform. It is best that you go with the popular ones as mentioned here: FirstTrade, Etrade, MBTrade, Fidelity, etc.. If you want local to US linking, go to Singapore, open ETrade or Fidelity account, they can advise you how this can be done. Otherwise, go straight to US brokerage and open direct account. It is cheaper this way. |
Jun 5 2009, 06:04 PM
206 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(omores @ Jun 5 2009, 02:39 AM) Hi missfrogy, I have account with HSBC malaysia, thanks for letting me know this. I will check if I can open in US and Malaysia. Do they oso have linked-trading platforms? That would make my day so much easier. HSBC allow you to open US bank account. If you are premier customer there is no charge. They open an account for me in New York. The US bank courier me the check book. Nice thing about HSBC is you can login you local HSBC internet banking and use the global view to view all your account. |
Jun 5 2009, 07:29 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah |
Jun 8 2009, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(fyseng @ Jun 5 2009, 06:04 PM) HSBC allow you to open US bank account. If you are premier customer there is no charge. They open an account for me in New York. The US bank courier me the check book. Nice thing about HSBC is you can login you local HSBC internet banking and use the global view to view all your account. Yay, yup. I've checked with my RM in HSBC already. Plus, HK brokerage can open via online. Do not need presence there. I'm hoping that SG brokers will be as lax. But maybe will need trip there. For US trade, may go with online broker or trade via my HK trading account, from their website it looks like US trade is rather cheap, 0.25% of transaction value. Well at least am past the first hurdles and am getting cheaper commission compared to using one standard online broker for all my international trading account, or using local brokers to do my international transactions. |
Jun 8 2009, 08:41 PM
Jun 8 2009, 11:51 PM
259 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
it definately sound fantastic, with premier account, your account value shall not fall below 200k, or else what is the charges are like?
it like etrade, the only advantage is u can withdrawal your fund anytime. any one bought eep? enbridge; dividend near 20%, i bought 100share only when the price is 30usd. hai very sad i think if i buy now dividend will also be around 10% only. guy this company really can give compound interest man, better than buying asb,asn, wawasan ,asm.. what for with those que? i dont understand. investing sleep well. citibank had miss their dividend for last 2 quarter. i think i buy BAC instead. aig, cheap la but no dividend. Added on June 8, 2009, 11:55 pmgeneral electric good buy man,,,, any buyer? dividend near 9% at present value, but i think i cant find this type of dividend and with such a margin of safety in asian company......... This post has been edited by normanTE: Jun 8 2009, 11:55 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:12 PM |