AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V4), Cockcroach AMD :P

dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 2 2008, 12:10 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(iadejam @ Jan 2 2008, 11:44 AM)
ya lah need to invite those dat oredi use TA770.try google on this mobo but doesnt have much review lah..if is great for overclock and durability i think i will get this mobo,..who want a mobo dats after Oc kaw2x but can tahan for 2-3months only.to me durability is importants also.

after i read thru this thread i found out most of you guys match OUr proc wit ATI HD 3870 rather than nvidia 8800gt/gts or gtx..why haa.??with ati is really super duper Great ka interm of graphic performance ??or maybe it because ATI is from AMD too..IF ATI claims to be great gc than nvidia..can someone from you all dats experience using ATI HD3870 show some prove or any article related on these two giant GC brand.
to me ati is cheap and good tongue.gif....change from nvidia to ati liao...

AoiNatsume
post Jan 2 2008, 12:14 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

Theres a weird thing with my K9A2, despite the lousy low vcore limit, vdimm can go up to 3.2V !!!

Bios is currently the latest version, the first thing i did when i notice hte low vcore is searching for an update. This is indeed crap. The board looks really promising physically, the PCB is extremely solid unlike many other budget board, layout is perfectly to my liking and i love the ram slot allocation as most of you guys know that 90% of am2 board out there has to use slot1/2 for dual channel, unlike intel's 1/3.

Im putting high hopes that newer bios will enable more vcore since its a very very new board. I will post up a short review on this board tonight.
8tvt
post Jan 2 2008, 12:44 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

u mean 1.6 is lousy? how much u want 2.0? just email them la..
AoiNatsume
post Jan 2 2008, 01:22 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

of course 1.5 is lousy, im sure everyone that is willing to pay RM5xx for a motherboard does not intend to run it on stock clock. For that price, its definately an enthusiasist level and buyers of those board has intention of overclocking. I've already mail them about this issue.
TS-pWs-
post Jan 2 2008, 01:30 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jan 2 2008, 01:22 PM)
of course 1.5 is lousy, im sure everyone that is willing to pay RM5xx for a motherboard does not intend to run it on stock clock. For that price, its definately an enthusiasist level and buyers of those board has intention of overclocking. I've already mail them about this issue.
No worry.
MSI Support Team very efficient one thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Last time I also emailed them, the next day got replied d wink.gif

-pWs-
dblooi
post Jan 2 2008, 01:32 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jan 2 2008, 12:14 PM)
Theres a weird thing with my K9A2, despite the lousy low vcore limit, vdimm can go up to 3.2V !!!

Bios is currently the latest version, the first thing i did when i notice hte low vcore is searching for an update. This is indeed crap. The board looks really promising physically, the PCB is extremely solid unlike many other budget board, layout is perfectly to my liking and i love the ram slot allocation as most of you guys know that 90% of am2 board out there has to use slot1/2 for dual channel, unlike intel's 1/3.

Im putting high hopes that newer bios will enable more vcore since its a very very new board. I will post up a short review on this board tonight.
about the ram slots part,
can't really get it,
you mean this mobo offering slot 1/3 for dual channel?
if that's what you meant, i guess you have to be dissapointed sad.gif
FYI, MSI mobo has their own way in forming dual channel mode.
ram stick need to put in different colour slot for MSI mobo in order to form dual channel.
anyway thanks bro AoiNatsume for the feedback. Awaiting for your further updates and good luck to you notworthy.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 2 2008, 12:44 PM)
u mean 1.6 is lousy? how much u want 2.0? just email them la..
hmm.. i guess overclock in am2 clan can be devided into two catergories
some guys are seeking for stable overlock as they wanna use the OCed rig for 24/7.
while some guys here prefer doing extreme overclock.
well i guess , for those guys that doing extreme overclock. After spent 500 plus but get a mobo that has limited max vcore , they won't be happy for sure notworthy.gif

TS-pWs-
post Jan 2 2008, 01:39 PM

8,545 posts

@ongbs
If my PWM area nvr cool by HS and fan, will it be a problem??

-pWs-
CV6149
post Jan 2 2008, 02:28 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 2 2008, 01:39 PM)
@ongbs
If my PWM area nvr cool by HS and fan, will it be a problem??

-pWs-
for your case I think shud not be a problem.Since the heatsink fan does circulate the air around.
Add 1 more fan 12cm for exhaust la bro...For wc guy,shud have some prob with it since no fan to give some air to pwm....
buy the small2 heatsink from Lelaman(cheap) in sales and use it on ur pwm.

This post has been edited by CV6149: Jan 2 2008, 02:30 PM
TS-pWs-
post Jan 2 2008, 02:32 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(iadejam @ Jan 2 2008, 11:44 AM)
ya lah need to invite those dat oredi use TA770.try google on this mobo but doesnt have much review lah..if is great for overclock and durability i think i will get this mobo,..who want a mobo dats after Oc kaw2x but can tahan for 2-3months only.to me durability is importants also.

after i read thru this thread i found out most of you guys match OUr proc wit ATI HD 3870 rather than nvidia 8800gt/gts or gtx..why haa.??with ati is really super duper Great ka interm of graphic performance ??or maybe it because ATI is from AMD too..IF ATI claims to be great gc than nvidia..can someone from you all dats experience using ATI HD3870 show some prove or any article related on these two giant GC brand.
It is because we are forming 3A. laugh.gif
AMD Processor, AMD GC and AMD Chipset
@dblooi
Pinjam your trademark. Dun sue me tongue.gif

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jan 2 2008, 02:28 PM)
for your case I think shud not be a problem.Since the heatsink fan does circulate the air around.
Add 1 more fan 12cm for exhaust la bro...For wc guy,shud have some prob with it since no fan to give some air to pwm....
buy the small2 heatsink from Lelaman(cheap) in sales and use it on ur pwm.
Okie... Then have to buy one alraedy smile.gif

-pWs-
capriodimitri
post Jan 2 2008, 03:09 PM

138 posts

Just got myself Windsor 5200+ F3. I am wondering if batch number CCB8F and CCB6F have large difference in term of over clocking? The one I have is CCB6F.

Can only found CCB8F in 5600+
dblooi
post Jan 2 2008, 03:18 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(capriodimitri @ Jan 2 2008, 03:09 PM)
Just got myself Windsor 5200+ F3. I am wondering if batch number CCB8F and CCB6F have large difference in term of over clocking? The one I have is CCB6F.

Can only found CCB8F in 5600+
i would say that yes there will be big difference for CCB6F and CCB8F.
anyway you can give a try, who knows you've got a good CCB6F laugh.gif
We won't know that wink.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 2 2008, 03:21 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

guys, can do me a favour or not? notworthy.gif

can provide me d batch no. of f3 3800+? mite go sls for treasure huntin... tongue.gif
dblooi
post Jan 2 2008, 03:37 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 2 2008, 03:21 PM)
guys, can do me a favour or not?  notworthy.gif

can provide me d batch no. of f3 3800+? mite go sls for treasure huntin...  tongue.gif
search my F3 sales thread,
view page 1 and page 2 for stepping list
you will get some idea there on which stepping is good wink.gif
anyway good luck in treasure hunting,
i did it many times b4 but everytime get null results
have to buy from oversea at the end sad.gif
ah_khoo
post Jan 2 2008, 03:43 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 2 2008, 03:37 PM)
search my F3 sales thread,
view page 1 and page 2 for stepping list
you will get some idea there on which stepping is good  wink.gif
anyway good luck in treasure hunting,
i did it many times b4 but everytime get null results
have to buy from oversea at the end  sad.gif
thanks bro... thumbup.gif

wish me luck then, this week end gonna be abit busy... laugh.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 2 2008, 04:14 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 2 2008, 01:32 PM)
hmm.. i guess overclock in am2 clan can be devided into two catergories
some guys are seeking for stable overlock as they wanna use the OCed rig for 24/7.
while some guys here prefer doing extreme overclock.
well i guess , for those guys that doing extreme overclock. After spent 500 plus but get a mobo that has limited max vcore , they won't be happy for sure  notworthy.gif
i'm doing both lol...oc for result and oc for daily use....still waiting for new board =(

capriodimitri
post Jan 2 2008, 04:36 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 2 2008, 03:18 PM)
i would say that yes there will be big difference for CCB6F and CCB8F.
anyway you can give a try, who knows you've got a good CCB6F laugh.gif
We won't know that  wink.gif
Oh dear, can I expect 3.2 Ghz from 2.6 Ghz? From my initial test, I think processor cache play an important role in its speed.
dblooi
post Jan 2 2008, 05:36 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(capriodimitri @ Jan 2 2008, 04:36 PM)
Oh dear, can I expect 3.2 Ghz from 2.6 Ghz? From my initial test, I think processor cache play an important role in its speed.
check this out, i was 5200+ user once
max oc 3.35G only (vcore 1.7v sweat.gif )
ya larger the cache, cpu get better performance in most of the benchmarking notworthy.gif

edited: forget to mention, my 5200+ is CCB6F 0713RPMW laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Jan 2 2008, 05:37 PM

colabear98
post Jan 2 2008, 06:42 PM

177 posts

Wahhh... y all oc so keng wan notworthy.gif blink.gif ... i oso wan .. but not sure how to get high results .. sigh.. Haben really tried OC me 6000+. got my proc to run 275X11 = 3025mhz. Not sure wat is my proc's potential... anyone knows wats the potential for 6000+? hmm.gif
xixo_12
post Jan 2 2008, 06:49 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 2 2008, 04:14 PM)
i'm doing both lol...oc for result and oc for daily use....still waiting for new board =(
same like u, but now still preparing the thing to make ice WC.. thinking to change to single core LE.. haha..

xixo_12
post Jan 2 2008, 06:51 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(colabear98 @ Jan 2 2008, 06:42 PM)
Wahhh... y all oc so keng wan  notworthy.gif blink.gif  ... i oso wan .. but not sure how to get high results  .. sigh.. Haben really tried OC me 6000+. got my proc to run 275X11 = 3025mhz. Not sure wat is my proc's potential... anyone knows wats the potential for 6000+? hmm.gif
depend on ur luck on that batch.. oso depend on hardware.. we cant give the asumption for ur 6000+ potential rclxub.gif

100 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:46 AM