AMD® Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V4), Cockcroach AMD :P

dblooi
post Dec 31 2007, 03:29 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Dec 31 2007, 12:32 PM)
my latest superPI is up.
I think this would be the best ever I can get without ice or subzero temp.
Kinda headache to get that...
Check it at the overclocking database.

Have problem going >3555mhz hmm.gif

I do hope other people join in also. whistling.gif
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 31 2007, 01:55 PM)
Waa...I cannot get over 3500MHz  doh.gif
Bro,
I still cannot get it stable @ 3300MHz @ 1.45v.
Any idea??  icon_question.gif

-pWs-
bro pws and cv6149,
have you guys ever try to oc the highest HTT that u can get with your mobo?
maybe can drop multi to 5, try to push the HTT kaw kaw,
see how far it can go notworthy.gif
TS-pWs-
post Dec 31 2007, 04:22 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 31 2007, 03:29 PM)
bro pws and cv6149,
have you guys ever try to oc the highest HTT that u can get with your mobo?
maybe can drop multi to 5, try to push the HTT kaw kaw,
see how far it can go  notworthy.gif
Waaa...dun wan la. My board almost "kong" already.
If spoil, Biostar TA770 A2 here I come drool.gif drool.gif

-pWs-
xixo_12
post Dec 31 2007, 04:30 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

anyone can give proof the relation between temp n oc?? still wondering till now.. mean if u cant pass 3.5, it is because it edi achieve the high temp eventhough u didnt set anything at bios...

more ppl getting fast.. i still didnt try my 2x 1gb crucial
awang
post Dec 31 2007, 04:37 PM

478 posts

my proc is currently running at 2.5ghz. if i enable C&Q, would it make it unstable??
soulfly
post Dec 31 2007, 04:41 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

asus m3a looks lauya ler, cheap caps summore, not even solid caps for cpu. at rm380... it's kinda expensive for a brown motherboard
TS-pWs-
post Dec 31 2007, 04:47 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(awang @ Dec 31 2007, 04:37 PM)
my proc is currently running at 2.5ghz. if i enable C&Q, would it make it unstable??
For my rig, not stable if I turn on C&Q sad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 31 2007, 04:41 PM)
asus m3a looks lauya ler, cheap caps summore, not even solid caps for cpu. at rm380... it's kinda expensive for a brown motherboard
Ermm nod.gif
DFI 790FX FTW

-pWs-
awang
post Dec 31 2007, 04:49 PM

478 posts

owh..does it mean it's better to set it back to default clock if i want to use C&Q..sad.gif
dblooi
post Dec 31 2007, 04:49 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 31 2007, 04:22 PM)
Waaa...dun wan la. My board almost "kong" already.
If spoil, Biostar TA770 A2 here I come  drool.gif  drool.gif

-pWs-
hehe, that's why i suggest to do so brows.gif
for TA770 giak giak..
haha, just kidding la laugh.gif
actually i suspect is DFI ultra2 M2 cannot do more than 360HTT
hmm....not really sure about that, hmm.gif
just a suspection though notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 31 2007, 04:30 PM)
anyone can give proof the relation between temp n oc?? still wondering till now.. mean if u cant pass 3.5, it is because it edi achieve the high temp eventhough u didnt set anything at bios...

more ppl getting fast.. i still didnt try my 2x 1gb crucial
temp does affect the oc..
i have expierience with that.
With air cooling, vcore 1.61v , clock speed 3.7GHz and temperature 60C
Failed to boot into windows

With Iced water cooling, it works (exactly same settings, temp 17C)
After the ice melted , temp raise a bit to 30C,
same thing happen again, fail to boot into windows though the temp is only 30C notworthy.gif

TS-pWs-
post Dec 31 2007, 04:53 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 31 2007, 04:49 PM)
hehe, that's why i suggest to do so  brows.gif
for TA770 giak giak..
haha, just kidding la  laugh.gif
hmm....not really sure about that,  hmm.gif
just a suspection though  notworthy.gif
Here the link.
http://www.pcmoddingmy.com/e107_plugins/co...p?content.377.4

But i never try before laugh.gif

QUOTE(PCMODDINGMY)
Additionally, we also tested maximum bootable HTT via the BIOS. First, we managed to get pass 400HTT at x6 CPU and x2 multiplier but we believe board has more to offer. To our surprised, we managed to boot from BIOS at 440HTT. No, that was not a typo and we are serious that this board booted at 440HTT. It was also done easily without increasing chipset or HTT voltage. However, we had to run the CPU at x4 and HTT at x1 multiplier to get such amazing overclocks. Although 440HTT was impressive, we wanted more and tried using ClockGen in Windows but failed to get pass 440HTT, even with raised chipset and HTT voltages. So, we guess we finally hit the ceiling at 440HTT.

-pWs-
tachlio
post Dec 31 2007, 05:14 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

for TA770 giak giak..
-pWs- & CV

do u think our board really cant pass 360?

later v try lower the mutiple see how high v can set
cyberloner
post Dec 31 2007, 07:06 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 31 2007, 01:39 AM)
i've never seen/heard biostar Tforce with leaky caps, but i have seen Abit premium board with blown caps during K7 era
so epox is upgraded now? nice
k7 epox i saw the board all caps bomb...
abit caps bomb kt7a board one i think... one single caps been said world wide...
epox = biostar ... doesn't it?

Added on December 31, 2007, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 31 2007, 04:41 PM)
that is because ASUS mar... =X

This post has been edited by cyberloner: Dec 31 2007, 07:29 PM
soulfly
post Dec 31 2007, 07:30 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 31 2007, 07:06 PM)
abit caps bomb kt7a board one i think... one single caps been said world wide...
doh.gif ePox and biostar are 2 different entities

This post has been edited by soulfly: Dec 31 2007, 07:31 PM
dblooi
post Dec 31 2007, 07:39 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 31 2007, 07:06 PM)

please don't just simply say something without evidence
i dunno what's wrong with you,
you seem love to flame biostar for no reason
if you are not sure of something,
you can always google 1st wink.gif

edited:

1) solid state caps won't bomb
2) biostar caps bomb also happened in K7 era ONLY, like your beloved ABIT icon_rolleyes.gif

stop flaming biostar with false statements, thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Dec 31 2007, 07:57 PM
CV6149
post Dec 31 2007, 08:01 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 31 2007, 07:39 PM)
you can always google 1st  wink.gif
hahahha nicely said bro... drool.gif drool.gif biggrin.gif

anyway to Tachlio n pws and dblooi also..

The highest i tried is about 366htt..
this is just to tried tachlio setting which use the 9x multiplier...
I do believe this board got more to offer also whistling.gif

wait another sifu to come laaa mr ongbs icon_rolleyes.gif
tachlio
post Dec 31 2007, 08:33 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Dec 31 2007, 08:01 PM)
hahahha nicely said bro... drool.gif  drool.gif  biggrin.gif

anyway to Tachlio n pws and dblooi also..

The highest i tried is about 366htt..
this is just to tried tachlio setting which use the 9x multiplier...
I do believe this board got more to offer also  whistling.gif

wait another sifu to come laaa mr ongbs icon_rolleyes.gif
i think if we lower the mutiple v can get higher HTT
xixo_12
post Dec 31 2007, 08:37 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

for TA770 giak giak..
temp does affect the oc..
i have expierience with that.
With air cooling, vcore 1.61v , clock speed 3.7GHz and temperature 60C
Failed to boot into windows

With Iced water cooling, it works (exactly same settings, temp 17C)
After the ice melted , temp raise a bit to 30C,
same thing happen again, fail to boot into windows though the temp is only 30C  notworthy.gif
i have feeling like that too... thx for give support for my feeling.. means its true now...
dblooi
post Dec 31 2007, 09:06 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 31 2007, 08:33 PM)
i think if we lower the mutiple v can get higher HTT
it's weird to see your 10 multi jammed when oc
do you want me to have a look for you?
i can go to your place and check for you if you want laugh.gif
i will be leaving penang in 2 weeks time
after that no more chance ar laugh.gif
cyberloner
post Dec 31 2007, 09:57 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 31 2007, 07:39 PM)
you can always google 1st  wink.gif

edited:

1) solid state caps won't bomb
2) biostar caps bomb also happened in K7 era ONLY, like your beloved ABIT  icon_rolleyes.gif

stop flaming biostar with false statements, thank you notworthy.gif
not read but heard from rumors..
sorry if that hurt =X tongue.gif
DevilMan
post Dec 31 2007, 10:01 PM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 31 2007, 09:06 PM)
it's weird to see your 10 multi jammed when oc
do you want me to have a look for you?
i can go to your place and check for you if you want  laugh.gif
i will be leaving penang in 2 weeks time
after that no more chance ar  laugh.gif
wah special service. come to my place then. treat ur dinner. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 31 2007, 09:57 PM)
sorry if that hurt =X  tongue.gif
yaya. rumors or urban legend.
dblooi
post Dec 31 2007, 10:06 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 31 2007, 08:37 PM)
i have feeling like that too... thx for give support for my feeling.. means its true now...
ha, glad that i can help you notworthy.gif

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Dec 31 2007, 10:01 PM)
wah special service. come to my place then. treat ur dinner.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
yaya. rumors or urban legend.
hehe, where's your location ? brows.gif
your hardwares so high end,
would love to go your house for once brows.gif

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 31 2007, 09:57 PM)
sorry if that hurt =X  tongue.gif
yawn yawn.gif
come on, be mature
acting in such childish way won't boost your business as well as reputation yawn.gif

100 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:30 AM