AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V4), Cockcroach AMD :P

TS-pWs-
post Dec 20 2007, 11:28 PM

8,545 posts

Modded BIOS link for Biostar TA690G and DFI Inf UltraII-m2 already added to the second post on the first page. rclxm9.gif

-pWs-
ocz
post Dec 20 2007, 11:54 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 20 2007, 11:28 PM)
Modded BIOS link for Biostar TA690G and DFI Inf UltraII-m2 already added to the second post on the first page. rclxm9.gif

-pWs-
Nicely done bro,I think we need a lot more and more use full links. icon_rolleyes.gif

TS-pWs-
post Dec 21 2007, 12:50 AM

8,545 posts

Any idea? Let me know if you guys got any opinion.
Thanks notworthy.gif

-pWs-
Milo_77
post Dec 21 2007, 01:32 AM

17 posts

just finished oc my rig. bro pws, got question here. how to increase my dram frequency tongue.gif . the orthos stress error in 43 minute. should increase the vcore somemore?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=363761]
[attachmentid=363762]

StarNet
post Dec 21 2007, 02:21 AM

retired overclocker(tm)
3,140 posts

who else can bring in the F3 gems ? ........ sad.gif
ocz
post Dec 21 2007, 02:25 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(StarNet @ Dec 21 2007, 02:21 AM)
Theres a forumer selling it in the garage sales. cheers.gif

nik0ns
post Dec 21 2007, 04:32 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

one and only....dblooi rclxms.gif
cyberloner
post Dec 21 2007, 07:42 AM

1,560 posts

direct go get 6400+ guarantee clock 99 ...
all amd top cpu mostly are picked before dblooi version .. hehe
all cpu comes in batch and preselected and assign the clock

maybe i sell this cpu if got phenom choice in future laugh.gif but not now..
looks like 9600 phenom black edition is a solid choice to buy
oc hits 3ghz stable...
TS-pWs-
post Dec 21 2007, 07:44 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(Milo_77 @ Dec 21 2007, 01:32 AM)
just finished oc my rig. bro pws, got question here. how to increase my dram frequency tongue.gif . the orthos stress error in 43 minute. should increase the vcore somemore?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Ram Freq is increased too by pumping HTT.
Still remember you use Ram Divider 533MHz. If you use this divider, at your stock Clock Speed, your Ram Freq @ CPU-z will be 244.5 instead of 314.5.
Now, look back the screenies you just uploaded. You already increase the Ram Freq from 244.5MHz to 305.6MHz. wink.gif
So, conclusion is HTT increase, Ram Freq increase whistling.gif

If Orthos error, for you case, your ram have not overclocked yet, increase one step of Vcore.
And of course, Orthos again to ensure stability. rclxm9.gif

-pWs-

TS-pWs-
post Dec 21 2007, 07:45 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 21 2007, 07:42 AM)
direct go get 6400+ guarantee clock 99 ...
all amd top cpu mostly are picked before dblooi version .. hehe
all cpu comes in batch and preselected and assign the clock

maybe i sell this cpu if got phenom choice in future  laugh.gif but not now..
looks like 9600 phenom black edition is a solid choice to buy
oc hits 3ghz stable...
Wow..3GHz stable. How bout the Errata issue when oc to the speed?

-pWs-
cyberloner
post Dec 21 2007, 07:57 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 21 2007, 07:45 AM)
Wow..3GHz stable. How bout the Errata issue when oc to the speed?

-pWs-
still got that issue in b2 core...
they disable the TLB errata to gain that speed...
only B3 core in Q1 2008 is gonna release without that bug...
that's all i read ...
hope AMD do comes back ....
personally never touch phenom before laugh.gif
redken
post Dec 21 2007, 08:00 AM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 20 2007, 11:37 AM)
Bios for TA690G

R69AMB26.BST <--Try google for it bro.
is this B26 an official Biostar BIOS? Coz the problem is i dun have a floppy drive at the moment, i had to flash in windows. icon_question.gif

I am currently stuck with corrupted graphics with Official B15 bios. Sux.
TS-pWs-
post Dec 21 2007, 08:45 AM

8,545 posts

A review from X-bit labs : http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/cpu/display/amd-phenom.html

-pWs-
xixo_12
post Dec 21 2007, 10:30 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

SPI PHENOM

for those u wanted to know about how faster tis phenom
capriodimitri
post Dec 21 2007, 10:35 AM

138 posts

Guys, I gotten my 5600+ F3. It start with CCB8F 0746APMW. Model: ADA5600IAA6CZ. Is it a good proc? Will post results tomorrow after OC kau kau.
redken
post Dec 21 2007, 11:24 AM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

Any sifu can help me with my corrupted graphics problem with TA690G@official bios B15? Is it bios or software related? Please help.
dblooi
post Dec 21 2007, 11:26 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 21 2007, 10:30 AM)
SPI PHENOM

for those u wanted to know about how faster tis phenom
here's a clearer version of the 3G phenom Pi 1M result laugh.gif

edited: that one is ES proc, now check this out
retail product of phenom X4 9500

at 2.7G super pi 1M is 27. 875s
the memory benchmark shows that it even lose to K8 am2 processor sad.gif

bro pws, maybe you wanna check this out.
at 2.7G with AMD HD 3850 , 114353Dmarks in 3Dmark06( check oc detail from SS) brows.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Dec 21 2007, 11:39 AM
Milo_77
post Dec 21 2007, 11:41 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 21 2007, 07:44 AM)
Ram Freq is increased too by pumping HTT.
Still remember you use Ram Divider 533MHz. If you use this divider, at your stock Clock Speed, your Ram Freq @ CPU-z will be 244.5 instead of 314.5.
Now, look back the screenies you just uploaded. You already increase the Ram Freq from 244.5MHz to 305.6MHz. wink.gif
So, conclusion is HTT increase, Ram Freq increase  whistling.gif

If Orthos error, for you case, your ram have not overclocked yet, increase one step of Vcore.
And of course, Orthos again to ensure stability.  rclxm9.gif

-pWs-

what is the maximum value of the vcore?? so in my case the ram freq has been increased. i just increased the HTT to 250 and cpu freq to 250 and multiply by 11. is this ok?? another question, why should use the 533mhz ram divider instead of 667mhz?? rclxub.gif anyway thanks again rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Milo_77: Dec 21 2007, 11:45 AM
TS-pWs-
post Dec 21 2007, 11:49 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(Milo_77 @ Dec 21 2007, 11:41 AM)
what is the maximum value of the vcore?? so in my case the ram freq has been increased. i just increased the HTT to 250 and cpu freq to 250 and multiply by 11. is this ok?? another question, why should use the 533mhz ram divider instead of 667mhz?? rclxub.gif  anyway thanks again rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Maximum value of Vcore depend on your temperature. Make sure it is below 60 degree when Orthos ING.
For the Ram Divider, if you use 667 divider, then your ram will be 786MHz which meant you already overclock your ram for 2650MHz clock speed.

And yes, you can use 667Mhz divider but in your case, you need to add some Vdimm to get to 786MHz.

-pWs-

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Dec 21 2007, 11:53 AM
TS-pWs-
post Dec 21 2007, 11:53 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 21 2007, 11:26 AM)
bro pws, maybe you wanna check this out.
at 2.7G with AMD HD 3850 , 114353Dmarks in 3Dmark06( check oc detail from SS)  brows.gif

Haha..cannot compare la. Phenom le. rclxm9.gif
I think my processor still bottlenecking the 3850 hmm.gif hmm.gif

Later go back overclock F3 more and see. wink.gif

-pWs-

100 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:19 PM