121 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

CLOSED

choyster
post Dec 15 2007, 11:47 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Dec 15 2007, 11:44 PM)
I remeber got one forumer tell me that PCZone price is high for all hardwares, but most important things i think is the service provide by the shop, even though more expensive for few bucks, actually i from kk, sabah, i got buy one Palit 8800GT at a computer shop, but after one month the card got problem than i send back the shop to RMA, after one week he inform me that the card oredy send back to palit hong kong, ok..then i wait, but what a surprise that after few days he call me up and said they got new version palit 8800GT stock and ask me to take the new stock for replace the faulty card and no need to wait for RMA, even may be this shop sell a bit more bucks but with this kind of service is really worth, jz wan to share my experience here!  notworthy.gif
ya pc zone service good
sotong168
post Dec 15 2007, 11:48 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

I remeber got one forumer tell me that PCZone price is high for all hardwares, but most important things i think is the service provide by the shop...
u bought frm PCZone? Lowyat shops do courier sales too? Actually how much is a 8800gt 256mb? got a bulk @ rm580 only but some are selling for 750++???
skymyxe
post Dec 15 2007, 11:50 PM

1,047 posts

I remeber got one forumer tell me that PCZone price is high for all hardwares, but most important things i think is the service provide by the shop, even though more expensive for few bucks, actually i from kk, sabah, i got buy one Palit 8800GT at a computer shop, but after one month the card got problem than i send back the shop to RMA, after one week he inform me that the card oredy send back to palit hong kong, ok..then i wait, but what a surprise that after few days he call me up and said they got new version palit 8800GT stock and ask me to take the new stock for replace the faulty card and no need to wait for RMA, even may be this shop sell a bit more bucks but with this kind of service is really worth, jz wan to share my experience here!  notworthy.gif
I believe that's the most important thing. Service is as good as the item itself. I'd rather spend few more extra bucks on trusted shops which provide me excellent service. You never know what'll happen in the future. And in case of anything, these quality assured services is what we want. thumbup.gif

Added on December 15, 2007, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Dec 15 2007, 11:48 PM)
u bought frm PCZone?  Lowyat shops do courier sales too?  Actually how much is a 8800gt 256mb? got a bulk @ rm580 only but some are selling for 750++???
Yeah, saw the bulk too. Pretty amazing, huh. Normally I only see the cheapest get to RM700++. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by skymyxe: Dec 15 2007, 11:51 PM
Terence573
post Dec 16 2007, 12:44 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Wow with the price margin like that better get 8800GT 512MB better.....top up rm100 from 700 to get in bulk.
Godek
post Dec 16 2007, 01:09 AM

543 posts

Yup price abit high okay if after service is awesome. Not like some shop price is lower but service suck.
kingvui78
post Dec 16 2007, 01:36 AM

265 posts

u bought frm PCZone?  Lowyat shops do courier sales too?  Actually how much is a 8800gt 256mb? got a bulk @ rm580 only but some are selling for 750++???
As i know PCZone do courier sales oso, coz i got bought from them b4 by using courier oso, may be u can email them to make some enquiry
yaphong
post Dec 16 2007, 01:39 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(skymyxe @ Dec 15 2007, 07:13 PM)

Added on December 15, 2007, 7:14 pm

Driver problem or overheating?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Not really. My card runs below 75 celcius.

skymyxe
post Dec 16 2007, 06:42 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Dec 16 2007, 01:39 AM)
Maybe it's the driver. You're using Vista?
sotong168
post Dec 16 2007, 09:30 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 16 2007, 12:44 AM)
Wow with the price margin like that better get 8800GT 512MB better.....top up rm100 from 700 to get in bulk.
getting 2x 256 = 2x 580 = rm1160, good idea? any website has post up the performance for 256mb in sli?

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Dec 16 2007, 01:36 AM)
As i know PCZone do courier sales oso, coz i got bought from them b4 by using courier oso, may be u can email them to make some enquiry
oic, so just email them out to get the quotation... what about thundermatch? it seems their pricelist is updated daily...

QUOTE(yaphong @ Dec 16 2007, 01:39 AM)
that is good, casing air flow is good i suppose...

QUOTE(skymyxe @ Dec 16 2007, 06:42 AM)
Maybe it's the driver. You're using Vista?
driver can affect gfx temp? vista too? thks all~
skymyxe
post Dec 16 2007, 09:58 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Dec 16 2007, 09:30 AM)
getting 2x 256 = 2x 580 = rm1160, good idea?  any website has post up the performance for 256mb in sli?
oic, so just email them out to get the quotation... what about thundermatch? it seems their pricelist is updated daily...
that is good, casing air flow is good i suppose...
driver can affect gfx temp? vista too?  thks all~
Not the temperature but the artifacts. They have been some problem with the G92 driver with windows Vista. It had created some problems such as game crashes unexpectedly. So, it maybe because of the driver. Have to wait for the stable release from nVidia. icon_rolleyes.gif
darude87
post Dec 16 2007, 11:04 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

if i'm not mistaken the bulk 1 is colorful, and the 1 priced at 700+ is XFX
clayclws
post Dec 16 2007, 12:00 PM

2,659 posts

Retails are trying to cash in on the latest products by selling them higher than recommended price...Snaring at unsuspecting and uninformed customers...
skymyxe
post Dec 16 2007, 12:25 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Dec 16 2007, 12:00 PM)
Retails are trying to cash in on the latest products by selling them higher than recommended price...Snaring at unsuspecting and uninformed customers...
The key is then to always be aware of market price. Try to find the cheapest place to get the latest hardware. And also have good services too. Both are important icon_rolleyes.gif
intothefantasy
post Dec 16 2007, 01:27 PM

1,561 posts

well does anyone here has the xfx 8800gt alpha dog edition which is black pcb and bigger fan? i wanted to know either that bigger fan can help on the temp...
sotong168
post Dec 16 2007, 02:00 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 16 2007, 01:27 PM)
well does anyone here has the xfx 8800gt alpha dog edition which is black pcb and bigger fan? i wanted to know either that bigger fan can help on the temp...
buy a cheapest one and get an aftermarket cooler is a good alternative too
mikelee
post Dec 16 2007, 02:09 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Dec 16 2007, 02:00 PM)
buy a cheapest one and get an aftermarket cooler is a good alternative too
Or wait for all manufacturers to come out with their own custom cooler.
skymyxe
post Dec 16 2007, 02:21 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 16 2007, 01:27 PM)
The XFX 8800GT 512MB PV-T88P-YDQ4 have a bigger fan than the rest of the lineups. It also has the core clock increase to 625 instead of 600 original. icon_rolleyes.gif
sotong168
post Dec 16 2007, 02:28 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(skymyxe @ Dec 16 2007, 02:21 PM)
The XFX 8800GT 512MB PV-T88P-YDQ4 have a bigger fan than the rest of the lineups. It also has the core clock increase to 625 instead of 600 original.  icon_rolleyes.gif
actually the zotac amp also comes with bigger fan but the heat dissipation is so-so only, so better wait for factory fully customized cooler or diy with aftermarket cooler
clayclws
post Dec 16 2007, 02:30 PM

2,659 posts

If the HR-o3GT is out, I would suggest going for that one...pair it with Silverstone FM92 wink.gif
skymyxe
post Dec 16 2007, 02:32 PM

1,047 posts

Yeah, agree. The best solution is to get a 3rd party cooler for the card. That way, it'll cool much better. icon_rolleyes.gif

121 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:17 AM