7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Seamonster, need suggestion and advice from u all..

gengstapo
post Dec 13 2007, 08:28 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 13 2007, 12:36 AM)
huhu it's hard to prove it.. and i rather not to think that far coz it's no good to have a very2 negative thinking tongue.gif
well yeah.. but rite now seems seamonster is being responsible by offering me to return the q6600..

so what u guys think?
just take his offer dude
u can buy another new complete proc + ori HSF + receipt
no need worry bout warranty etc brows.gif

QUOTE(tsd @ Dec 13 2007, 07:44 AM)
in my opinion,

seamonster should take back the Q6600 form irenic and pay back RM700 to irenic.

BUT... irenic should also pay Seamonster for the E2160 that he lost, because technically that E2160 at that
moment when it got lost belongs to Seamonster ( because its already in transit, so deal is already done... owner is Seamonster and irenic lost it  ).

It is a fair thing that each part pay for their own mistakes.
read carefully boy, seamonster didnt lose anything~ only rm20 additional of refund to kucingfight make it rm220 totally, previously he holding rm200 kucingfight money.

seamonster sell the "retailed" q6600 at rm540 to irenic plus trade-in e2140(rm160), since seamonster want irenic pay rm700 before he can get the e2140 & promise to returm rm160 when he received the e2140.

now, the e2140 lost in space, seamonster still holding irenic rm700 w/out shipping the ori HSF + receipt for the "retailed" q6600.

if irenic wanna refund for his rm700 from seamonster, is there any point showing that seamonster lose execpt rm20??
irenic already bare the lost of his e2140..
izzani
post Dec 13 2007, 08:34 AM

178 posts

OMG, this getting complicated. OK today i will start digging my cc store to check where the hell is the box. But i not guarantee it can be found
vex
post Dec 13 2007, 09:30 AM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 13 2007, 08:28 AM)
just take his offer dude
u can buy another new complete proc + ori HSF + receipt
no need worry bout warranty etc brows.gif
read carefully boy, seamonster didnt lose anything~ only rm20 additional of refund to kucingfight make it rm220 totally, previously he holding rm200 kucingfight money.

seamonster sell the "retailed" q6600 at rm540 to irenic plus trade-in e2140(rm160), since seamonster want irenic pay rm700 before he can get the e2140 & promise to returm rm160 when he received the e2140.

now, the e2140 lost in space, seamonster still holding irenic rm700 w/out shipping the ori HSF + receipt for the "retailed" q6600.

if irenic wanna refund for his rm700 from seamonster, is there any point showing that seamonster lose execpt rm20??
irenic already bare the lost of his e2140..
bro, i think is 2160 right ?? or become 2140 already ???
gengstapo
post Dec 13 2007, 09:33 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 13 2007, 09:30 AM)
bro, i think is 2160 right ?? or become 2140 already ???
damn.. its a typo there
my bad.. shall e2160 actually doh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 13 2007, 09:36 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

BUT... irenic should also pay Seamonster for the E2160 that he lost, because technically that E2160 at that
moment when it got lost belongs to Seamonster ( because its already in transit, so deal is already done... owner is Seamonster and irenic lost it  ).

Huh what?

Your analogy is abit very weird, and similar to what SeaMonster is talking about...
Dupe account? tongue.gif
tsd
post Dec 13 2007, 09:45 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 13 2007, 09:36 AM)
Huh what?

Your analogy is abit very weird, and similar to what SeaMonster is talking about...
Dupe account? tongue.gif
I am not seamonster la... I just give my views, we are all trying to reach a fair settlement smile.gif

WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 13 2007, 09:50 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Dec 13 2007, 09:45 AM)
I am not seamonster la...  I just give my views, we are all trying to reach a fair settlement smile.gif
kidding only.

Do u mind to explain ur analogy?

irenic already pay extra RM160 for the compensation (value of the proc) to SeaMonster...

So why should SeaMonster get compensation again?
vex
post Dec 13 2007, 10:08 AM

1,984 posts

why seamonster suddenly become silent on this matter already ?
developer
post Dec 13 2007, 10:11 AM

285 posts

aiyo dude u all forgot temerloh trunk road and high way to KL are inaccesible cos of flooding started few days ago la............. !!!!!

pls dun flame me if i am wrong...
vex
post Dec 13 2007, 10:16 AM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Dec 13 2007, 10:11 AM)
aiyo dude u all forgot temerloh trunk road and high way to KL are inaccesible cos of flooding started few days ago la............. !!!!!

but 2 week ago haven't flood yet, right ? or it does ?
developer
post Dec 13 2007, 10:21 AM

285 posts

if i not mistaken, tanah runtuh at east coast expressway, then highway not accessible. but the trunk road is still open..and only today morning the trunk road and the highway also cant jalan cos of flooding..... personally i dealed with seamonster for a mobo...
@meno
post Dec 13 2007, 10:27 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

in my opinion,

Totally disagree.
TSD, here in this case, if Seamonster pays back Irenic the RM700 and takes back the Q6600, Irenic is still left with a net loss of the E2160. Seamonster on the other hand lost only RM20.

Btw, ur part of in transit does not make any sense to me. If i were to agree to you that it's in transit and ownership title has transferred to seamonster, means seamonster will take full liability for whatever happens to the proc, no longer irenic. But in this case where Irenic failed to prove he sent the E2160 out, so it's a bit complicated.

Now, Seamonster refund RM700 to Irenic, Irenic still lose and he's not complaining accepting it as a mistake that he lost the receipt, so which part do you want Irenic to bear anymore?

QUOTE(developer @ Dec 13 2007, 10:11 AM)

So, wats that gotta do with this dispute?
Poslaju from Pahang to Irenic received.
Parcel from Irenic to Shah Alam would not need to pass through Temerloh... hmm.gif

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 13 2007, 10:16 AM)
but 2 week ago haven't flood yet, right ? or it does ?
Hmm, iirc, not yet.
tsd
post Dec 13 2007, 10:54 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 13 2007, 09:50 AM)
kidding only.

Do u mind to explain ur analogy?

irenic already pay extra RM160 for the compensation (value of the proc) to SeaMonster...

So why should SeaMonster get compensation again?
yep, if not mistaken... the whole complain is irenic wants the RM160 returned.

Lets say, if irenic returns the Q6600 to seamonster for RM700, irenic gets back everything, zero losses at irenic side.

However, Seamonster still lose E2160 from irenic mistake. Who should be responsible for the loss of E2160 ?

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 13 2007, 10:27 AM)
Totally disagree.
TSD, here in this case, if Seamonster pays back Irenic the RM700 and takes back the Q6600, Irenic is still left with a net loss of the E2160. Seamonster on the other hand lost only RM20.
Hmm... this thing can get confusing... from what I understand. if Seamonster pays back Irenic RM700 for the return of Q6600 ( RM700 is for Q6600+E2160 ), Seamonster is the one with the net loss of E2160.

---

now monsoon season in pahang la, seamonster may have problem online... could be facing thunderstorm there, maybe not safe to be online...

This post has been edited by tsd: Dec 13 2007, 10:59 AM
irenic
post Dec 13 2007, 11:21 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

in my opinion,

yawn.gif how come like that.. doh.gif

if like that means seamonster taking the q6600 again at rm540 only.. better i sell it to others at rm500 as an OEM proc than selling to him at that price..

ok the thing is, seamonster hasnt pay the money yet for the e2160.. if u agree to buy stuff from others, but u havent pay, then if the stuff went missing or lost in action can u ask the seller to pay u? LOL. where on earth u can do that...? laugh.gif

now, he needs to refund me RM700 and i'll return the cpu.. unless i decide to take the risk and just use it since i dun think he will pay me rm50-100 for the loss heatsink n warranty..

and for the e2160, the case is closed.. i lost it, he dint pay me yet.. and thats it..nuff said.

ahbenggay
post Dec 13 2007, 11:31 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Dec 13 2007, 10:54 AM)
yep, if not mistaken... the whole complain is irenic wants the RM160 returned.

Lets say, if irenic returns the Q6600 to seamonster for RM700, irenic gets back everything, zero losses at irenic side.

However, Seamonster still lose E2160 from irenic mistake. Who should be responsible for the loss of E2160 ?
Hmm... this thing can get confusing... from what I understand. if Seamonster pays back Irenic RM700 for the return of Q6600 ( RM700 is for Q6600+E2160 ), Seamonster is the one with the net loss of E2160.

---

now monsoon season in pahang la, seamonster may have problem online... could be facing thunderstorm there, maybe not safe to be online...
bro , u just sound like seamonster lar. could u even understand a little bit of english ?
are you his friend or u're seamonster ?'
rclxub.gif doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahbenggay: Dec 13 2007, 11:32 AM
stormcloud
post Dec 13 2007, 12:03 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Dec 13 2007, 10:54 AM)
1. yep, if not mistaken... the whole complain is irenic wants the RM160 returned.

2. Lets say, if irenic returns the Q6600 to seamonster for RM700, irenic gets back everything, zero losses at irenic side.

3. However, Seamonster still lose E2160 from irenic mistake. Who should be responsible for the loss of E2160 ?

4. Hmm... this thing can get confusing... from what I understand. if Seamonster pays back Irenic RM700 for the return of Q6600 ( RM700 is for Q6600+E2160 ), Seamonster is the one with the net loss of E2160.
---
5. now monsoon season in pahang la, seamonster may have problem online... could be facing thunderstorm there, maybe not safe to be online...
this guy's logic is unbelievable shakehead.gif .... lets start sentence by sentence

1. Irenic doesn't want the RM160 returned as the E2160 that he was supposed to send had been lost by Pos Laju. What he wants is proof that the Q6600 is a retail version.
2. If Irenic returns the Q6600 to Seamonster, the net loss by a) Irenic = the lost E2160 b) Seamonster = only RM20 paid to Kucingfight .... postal costs notwithstanding.
3. Seamonster loses only RM20. The E2160 transaction was never completed, so this is not his loss. Read back why RM700 was paid to him.
4. You're the one who is confused. Read again point 3.
5. Thunderstorms don't happen 24/7 and stays at the same place. There is a clear difference between heavy rain vs thunder & lightning. In addition, cybercafes are everywhere.

edited : fixed typo for E2140 to 2160

This post has been edited by stormcloud: Dec 13 2007, 12:11 PM
tsd
post Dec 13 2007, 12:07 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Dec 13 2007, 11:31 AM)
bro , u just sound like seamonster lar. could u even understand a little bit of english ?
are you his friend or u're seamonster ?'
rclxub.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
aiya... no personal attack please... good or bad english, stupid or smart smile.gif

I am not related or friend to seamonster or irenic... I just give my opinion from my understanding. thats all. My intention is so that everyone gets a fair deal. From last irenic post response to mine, it sounds logical also... both of you just make sure its fair for both of you smile.gif

good luck.

gengstapo
post Dec 13 2007, 12:21 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Dec 13 2007, 12:07 PM)
aiya... no personal attack please... good or bad english, stupid or smart smile.gif

I am not related or friend to seamonster or irenic... I just give my opinion from my understanding. thats all. My intention is so that everyone gets a fair deal. From last irenic post response to mine, it sounds logical also... both of you just make sure its fair for both of you smile.gif

good luck.
if u cant understand clearly, plss dont post something crap..

as i quote ur post before, ive already do the summary for u(post #101) icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Dec 13 2007, 12:22 PM
tsd
post Dec 13 2007, 12:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 13 2007, 12:21 PM)
if u cant understand clearly, plss dont post something crap..

as i quote ur post before, ive already do the summary for u(post #101)  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok ok... I admit, my mistake understand situation wrongly. my apology.
storm88
post Dec 13 2007, 03:22 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 12 2007, 11:03 PM)
good to hear that..now all know that proc is retail..1st owner didn't provide hsf and receipt...so how seamonster want pos that proc...
i dont think that's really a retail
yes, however seamonster ever buy the proc fron izzani,
but it cant proved that processor is "THAT" one which izzani sold.
why do i claim so?
Seamonster did ever sold OEM Q6600 processor, Can't deny that he might have some stock on hand.
2nd thing,
Since Seamonster is so smart in dealing, who do he pick to shipping only a single processor, But not together?
As every one knows, Poslaju charges is calculated by 1st KG +0.5kg and following. Shipping a single processor Compare to shipping Processor + Cooler + Receipt, will be same cost. But why dont he do so but pick to ship in two seperate package? That will double the cost.. Frankly speaking...

Its very doubtful

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0138sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:01 PM