ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

Topace111
post Jun 25 2008, 11:57 AM

2,102 posts

Finally the argument is over, but i found this to be "time wasting", just a few months back is between P6 lecturer now P1 .sigh sigh sigh. Wonder what next how, about P2 / P3 for a change, right guys & gals.
ikah
post Jun 26 2008, 08:39 AM

159 posts

i knew that study Acca must complete within 10years..
if incompleted within time frame.. what is those the punishment?

iam partial final part Acca student.. already stop study almost 3years due to heavy work load and finance matter..accumulated year from date joint until now should be around 7years... which mean left 3years equal to 6 sittings.

now im plan to complete my final level... unfortunately iam unable to attend classes due to my working place situated at Cameron Highlands....

therefore i select distance learning course, which college should i subscribe?

Please advise?

carlosandy
post Jun 27 2008, 08:50 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(ikah @ Jun 26 2008, 08:39 AM)
i knew that study Acca must complete within 10years..
if incompleted within time frame.. what is those the punishment?

iam partial final part Acca student.. already stop study almost 3years due to heavy work load and finance matter..accumulated year from date joint until now should be around 7years... which mean left 3years equal to 6 sittings.

now im plan to complete my final level...  unfortunately iam unable to attend classes due to my working place situated at Cameron Highlands....

therefore i select  distance learning course, which college should i subscribe?

Please advise?
here is the V4.

ACCA V4

Please go to there to discuss your problem.
vienny
post Jul 4 2008, 06:52 PM

i wan to know about obu project? anyone can help me.. sad.gif sad.gif
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Jul 4 2008, 08:24 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

OBU project under new syllabus, 6.5k word for main project, 2k words for key skill statements. There's a place showing all acceptable topics, and you usualyl tend to use an industry or a company as the focus of your project.

Submission requires 50 poudns I think. Don't quite recall.
chee_yen89
post Jul 26 2008, 05:09 PM

KSA students,

Hi..i've just finish my LCCI papers not long ago and waiting for results(result coming out on August). I'm planning to pursue ACCA(full time). As i know, there's only 2 intakes in a year for ACCA, so i decided to go for January 2009 intake in KSA as i already missed the July one..
And here's my questions:- (KSA student answer me pls)

1) Got September intake for part 1 in Ksa?

2) I've saw the timetable on ksa website, example F1A is for full time and F1B is for part time.
I don't understand what F1AB stands for. Combined class or i get to choose either one?
Full time student have to attend evening class too??(6.30pm-9.30pm?)Not just morning and afternoon?
Its like so dangerous at night as in KL petaling street area, i have to take public tranport home alone.

smile.gif TQ

celaka
post Aug 7 2008, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jul 4 2008, 08:24 PM)
OBU project under new syllabus, 6.5k word for main project, 2k words for key skill statements. There's a place showing all acceptable topics, and you usualyl tend to use an industry or a company as the focus of your project.

Submission requires 50 poudns I think. Don't quite recall.
Is GBP75.00 for the latest submission!

Added on August 7, 2008, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(chee_yen89 @ Jul 26 2008, 05:09 PM)
KSA students,

Hi..i've just finish my LCCI papers not long ago and waiting for results(result coming out on August). I'm planning to pursue ACCA(full time). As i know, there's only 2 intakes in a year for ACCA, so i decided to go for January 2009 intake in KSA as i already missed the July one..
And here's my questions:- (KSA student answer me pls)

1) Got September intake for part 1 in Ksa?

2) I've saw the timetable on ksa website, example F1A is for full time and F1B is for part time.
I don't understand what F1AB stands for. Combined class or i get to choose either one?
Full time student have to attend evening class too??(6.30pm-9.30pm?)Not just morning and afternoon?
Its like so dangerous at night as in KL petaling street area, i have to take public tranport home alone.

smile.gif TQ
1)Only January and July Intka for ACCA

2) For Full time students only refer to F1A (either 10-1pm or 2-5pm) class
F1AB is combined class (2-9pm on Saturday, 10-5pm on Sunday)

This post has been edited by celaka: Aug 7 2008, 05:20 PM
violin
post Dec 2 2008, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Dec 8 2007, 11:58 PM)
My strategy is not to give up Q4 & 5, why ? simple.
Because if it turns out to be easy, you feel like committing suicide.

I would never give up Q4 & 5 if I were you. In addition, you are BOUND
to make errors in Q1,2,3 so you need Q4 & 5 to compensate for it.

I remember once Menon did mentioned that the accounts will never get balance,
for the amount of questions u need to answer as well as the strict time limit.
Based on majority skill level ok, dont compare genius or pros.
1. Consolidation

You should know the general principles by now, try one or two question
to recall what you lapsed but dont spend too much time on it.
2. Single entity

Learning standards and you cover this which is like killing 3 birds with one stone.
However, your dr cr knowledge must be solid. Dont memorise.
3. Ratios or CF

Should know the principles too by now. Just do one or two TOUGH questions to recall what you lapsed.
Dont spend too much time on it as well.

Ratios, memorise formula or if you can understand it then its good. For F9 students you have a tactical
advantage because ur WC formula/gearing should be in ur head right now.

Just explain the ratios, give critical analysis, read some sample answers and you should be able to get a rough idea.
4. Standards.

Spend more time on this !!!!!
Well, that's my approach. I personally admire Menon because she's really an excellent lecturer, myself seldom praise any
lecturers. When she told us to spend more time on standards I guess its clear that those Q4 ,5 are the decisive marks you
should try to aim.
Cheers.

Hope it helps, still not late.

Added on December 2, 2008, 3:31 pmno 1 hv F7 tips...??

Added on December 2, 2008, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(jamesme135 @ Dec 8 2007, 01:00 PM)
me too, no mood to study F7.....
esp...after did badly in F8

F7 - need to know and memorize all the workings.....
      if forgot to do 1 step, the answer's wrong..........
    - also need to memorize the definition and etc....
hei...

me too feel like that...so practise more ..so u can remember step..got any tips f4 it...F7..

Added on December 9, 2008, 9:24 pmhey guy...

2day juz finish paper F7..any comment..?

This post has been edited by violin: Dec 9 2008, 09:24 PM
khaishin
post Dec 20 2008, 03:06 AM

happyQ
613 posts

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Jun 18 2008, 12:43 PM)
wan to ask something here~
anyone taking P6 at SEGI last round?
is the lecturer good?
my friend phone there and noted the lecturer for this round is Subramaniam...
anyone heard about him?
I heard ppl said that the good lecturer for P6 in Segi is Chong..

Added on December 20, 2008, 3:09 amI wana ask..
For now..
Is it better for me to study CAT ?
I want to get ACCA at last and be an auditor.
I wonder which path I have to take now..
Diploma or foundation in SEGI?
or CAT in Sunway?
Anyone has any suggestion for me?
Maybe I will take diploma in accounting in Segi
then go for ACCA..is it a waste of time?

This post has been edited by khaishin: Dec 20 2008, 03:09 AM
koreali
post Mar 18 2009, 09:29 PM

66 posts

hi hi, I hv some question about ACCA. If I wanna tk ACCA, is it a must to hv 3 years experience in audit? if I only hv experience in accounting job, eg, account executive, but not audit. Am I qualified for ACCA membership?
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 18 2009, 10:14 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

btw pls revert to question to ACCA v4. this topic was meant to be closed a while back.
fcuk90
post Mar 19 2009, 01:49 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

going to finish my business foundation in mmu , should i proceed with degree in accounting in mmu or take degree of accounting in inti ?
lilgun
post Apr 8 2009, 11:57 AM

Can I know where can I download the F5 past exam's Q&A ? I've already downloaded it from ACCAGlobal but they only have until 2007, those papers b4 2007 are not available, do anyone know where to download?

or if anyone have it can please send to me please?? my email is
lil_gun28@hotmail.com

TQ.
jilly
post Apr 26 2009, 03:03 PM

34 posts

hey guys, i need help.. do you guys know if i can postpone my exam to next sem? if yes what do i need to do then? thx
misswateva
post May 1 2009, 02:08 PM

harloe...i would like enquire who goes for mr philip woo classes for p3???
any tips for p3 exam??is philip woo tips reliable??neeed a reply soon..thanx!!!
Antiexunited
post May 8 2009, 04:36 PM

356 posts

Edit

This post has been edited by Antiexunited: May 8 2009, 04:38 PM
mikehwy
post May 10 2009, 06:17 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(jilly @ Apr 26 2009, 03:03 PM)
hey guys, i need help.. do you guys know if i can postpone my exam to next sem? if yes what do i need to do then? thx
you need to give notice to ACCA before the exam dates, but maybe little late now. then you can get your credit for next exams.

hope it helps.

help me please
post Jun 6 2009, 06:56 PM

21 posts

p2 july2009 is keith farmer teaching? the ksa timetable there written to be confirmed. any insider here can tell me what is going on?

Added on June 6, 2009, 11:10 pmanyone here has keith farmer contact? need to ask him whether or not teaching p2 next sem. by the way resit p2. 1st attempt fail due to 'like to scold ppl in class' lecturer. and always self-claimed she is the best lecturer n the world. when approach her ask her question kan lim peh say i nv read her notes. then kan me somemore in the class say 'anyone wh understand english will understand my notes'. wa lan suffer pay her to teach also wan kan me. so got farmer contact anyone?

Added on June 10, 2009, 2:14 pmerm. haneef or keith farmer for p2?

This post has been edited by help me please: Jun 10 2009, 02:14 PM
Glitz83
post Jun 22 2009, 07:21 AM

QUOTE(misswateva @ May 1 2009, 02:08 PM)
harloe...i would like enquire who goes for mr philip woo classes for p3???
any tips for p3 exam??is philip woo tips reliable??neeed a reply soon..thanx!!!
MR. PHILIP WOO's tips are totally not reliable.......P1 spotted all the areas .....and guess what ? None of them came out in the exam ......gosh .....is like talking big ,shooting all the bullets but cant even hit a single target ...sigh. doh.gif sweat.gif
ccjj1234
post Jun 22 2009, 12:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Glitz83 @ Jun 22 2009, 07:21 AM)
MR. PHILIP WOO's tips are totally not reliable.......P1 spotted all the areas .....and guess what ? None of them came out in the exam ......gosh .....is like talking big ,shooting all the bullets but cant even hit a single target ...sigh. doh.gif  sweat.gif
his p3 get same problem as well, in his IRC revsion class, he told student, write the difniation, advantage and disadvantage.. but in the exam, yawn.gif sweat.gif ??????????

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0329sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:13 PM