6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !

TSSweetTooth
post Dec 7 2007, 12:25 AM, updated 18y ago

2,650 posts

Guess i'll have the honour to open up v7! flex.gif

blacktrix 473
Everdying 380
SweetTooth 211
Rossie 142
echobrainproject 131
Equilibrium777 126
sean392 101
enteryourusername 91
led_zep_freak 85
RustReaver4D1 80
quarantined 57
soulfly 52
asura_86 38
gapnap 34
+3kk! 32
zeroglyph 30
nerd 28
eye 24
freakfingers12 23
Dead Eye 23
winkybear 21
nightzstar 18
valkyrie1232 17
strinq 16
BlueSilver 15
AlienProbe 13
mochamania 12
hotfootpowder 12
Mike3300 10
davidletterboyz 9
monosyllabic 8
zx7177 8
headhunter7 8
metalhead 8
crazychris 7
terrorist 7
AlterFx 7
dannyooi_84 7
Kidicarus 7
kurikuraX 7
Ryuuga 7
darrencw 6
MyAria 5
EmperorMeng 5
IpohBoY 5
jamesterlua 5
PetroToxin 5
Chartry 5
ReeveX.com 4
antonio 4
copadelrey 4
Bushido 4
Silver Isle 4
theyson 3
LovesReborn 3
Banzai_san 3
oxalato 3
Bassix 3
z3r0l33t 3
plankton 3
ataris 2
silverchain 2
Eunose Roadster 2
sayming 2
Joshiet 2
the_registered 2
MetalZone 2
blackangel 2
skindred 2
TheWhacker 2
blademaster 1
question? 1
LanEvo8 1
skydancer 1
KTCY 1
ntc3freak 1
Yaozz 1
FreakOnLeash 1
drew1.0beta 1
u-djinn 1
mjj2332 1
kevinyong84 1
dammittt 1
sooner 1
Mavik 1
illbient 1
ken0777 1
ivango88 1
kernel 1

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Dec 7 2007, 12:26 AM
EmperorMeng
post Dec 7 2007, 12:27 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Dec 6 2007, 07:11 PM)
erm what are you referring to? sweat.gif
supergluing your fingers to make them stiffer? hmm.gif
haha yea !

-reserved-

This post has been edited by EmperorMeng: Dec 7 2007, 12:27 AM
hanhanhan
post Dec 7 2007, 12:44 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

im newbie hahahahhaa
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2007, 12:48 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Edited the topic title to give the 7 stringers some cause of joy.
hanhanhan
post Dec 7 2007, 12:55 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

anywhere to find used firebird-looking bass guitar?
i don mind those realy chapalang 2nd hand type but i just wana c the wood quality... onboard electronics not important..
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 7 2007, 10:17 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 7 2007, 12:48 AM)
Edited the topic title to give the 7 stringers some cause of joy.
why bother? we got our own thread wert.... laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2007, 10:59 AM

13,063 posts

Momentous occasion where our main thread is also the 7 string thread...... Lucky Number 7!
enteryourusername
post Dec 7 2007, 11:20 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

ooo, 91post only.... hav to spam more..... tongue.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 7 2007, 11:23 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 7 2007, 10:59 AM)
Momentous occasion where our main thread is also the 7 string thread...... Lucky Number 7!
No kidding! And the thread was started on the 7th day too! brows.gif
Equilibrium777
post Dec 7 2007, 12:09 PM

1,228 posts

7 string FTW! xD

means. . . the next thread gonna be pretty screwed. . . nobody owns an 8 xD

but for the time being. . . 7 strings!!!! xD

sean392
post Dec 7 2007, 12:21 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:09 PM)
7 string FTW! xD

but for the time being. . . 7 strings!!!! xD
mahal la 7 stringer, need to buy one more string XD

jejari7
post Dec 7 2007, 12:28 PM

385 posts

shoot!!! it's v7 already... been a follower and observer since registered but never post anything in this thread.. so, hi evybody!! icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, just bought the vox amplug classic rock yesterday.. superb thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ... yesterday i went they're almost closing.. test the AC30 but bought classic rock.. haha... everdying's quote racun me already.. probably will go again to ck tomorrow to get the AC30..

and my guitar seems to lose its sustain.. my fren said it's because of the string gauge.. i changed it to a larger gauge before.. hmmm... must send it to luthier to set up intonation and action... and change to normal gauge.. does the guitar store open on sunday?
PetroToxin
post Dec 7 2007, 12:30 PM

1,179 posts

lolz congrats on the new version. thumbup.gif

Didn't know that I have 5 posts in the previous version. One more post to a '6' laugh.gif
zeroglyph
post Dec 7 2007, 12:31 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

haha...new thread, new question.

i've read some guitar setup tips and some mentioned that the "knife edge" on a floyd rose bridge can actually wore out. what does this means? how can you tell?
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 7 2007, 12:33 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:09 PM)
7 string FTW! xD

Can can... you ask Rusty Cooley to join lah! laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2007, 12:41 PM

13,063 posts

jejari7, if you changed to a thicker string gauge, you should sent it to the luthier to get it properly setup again.

And wow...... 7th version on the 7th day.......... That's a brutal coincidence!
PetroToxin
post Dec 7 2007, 12:44 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 7 2007, 12:41 PM)
jejari7, if you changed to a thicker string gauge, you should sent it to the luthier to get it properly setup again.

Auspicious day to get a 7 string then tongue.gif

*Clicks at JT classifieds* brows.gif
u-djinn
post Dec 7 2007, 01:06 PM

172 posts

blacktrix: thunder bird is bass la... go look it up.

this is firebird:

RustReaver4D1
post Dec 7 2007, 01:31 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(u-djinn @ Dec 7 2007, 01:06 PM)
blacktrix: thunder bird is bass la... go look it up.

this is firebird:

Well it could be this as well. laugh.gif
u-djinn
post Dec 7 2007, 03:05 PM

172 posts

that's just jean grey in phoenix mode. they don't get x-men in russia.

wtf. how did u get 800+ posts within a year? got 5 stars already.. mcm otai sial.
somebody should delete the 7 string thread. it's redundant already don't you think. muahahahaha.... user posted image
jejari7
post Dec 7 2007, 03:19 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 7 2007, 12:41 PM)

so if i remain with the current gauge and set it up properly would i get better sustain? or i'll get better sustain with thinner gauge and set it up properly? hmm.gif

and yeah... 7th version on the 7th day in the last mth of 2007... 777 cool2.gif jackpot!! cool2.gif
echobrainproject
post Dec 7 2007, 07:17 PM

4,765 posts

hey guys, know where i can get fourplay tabs? im losing my patience trying to figure their songs by ear. (i know its simple but i suck at fiduring things by ear)
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2007, 07:56 PM

13,063 posts

I dunno about how you setup your guitar, but with the proper gauge and setup, My LP-100 had more sustain after I switched from Ernie Balls to ZW Boomers.
hanhanhan
post Dec 7 2007, 08:06 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

i bought a delay pedal ... beta aivin dd-2..........
and i just realised tat i cant change the time when the delay kicks in..
its only 400ms or 800ms.. shit ...
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2007, 08:30 PM

13,063 posts

Damn. I just realized, If I get my JCM800, I'll need a Chorus pedal. Dunlop..... wow........ too damn expensive.

Maybe will have to settle for either Digitech Chorus Factory or Boss CE-5
hanhanhan
post Dec 7 2007, 08:34 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

anyone tried beta aivin products b4? its cheaper compared to boss n digitech...
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 01:13 AM

13,063 posts

Guys, the new RG Prestige with the new Edge-Zero bridge.

And the ones that we're all waiting for, the new 24 fret S Prestige!

Light Wood Grain 24 S FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The new S uses the brand new ZR-II bridge, uses a barless top-lok with the wrench holder, Mahogany Body with the Maple/Walnut Prestige neck.

Droooooooooooooooooooooooooool

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 8 2007, 01:24 AM
valkyrie1232
post Dec 8 2007, 01:35 AM

721 posts

Woot ..that black RG2550EX issit? That's one of the nicest looking RG prestige models to me. Gotta love the Ghost Sharktooth inlays and the maroon/purple pickguard! Zhng! thumbup.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 11:02 AM

13,063 posts

Looks like I have to give up my HTC TyTN II and live with my crappy handphone if I want that Prestige S.......
sigh.......

Does anybody know what was the average rate of the current prestige S?
Rossie
post Dec 8 2007, 12:07 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I helped a friend setup his RG2550ex a week ago, the high e string kept on snapping...

A/B-ed it with my friend's earlier RG2550ex, there is a difference in workmanship... The earlier one played much better, and the neck is thinner too... The binding on the new one looks el-cheapo though...
quarantined
post Dec 8 2007, 12:52 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Bad news. Both MIJs?
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 01:01 PM

13,063 posts

Eep. Hope this doesn't effect the new prestige

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 8 2007, 01:02 PM
enteryourusername
post Dec 8 2007, 01:48 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2007, 11:02 AM)
Looks like I have to give up my HTC TyTN II and live with my crappy handphone if I want that Prestige S.......
sigh.......

Does anybody know what was the average rate of the current prestige S?
same here. thou i wanted a new hp, but still, guitar gears come in 1st. rclxms.gif
Rossie
post Dec 8 2007, 02:15 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Dec 8 2007, 12:52 PM)
Bad news. Both MIJs?
Yup, both CIJ...

Not exactly bad news la, the workmanship is still fairly good; but still, there's some noticable differences in quality, albeit nothing too alarming.

Added on December 8, 2007, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 8 2007, 01:48 PM)
same here. thou i wanted a new hp, but still, guitar gears come in 1st.  rclxms.gif
A quick check on the birth date of my phone: 12/06/2004...
cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Rossie: Dec 8 2007, 02:16 PM
jejari7
post Dec 8 2007, 02:17 PM

385 posts

i think same la wif evybody here... GAS hits everyone in this thread... and silently to me too... today will send my squier telecustom for setup and restring.. and then mkn maggi until the end of the month... sigh..
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 02:48 PM

13,063 posts

Oh god, I can't stop drooling at the new Prestige S......
I swear, they made that light grain model JUST for Herman Li. tongue.gif

You know what....... this year, I didn't get THAT much guitar gear. Just a new Whammy. The previous year was where I got my most gear.
ZW LP AND an RR3 AND a tonelab SE......

Next year, the ceriatone JCM800 (It takes 4 weeks to build), hopefully a new Prophecy Explorer and that Prestige S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
enteryourusername
post Dec 8 2007, 04:02 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 8 2007, 02:15 PM)
Yup, both CIJ...

Not exactly bad news la, the workmanship is still fairly good; but still, there's some noticable differences in quality, albeit nothing too alarming.

Added on December 8, 2007, 2:16 pm
A quick check on the birth date of my phone: 12/06/2004...
cool2.gif
orz. u won.
mine's 2005. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Dec 8 2007, 02:17 PM)
i think same la wif evybody here... GAS hits everyone in this thread... and silently to me too... today will send my squier telecustom for setup and restring.. and then mkn maggi until the end of the month... sigh..
why not eat maggie for 2-3 more months? then buy a nicer giutar instead of upgrading ur squier? tongue.gif
Equilibrium777
post Dec 8 2007, 04:21 PM

1,228 posts

is that a D-Sonic on the bridge!?!?!?
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 06:59 PM

13,063 posts

It says on the spec sheet that it's HGD1 on the Neck, ST1 in the middle, the HGD2 on the Bridge.
sean392
post Dec 8 2007, 10:18 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

hmm
so the s-prestige is on zr2 only?
i like how the edge zero looks actually [looks solid as hell]

This post has been edited by sean392: Dec 8 2007, 10:18 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 10:25 PM

13,063 posts

The ZR is why the S is so popular actually.
It's a waaaaaaaay better trem then the Edge 3 IMHO.

I think it's T-minus 7 months till I get my S Prestige.
Beatmasta
post Dec 8 2007, 11:05 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

you getting the 24fret S model? from the states?

blacktrix
post Dec 8 2007, 11:52 PM

13,063 posts

Well, maybe will get an Epiphone or Gibson from the states, and order the Prestige S through Bents or someone else from the forum (you know who I'm talking about)....... mainly because with the hard case that comes with the Prestige S, it's hard to bring it back on the flight. It's a good hardcase, but it's not flight worthy.

EDIT:

Urgh. Make then a year......
It's going to cost roughly RM 5,500.........

180000 Yen Dollars..............

Die Die Die My Darling.......

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 9 2007, 12:19 AM
winkybear
post Dec 9 2007, 01:01 AM

489 posts

Hi, do you guys think a 60 watt tube amp is too loud for the bedroom? Worried I might have volume issues..
asura_86
post Dec 9 2007, 01:05 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

the RG is very nice, maybe i should save up for that...
sean392
post Dec 9 2007, 04:05 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Dec 9 2007, 01:01 AM)
Hi, do you guys think a 60 watt tube amp is too loud for the bedroom? Worried I might have volume issues..
yea its freaking loud
no worries, THD hotplate is your best friend
lol

enteryourusername
post Dec 9 2007, 01:40 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2007, 10:25 PM)
The ZR is why the S is so popular actually.
It's a waaaaaaaay better trem then the Edge 3 IMHO.

I think it's T-minus 7 months till I get my S Prestige.
forget seen from where edi, it's said that actually ZR's material is quite the same with Edge3, but it doesnt wear off bcoz it uses the ball bearing thing ( pardon my poor english ), AND! the ZR nids to stay away from dirt n so, and need cleaning maintainence, to keep the ball bearings function properly,where the other bridges doesnt need \.

em, i might b wrong. tongue.gif
Rossie
post Dec 9 2007, 02:29 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Does the ball-bearing-trem gives out a shot of fire when you change gears?
hmm.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 9 2007, 02:45 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 9 2007, 02:29 PM)
Does the ball-bearing-trem gives out a shot of fire when you change gears?
hmm.gif
mind to explain plz? tongue.gif
winkybear
post Dec 9 2007, 05:38 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Dec 9 2007, 04:05 AM)
yea its freaking loud
no worries, THD hotplate is your best friend
lol
Hmm I have to connect from the amp output to the hotplate input and from hotplate output to cab input? What if its a combo amp?
blacktrix
post Dec 9 2007, 05:58 PM

13,063 posts

Where exactly can I find a Hotplate in KL? I'm VERY worried that my 50w Tuber will cause alot of havoc in Bangsar!
echobrainproject
post Dec 9 2007, 06:06 PM

4,765 posts

u moved to bangsar?

i think ive seen it once in bentley.
led_zep_freak
post Dec 9 2007, 06:28 PM

5,231 posts

Didn't he live there for a long time already?

Anyway yeah, I remember seeing it in Bentley. biggrin.gif
Rossie
post Dec 9 2007, 07:11 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 9 2007, 02:45 PM)
mind to explain plz?  tongue.gif
Lame reply really... lol...

A twin garret ball-bearing turbo that reduces misfiring... When it engages, the exhaust system will spit fire...

Extremely lame, I know biggrin.gif

Added on December 9, 2007, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(winkybear @ Dec 9 2007, 05:38 PM)
Hmm I have to connect from the amp output to the hotplate input and from hotplate output to cab input? What if its a combo amp?
It's the same actually, a cable will almost always run from the preamp to the speaker, just shove the attenuator in the middle of it... At least most combo amps are like that, but there are some which wiring is all done inside the amp...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Dec 9 2007, 07:13 PM
echobrainproject
post Dec 9 2007, 07:18 PM

4,765 posts

i thought he lives in cheras.

oh so since u know more about where his house is, why not u be the leader for the next 'mission' to 'get' our christmas presents from blacktrix's house? jk
sean392
post Dec 9 2007, 07:46 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Dec 9 2007, 05:38 PM)
Most combo amps have a 6.5mm cable from the speaker to the pre/power amp, so you can shove the hotplate there. If it doesn't then..... errr tuff luck? unless you're gonna mess with the cables =p
winkybear
post Dec 9 2007, 07:51 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 9 2007, 07:11 PM)

A twin garret ball-bearing turbo that reduces misfiring... When it engages, the exhaust system will spit fire...

Added on December 9, 2007, 7:13 pm
It's the same actually, a cable will almost always run from the preamp to the speaker, just shove the attenuator in the middle of it... At least most combo amps are like that, but there are some which wiring is all done inside the amp...
QUOTE(sean392 @ Dec 9 2007, 07:46 PM)
Most combo amps have a 6.5mm cable from the speaker to the pre/power amp, so you can shove the hotplate there. If it doesn't then..... errr tuff luck? unless you're gonna mess with the cables =p
Oh, ok. Thanks biggrin.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 9 2007, 08:54 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 9 2007, 07:11 PM)

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
(no i'm not spamming, just speechless)
led_zep_freak
post Dec 9 2007, 09:50 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 9 2007, 07:18 PM)

oh so since u know more about where his house is, why not u be the leader for the next 'mission' to 'get' our christmas presents from blacktrix's house? jk
Bangsar so big, how to find? Wait he get the JCM800 first, then can trace the sound hah.
blacktrix
post Dec 9 2007, 10:34 PM

13,063 posts

Yup. Always lived in Bangsar leh......
And like Led Zep said....... trace the sound of Bad Pentatonics and JCM800.
I suggest you wait for next year. Have a Prestige S and Epi Prophesy to "Acquire". tongue.gif

And thanks for the Bentley tip. Will check 'em out once I get my JCM800.
Wait.... that means it isn't THAT loud any more tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 9 2007, 10:35 PM
valkyrie1232
post Dec 10 2007, 09:20 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 9 2007, 07:18 PM)

Christmas this year is starting to sound more Merry already! rclxm9.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 10 2007, 11:40 AM

13,063 posts

Crap. Nik from Ceriatone says that there are no JCM800 to test at the moment, so will have to wait for one before I can go.
Sigh.................

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 10 2007, 11:41 AM
jejari7
post Dec 10 2007, 11:46 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 8 2007, 04:02 PM)
why not eat maggie for 2-3 more months? then buy a nicer guitar instead of upgrading ur squier?  tongue.gif
i love my squier and i'm planning to get a new axe next year but not to replace my squier biggrin.gif ...wait until i get my bonus this coming CNY... eat maggi for 2-3 mths??? sweat.gif sweat.gif 2 days wif maggi only already cant move my fingers to play guitar..
Everdying
post Dec 10 2007, 11:48 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

wats nik's best selling marshall model?
i would guess its the 18w...cos thats what i want also tongue.gif

unless somehow later on he decides to make a mini tube amp, like the krank rev jr tongue.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 10 2007, 11:52 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 10 2007, 11:48 AM)
unless somehow later on he decides to make a mini tube amp, like the krank rev jr tongue.gif
The guy can make Kranks?! shocking.gif
Everdying
post Dec 10 2007, 11:59 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 10 2007, 11:52 AM)
The guy can make Kranks?!  shocking.gif
im pretty sure he can make anything if he has an original to compare with.
its just whether he wants to or not after that tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 10 2007, 11:59 AM
enteryourusername
post Dec 10 2007, 12:55 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 10 2007, 11:40 AM)
Crap. Nik from Ceriatone says that there are no JCM800 to test at the moment, so will have to wait for one before I can go.
Sigh.................
no need wait to test, just buy. tongue.gif
if u dun like, sell it cheap. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Equilibrium777
post Dec 10 2007, 06:33 PM

1,228 posts

donit test. . . buy. . . don't like then keep. . . when you do your MTV. . . at least can burn or thrash it like rock star
echobrainproject
post Dec 10 2007, 06:35 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 7 2007, 07:17 PM)
hey guys, know where i can get fourplay tabs? im losing my patience trying to figure their songs by ear. (i know its simple but i suck at fiduring things by ear)
any help?
Equilibrium777
post Dec 10 2007, 06:42 PM

1,228 posts

hard to look for jazz tabs online. . . only way is you get the books from places like harmony?
echobrainproject
post Dec 10 2007, 06:50 PM

4,765 posts

okay..but im in kuching right now for hols thats why i have the time to learn songs. thanks
led_zep_freak
post Dec 10 2007, 10:52 PM

5,231 posts

Order from Amazon? lolx...

Well if not, just patiently tab it out. After all, that's how most jazz guitarists (Incl. eq777 smile.gif ) hone their craft. But then again, smooth jazz isn't exactly jazz and is very much pop, so I don't think it should be a much of a hassle, other than the patience thingy.

echobrainproject
post Dec 10 2007, 11:10 PM

4,765 posts

haha. more to lazy. and its hard figuring out the chord types and especially the small details that make it sound so nice like the slides, vibrato and bends. sometimes just figuring the melody out but playing it without these details is just...so yucky.

anyways since i have no choice, i'll try.
Everdying
post Dec 10 2007, 11:18 PM

30,735 posts

today is the day!
led zeppelin performs again!

tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 10 2007, 11:28 PM

5,231 posts

Good luck to them!!! Hopefully some concert goers are able to sneak in highend camcorders... and then... Youtube time! tongue.gif

Have been playing How The West Was Won on my car stereo recently. Still strikes me as much as I first heard it and still ranks as one of the best live performances I've heard. thumbup.gif
Everdying
post Dec 11 2007, 12:28 AM

30,735 posts

when is the friggin rain going to stop damnit?!

i just hope KL isnt flooded tomorrow morning...

yea rite tongue.gif

die la go work tomorrow morning...
plankton
post Dec 11 2007, 12:36 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

Isnt tomorrow a holiday? or is it jus for selangor.. huhu
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2007, 12:49 AM

5,231 posts

Just Selangor oni hahah... but I still have to go back to office to gao dim some stuff. =.="
asura_86
post Dec 11 2007, 12:56 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

how i wish my office is in selangor...*sigh*
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2007, 01:02 AM

5,231 posts

Nevermindlar... still got Haji, Xmas, and then New Year to look forward to lolx.
winkybear
post Dec 11 2007, 01:15 AM

489 posts

Hey guys,

Just wondering whether it would be easy for a discontinued tube amp to undergo repairs, just in case it breaks down i.e the parts etc?
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 11 2007, 03:18 AM

2,650 posts

for all of you with floating trems, how do you change your strings? one by one, two by two or all at once?
also, how will those affect your action and intonation? each time restring must readjust ?
echobrainproject
post Dec 11 2007, 07:45 AM

4,765 posts

hey check this out.
http://mr335.tv/

Rossie
post Dec 11 2007, 09:41 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Dec 11 2007, 03:18 AM)
for all of you with floating trems, how do you change your strings? one by one, two by two or all at once?
also, how will those affect your action and intonation? each time restring must readjust ?
I take them all off and give my guitar a good cleaning before I restring it.

About the intonation and action thingy, if you intonate and set your action according to fresh strings, it will be just as it is when you restring it with fresh strings, no matter how you restring it. The problem is your intonation and action will change as your string loses its tension.
blacktrix
post Dec 11 2007, 12:52 PM

13,063 posts

I'm checking out Bentley around 2 today. Bringing either my RR3 or LP to test out some amps before I make my final decision of the Ceritatone.

Everdying
post Dec 11 2007, 12:54 PM

30,735 posts

i got a meeting at 2pm to roughly 3.30pm, else i can walk over to bentley tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 11 2007, 12:59 PM

13,063 posts

Knowing my procrastinating friends, will end up at 4 ish. tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2007, 01:09 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 11 2007, 07:45 AM)
hey check this out.
http://mr335.tv/
Hehe... you signed up for his lessons too? thumbup.gif Mr. San San Go. biggrin.gif
hotfootpowder
post Dec 11 2007, 01:43 PM

176 posts

guys... howdy...

need help... i'm trying to figure out the tone for the lead/electric on this song.... i can't nail what modulation he's actually using... chorus? flanger? phaser? any take guys? also during the chorus the lead goes into a nice guitar tone and i have no idea what effects he's using...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdsuIxidFeQ

well if u guys have any ideas that'd be great...

This post has been edited by hotfootpowder: Dec 11 2007, 01:45 PM
davidletterboyz
post Dec 11 2007, 01:44 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 8 2007, 12:07 PM)
I helped a friend setup his RG2550ex a week ago, the high e string kept on snapping...

A/B-ed it with my friend's earlier RG2550ex, there is a difference in workmanship... The earlier one played much better, and the neck is thinner too... The binding on the new one looks el-cheapo though...
That's because earlier 2550EX's wizard neck is 17mm thick while nowaday's neck is 18mm. smile.gif

blacktrix, what brand/model of hardcase you got for your RR3 again? Bentley runs out of stock that day (I forgot the brand) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Dec 11 2007, 01:46 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 11 2007, 01:51 PM

13,063 posts

I don't have a hard case. I have a Ritter Softcase.
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2007, 02:57 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(hotfootpowder @ Dec 11 2007, 01:43 PM)
need help... i'm trying to figure out the tone for the lead/electric on this song.... i can't nail what modulation he's actually using... chorus? flanger? phaser? any take guys? also during the chorus the lead goes into a nice guitar tone and i have no idea what effects he's using...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdsuIxidFeQ
Could be a uni-vibe.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdgcgE84Tdc
hotfootpowder
post Dec 11 2007, 03:01 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 11 2007, 02:57 PM)
hmmm... sounds like it... thanks dude...
davidletterboyz
post Dec 11 2007, 03:06 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 11 2007, 01:51 PM)
I don't have a hard case. I have a Ritter Softcase.
Oh ic. My bad.... doh.gif
Rossie
post Dec 11 2007, 03:30 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 11 2007, 01:44 PM)
That's because earlier 2550EX's wizard neck is 17mm thick while nowaday's neck is 18mm. smile.gif

blacktrix, what brand/model of hardcase you got for your RR3 again? Bentley runs out of stock that day (I forgot the brand) sweat.gif
Thank you captain obvious.
blacktrix
post Dec 11 2007, 03:34 PM

13,063 posts

F'ing hell. Selangor Holiday and the town is PACKED.
Plues HINDRAF Rally......... will have to go tomorrow sad.gif

davidletterboyz
post Dec 11 2007, 04:03 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

LOL blacktrix
Anyways, I just bought a Roland Microcube. Intend to buy another one but if not mistaken the Vox DA5 is better? I wanna play rock and metal lol...
Everdying
post Dec 11 2007, 04:04 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 11 2007, 03:34 PM)
no wonder goddamn stupid police roadblock so early in the morning today, causing a massive jam when there shouldnt be any.

bartimaeus
post Dec 11 2007, 04:18 PM

20 posts

Hi guys, i am going to KL next week to buy my first ever electric guitar. What shop should i go to? i've only got a day there. and what guitar and amp would you suggest me to buy considering that my budget is around 1400~ for guitar and amplifier. I'm thinking of using 450 for amp and the rest for guitar but i dont know because i dont have any experience. What do you suggest?

blacktrix
post Dec 11 2007, 04:50 PM

13,063 posts

Um, what kind of music you looking to play?
I would suggest the Ibanez GSA60. It's an all rounder and sounds quite ok for the price. Either that or an SX.

Best shops? Bentley for the guitars, CK Music for the amp (VOX FTW!)..... both having year end sales so it's a great time to buy it.

bartimaeus
post Dec 11 2007, 05:12 PM

20 posts

Thanks for the fast reply.
I want to play rock, metal, blues and a little bit of jazz. What about amps? any suggestions?. and how do i split my budget for guitar and amp? i got around 1400.
blacktrix
post Dec 11 2007, 05:24 PM

13,063 posts

450 for an amp will probably get you either a Roland Microcube or a Vox DA 5. Microcube is much better at Metal stuff, while the DA5 is good for classic rock stuff.

As for the guitar? I like the SA because of it's versatility, but you'll have to go and try out a few to see what you really like. Since you want to play metal and rock, go for something with a Humbucker.
echobrainproject
post Dec 11 2007, 05:43 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 11 2007, 01:09 PM)
Hehe... you signed up for his lessons too? thumbup.gif Mr. San San Go. biggrin.gif
can sign up? how?

btw, did the jazz book u bought helped?
bartimaeus
post Dec 11 2007, 05:48 PM

20 posts

Ok thanks. With my budget (1000), can i get a guitar with a whammy bar?
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2007, 05:50 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 11 2007, 05:43 PM)
can sign up? how?

btw, did the jazz book u bought helped?
Newsletter I mean...

What jazz book? biggrin.gif I didn't buy lolx, can't find in Kinokuniya d. doh.gif
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 11 2007, 05:54 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 11 2007, 03:34 PM)
F'ing hell. Selangor Holiday and the town is PACKED.
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 11 2007, 04:04 PM)
no wonder goddamn stupid police roadblock so early in the morning today, causing a massive jam when there shouldnt be any.
they blocked off jalan parlimen vmad.gif
because of 1 small, short distance have to jam up damn long. grid lock all over the place. luckily traffic police were doing their jobs efficiently.

i was at bents at 2pm. wanted to buy an ms2 but they only had ms2C so i didnt buy. strings also they quote mr rm170 for a box yawn.gif
ended up buying a 6' cable only laugh.gif
good thing i let my bro drive if not i suffer man...
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2007, 05:58 PM

5,231 posts

ZOMG!!!
http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2007...pelin_re_1.html

Plant's voice is amazing! He's much more comfortable with his current range after losing most of it at the end of the Zep years. Pagey - His grey hair actually looks great! Awesome tone. JPJ, classy as usual and Jason Bonham, definitely a worthy sit-in for his father Bonzo.

Reunion World Tour PLS!!

Added on December 11, 2007, 6:22 pmSetlist:
The setlist from their December 10th reunion show is as follows:

1. "Good Times Bad Times"
  2. "Ramble On"
  3. "Black Dog"
  4. "In My Time of Dying"
  5. "For Your Life" (live debut)
  6. "Trampled Under Foot"
  7. "Nobody's Fault But Mine"
  8. "No Quarter"
  9. "Since I've Been Loving You"
  10. "Dazed And Confused"
  11. "Stairway To Heaven"
  12. "The Song Remains The Same"
  13. "Misty Mountain Hop"
  14. "Kashmir"

Encore:

1. "Whole Lotta Love"
  2. "Rock And Roll"
And part of the celebrity audience list: Jeff Beck, Noel & Liam Gallagher, Marilyn Manson, Kate Moss, Richard Ashcroft, Roger Taylor, Pink, Mick Jagger etc...

Ahhhh.... the fanboy in me is screaming already! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 11 2007, 06:22 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 11 2007, 06:31 PM

13,063 posts

bartimaeus, Not worth getting a RM1000 guitar with Whammy because the trem will SUCK.

And will be headed to Bents HOPEFULLY around 1 tomorrow....... if all goes well.
quarantined
post Dec 11 2007, 07:28 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Whoa.. Robert Plant really sounds good there. But tht Black Dog footage is too short!! Another up for the WORLD TOUR!!
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 11 2007, 07:31 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(bartimaeus @ Dec 11 2007, 05:48 PM)
Sure can one... but if you're talking about floating tremolo ala Floyd Rose, better not. I've seen some pretty funky looking "Falcon" and "Pyramid" guitars... got floating trem, siap got sharkfin triangle inlay... laugh.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2007, 08:44 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Dec 11 2007, 07:28 PM)
Whoa.. Robert Plant really sounds good there. But tht Black Dog footage is too short!! Another up for the WORLD TOUR!!
More clips:

I must say, Jason Bonham is very impressive! I'm sure Dave Grohl himself would agree. biggrin.gif
And Plant... where did he channel all that classic Zep screams from? shocking.gif
Looks like they really put in lots of effort for this 'one-off' gig. biggrin.gif I reckon a full tour is in the works. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 11 2007, 09:33 PM
soulfly
post Dec 11 2007, 08:56 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(bartimaeus @ Dec 11 2007, 05:48 PM)
Ibanez GSA60 has a SAT10 bridge (classic tremolo). Not bad, but not for aggressive playing. The transparent black one is awesome, as I dun like the sunburst finish.
bartimaeus
post Dec 11 2007, 09:07 PM

20 posts

Alright thanks blacktrix, you're very helpful.
blacktrix
post Dec 11 2007, 11:30 PM

13,063 posts

No prob. I tested out the GSA60 and bought one for a 10 year old beginner. It's a decent enough guitar and the trem wasn't so bad, but it does go completely out of tune when I tried to do a full dive....... just use it to color your sounds abit. I told him to take it off until he can properly play the guitar.

Bought it with the Roland Microcube for a notch below 1500 with a case, spare set of strings and a strap.
oxalato
post Dec 11 2007, 11:35 PM

609 posts

blacktrix, ask you something.
i've always wondered, since you're constantly forking out whole lotta money for high end gears,
do you gig alot?
gapnap
post Dec 12 2007, 01:01 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(oxalato @ Dec 11 2007, 11:35 PM)
blacktrix, ask you something.
i've always wondered, since you're constantly forking out whole lotta money for high end gears,
do you gig alot?
high end ? blink.gif
oxalato
post Dec 12 2007, 01:08 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Dec 12 2007, 01:01 AM)
high end ?  blink.gif
okay maybe not THAT high end blush.gif tongue.gif

blacktrix
post Dec 12 2007, 01:39 AM

13,063 posts

er, nope tongue.gif
I just like to be surrounded by shiny toys!
enteryourusername
post Dec 12 2007, 09:36 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 12 2007, 01:39 AM)
er, nope tongue.gif
I just like to be surrounded by shiny toys!
give it to us when they're not shining anymore. rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Dec 12 2007, 10:01 AM

30,735 posts

a guitar to please everybody tongue.gif

Galveston Triple Neck 6/7/12 - USD680.00
Rossie
post Dec 12 2007, 10:28 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I'll take one thank you thumbup.gif
Everdying
post Dec 12 2007, 10:30 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 12 2007, 10:28 AM)
I'll take one thank you thumbup.gif
lol.
actually someone on the everythingsg forum is selling some of his guitarsoff, and thats one of it.
http://3benoits.com/andy/guitars/forsale.htm
opfish
post Dec 12 2007, 11:06 AM

366 posts

guys, sorry to interrupt & spoil the fun. need some quick advice here.

i've ordered a guitar from the usa and these are the tracking details that i received from usps:

Current Track & Confirm e-mail information provided by the U.S. Postal Service.

Label Number: EC92 XXXXX 771U S

Service Type: Express Mail - Post Office to Addressee

Shipment Activity Location Date & Time
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Into Foreign Customs MALAYSIA 12/10/07 12:21pm

Into Foreign Customs MALAYSIA 12/10/07 12:12pm

Arrived Abroad MALAYSIA 12/10/07 9:18am

International Dispatch UNITED STATES 12/05/07 9:20pm

Processed JAMAICA NY 11499 12/05/07 9:20pm

Processed EASTON MD 21601 12/04/07 3:15pm

iirc, for imported guitars, u need to collect them urself & pay 10% sales tax but i dunno where to collect. what should i do next?

blacktrix
post Dec 12 2007, 11:58 AM

13,063 posts

When I had to collect something from Customs, usually Pos Malaysia will send you a letter saying that your package has arrived, but in customs. Then they give you a form to fill up if you want to use Pos Malaysia as your agent to retrieve the package. You just have to pay them a small service charge plus the price of the tax. that's the easy way.

The harder way is to go down to the Customs office (I think it's near the LCCT in Sepang), go down with all your forms, wait in line, find out you have the wrong forms, go back home to your PC to print out the new forms, go back, wait in line again, get transfered from department to department, haggle and complain with the custom's officer about the tax that they are going to charge, pay a little less for the tax, sign more forms, then queue up to pay, wait, pay and finally found out that the guitar is sent to a Pos office "near" your area.

Which do you think is easier?
enteryourusername
post Dec 12 2007, 12:29 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

i went to poslaju KL(KLIA) to collect my ibanez.

it's not tat hectic btw. mayb tat time there were not much ppl there. only me n my gf, and 2 more guys.... -.- i've done everything in 30mins or less.

the hard part is to 'nego', if u know wat i mean tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2007, 03:32 PM

13,063 posts

guys.
I just paid the deposit for my amp.
And it's NOT a Ceriatone.
freakfingers12
post Dec 12 2007, 04:10 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

What amp is that blacktrix?
opfish
post Dec 12 2007, 04:12 PM

366 posts

thanks for the info blacktrix.

so now i have to wait for the notification letter from pos malaysia la. i thought i can bypass that coz too much of waiting already. all the time thinking about my new axe.........

i think i'll go & collect personally coz my fren can kaw tim on the tax icon_idea.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 12 2007, 04:18 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 12 2007, 03:32 PM)
guys.
I just paid the deposit for my amp.
And it's NOT a Ceriatone.
Bogner Uberschall mou... or is it the Krankenstein? drool.gif
jejari7
post Dec 12 2007, 04:43 PM

385 posts

Guys, found this while googling..

:: The 28 Most Recognizable Guitars ::

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
opfish
post Dec 12 2007, 04:48 PM

366 posts

just received the notification letter from pos malaysia by poslaju. since they close at 6pm, i'll collect my new baby tomorrow. will update u guys accordingly. thanks.
enteryourusername
post Dec 12 2007, 05:00 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Dec 12 2007, 04:48 PM)
just received the notification letter from pos malaysia by poslaju. since they close at 6pm, i'll collect my new baby tomorrow. will update u guys accordingly. thanks.
dun forget to post some pics of ur new babe at flash us thread. drool.gif

EH! BLACKTRIX!
any hints for the amp u paid the deposit for? drool.gif
Everdying
post Dec 12 2007, 05:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Dec 12 2007, 04:43 PM)
Guys, found this while googling..

:: The 28 Most Recognizable Guitars ::

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
ace frehley should be no.2...after jimmy page at no.1 tongue.gif

Rossie
post Dec 12 2007, 05:21 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Spider Valve?
enteryourusername
post Dec 12 2007, 05:28 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 12 2007, 05:21 PM)
Spider Valve?
shudn b bah? he said he didnt like it wor.......
i think it's a vox amplug tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2007, 06:25 PM

13,063 posts

It's an all tube amp.
And it's a combo.
60w.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 12 2007, 06:25 PM
echobrainproject
post Dec 12 2007, 06:35 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 12 2007, 10:30 AM)
lol.
actually someone on the everythingsg forum is selling some of his guitarsoff, and thats one of it.
http://3benoits.com/andy/guitars/forsale.htm
are those in sing dollars??!!!
sean392
post Dec 12 2007, 06:54 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 12 2007, 06:25 PM)
It's an all tube amp.
And it's a combo.
60w.
a marshall tsl 601/602?
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2007, 07:34 PM

13,063 posts

Heheheh. Check out the reserved sticker!
enteryourusername
post Dec 12 2007, 08:01 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

damm i cant go to KL to check out the strickers la. >.<
Everdying
post Dec 12 2007, 08:10 PM

30,735 posts

u just go there...peel off the reserved sticker...and stick it on the ibanez toneblaster thats probably sitting beside it tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2007, 08:28 PM

13,063 posts

You'll get pictures of it either tomorrow or the day after...........
Everdying
post Dec 13 2007, 10:14 AM

30,735 posts

hmm...ike turner died today.
js_big
post Dec 13 2007, 10:25 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Dec 12 2007, 11:06 AM)
guys, sorry to interrupt & spoil the fun. need some quick advice here.

i've ordered a guitar from the usa and these are the tracking details that i received from usps:

Current Track & Confirm e-mail information provided by the U.S. Postal Service.

Label Number: EC92 XXXXX 771U S

Service Type: Express Mail - Post Office to Addressee

Shipment Activity        Location                              Date & Time
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Into Foreign Customs    MALAYSIA                              12/10/07 12:21pm

Into Foreign Customs    MALAYSIA                              12/10/07 12:12pm

Arrived Abroad          MALAYSIA                              12/10/07  9:18am

International Dispatch  UNITED STATES                          12/05/07  9:20pm

Processed                JAMAICA NY 11499                      12/05/07  9:20pm

Processed                EASTON MD 21601                        12/04/07  3:15pm
iirc, for imported guitars, u need to collect them urself & pay 10% sales tax but i dunno where to collect. what should i do next?
hi opfish,

congrats on ur new guitar.. smile.gif

hope u can share with me something about ordering online... smile.gif

which website did u order from? how much cheaper than buying locally? how long before the guitar arrive? how much the tax?

i think someone shud start a pinned thread on the procedure, advice and steps on ordering guitar from overseas huh?agree? tongue.gif

if i can save more by getting it from overseas, i dont mind waiting as i can spend more on my amp then!! biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2007, 10:28 AM

13,063 posts

Your actually not saving alot.
You have more choices online. But after working out the tax and all that, could be the same price.
js_big
post Dec 13 2007, 11:35 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 13 2007, 10:28 AM)
You have more choices online. But after working out the tax and all that, could be the same price.
yeah...ive checked with the same price that i pay for MIJ strat i could get a MIA strat if order online shocking.gif

and the epi custom limited edition silverburst is just usd500 (r~rm1500-1800) ,so much cheaper!! if only i live in jap or us...ahhhhhh cool2.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 11:36 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 13 2007, 10:28 AM)
hehe..... my ibanez's price was just rm1000+ a bit. but after tax n everything included, ended up RM1580.
still i think its worth la. =p
js_big
post Dec 13 2007, 11:51 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 13 2007, 11:36 AM)
hehe..... my ibanez's price was just rm1000+ a bit. but after tax n everything included, ended up RM1580.
still i think its worth la. =p
hey, which website you purchase from? i went online and there was so many website like guitarcenter, zzsounds,musician friends etc...
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2007, 12:09 PM

13,063 posts

Of course, there ARE exceptions, but like any major purchase, do some research to find the best bargains.
However, I do NOT advice buying amplifiers online.
1, They are classified as electronics and have a major tax attached to it.
2, If ordering from a country where the voltage is different from ours, if you plug it in to your wall socket and turn it on, kiss your amp (and half your housing area's power supply) goodbye. You'll need to get it modified (or get a very very powerful step up/down converter) before you can use it.

enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 12:22 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(js_big @ Dec 13 2007, 11:51 AM)
hey, which website you purchase from? i went online and there was so many website like guitarcenter, zzsounds,musician friends etc...
ishibashi. thumbup.gif
did quite some research on this company, n on the guitar i'm eyeing. so, there goes my cash. whistling.gif
gapnap
post Dec 13 2007, 12:25 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 13 2007, 12:22 PM)
ishibashi. thumbup.gif
did quite some research on this company, n on the guitar i'm eyeing. so, there goes my cash.  whistling.gif
did you know ...

Ishibashi sembelih from your shipping? tongue.gif

i did order a guitar a while back...it was 10,000 yen right ?

when i checked with EMS ...my actual shipping was 6500 yen ...they rip me more than RM100 man sad.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2007, 12:25 PM

13,063 posts

Sorry guys. No new amp today. Stuck in class. Will have to collect it tomorrow sad.gif

But people who has me on their MSN or Yahoo should know what amp I have already smile.gif

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 13 2007, 12:26 PM
Everdying
post Dec 13 2007, 12:27 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Dec 13 2007, 12:25 PM)
did you know ...

Ishibashi sembelih from your shipping?  tongue.gif

when i checked with EMS ...my actual shipping was 6500 yen ...they rip me more than RM100 man  sad.gif
they learning from the chinese.
guitar USD1, shipping USD500 tongue.gif
gapnap
post Dec 13 2007, 12:31 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 13 2007, 12:27 PM)
they learning from the chinese.
guitar USD1, shipping USD500 tongue.gif
lelong.com.my also like that

look at all the RM1 watches around..

shipping - RM100 wtf ! !..

oh yea...your actual shipping is 11,000 yen ...still got 10 % tax on shipping ..
Everdying
post Dec 13 2007, 12:37 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Dec 13 2007, 12:31 PM)
lelong.com.my also like that

look at all the RM1 watches around..

shipping - RM100 wtf ! !..
oh yea...your actual shipping is 11,000 yen ...still got 10 % tax on shipping ..
i dont like wearing watches.
for sure i will accidentally bump into something tongue.gif

also handphone got time already...reduce redundancy tongue.gif

enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 12:53 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Dec 13 2007, 12:25 PM)
did you know ...

Ishibashi sembelih from your shipping?  tongue.gif

when i checked with EMS ...my actual shipping was 6500 yen ...they rip me more than RM100 man  sad.gif
sort of. was thinkin of buying a used rg1570 tat time, but then saw the guitar on ishibashi.
calculated all the stuff, feel tat still worth to buy, so bought lo. laugh.gif
js_big
post Dec 13 2007, 01:43 PM

31 posts

...thanks for the replies...its just very tempting since now those usa or japan website having xmas or year end sales...30-60% off wahhh... tongue.gif but most probably old stocks...

to think about it, i might just buy locally lar..more confident... smile.gif
davidletterboyz
post Dec 13 2007, 01:46 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 13 2007, 12:25 PM)
Sorry guys. No new amp today. Stuck in class. Will have to collect it tomorrow sad.gif

But people who has me on their MSN or Yahoo should know what amp I have already smile.gif
U went to Bentley right?...so, it's either marshall or Mesa boogie lol. Which model i dont know lol

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 13 2007, 12:53 PM)
sort of. was thinkin of buying a used rg1570 tat time, but then saw the guitar on ishibashi.
calculated all the stuff, feel tat still worth to buy, so bought lo. laugh.gif
You said you bought your RG1570 at RM1.5k+ ? That's less than half the price here man... sweat.gif
js_big
post Dec 13 2007, 02:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 13 2007, 12:25 PM)

remember post the pic ar! we are all waiting to see it!!!
enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 02:10 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 13 2007, 01:46 PM)
U went to Bentley right?...so, it's either marshall or Mesa boogie lol. Which model i dont know lol
You said you bought your RG1570 at RM1.5k+ ? That's less than half the price here man... sweat.gif
no la, i said i wanted to buy ibanez rg1570, but end up buying the used rg570.
wizard I neck wor.... brows.gif
hotfootpowder
post Dec 13 2007, 03:34 PM

176 posts

ok... this is not one of the forumers here right?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yon5SY15OYU

is that an original gibby zw?
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2007, 04:24 PM

13,063 posts

Nope. That's a Epi. Gibby don't make the Buzzsaw design, only the Camo and the original Bullseye.

And no, I don't think it's one of us.
skindred
post Dec 13 2007, 05:02 PM

283 posts

That guy in youtube almost killed my ears with my earphones on.. rclxub.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 13 2007, 05:36 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(hotfootpowder @ Dec 13 2007, 03:34 PM)
ok... this is not one of the forumers here right?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yon5SY15OYU
This is Valkyrie's recent vid, how did it leaked into Youtube? mad.gif vmad.gif It's true that he can't play when given a ZW Les Paul. mad.gif

He needs epic gear. biggrin.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 13 2007, 06:06 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 13 2007, 05:36 PM)
This is Valkyrie's recent vid, how did it leaked into Youtube?  mad.gif vmad.gif It's true that he can't play when given a ZW Les Paul. mad.gif

He needs epic gear. biggrin.gif
Man, that's just terrible. He really should just stick to the K7! laugh.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 13 2007, 06:46 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 13 2007, 06:06 PM)
Man, that's just terrible. He really should just stick to the K7!  laugh.gif
I actually told him to give me his DK2M but clearly he isn't listening.

Well, the damage has been done. "Second Guitarist", he was named. laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2007, 07:00 PM

13,063 posts

Oh god, I've been listening to waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much Ashley Tisdale. Could this be my new Duff????
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 13 2007, 07:49 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 13 2007, 06:46 PM)
I actually told him to give me his DK2M but clearly he isn't listening.

Well, the damage has been done. "Second Guitarist", he was named. laugh.gif
Yeah. It's pretty sad. But he should've known the consequences of playing an LP... tongue.gif

...Slush mou...
davidletterboyz
post Dec 13 2007, 08:53 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 13 2007, 02:10 PM)
no la, i said i wanted to buy ibanez rg1570, but end up buying the used rg570.
wizard I neck wor.... brows.gif
RG570 rm1.5k is still a very good buy! thumbup.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 10:57 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 13 2007, 08:53 PM)
RG570 rm1.5k is still a very good buy! thumbup.gif
hehe thanks laugh.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 13 2007, 11:15 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 13 2007, 07:49 PM)
Yeah. It's pretty sad. But he should've known the consequences of playing an LP...  tongue.gif

...Slush mou...
Rumour has it that he's selling his GT-8, K7 and probably even DK2M to fund a JCM800 and Dunlop Wah. sad.gif

Very wild indeed. laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2007, 11:20 PM

13,063 posts

....... and possibly fake beard transplant.
asura_86
post Dec 13 2007, 11:36 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 13 2007, 11:15 PM)
Rumour has it that he's selling his GT-8, K7 and probably even DK2M to fund a JCM800 and Dunlop Wah. sad.gif

Very wild indeed. laugh.gif
'egg-zackly' as what he will always say
valkyrie1232
post Dec 14 2007, 01:28 AM

721 posts

I'm so sorry to disappoint you Epic friends. It's true...i'm ditching K7 and Jackson for an LP. Soul searching la...as what some may say! sad.gif
opfish
post Dec 14 2007, 03:56 AM

366 posts

guys, i've uploaded the photos of my new purchases at the Flash Us thread. go figure!
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2007, 08:43 AM

13,063 posts

Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Schecter in the house!
Congrats! Can't wait to see in your package!
Wait. That came out wrong.
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 09:16 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 14 2007, 01:28 AM)
I'm so sorry to disappoint you Epic friends. It's true...i'm ditching K7 and Jackson for an LP. Soul searching la...as what some may say!  sad.gif
oh yea.
i got a sms from ultimate toys.
the bon jovi and richie sambora macfarlane figures are in tongue.gif

also...uhh...you heard the 5.1 reissue of 'slippery when wet'? it rules.
quarantined
post Dec 14 2007, 09:19 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

DK2M?? How much?? brows.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2007, 09:32 AM

13,063 posts

MMMmmmmmmmm. Ashley Tisdale

Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 09:37 AM

30,735 posts

mmmm maria ozawa tongue.gif
valkyrie1232
post Dec 14 2007, 09:53 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2007, 09:16 AM)
oh yea.
i got a sms from ultimate toys.
the bon jovi and richie sambora macfarlane figures are in tongue.gif

Huh? What is the 5.1 reissue of 'slippery when wet?' They remastered the album or something? (And yes, I did try to google Slippery When Wet)

Sorry quarantined. In order to achieve the highest level of Soul in my Soul Searching efforts, I'm gonna have to smash the DK2M in true rock star fashion, instead of selling it. Selling it would only mean selling my soul!

This is for all you Epic Friends out there !

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: Dec 14 2007, 09:54 AM
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 09:55 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 14 2007, 09:53 AM)
Huh? What is the 5.1 reissue of 'slippery when wet?' They remastered the album or something?

yea, remastered, remixed in 5.1.
some songs have different intros and arrangements.
everything is much clearer also.
valkyrie1232
post Dec 14 2007, 10:01 AM

721 posts

Oh okay okay, found it in Wiki already. Thanks!

" In 2005, Slippery When Wet was re-issued as a DualDisc. This released supposedly to celebrate the albums 20th anniversary the following year. The CD side containing a newly remastered version of the album, and the DVD side containing the same album in its original stereo mix, plus a slightly expanded Dolby 5.1 Surround version. The expanded album included additional elements many of the songs, in some cases increasing their runtime. The audio material is playable through a DVD-Audio player and standard DVD Players. The DVD side also included all 5 promo videos from the album:-
You Give Love A Bad Name
Livin' On A Prayer
Wanted Dead Or Alive
Never Say Goodbye
Wild In The Streets

The DualDisc was released on September 20, 2005, the same release date as Have A Nice Day. "

Slippery When Wet has got to be one of their best albums ever. Maybe will try to check out this DVD in Tower Records someday. rclxms.gif
hotfootpowder
post Dec 14 2007, 11:39 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2007, 09:37 AM)
mmmm maria ozawa tongue.gif
maria is retired i think... so is chiasa aonoma... who's the top av idol now anyways?
led_zep_freak
post Dec 14 2007, 11:40 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2007, 09:16 AM)
Speaking of 5.1, I want Dark Side of The Moon SACD and Night At The Opera 30th Anniversary CD. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 14 2007, 09:53 AM)
Sorry quarantined. In order to achieve the highest level of Soul in my Soul Searching efforts, I'm gonna have to smash the DK2M in true rock star fashion, instead of selling it. Selling it would only mean selling my soul!

This is for all you Epic Friends out there !

I saw this flyer at JustJam:

"Left 2nd Guitarist needed!
Genre: Power Metal
Audition Song: At The Gates of Vahalla
Gear: 7-string Preferbly
Multi-fx patches renamed to magic spells
Other Skills/Knowledge: Sweep Arpeggios (More than 1 lick not necessary, as long as player can execute the same lick anywhere, anytime, everytime.)
Norse Mythology (Final Fantasy/Ragnarok knowledge not applicable)
A-Z Skills (Optional, but Ais Kacang cost beared by respective member)
Talk c*ck and b*tching skills (Just to make sure you're 100% human)
Remarks: Guitarist must have strong grip on his/her pick, new band rule states that should member of the band drops his/her instrument, he/she would be fired."

I wonder what band it was. rolleyes.gif

Added on December 14, 2007, 11:41 am
QUOTE(hotfootpowder @ Dec 14 2007, 11:39 AM)
maria is retired i think... so is chiasa aonoma... who's the top av idol now anyways?
Good stuff are timeless... brows.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 14 2007, 11:44 AM
enteryourusername
post Dec 14 2007, 03:20 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 14 2007, 11:40 AM)
Speaking of 5.1, I want Dark Side of The Moon SACD and Night At The Opera 30th Anniversary CD. biggrin.gif
I saw this flyer at JustJam:

"Left 2nd Guitarist needed!
Genre: Power Metal
Audition Song: At The Gates of Vahalla
Gear: 7-string Preferbly
Multi-fx patches renamed to magic spells
Other Skills/Knowledge: Sweep Arpeggios (More than 1 lick not necessary, as long as player can execute the same lick anywhere, anytime, everytime.)
Norse Mythology (Final Fantasy/Ragnarok knowledge not applicable)
A-Z Skills (Optional, but Ais Kacang cost beared by respective member)
Talk c*ck and b*tching skills (Just to make sure you're 100% human)
Remarks: Guitarist must have strong grip on his/her pick, new band rule states that should member of the band drops his/her instrument, he/she would be fired."

I wonder what band it was. rolleyes.gif
i always drop my pick while headbanging n jumping around..... doh.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 14 2007, 03:30 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 14 2007, 03:20 PM)
i always drop my pick while headbanging n jumping around.....  doh.gif
Disqualified! biggrin.gif
plankton
post Dec 14 2007, 05:38 PM

809 posts

i always drop my head while jumping n picking around..... hmm.gif

must.. not.. sleep.... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2007, 07:25 PM

13,063 posts

Guessssssss what I'vvvvvvveeeeeeee GOT!!!!!!

The almost COMPLETE Zakk Wylde transformation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And guess what........ I met EQ there!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 14 2007, 07:27 PM
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 07:34 PM

30,735 posts

eh waittttt...
if you wanted to get closer to zakk...you would've got his MG-15 MS-II tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2007, 07:41 PM

13,063 posts

Oh yeah..... I placed an order for that...... I gotta cancel it now!!!!!!!!
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 07:42 PM

30,735 posts

how much did they quote you for the MG15 MSII?

blacktrix
post Dec 14 2007, 07:44 PM

13,063 posts

Didn't order. Just asked them to get the stock if they can.
Equilibrium777
post Dec 14 2007, 07:57 PM

1,228 posts

new AMP!

MARSHALL!

WHOOOOOOOOOOOO xD

all you need is a 7. . .

E.R.G ftw!!!
quarantined
post Dec 14 2007, 08:10 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

biggrin.gif the big and lil Marshals all together!

How much you got the beast for?
led_zep_freak
post Dec 14 2007, 08:24 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 14 2007, 07:25 PM)
Guessssssss what I'vvvvvvveeeeeeee GOT!!!!!!

The almost COMPLETE Zakk Wylde transformation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And guess what........ I met EQ there!!!!!!!!!!
OMG wtf... CONGRATS!!! After of years of advising (Cheh-wah) you to stay with the JCM800, you've done it! laugh.gif Clips please lolx!

Ya got it from Bents? laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2007, 08:58 PM

13,063 posts

Well, technically a JCM2000, but still a JCM, right? Hahahahah...... had to borrow LedZep's mini amp to put ontop!

Yeah. Got it from Bents and met Eq at the same time there.

And another big news...... Apparently, he sold me my Coffin Case when he worked at Ironwood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
enteryourusername
post Dec 14 2007, 10:04 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

lai some sound recording....... biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2007, 10:39 PM

13,063 posts

Won't be any good...... but will try with my amateur home studio setup.
led_zep_freak
post Dec 15 2007, 01:43 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 14 2007, 08:58 PM)
Well, technically a JCM2000, but still a JCM, right? Hahahahah...... had to borrow LedZep's mini amp to put ontop!

Yeah. Got it from Bents and met Eq at the same time there.

And another big news...... Apparently, he sold me my Coffin Case when he worked at Ironwood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ehh JCM2000... I always damn blur when it comes to gear pictures lolx! laugh.gif

That mini amp... gonna hold on to it until the next CNY? laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 15 2007, 09:21 AM

13,063 posts

Hahahaha, sorry LedZep..... I can drop it off anywhere, anytime if you need it......

But um, yeah, the TSL602 is running fine. The clean is useable. It's by no means a Fender Reverb, but it's useable. I DO like the way it breaks up when you turn up the gain to full..... has that little Gary Moore vibe going on.
But of course, the MAIN reason for this amp was for it's crunch, and it delivers. It's definitely NOT a pure breed metal amp. Don't expect it to chug like a Mesa or a Mode 4, the the Crunch is pure Marshall.......
OD1 has a nice solid crunch which breaks up damn well nicely for classic and modern rock sounds. Set the Gain at 4, and you're into AC/DC land. Set it all the way and it just freakin' screams.
Finally, the OD2 picks up where the OD1 left off. It's like they switched on an overdrive button for the OD1 and has that great modern rock piercing sound. Great for lead boosts as well.

But the key component that makes it "me", is the ZW-44 overdrive. On the OD2 channel, it just bites the head off and really only used for the seering solos. Boosted it while scooping out the mids and it sounds like a very very hot JCM800. But boosted on the OD1? I'm in Zakk zone already! The fullness of the tone and the richness of the crunch just seems to come ALIVE when the ZW-44 is turned on. It doesn't has that overpowering overdrive when it's on OD2, but seems to just suit the OD1 channel just fine. I probably have to tweak the OD2 and ZW-44 settings to REALLY make it shine..... remember, I just got my baby yesterday and didn't have much time to play it.

So what's next? Probably an EQ pedal to mess with the sounds (Can you say Kerry King 10 Band EQ??? brows.gif), Maybe a Chorus pedal, Rotovibe, and then MAYBE an EVH Phase 90........ It's going to be a Gas Gas Gas year next year.
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 15 2007, 09:27 AM

1,100 posts

congrats on the amp, man! thumbup.gif

is the JCM2000 like the akarkarya amp?
blacktrix
post Dec 15 2007, 09:28 AM

13,063 posts

Yup. Pretty much, but breaks up nicely at lower volumes...... 60w is MORE than enough for my tiny little room.
enteryourusername
post Dec 15 2007, 10:26 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 15 2007, 09:21 AM)
Hahahaha, sorry LedZep..... I can drop it off anywhere, anytime if you need it......

But um, yeah, the TSL602 is running fine. The clean is useable. It's by no means a Fender Reverb, but it's useable. I DO like the way it breaks up when you turn up the gain to full..... has that little Gary Moore vibe going on.
But of course, the MAIN reason for this amp was for it's crunch, and it delivers. It's definitely NOT a pure breed metal amp. Don't expect it to chug like a Mesa or a Mode 4, the the Crunch is pure Marshall.......
OD1 has a nice solid crunch which breaks up damn well nicely for classic and modern rock sounds. Set the Gain at 4, and you're into AC/DC land. Set it all the way and it just freakin' screams.
Finally, the OD2 picks up where the OD1 left off. It's like they switched on an overdrive button for the OD1 and has that great modern rock piercing sound. Great for lead boosts as well.

But the key component that makes it "me", is the ZW-44 overdrive. On the OD2 channel, it just bites the head off and really only used for the seering solos. Boosted it while scooping out the mids and it sounds like a very very hot JCM800. But boosted on the OD1? I'm in Zakk zone already! The fullness of the tone and the richness of the crunch just seems to come ALIVE when the ZW-44 is turned on. It doesn't has that overpowering overdrive when it's on OD2, but seems to just suit the OD1 channel just fine. I probably have to tweak the OD2 and ZW-44 settings to REALLY make it shine..... remember, I just got my baby yesterday and didn't have much time to play it.

So what's next? Probably an EQ pedal to mess with the sounds (Can you say Kerry King 10 Band EQ??? brows.gif), Maybe a Chorus pedal, Rotovibe, and then MAYBE an EVH Phase 90........ It's going to be a Gas Gas Gas year next year.
next year? it seems every year to me. biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 15 2007, 10:41 AM

13,063 posts

That seems VERY true, but with a trip to the US AND Europe...... *gulp*......

I might be stupid enough to bring back a pair of Bare Knuckle Pickups from the UK
led_zep_freak
post Dec 15 2007, 10:58 AM

5,231 posts

blacktrix, it's okay. Even if you drop it back, it would end up collecting dust lolx. So if you're gonna need it for the next CNY, you might as well as hold on to it until then lol.
blacktrix
post Dec 15 2007, 11:16 AM

13,063 posts

Hahhaha..... looks like it! Besides, it sits well on top it's big sister......
crazychris
post Dec 15 2007, 12:14 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

TSL602 !!!
killer!! ur room soundproof mus b damn gud to hold up tat volume!!
congrates man
blacktrix
post Dec 15 2007, 03:21 PM

13,063 posts

Unfortunately, the room is not THAT sound proof!
So be careful if you're scouting for a house in Bangsar....... could end up next to mine!
led_zep_freak
post Dec 15 2007, 07:01 PM

5,231 posts

Sorry for bringing my Zep fanboyism into the forum again but... get the audience recording by Slowburn. The quality is very listenable but the performance is simply spectacular that it rivals most of their 70s performances. biggrin.gif I almost wet my pants listening to Since I've Been Loving You...

In a nutshell, the band's on form and tight as hell... get it.

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 15 2007, 07:03 PM
valkyrie1232
post Dec 15 2007, 11:02 PM

721 posts

The JCM2000, heavy mou? Maybe we can look forward to having an extra amp in the next Gathering mouuu? whistling.gif
hotfootpowder
post Dec 16 2007, 01:14 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 15 2007, 07:01 PM)
Sorry for bringing my Zep fanboyism into the forum again but... get the audience recording by Slowburn. The quality is very listenable but the performance is simply spectacular that it rivals most of their 70s performances. biggrin.gif I almost wet my pants listening to Since I've Been Loving You...

In a nutshell, the band's on form and tight as hell... get it.
hope they release the DVD soon... cry.gif i wanna see
2kia
post Dec 16 2007, 02:01 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

greetings folks!

well, just done wit stpm and thought i'd take up guitar-playing while i'm still a lil free.. hehe..

we have one chapalang electric guitar at that cost several hundreds i think n i'm sure a newbie wouldnt need anything expensive right..

so..where can i start..? i mean is it possible to learn playing guitar thru instructions online?

if yes, where can i find em?

thx in advance!
quarantined
post Dec 16 2007, 01:23 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

ANybody wants some MTG action?? biggrin.gif Click HERE

This post has been edited by quarantined: Dec 16 2007, 01:24 PM
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 16 2007, 02:26 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Dec 16 2007, 01:23 PM)
ANybody wants some MTG action?? biggrin.gif  Click HERE
can't we just use mws or apprentice?
winkybear
post Dec 16 2007, 03:18 PM

489 posts

Hi, just making sure. Gonna get a 60 watt amp from Singapore, and wonder if the customs are gonna stop me at the border?
quarantined
post Dec 16 2007, 03:38 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Dec 16 2007, 02:26 PM)
can't we just use mws or apprentice?
Thanks for the info. I quit the game some time ago and never bother to check out the new stuff. Whats the difference between them two? You play them too? And what about the registering thingee..

This post has been edited by quarantined: Dec 16 2007, 03:42 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 16 2007, 05:00 PM

13,063 posts

Customs ARE going to stop you at the border Winkybear.
Unfortunately, they assume it's an electronic and will most definitely tax you.
winkybear
post Dec 16 2007, 05:40 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 16 2007, 05:00 PM)
Customs ARE going to stop you at the border Winkybear.
Unfortunately, they assume it's an electronic and will most definitely tax you.
Its a second hand amp, there wont be any price tags or any papers that come with it.. How are they going to find out how much to tax me? Plus the amp is already a discontinued model. blink.gif
Everdying
post Dec 16 2007, 06:00 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Dec 16 2007, 05:40 PM)
Its a second hand amp, there wont be any price tags or any papers that come with it.. How are they going to find out how much to tax me? Plus the amp is already a discontinued model.  blink.gif
as long as it looks worn...simply dont tell them you bought it.
just say you when down and collected it from a friend.

winkybear
post Dec 16 2007, 06:33 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 16 2007, 06:00 PM)
as long as it looks worn...simply dont tell them you bought it.
just say you when down and collected it from a friend.
Customs Duties Orders (Exemption) 1988, Article 19 allows Malaysians and non-residents to import goods of personal and frequently used with Customs Duties Exemption.

applies only to portable articles meeting the following conditions:

(i) that the said articles are imported on his person or in his luggage.

(ii) that the said articles have been in the regular and private use of the person for such period prior to their importation as the proper officer of customs may in each case, require; and

(iii) that the said articles are imported for his regular and private use.

Ah thanks. So as long as I carry it with me, looks worn and say that it belongs to me then its ok biggrin.gif.
blacktrix
post Dec 16 2007, 07:07 PM

13,063 posts

Oh yeah, forgot to mention.......

HAPPY BIRTHDAY LED ZEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wish.gif

bday.gif

rclxm9.gif

valkyrie1232
post Dec 16 2007, 09:27 PM

721 posts

Eh! Happy Birthday, bub! Epic mou!

May Heimdall bless your soul...

blacktrix
post Dec 16 2007, 10:58 PM

13,063 posts

Don't worry. the Big celebrations will come tomorrow!!!!!!!!
quarantined
post Dec 16 2007, 11:46 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Happy b'day! How old are you anyway? heheh
echobrainproject
post Dec 16 2007, 11:50 PM

4,765 posts

happy birthday!
asura_86
post Dec 17 2007, 12:31 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

happy birthday led_zep, come A to Z with ais kacang tambah manis
led_zep_freak
post Dec 17 2007, 12:59 AM

5,231 posts

Thanks a lot guys. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Liv 0 - 1 Manu, not the best way to end a day but... thanks for making it up. laugh.gif

quarantined, well... i just left teenhood. cry.gif

asura, torture session ahh now? xD

valkyrie1232, bless me by dropping a 7-string axe ehh? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 16 2007, 07:07 PM)
Oh yeah, forgot to mention.......

HAPPY BIRTHDAY LED ZEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wish.gif

bday.gif

rclxm9.gif
Well... Happy Birthday to you too! laugh.gif Have a rocking day with ya new amp! laugh.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 17 2007, 01:15 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

thou i dunno u guys well, still happy birthday to led, and er... blacktrix, too?
led_zep_freak
post Dec 17 2007, 01:56 AM

5,231 posts

Thanks mate. Mine's on the 16th while Blacktrix's on the 17th hah.
Beatmasta
post Dec 17 2007, 06:51 AM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

\m/ happy birthday ledzep , may a new axe fall from the heavens for u
valkyrie1232
post Dec 17 2007, 11:11 AM

721 posts

Ok Happy Birthday to Mr Blacktrix then!
May Herman Li bless your soul..

Added on December 17, 2007, 11:14 am
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 17 2007, 12:59 AM)
Thanks a lot guys. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif Liv 0 - 1 Manu, not the best way to end a day but... thanks for making it up. laugh.gif

quarantined, well... i just left teenhood. cry.gif

asura, torture session ahh now? xD

valkyrie1232, bless me by dropping a 7-string axe ehh?  rclxms.gif
Well... Happy Birthday to you too!  laugh.gif Have a rocking day with ya new amp! laugh.gif
Haha no la..Heimdall will just bless you with Epic A-Z skillz, so you won't have to drink Ais Kacang Tambah Manis!
That's a good gift!

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: Dec 17 2007, 11:14 AM
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 11:38 AM

1,100 posts

Happy Birthday to Mr Blacktrix and a belated Happy Birthday to LedZepFreak! rclxms.gif

May Zakk Wylde and Heimdall bless your respective souls with bone-crushing tone and supra-Epic Protection from Ais Kacang Tambah Manis respectively! thumbup.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 17 2007, 11:53 AM

13,063 posts

Well, the gods has blessed me with a proper Marhsall amplifier, so I can't complain!
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 12:10 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 17 2007, 11:53 AM)
Well, the gods has blessed me with a proper Marhsall amplifier, so I can't complain!
Maybe next year they'll bless you with this and this.

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Dec 17 2007, 12:11 PM
led_zep_freak
post Dec 17 2007, 12:32 PM

5,231 posts

ROFL... BIRTHDAY BANHAMMER MARI!

Happy Holidays, Rust. laugh.gif You earned one week leave.

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 17 2007, 12:32 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 12:39 PM

1,100 posts

Sh*t. Only mages have Immunity from Blunt Weapons spells, and Val is incommunicando. doh.gif

Oh yeah, couldn't help but notice:

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 17 2007, 12:32 PM)
You earned one week leave.
Aren't you missing an "apostrophe s" somewhere? whistling.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 17 2007, 01:26 PM

5,231 posts

Sheeshh... Grammar Nazi, how unepic mou. laugh.gif Have you been playing a Les Paul too? tongue.gif
plankton
post Dec 17 2007, 01:33 PM

809 posts

Happy birthday to the both of you ~! wink.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 02:27 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 17 2007, 01:26 PM)
Sheeshh... Grammar Nazi, how unepic mou. laugh.gif Have you been playing a Les Paul too? tongue.gif
Nah... RG7 all the way FTW! rclxms.gif ...unlike some bandmates of mine... whistling.gif
2kia
post Dec 17 2007, 03:04 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Dec 16 2007, 02:01 AM)
greetings folks!

well, just done wit stpm and thought i'd take up guitar-playing while i'm still a lil free.. hehe..

we have one chapalang electric guitar at that cost several hundreds i think n i'm sure a newbie wouldnt need anything expensive right..

so..where can i start..? i mean is it possible to learn playing guitar thru instructions online?

if yes, where can i find em?

thx in advance!
somebody icon_question.gif pls?

any particular good site to recommend? blush.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 17 2007, 03:14 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 17 2007, 02:27 PM)
Nah... RG7 all the way FTW! rclxms.gif ...unlike some bandmates of mine...  whistling.gif
I believe you meant ex-bandmate. whistling.gif

Plankton, thanks!

2kia, do you have an amplifier? Try Ultimate-guitar for guitar tabs. If you haven't learn how to read tabs:
http://guitar.about.com/library/blhowtoreadtab.htm

There're plenty of amatuer video tutorials on Youtube too. Just search around. rclxms.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 03:53 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 17 2007, 03:14 PM)
Nah. If he repents and smashes the LP while pissed drunk and chanting "I don't wanna be a rock star! I don't wanna be a rock star!" then he can still major in Left Guitars. brows.gif
2kia
post Dec 17 2007, 05:17 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 17 2007, 03:14 PM)

Plankton, thanks!

2kia, do you have an amplifier? Try Ultimate-guitar for guitar tabs. If you haven't learn how to read tabs:
http://guitar.about.com/library/blhowtoreadtab.htm

There're plenty of amatuer video tutorials on Youtube too. Just search around. rclxms.gif
ahh how come i never thought of youtube! thx! notworthy.gif
valkyrie1232
post Dec 17 2007, 05:22 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 17 2007, 03:53 PM)
Nah. If he repents and smashes the LP while pissed drunk and chanting "I don't wanna be  a rock star! I don't wanna be a rock star!" then he can still major in Left Guitars.  brows.gif
Come! Tonight DRINKING mou! I bring the LP!

RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 05:35 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 17 2007, 05:22 PM)
Can!

Yum char. Siew yin. [Smash guitar]. sweat.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 17 2007, 05:37 PM

13,063 posts

Man, I drank at an Epic proportion 2 nights ago.

The throw up later was even more epic mou!

RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 05:41 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 17 2007, 05:37 PM)
Man, I drank at an Epic proportion 2 nights ago.

The throw up later was even more epic mou!
But you play an LP. So you're disqualified. tongue.gif
valkyrie1232
post Dec 17 2007, 05:50 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 17 2007, 05:35 PM)
Can!

Yum char. Siew yin. [Smash guitar].  sweat.gif
Yum Char? You mean Gwailo Leong Char issit? brows.gif

blacktrix
post Dec 17 2007, 05:52 PM

13,063 posts

Oh yeah..... forgot I had this in my inventory:

Les Paul of the Bearded Drunken God
Stats: +50 resistance to Alcohol poisoning. -100 smell points. For every alcoholic beverage consumed, -20 shred skills , +100 thinking-your-a-guitar-god points. Unable to wield this weapon while having insane-shred-skillz-mou proficiency.
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 06:05 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 17 2007, 05:50 PM)
Yum Char? You mean Gwailo Leong Char issit?  brows.gif
Nah. You know me, I get sick drinking good old sh*t char anyway... laugh.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 17 2007, 05:52 PM)
Oh yeah..... forgot I had this in my inventory:

Les Paul of the Bearded Drunken God
Stats: +50 resistance to Alcohol poisoning. -100 smell points. For every alcoholic beverage consumed, -20 shred skills , +100 thinking-your-a-guitar-god points. Unable to wield this weapon while having insane-shred-skillz-mou proficiency.
So you've got insanely high alcohol tolerance, smell good, but can't play for peanuts and yet you think that God wants to be you, and not Malmsteen.

Geez, your gear got issues, man. notworthy.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 17 2007, 06:15 PM

13,063 posts

I ALWAYS have gear issues mate....... it's called "being a guitarist". tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 17 2007, 07:01 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 17 2007, 05:22 PM)
Don't listen to him, he phailed his power metal test. Drinking is the first step into rock stardom and smashing guitar is definitely an act of a true rock star... how is that 'repent' FFS? mad.gif

Buy us all each Haagen Dazs Triple Scoop ice-cream, give me all your 6-strings (Yes, including Blacktrix's Les Paul you have stolen.) and all is forgiven. In fact, you would be promoted to 1st guitarist when all is said and done. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 17 2007, 05:35 PM)
Can!

Yum char. Siew yin. *[Smash guitar]sweat.gif
Yum char. Siew Yin. *Da Bao T1u Lan...

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 17 2007, 06:05 PM)
Nah. You know me, I get sick drinking good old sh*t char anyway...  laugh.gif
You know... a true Malaysian Chinese would never complain about suet char... it's the most economical drink on any local menu. Wait, am I missing something? unsure.gif tongue.gif

Jk. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 17 2007, 07:03 PM
sean392
post Dec 17 2007, 07:06 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Happy Bday blacktrix

lol
nao gimme a boomslang ce and a ceriatone jcm800 biggrin.gif

yes its your bday but i get the gifts !!!!

XD
led_zep_freak
post Dec 17 2007, 07:08 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Dec 17 2007, 07:06 PM)
i'll get him drunk, you guys rob get the goods
Good plan... but why does it sound like you're trying to rape him? Just tie him up; Simple and cost-effective. thumbup.gif laugh.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 17 2007, 07:24 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 17 2007, 07:01 PM)
Don't listen to him, he phailed his power metal test. Drinking is the first step into rock stardom and smashing guitar is definitely an act of a true rock star... how is that 'repent' FFS? mad.gif

Buy us all each Haagen Dazs Triple Scoop ice-cream, give me all your 6-strings (Yes, including Blacktrix's Les Paul you have stolen.) and all is forgiven. In fact, you would be promoted to 1st guitarist when all is said and done.  thumbup.gif
Why Haagen-Daaz? Mocha mud pie FTW! vmad.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 17 2007, 08:57 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 17 2007, 07:08 PM)
Good plan... but why does it sound like you're trying to rape him? Just tie him up; Simple and cost-effective. thumbup.gif  laugh.gif
he has got a pointy guitar to defense himself.... who else got a warlock? tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 17 2007, 11:21 PM

13,063 posts

Don't forget, I have in possession the Les Paul of The Bearded Guitar God!
+50 resistance to alcohol poisoning mau!

echobrainproject
post Dec 18 2007, 12:34 AM

4,765 posts

owh man, all my GAS has to be put on halt! i kinda crushed the back of my dad's car while reversing in the dark. gotta fork out money for that. arghhh!
led_zep_freak
post Dec 18 2007, 07:31 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 17 2007, 07:24 PM)
Why Haagen-Daaz? Mocha mud pie FTW!  vmad.gif
The name very Scandinavian mah... metal FTW!

enteryourusername
post Dec 18 2007, 09:19 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 18 2007, 12:34 AM)
owh man, all my GAS has to be put on halt! i kinda crushed the back of my dad's car while reversing in the dark. gotta fork out money for that. arghhh!
lol last month i crushed my dad's car twice in a month rclxub.gif and my tube amp----->xtl(with some cash from others sweat.gif ), other stuff----->>no more. still saving for my pups. T_T

This post has been edited by enteryourusername: Dec 18 2007, 09:20 AM
blacktrix
post Dec 18 2007, 10:20 AM

13,063 posts

Oh man....... that sucks big time...... Hope you get the car fixed soon to Jam more!
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 18 2007, 12:23 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 18 2007, 07:31 AM)
The name very Scandinavian mah...  metal FTW!

Ja, I ist agree.

Mokk Mydd Py FTW! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 18 2007, 12:34 AM)
Man, that suxxorz big time... sad.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 18 2007, 12:35 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 18 2007, 12:23 PM)
Ja, I ist agree.

Mokk Mydd Py FTW!  thumbup.gif
Did ya just use some online translator? tongue.gif

Ehh... advice your friend to drop the rockstar frenzy wei... Serpent Ash needs him. sad.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 18 2007, 01:45 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 18 2007, 12:35 PM)
Did ya just use some online translator? tongue.gif

Ehh... advice your friend to drop the rockstar frenzy wei... Serpent Ash needs him.  sad.gif
Man, tell me about it. He's reliving his Slash-idolizing past right now, after accidentally touching an LP... and I'm all out of Dispel Curse spells... sad.gif

Everdying
post Dec 18 2007, 01:53 PM

30,735 posts

whos ur bandmate that went to LP?
he made a good choice tongue.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 18 2007, 02:25 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 18 2007, 01:53 PM)
He shall not be named, until he purgeth his sins and returns to the glory of Japanese 7-strings! vmad.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 18 2007, 02:44 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 18 2007, 01:53 PM)
Blasphemy!!! mad.gif vmad.gif
No wonder you're on the highway to hell...
valkyrie1232
post Dec 18 2007, 03:18 PM

721 posts

Mokka Mutt Pye are for n00bs ok!

Molten Chocolate Cake from Chili's or Chocolate Brownie from Delicious Ms Read FTW!!
I think I'm starting to regret changing directions, I'm just not cut out for RockStarhood...I look too nerdy mouuu... sad.gif

I'm gonna dig my trash can and try to re-assemble the guitars that I smashed.
Will put in a progress report if I'm successful or not! tongue.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Dec 18 2007, 04:05 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 18 2007, 03:18 PM)
Mokka Mutt Pye are for n00bs ok!

Molten Chocolate Cake from Chili's or Chocolate Brownie from Delicious Ms Read FTW!!
I think I'm starting to regret changing directions, I'm just not cut out for RockStarhood...I look too nerdy mouuu... sad.gif

Will put in a progress report if I'm successful or not!  tongue.gif
Repent, infidel! vmad.gif

The path to redemption lies in treating 7-string Sanctuarites Molten Chocolate Cake from Chili's and/or Chocolate Brownie from Delicious!
Everdying
post Dec 18 2007, 04:24 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 18 2007, 02:44 PM)
Blasphemy!!! mad.gif  vmad.gif
No wonder you're on the highway to hell...
hey hes definitely on the first step.
first LP, then SG.
see page, iommi, angus tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 18 2007, 05:26 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 18 2007, 03:18 PM)
Will put in a progress report if I'm successful or not! tongue.gif
doh.gif vmad.gif Who cares? We want this:
QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 18 2007, 04:05 PM)
Repent, infidel! vmad.gif

The path to redemption lies in treating 7-string Sanctuarites Molten Chocolate Cake from Chili's and/or Chocolate Brownie from Delicious!
j00 speaketh da truth!

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 18 2007, 05:26 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 18 2007, 06:38 PM

13,063 posts

Pffffft. Banquet's Molten chocolate cake with peanut butter FTW!!!!!!!!
skindred
post Dec 18 2007, 06:44 PM

283 posts

ROFL ... What are you guys talking about weih??? laugh.gif
asura_86
post Dec 18 2007, 10:20 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

Repent, infidel!  vmad.gif

just the time when i was so into the those epic epic stuff, there goes one un-epic 7 string leaving the path to epicity

**psst...do you need a backup guitarist?** laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
valkyrie1232
post Dec 19 2007, 12:56 AM

721 posts

Repent, infidel!  vmad.gif

Bah!! Sellout! vmad.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 12:57 am
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 18 2007, 06:38 PM)
Pffffft. Banquet's Molten chocolate cake with peanut butter FTW!!!!!!!!
The Banquet? Is it the one in Bangsar Village? Hehe ok one day go check it out!
What else is good there Sir Blacktrix?

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: Dec 19 2007, 12:57 AM
blacktrix
post Dec 19 2007, 08:40 AM

13,063 posts

Yeah, that's the one. Food is expensive as hell, but the desserts are godly. The Creme Brul'e..... ooooooh. Magnifique!

I had my birthday at Cafe Cafe, their sister restaurant opposite Dewan Pustaka dan Bahasa downtown........ and god, I'm still drooling over the food.

Banquet serves the same things, but with more on the menu. And like I said, their desserts are just godly.
crazychris
post Dec 19 2007, 09:51 AM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

desserts!! love anytin wit chocolate haha

Rossie
post Dec 19 2007, 09:59 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Bakerzin not bad too...
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 19 2007, 10:30 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Dec 18 2007, 10:20 PM)
just the time when i was so into the those epic epic stuff, there goes one un-epic 7 string leaving the path to epicity

**psst...do you need a backup guitarist?**  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Hehe... all you need is the 7-string. Since you've already tapau-ed Valhalla ledi...

**psst...you sure Phantomile won't mind?** whistling.gif

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 19 2007, 12:56 AM)
Bah!! Sellout!  vmad.gif
Sellout? I really had a sellout, baby! laugh.gif

No seriously.. what the? Oh my...

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 19 2007, 08:40 AM)
Yeah, that's the one. Food is expensive as hell, but the desserts are godly. The Creme Brul'e..... ooooooh. Magnifique!

I had my birthday at Cafe Cafe, their sister restaurant opposite Dewan Pustaka dan Bahasa downtown........ and god, I'm still drooling over the food.

Banquet serves the same things, but with more on the menu. And like I said, their desserts are just godly.
Ok, Mr Valkyrie (oxymoronic mou... wink.gif ) you can repent by buying the Sanctuary a feast (in the night, of course !) at Valhalla Banquet... cool2.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 19 2007, 10:46 AM

13,063 posts

How the heck have we come to talk about 6 and 7 strings to desserts????
valkyrie1232
post Dec 19 2007, 10:47 AM

721 posts

Phew! At least not Cafe Cafe mou!
I heard Bottled Water there is like RM50!!!
Slash faint mou...

And Asura, watch your mouth. Replacing me is not being a 'Backup Guitarist'! It's handling the Arcane side of the Adventuring Company, dammit! mad.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 19 2007, 10:56 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 19 2007, 10:47 AM)
It's handling the Arcane side of the Adventuring Company, dammit!  mad.gif
Backup lah tu! tongue.gif

led_zep_freak
post Dec 19 2007, 11:40 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 19 2007, 10:47 AM)
And Asura, watch your mouth. Replacing me is not being a 'Backup Guitarist'! It's handling the Arcane side of the Adventuring Company, dammit!  mad.gif
Left Guitarist -> Rhythm Guitarist -> 2nd Guitarist -> Backup Guitarist tongue.gif
Damn seong wei... what's next? Session Guitarist? laugh.gif

Still backup... tongue.gif Look at Frodo Baggins' Fellowship of The Ring? Aren't they just backups at the end of the day? wink.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 19 2007, 12:09 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 19 2007, 11:40 AM)
Left Guitarist -> Rhythm Guitarist -> 2nd Guitarist -> Backup Guitarist tongue.gif
Damn seong wei... what's next? Session Guitarist?  laugh.gif

Still backup... tongue.gif Look at Frodo Baggins' Fellowship of The Ring? Aren't they just backups at the end of the day? wink.gif
Yeah, but Frodo is completely useless compared to the other members of the Fellowship! biggrin.gif

And not Session Guitarist... Session Mage! laugh.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 19 2007, 12:17 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 19 2007, 12:09 PM)
Yeah, but Frodo is completely useless compared to the other members of the Fellowship!  biggrin.gif

And not Session Guitarist... Session Mage!  laugh.gif
If you think about it, vocalists are useless compared to other members of the band but without them, nothing can be accomplished. laugh.gif

^^^ Chances are, it doesn't make any sense to you doh.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 19 2007, 02:22 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 19 2007, 12:17 PM)
If you think about it, vocalists are useless compared to other members of the band but without them, nothing can be accomplished.  laugh.gif

^^^ Chances are, it doesn't make any sense to you doh.gif
Huh, what? laugh.gif

I always thought vocalists are there just to help ease the cost of rehearsals? sweat.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 6:30 pmStopped by Pavillion for lunch and dropped by Bents looking for Fast Fret. Turns out they don't sell Fast Fret anymore... sad.gif

Got me Dunlop String Cleaner and a Dunlop Fingerboard Kit instead. The Dunlop String Cleaner says it will "condition your strings with silky smooth playing"... will have to see how that works out. Was debating whether to get the Dunlop one or the Planet Waves String Cleaner, but the the sales guy told me that Dunlop comes with a built in sponge, whereas the Planet Waves requires you to use a cloth.

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Dec 19 2007, 06:30 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 19 2007, 08:10 PM

13,063 posts

I was just at Guitar Collection in Sunway Pyramid.......
Seeing them selling a 10k++ ESP Laiho to a 10 year old noob.......
God, the world isn't fair!!!!!
Everdying
post Dec 19 2007, 08:29 PM

30,735 posts

wtfrichdadspoiltkid bought that?
gah...if i was 10yrs old and had a gibson...
and if i had a son...he would not be able to touch any of my gibsons either tongue.gif
soulfly
post Dec 19 2007, 09:11 PM

15,903 posts

damn... i just realized that there's a low end Mustaine signature series with bolt on neck and dot inlays, only about 300USD... sounds quite affordable

blacktrix
post Dec 19 2007, 09:59 PM

13,063 posts

Pfft... Bolt-on.
Neck thru FTW!!!!!!!!
enteryourusername
post Dec 19 2007, 10:15 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 19 2007, 08:10 PM)
I was just at Guitar Collection in Sunway Pyramid.......
Seeing them selling a 10k++ ESP Laiho to a 10 year old noob.......
God, the world isn't fair!!!!!
dude. among us, u're the most NOT qualified person to say that. doh.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 19 2007, 08:29 PM)
wtfrichdadspoiltkid bought that?
gah...if i was 10yrs old and had a gibson...
and if i had a son...he would not be able to touch any of my gibsons either tongue.gif
i wouldn't even let him touch my epi n rg. will buy him a squier instead. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by enteryourusername: Dec 19 2007, 10:16 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 19 2007, 10:19 PM

13,063 posts

Squier? Damn kid would be happy with a SX!

And he was playing some Blink-182 crap......
The guy had to explain who Laiho was!

Oh god...... I just sat there, picked up the Laiho the kid tested and just started shredding through COB songs and Pentatonic riffs..... I think that was the deal sealer!!!!!!
echobrainproject
post Dec 19 2007, 10:29 PM

4,765 posts

haha. dont say that just yet.

had a gig yesterday and met one of my bandmate's student (they are music teachers). theres this 11 year old kid who is so passionate about music and wants to be a full time musician when he grows up. he listens to all genres of music...even COB and Slayer (his top 2!). imo, a kid like that deserves good instruments to spur him on. but a 10k instrument? wow thats abit too much.

asura_86
post Dec 19 2007, 10:52 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 19 2007, 11:40 AM)
Damn seong wei... what's next? Session Guitarist?  laugh.gif

i think a wandering mage would sound nice? laugh.gif

a super expensive gear won't make one play like a pro in a blink of an eye, it's the passion, commitment and effort. nod.gif
sean392
post Dec 19 2007, 11:14 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

oo shi-
i just bought the ultex jazz 3 picks
think slightly larger jazz 3 with much superior grip
freaking awesome all for a good 2.50 @ jsmusic

bentley sells it at an awesome 5.50 T_T
thank god i went js first =/
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 20 2007, 12:16 AM

2,650 posts

o m g i want a laiho guitar cry.gif
sawtooth pl0x
blacktrix
post Dec 20 2007, 12:47 AM

13,063 posts

the last thing I remembered coming out, was the shop guy pushing the Limited Edition Black and Pink Pinstripes one......... oh god.........

headhunter7
post Dec 20 2007, 12:58 AM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 19 2007, 09:59 PM)
Pfft... Bolt-on.
Neck thru FTW!!!!!!!!
Nooo! Set-neck FTWWWWWW!!!

Im back..from somewhere heh.

Guys..the laney LC (extreme) is good, great chorus.

My friend just got one, from Yamaha in curve T_T...DAYUM!
sean392
post Dec 20 2007, 01:11 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

neck thru ftw XD
Everdying
post Dec 20 2007, 01:13 AM

30,735 posts

gah, im so tempted to buy the SG double neck...

TSSweetTooth
post Dec 20 2007, 01:15 AM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 20 2007, 12:47 AM)
the last thing I remembered coming out, was the shop guy pushing the Limited Edition Black and Pink Pinstripes one......... oh god.........
i wouldn't mind the pink sawtooth, really.

Added on December 20, 2007, 1:51 am

bigwomanshorts (8 hours ago)
this guy is no legend

the definition of a legend is someone who can play a 3 note song and knows more than "open" "this one" and "next one"

those notes have names

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Dec 20 2007, 01:51 AM
blacktrix
post Dec 20 2007, 11:32 AM

13,063 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Dec 20 2007, 12:58 AM)
Nooo! Set-neck FTWWWWWW!!!
Im back..from somewhere heh.

Guys..the laney LC (extreme) is good, great chorus.

My friend just got one, from Yamaha in curve T_T...DAYUM!
Pfft....... All-Valve FTW lah!!!!!!!!

Oh yeah, Everdying told me this the other day........ now re-posting the article:

Randall Amplifiers Announces Partnership With Kirk Hammett of Metallica

Chicago, IL. - September 19, 2007- Randall Amplifiers, a division of US Music Corporation, announced today that they have joined forces with Kirk Hammett of Metallica. Hammett and Randall will be working together to design an extensive line of signature products that emulates the distinctive tones of Metallica's legendary guitarist. The full line of Kirk Hammett amps, heads, combos and preamp modules will allow guitar players around the world - from beginners to professionals - to harness the sound he uses both in the studio and on tour.

"Old-school tones and new-school technology attracted me to the potential that Randall amps have to offer," said guitarist Kirk Hammett. "These considerations are the answer to my continual quest for a well-rounded tonal palette and this flexibility also enables me to make modifications on the spot. I feel tonally emancipated."

"Everyone at Randall Amplifiers is truly honored to work with Kirk Hammett," said Doug Reynolds, Randall Division Manager. "His sound and playing style have inspired music fans for generations. With Kirk's collaboration and our continued dedication to create innovative, in-your-face amps, guitarists everywhere will be blown away with his new line of signature products."
Kirk Hammett is currently using Randall gear while recording Metallica's ninth studio album - set to be released next year. The album is being produced by Rick Rubin and will be the bands' first release since St. Anger in 2003. For more information on Kirk Hammett and Metallica, please visit www.metallica.com/Band/kirk.asp.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 20 2007, 11:34 AM
led_zep_freak
post Dec 20 2007, 12:44 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Dec 20 2007, 01:15 AM)

this guy is no legend

the definition of a legend is someone who can play a 3 note song and knows more than "open" "this one" and "next one"

those notes have names
Hate to state the obvious, but look at the brand and model of guitar. Rings a bell, ya infidel? whistling.gif tongue.gif

Anyway, I don't play metal, but what's so hard about that riff? rclxub.gif Wait... it must be the guitar. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 20 2007, 12:45 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 20 2007, 01:00 PM

13,063 posts

Pfft...... The King of Metal Les Paul's ownz you all!!!!!!!!

Everdying
post Dec 20 2007, 01:41 PM

30,735 posts

mwahahaha tongue.gif

It's a first! Manowar has recorded it's first Christmas song. The band's website, www.manowar.com lists the following notice:

"Manowar recorded both German and English versions of "Stille Nacht" - known to English speaking fans as the classic Christmas carol "Silent Night"- as a holiday gift to all of their loyal fans, the greatest fans in the world. The song was recorded in "Hell" and mixed by Ronald Prent of Galaxy Studios, Belgium.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all of the true metal warriors from Manowar!"

To hear the song, visit www.manowar.com and select either English or German as your language.
opfish
post Dec 20 2007, 03:17 PM

366 posts

guys, u need to read this. Zakk Wylde Gibby FTW!!!!!!!!!!! flex.gif

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=733826
Everdying
post Dec 20 2007, 03:32 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Dec 20 2007, 03:17 PM)
guys, u need to read this. Zakk Wylde Gibby FTW!!!!!!!!!!!  flex.gif

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=733826
yea saw that awhile ago.
i think its BS.

valkyrie1232
post Dec 20 2007, 06:09 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 20 2007, 12:47 AM)
Dude that would be PERFECT to pair with your Hello Kitty strap!
And perhaps you can get a pair Adidas Superstars like Sweettooth got recently... whistling.gif
hanhanhan
post Dec 20 2007, 09:06 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

aaaa had such a fxxxing bad day.
bought a set of fender strings from bentley..
out of 6 strings, 4 were rusted

then went to yamaha bought d'addario strings.. 2 sets.
in 1 of set, 1 string was bent.........ergh.. luckily i bought 2 sets
sean392
post Dec 20 2007, 09:25 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Dec 20 2007, 09:06 PM)
aaaa had such a fxxxing bad day.
bought a set of fender strings from bentley..
out of 6 strings, 4 were rusted

then went to yamaha bought d'addario strings.. 2 sets.
in 1 of set, 1 string was bent.........ergh.. luckily i bought 2 sets
return it and demand an exchange

quarantined
post Dec 20 2007, 10:20 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Talking about strings.. I have been using Daddarios and wanted to try other brands. You guys know where can I get ghs strings? Or anything you guys wanna recommend me? thx in advance
hanhanhan
post Dec 20 2007, 10:40 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

screw it la .. considered i rugi .
next time i'll only buy vacuum packed strings..
sean392
post Dec 20 2007, 10:45 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Dec 20 2007, 10:20 PM)
Talking about strings.. I have been using Daddarios and wanted to try other brands. You guys know where can I get ghs strings? Or anything you guys wanna recommend me? thx in advance
ghs? quite a few music shops carry them, i remember harmony, js music
im not sure bout guitar collection
blacktrix
post Dec 20 2007, 11:25 PM

13,063 posts

Try out the new Dunlop strings. Have been hearing some good stuff about them.
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 12:28 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 19 2007, 10:19 PM)
Squier? Damn kid would be happy with a SX!

And he was playing some Blink-182 crap......
The guy had to explain who Laiho was!

Oh god...... I just sat there, picked up the Laiho the kid tested and just started shredding through COB songs and Pentatonic riffs..... I think that was the deal sealer!!!!!!
blink-182 crap? Awww..please, do not discriminate genres.

I am interested to know, did the kid buy the ESP? hmm.gif

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Dec 20 2007, 01:15 AM)

this guy is no legend

those notes have names
I have saw that before. laugh.gif They should have write out the notes so that it can be easily solve out the problem.

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 20 2007, 12:44 PM)
Hate to state the obvious, but look at the brand and model of guitar. Rings a bell, ya infidel? whistling.gif  tongue.gif
He uses his own signature ESP but I wonder why he uses the Gibson on this one.
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 21 2007, 12:46 AM

2,650 posts

blacktrix, was the kid's dad a laiho fan? laugh.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 21 2007, 01:00 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Dec 21 2007, 12:28 AM)
He uses his own signature ESP but I wonder why he uses the Gibson on this one.
Thank you Dr.Obvious.
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 01:01 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 21 2007, 01:00 AM)
Thank you Dr.Obvious.
Dr.Obvious? ohmy.gif blink.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 21 2007, 01:04 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Dec 21 2007, 01:01 AM)
Dr.Obvious? ohmy.gif  blink.gif
Opps, my bad... Captain Obvious... whatever. laugh.gif
quarantined
post Dec 21 2007, 01:05 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

10 yr old--> Laiho ESP sig

15 yr old--> vintage guitars.. probably some 50's Gibsons and Fenders

20 yr old--> Some Ferraris, Lambos??

Man, kids nowadays are really spoiled doh.gif And he's still playing Blink's stuff? If it isn't crap it's seriously outdated man sweat.gif

And Hammett use Gibsons very often i believe, it's in his rig. Anyway where can I get some Dunlop strings?
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 01:05 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 21 2007, 01:04 AM)
Opps, my bad... Captain Obvious... whatever. laugh.gif
Errr... but why "obvious"?

Now that makes me wonder.

Added on December 21, 2007, 1:08 am
QUOTE(quarantined @ Dec 21 2007, 01:05 AM)
Man, kids nowadays are really spoiled doh.gif And he's still playing Blink's stuff? If it isn't crap it's seriously outdated man sweat.gif

And Hammett use Gibsons very often i believe, it's in his rig.
Awwww..please do not discriminate genres. sweat.gif

I saw Hammett with his ESP most of the time though.

This post has been edited by Cello: Dec 21 2007, 01:08 AM
quarantined
post Dec 21 2007, 01:17 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I didn't say I hated the whole damn genre did I? Damn I even love his Gibson sig 335. tongue.gif
sean392
post Dec 21 2007, 03:00 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

GIBSONS PWN ALL OTHER BRANDS MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA
ok im getting sleepy ><

oh im in love with gary moore's / peter green's paul
its soooo awesome shocking.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 21 2007, 07:33 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Dec 21 2007, 03:00 AM)
GIBSONS PWN ALL OTHER BRANDS MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA
ok im getting sleepy ><

oh im in love with gary moore's / peter green's paul
its soooo awesome shocking.gif
[Hypocrite]
Peter Green's LP damn nice right? Hahah... Apparently he wired it out-of-phase accidentally and got that distinctive 'thin' LP tone. And that song Albatross, so so so beautiful! thumbup.gif
[/Hypocrite]
soulfly
post Dec 21 2007, 09:04 AM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 19 2007, 09:59 PM)
Pfft... Bolt-on.
Neck thru FTW!!!!!!!!
poor kid like me don't mind playing a bolt on icon_rolleyes.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 09:21 AM

13,063 posts

I'm not discriminating blink.
I'm discriminating kids who play blink on 10K guitars.
Everdying
post Dec 21 2007, 09:38 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Dec 21 2007, 01:05 AM)
Errr... but why "obvious"?

Now that makes me wonder.

Added on December 21, 2007, 1:08 am
Awwww..please do not discriminate genres. sweat.gif

I saw Hammett with his ESP most of the time though.
im sure if squier paid hammett enough...he would gladly say squiers are the best in the world...
like what hes doing for ESP now tongue.gif
but of cos we all know only a gibson is good enough...

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 09:21 AM)
I'm not discriminating blink.
I'm discriminating  kids who play blink on 10K guitars.
hey wait.
that blink182 guy's signature guitar is also worth 10k right? tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 09:48 AM

13,063 posts

Oh yeah...... Lemme re-phrase.

I discriminate 10 Year old kids that plays Metal guitars (ie: ones with EMGs, 24 Frets, Floyd Rose AND a shape that will probably stab you in the back) worth 10K and suck at it at the same time.

Besides, REAL punk isn't about what guitar you play........... They can play a piece of wood with 6 strings and it'll be punk.
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 21 2007, 10:01 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 09:48 AM)
Oh yeah...... Lemme re-phrase.

I discriminate 10 Year old kids that plays Metal guitars (ie: ones with EMGs, 24 Frets, Floyd Rose AND a shape that will probably stab you in the back) worth 10K and suck at it at the same time.

Besides, REAL punk isn't about what guitar you play........... They can play a piece of wood with 6 strings and it'll be punk.
Dude, relax. You sure the guitar is even worth 10k? For all you know the msrp is like 5k, and GC is making like 5k profit. So the world can be very fair indeed... laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 10:27 AM

13,063 posts

http://www.bmusic.com.au/prod4811.htm
5895 Aussie

17,026.85 MYR

shocking.gif

Or, it could be this one:

AUS 2248.99

6,495.48 MYR

And then mark-up Guitar Collection price...................................... About 7-8k.
STILL! That's alot for a beginner's guitar!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 21 2007, 10:31 AM
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 01:38 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 21 2007, 09:38 AM)
hey wait.
that blink182 guy's signature guitar is also worth 10k right? tongue.gif
Yes, more than RM10k.
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 01:47 PM

13,063 posts

This calls for a thank you captain obvious........

But anyway, even YOU would agree that a 8k guitar is overkill for a beginner. Heck, I started off with a RM500 piece o' plank and to me, that would be the same as a 10k guitar at that time Cause I suck.

And if you're 10 and you don't earn your own cash, don't you think your parents would KILL if you didn't continue down that line?
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 01:54 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 01:47 PM)
But anyway, even YOU would agree that a 8k guitar is overkill for a beginner. Heck, I started off with a RM500 piece o' plank and to me, that would be the same as a 10k guitar at that time Cause I suck.

And if you're 10 and you don't earn your own cash, don't you think your parents would KILL if you didn't continue down that line?
There is some kids who go for the guitar looks. If they are rich, they will just buy it even though they are a beginner. Sometimes, they love expensive stuff when they are rich without caring about their spending. (not all rich people like that). Also, they have the real desire to be a good guitarist one day so they wanted a good guitar.

Money matters, they love to waste parent's effort. You should like talk to the kid about that Laiho signature, maybe he will listen to you and change his mind.

Still did he buy that guitar anyway?
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 01:57 PM

13,063 posts

I didn't care to find out. The scene was enough to make me sick. His father seemed to want to buy it though.......

Urgh. I just get so pissed off sometimes.
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 21 2007, 02:01 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 01:57 PM)
I didn't care to find out. The scene was enough to make me sick. His father seemed to want to buy it though.......

Aw, c'mon man... it's his dad's money. If his dad is willing to spend that amount of cash for his kid, so be it... Yeah, it'll suck big time if the kid gives up guitar half way or if he trashes the guitar. Chill, man... Live and let live! thumbup.gif
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 02:06 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 01:57 PM)

Maybe that kid did something that his father wants and now his father is buying him that gift.

Have mercy..

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 21 2007, 02:01 PM)
Aw, c'mon man... it's his dad's money. If his dad is willing to spend that amount of cash for his kid, so be it... Yeah, it'll suck big time if the kid gives up guitar half way or if he trashes the guitar. Chill, man... Live and let live!  thumbup.gif
Agree. icon_rolleyes.gif
AlienProbe
post Dec 21 2007, 02:07 PM

209 posts

I bet is one of the kids who attend both Herman Li and Kiko Loureiro's clinics =)
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 03:23 PM

13,063 posts

I bet he doesn't even KNOW who they are......
The guy working there had to explain who Alexi was!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 04:26 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

Gibson Les Paul Robot Guitar

http://www.gibson.com/robotguitar/
led_zep_freak
post Dec 21 2007, 04:35 PM

5,231 posts

Saw it on their website the other day lol, looks really cool and much more practical than the older self-tuning systems. thumbup.gif
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 04:44 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 21 2007, 04:35 PM)
Saw it on their website the other day lol, looks really cool and much more practical than the older self-tuning systems. thumbup.gif
I was guessing that already since no mention it in here. biggrin.gif

Haha, good for playing Slipknot and then switch back to standard tune over and over. brows.gif Most importantly, make sure it did not come out from the case and ask me to play it. sweat.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 05:19 PM

13,063 posts

Dude, that robot guitar has been posted here too many times. Let's not post it again, ok?
But it seems like a good idea, but imagine if they had the robot tuner WITH a floyd Rose? My dream come true.

Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 05:25 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 05:19 PM)
Dude, that robot guitar has been posted here too many times. Let's not post it again, ok?
But it seems like a good idea, but imagine if they had the robot tuner WITH a floyd Rose? My dream come true.
Alright, I did not see any of the post in here. Sorry.

There is hope that every Gibson will have that technology.
Everdying
post Dec 21 2007, 05:25 PM

30,735 posts

robot tuner with floyd rose?
the robot will go mad everytime you divebomb tongue.gif
quarantined
post Dec 21 2007, 05:49 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Nah.. no need for a floyd man..

the robot will scream when you want it too. Just press the button.. Magic! tongue.gif
liez
post Dec 21 2007, 06:59 PM

1,346 posts

Guys...My school may wanna hire electorinc guitar/ acounstic/ bass guitar teacher...Can I have osme contacts of some recomended teacher??? The school is located in wangsa maju section 2, a school name Athilia Music School. Can I hvae some contribution of teacher's name and contacts from yopu guys??? Thanks...Muacks!!!
enteryourusername
post Dec 21 2007, 07:15 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 05:19 PM)
y cant discuss again?
coz rules? or just simply bored?

i'm kinda interested to make the robot guitar my final year project.
now searching online, to see if it's do-able o not. haha tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 07:22 PM

13,063 posts

Just bored of it leh. Discussed to death already.

And actually, I'm looking for guitar/music teachers too! tongue.gif
School will be in Sri Damansara and I personally will be teaching there next year as well. Beginners only.
Will also have a special class exclusive to Low Yat members...... it's called Zakk Wylde 101...... You'll learn how to:
a) Pull off pinch-harmonics everytime
b) memorize the Pentatonic Scales
c) Alternate picking
d) How to drop-tune
e) Tune your amps and effects to get Zakk's crunch
f) Grow a Beard
g) Drink beer like a fish
h) Work at a gas station to be eventually hired by Ozzy himself!

Les Pauls and bad odor not included with the lessons.

Yes. I'm VERY Serious.
liez
post Dec 21 2007, 07:34 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 07:22 PM)

School will be in Sri Damansara and I personally will be teaching there next year as well. Beginners only.
Will also have a special class exclusive to Low Yat members...... it's called Zakk Wylde 101...... You'll learn how to:
c) Alternate picking
d) How to drop-tune
f) Grow a Beard

Yes. I'm VERY Serious.
I am more serious that you...Lol...I am teaching violin at my school. tongue.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 21 2007, 07:43 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

c) Alternate picking
d) How to drop-tune
f) Grow a Beard

Yes. I'm VERY Serious.
sure mou. hahaha, kk where to register? biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Dec 21 2007, 07:44 PM

30,735 posts

woo...FREE BEER ON BLACKTRIX!!!
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 07:57 PM

13,063 posts

Once the school is up and running, will let you know the details. tongue.gif

Everdying
post Dec 21 2007, 08:03 PM

30,735 posts

and following on in the ever-growing list of all-female tribute acts...
we know have LEZ ZEPPELIN tongue.gif

umm yea, their renditions arent bad either...
quarantined
post Dec 21 2007, 09:26 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 10:27 AM)

http://www.bmusic.com.au/prod4811.htm
5895 Aussie

17,026.85 MYR

shocking.gif

Or, it could be this one:

AUS 2248.99

6,495.48 MYR

And then mark-up Guitar Collection price...................................... About 7-8k.
STILL! That's alot for a beginner's guitar!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Normally I'll stay away from pink like plague but this one just look damn right! SX should make a copy just like that tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 09:32 PM

13,063 posts

I REALLY feel like adding a Booster to my RR3 now tongue.gif
I wonder if they can mod one for my SD Pickups.......
iuhkok
post Dec 21 2007, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 21 2007, 02:01 PM)
Aw, c'mon man... it's his dad's money. If his dad is willing to spend that amount of cash for his kid, so be it... Yeah, it'll suck big time if the kid gives up guitar half way or if he trashes the guitar. Chill, man... Live and let live!  thumbup.gif
Eh maybe the father himself wanted the guitar but the wife said no, so he bought it for his son instead.

But if he gives up playing, we can always buy it from him at a more affordable price right?
quarantined
post Dec 21 2007, 10:35 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Just wanna share to all you Hotlink users that apparently you might stand a chance to win a Limited Edition Gibson burnout guitar if you download the mobile NFS ProStreet game from them... yes, they put the word Gibson in the ads, but it's actually an Epi sleep.gif...
Everdying
post Dec 21 2007, 10:46 PM

30,735 posts

gah...
gibson SG doubleneck OR gibson SG supreme OR gibson hummingbird...

blacktrix
post Dec 21 2007, 10:51 PM

13,063 posts

WTF? That's sooooooooooooo gay.
I'd rather get a pink Les Paul Custom tongue.gif

Actually, a Pink LP with a Blood splatter pattern would look pretty bad ass.....
nerd
post Dec 21 2007, 11:18 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

a video of my recent wedding gig tongue.gif

it was our encore song, the first 5 songs are still in my PC and haven't been uploaded to YouTube yet.. so I will upload all of them and open a separate thread for you all to bash tongue.gif

yes, it was a very modern wedding, we were REQUESTED to play this song hahah.. and the band members are all my cousins, except for the drummer who is my childhood friend.

my 60-year old uncle is on the keyboard tongue.gif

pardon the slips during the solo.. and try and keep an ear out for pinch harmonics (only two) and semi dive bombs (two as well I think). tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nerd: Dec 21 2007, 11:58 PM
Cello
post Dec 21 2007, 11:50 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 21 2007, 11:18 PM)

Fixed.........
echobrainproject
post Dec 22 2007, 12:20 PM

4,765 posts

is that who i think he is?
lol

YOU KNOW JAY CHOU?! rofl

nerd, that was quite a good performance. the solo gotta focus more on intonation though. anyways, its the first time i've seen a girl in tudung playing bass.

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 22 2007, 12:27 PM
Cello
post Dec 22 2007, 01:09 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 22 2007, 12:20 PM)

Fixed......
quarantined
post Dec 22 2007, 02:42 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Leah Dizon learning guitar!! drool.gif btw does anyone knows what's with Marty Friedman's love with Japan?
Everdying
post Dec 22 2007, 02:47 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Dec 22 2007, 02:42 PM)
Leah Dizon learning guitar!! drool.gif btw does anyone knows what's with Marty Friedman's love with Japan?
cos everyone in the US makes fun of him tongue.gif
skindred
post Dec 22 2007, 05:51 PM

283 posts

He just realized maybe it's easier to make it in the asian market, or maybe he just has more contacts in Japan?

Lagipun he knows japanese... Surely get more respect there. You know how much asians "adore" foreigners... Especially the girls, willing to sleep with any foreigner with just a snap of their fingers. shakehead.gif

I don't know..? LOL!
gapnap
post Dec 22 2007, 08:27 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(skindred @ Dec 22 2007, 05:51 PM)
He just realized maybe it's easier to make it in the asian market, or maybe he just has more contacts in Japan?

Lagipun he knows japanese... Surely get more respect there. You know how much asians "adore" foreigners... Especially the girls, willing to sleep with any foreigner with just a snap of their fingers.  shakehead.gif

I don't know..? LOL!
White guys are pawnable in my book wink.gif
i think a normal intelligent asian woman can see the whole picture ..and would not fall for the white man > asian man bullsh1t..

girls who simple throw themselves , isn't worth it either smile.gif
nerd
post Dec 22 2007, 10:47 PM

3,373 posts

nerd, that was quite a good performance. the solo gotta focus more on intonation though. anyways, its the first time i've seen a girl in tudung playing bass.
thanks! yeah, the solo still needs quite abit of work, I realise. first time playing lead guitar, nervous tongue.gif

haha yeah, later when I upload more videos you'll see a girl in tudung playing violin tongue.gif
winkybear
post Dec 23 2007, 02:07 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Dec 22 2007, 08:27 PM)
White guys are pawnable in my book  wink.gif
i think a normal intelligent asian woman can see the whole picture ..and would not fall for the white man > asian man bullsh1t..girls who simple throw themselves , isn't worth it either  smile.gif
I once had a friend, who told me that her dream is to marry a white guy. I think a lot of girls are like that la sweat.gif asians have small wangs biggrin.gif .
led_zep_freak
post Dec 23 2007, 11:32 AM

5,231 posts

is that who i think he is?
lol

YOU KNOW JAY CHOU?! rofl
Somebody has been spending time @ Galaries De Celebrities eh? tongue.gif
Yeah, it's Marty Friedman, but he must be joking lolx. laugh.gif
AlienProbe
post Dec 23 2007, 12:52 PM

209 posts

yeah just a way trying to impress Leah Dizon =)

he must be relieved that she didnt ask him which is his favourite Jay Chou's song..
sean392
post Dec 23 2007, 01:03 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(AlienProbe @ Dec 23 2007, 12:52 PM)
yeah just a way trying to impress Leah Dizon =)

he must be relieved that she didnt ask him which is his favourite Jay Chou's song..
or its just tv show protocol =/
enteryourusername
post Dec 23 2007, 01:31 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

"yeah yeah i love jay chou!! "

"btw, who's jay chou? "

Added on December 24, 2007, 7:16 pmMERRY XMAS EVERYONE!!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by enteryourusername: Dec 24 2007, 07:17 PM
Everdying
post Dec 24 2007, 11:20 PM

30,735 posts

oh man...the carlsberg 160th anniversary brew is sooo goooddddd.
echobrainproject
post Dec 25 2007, 01:04 AM

4,765 posts

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAY!
headhunter7
post Dec 25 2007, 01:14 AM

2,355 posts

merry christmas to everyone!

and now, wheres my RR1, LP Custom and ENGL Powerball, santa?!
sean392
post Dec 25 2007, 01:41 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

ooooooo nothings like being drunnk on christmas
merrrrrrrrrrrrrry chrisdtmas palzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
blacktrix
post Dec 25 2007, 01:48 AM

13,063 posts

Merry Axemas to everyone!
And also, a Happy Birthday shoutout to Silver Isle!!!!!!
darrencw
post Dec 25 2007, 12:44 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 22 2007, 02:47 PM)
cos everyone in the US makes fun of him tongue.gif
no lah, japan chicks are easier to score.

being an ang moh itself is an added advantage.
enteryourusername
post Dec 25 2007, 12:59 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(darrencw @ Dec 25 2007, 12:44 PM)
no lah, japan chicks are easier to score.

being an ang moh itself is an added advantage.
just walk on the japanese street, and being ang moh itself will act like a magnet.
not to mention when he performs with his guitar. could 3p, or even more ezly. sweat.gif
davidletterboyz
post Dec 25 2007, 01:18 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Except blacktrix, who else got tonelab here? tongue.gif Wanna ask some quick guide for metal sound tongue.gif

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Dec 25 2007, 02:13 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 25 2007, 05:25 PM

13,063 posts

Ah......... nothing better then listening to Dragonforceand Children of Bodom on chirstmas day!!!!!
enteryourusername
post Dec 25 2007, 09:06 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 25 2007, 05:25 PM)
Ah......... nothing better then listening to Dragonforceand Children of Bodom  on chirstmas day!!!!!
alone? tongue.gif or with some metal chicks?
opfish
post Dec 25 2007, 09:10 PM

366 posts

guys, quick one. where can i get pop filter in kl? not into DIY. thanks & merry christmas.
blacktrix
post Dec 25 2007, 09:26 PM

13,063 posts

If only there were enough Metal Chicks that were chinese tongue.gif

My Guitar Axemas Volumes 1 + 2 are played on CONSTANT repeat on my iPod today....... I just love Paul Gilbert's Mount Fuji Xmas, Eric Johnson's First Noel, Stu Hamm's Sleigh Ride, Steve Vai's Christmas time is here and of course Zakk's White Christmas........
echobrainproject
post Dec 25 2007, 10:45 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Dec 25 2007, 09:10 PM)
guys, quick one. where can i get pop filter in kl? not into DIY. thanks & merry christmas.
midi specialist has some i think. bentley should have. i also saw some AKG ones at that music shop in sg wang.
opfish
post Dec 25 2007, 10:56 PM

366 posts

thanks ebp. i'll check it out.
blacktrix
post Dec 26 2007, 12:38 PM

13,063 posts

It's sooooooooo not healthy to be watching this much High School Musical 2 a day after christmas.

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm....... Ashley Tisdale
echobrainproject
post Dec 26 2007, 12:42 PM

4,765 posts

is high school musical 2 good? the first one was horrible.

i'm still such a big fan of HAIRSPRAY.
blacktrix
post Dec 26 2007, 01:51 PM

13,063 posts

No, i'ts as bad or worse.
I just love staring at Ashley Tisdale.

Added on December 26, 2007, 10:37 pmI need to get an A/B/Y switch for both my amplifiers........ any pedal you guys can recommend?

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 26 2007, 10:37 PM
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 28 2007, 02:40 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 25 2007, 09:26 PM)
If only there were enough Metal Chicks that were chinese tongue.gif

My Guitar Axemas Volumes 1 + 2 are played on CONSTANT repeat on my iPod today....... I just love Paul Gilbert's Mount Fuji Xmas, Eric Johnson's First Noel, Stu Hamm's Sleigh Ride, Steve Vai's Christmas time is here and of course Zakk's White Christmas........
no love for silent night, bodom night on christmas day? laugh.gif

just got back from a 5 day break~
Everdying
post Dec 28 2007, 03:00 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 26 2007, 01:51 PM)
No, i'ts as bad or worse.
I just love staring at Ashley Tisdale.

Added on December 26, 2007, 10:37 pmI need to get an A/B/Y switch for both my amplifiers........ any pedal you guys can recommend?
cheapest would be a behringer tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 28 2007, 03:15 PM

13,063 posts

Don't want THAT cheap..... something durable. Tonebone was going for 1150..... Too rich for my taste already. Budget around RM400-500 range
Everdying
post Dec 28 2007, 03:23 PM

30,735 posts

theres a Boss AB-2 that should be around RM200...dunno if bentley has stock tho.
blacktrix
post Dec 28 2007, 03:51 PM

13,063 posts

AB-2 is a 2 way switch...... looking for something that can Mix as well.
I know Electro Harmonix makes a 2 way switch as well....... but looking for an A/B/Y. Morley makes one, but I'm reading quite bad reviews about that.

Hmmmmmmm......
Will have to see if JS Music can break this in:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Rad...cher?sku=153931

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 28 2007, 03:54 PM
Rossie
post Dec 28 2007, 07:13 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Rad...31&src=3SOSWXXA
blacktrix
post Dec 28 2007, 11:09 PM

13,063 posts

Ummmmmm...... That's what I posted.....
Check the link tongue.gif
Rossie
post Dec 29 2007, 12:23 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Can't be bothered smile.gif
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 30 2007, 01:59 AM

2,650 posts

A comprehensive instructional DVD of Alexi will be soon released through Rock House. Content on the DVD will feature fundamental techniques, as well as helping aspiring players develop the skills needed to play Alexi's style and will be geared toward intermediate to advanced players. A release date is set for March or April 2008.

Alexi's instructional DVD will be available at MI retailers around the world for $24.99 and will come with a free lesson booklet and membership to Rock House's lesson support at their website where students get supplementary support for the lessons featured on the DVD. This DVD is distributed through Music Sales Corp.1-800-431-7187

source

i'm so gonna buy the original copy icon_idea.gif
AlienProbe
post Dec 30 2007, 02:28 AM

209 posts

is he gonna be a good teacher?
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 30 2007, 03:24 AM

2,650 posts

i hope laugh.gif
well the exercises are more important i guess.. should have some usual stuff you see around. more importantly is how he writes songs and stuff, how to get wasted and when is the best time to drop out of school to concentrate on your band.

side effects include lack of knowledge of the use of the internet laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Dec 30 2007, 03:26 AM
sean392
post Dec 30 2007, 05:32 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

It'll cost roughly a hundred bucks right?
I wonder where to find it.
blacktrix
post Dec 30 2007, 09:06 AM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmmmm..... I smell a bulk order coming on!
I'm definitely in if you guys are ordering it too.
Beatmasta
post Jan 1 2008, 07:49 AM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

happy new guitar year guys, i hope this new fresh year we'll see new axe coming in smile.gif hehe
Everdying
post Jan 1 2008, 01:16 PM

30,735 posts

blacktrix.
something for you.
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Taylor-Guitar-Amp-B...1QQcmdZViewItem

Added on January 1, 2008, 2:08 pmsomethings not right here tongue.gif
http://www.marshallamps.com/product.asp?pr...KK&pageNumber=2

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 1 2008, 02:09 PM
PetroToxin
post Jan 1 2008, 02:14 PM

1,179 posts

Happy new year 2008 smile.gif

Marshall's version of the cube? Hope it won't be crap like their MG series... laugh.gif

Edit: Omg 666 Posts shocking.gif

This post has been edited by PetroToxin: Jan 1 2008, 02:15 PM
Everdying
post Jan 1 2008, 02:22 PM

30,735 posts

its nowhere near the cube.
its just a MG10 with fancy kerry king graphics on it.
just like the ZW mini stack.

but the kerry king one does come with some instructional DVD.
PetroToxin
post Jan 1 2008, 03:03 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 1 2008, 02:22 PM)
its nowhere near the cube.
its just a MG10 with fancy kerry king graphics on it.
just like the ZW mini stack.

but the kerry king one does come with some instructional DVD.
lol.

In this case the 'Ass kicking' in the ad you posted is definitely referring to the buyer having is ass kicked for buying it. laugh.gif
sean392
post Jan 1 2008, 03:22 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 1 2008, 01:16 PM)
blacktrix.
something for you.
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Taylor-Guitar-Amp-B...1QQcmdZViewItem

Added on January 1, 2008, 2:08 pmsomethings not right here tongue.gif
http://www.marshallamps.com/product.asp?pr...KK&pageNumber=2

Produce my own ass ??!! shocking.gif

the ebay link is dead =(

This post has been edited by sean392: Jan 1 2008, 03:23 PM
Everdying
post Jan 1 2008, 04:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jan 1 2008, 03:22 PM)
Produce my own ass ??!! shocking.gif
the ebay link is dead =(
nah not ebay link dead.
lowyat system seems to cut off real long links.
but its a taylor A/B box...seems to be what blacktrix is looking for...RM200 only.
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 1 2008, 04:40 PM

2,650 posts

anyone know where i can find high quality decals/vinyls for my guitar? something like maybe bullet holes or stripes or some custom graphics
320cbr
post Jan 1 2008, 08:30 PM

224 posts

hey guys my arms hurt like hell, its the area between elbow and hand
since I don't recall doing weird stuff (like continuously masterbatin)
I suspect it's from my guitar practice

so, should I just endure pain and keep practicing?

or

stop for a while till the pain gone. If not mistaken this is to let new muscles grow, is it?
crazychris
post Jan 1 2008, 08:51 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

i guess rest for a while

chinese saying, " REST is to prepare urself to go further"
enteryourusername
post Jan 1 2008, 09:12 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(320cbr @ Jan 1 2008, 08:30 PM)
hey guys my arms hurt like hell, its the area between elbow and hand
since I don't recall doing weird stuff (like continuously masterbatin)
I suspect it's from my guitar practice

so, should I just endure pain and keep practicing?

or

stop for a while till the pain gone. If not mistaken this is to let new muscles grow, is it?
i once practiced till my hand cant grip the pick anymore, result from bad posture. kekeke.
rest ba. shud b better the next day.
320cbr
post Jan 1 2008, 09:27 PM

224 posts

that's the thing, yesterday both my arms hurt
day before yesterday left one hurts
day before, the right one

need to rest a few days i guess...
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 5 2008, 06:29 PM

2,650 posts

i've watched this video a million times and still am amazed by muhammed's sweeping skills.

opfish
post Jan 5 2008, 06:47 PM

366 posts

guys, my first ever home recording:

i'm not quite satisfied with the audio quality as the youtube's (not mine) conversion, compression & whatnot sucked my vocals quality vmad.gif
kindly give ur comments on the video & support a small-timer like me icon_rolleyes.gif
quarantined
post Jan 5 2008, 10:04 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Opfish, it is great, i enjoy watching the video. You really feeling the song aye? smile.gif

on a side note, i'm very much in love with Pearl Jam's rendition of Love Reign O've Me. Perhaps another video on it soon? biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 5 2008, 10:19 PM

13,063 posts

HOLY CRAP.
Conan O Brian has a little Vox DA5 and annoys the crap out of his offices with his Fender strat
quarantined
post Jan 6 2008, 07:12 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Have you guys ever experienced guitar tragedies like broken neck or headstock from a fall or anything like that?
oxalato
post Jan 6 2008, 08:49 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jan 6 2008, 07:12 PM)
Have you guys ever experienced guitar tragedies like broken neck or headstock from a fall or anything like that?
i had tongue.gif
it was an old yamaha classical guitar given to me by someone
that time i did not have a guitar stand, so i left it leaning against a corner of the walls

it actually survived a few rounds of falls before one fine day, the guitar had enough of it. and broke into 2 pieces blush.gif
opfish
post Jan 6 2008, 09:49 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jan 5 2008, 10:04 PM)
Opfish, it is great, i enjoy watching the video. You really feeling the song aye? smile.gif

on a side note, i'm very much in love with Pearl Jam's rendition of Love Reign O've Me. Perhaps another video on it soon? biggrin.gif
thanks for the kind words man. really appreciate it. biggrin.gif

i don't think i can do that one in the nearest future coz i have other songs in mind. i'll try to record ASAP & will keep u updated. thanks.
+3kk!
post Jan 7 2008, 01:47 AM

8,275 posts

can someone help me with mods

i know they are the same scales starting on a different note, i know the chords define how it sounds.

BUT

how am i to use them, if i paly a D dorian over a C major chord progression it would be a C major scale right?

or should i play a D dorian under a D key which has d maj chord progressions, but the Dorian scale would not be "in" key as its still a C maj
and not having the C# and the F#.

or should i build a dorian mode progerssion and use the mode on it

halp? thanks

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Jan 7 2008, 02:34 AM
blacktrix
post Jan 7 2008, 09:08 AM

13,063 posts

If let's say you're playing a C major scale, you start a D Dorian run with your root note on C.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jan 7 2008, 09:13 AM
valkyrie1232
post Jan 7 2008, 11:27 AM

721 posts

Tekki, don't think you should have a 'D Dorian' mode in a D major chord progression and omit the C# and F# and play the notes in the C major key instead, it sounds pretty weird! (But of course there's always the Steve Vai/Marty Friedman school of phrasing where I hear they do it that way, for example play A Dorian in an A major key or something, pretty advanced for my comprehension! sad.gif )

And er Mr Blacktrix, a D Dorian run wouldn't be starting on a C as a root note!
blacktrix
post Jan 7 2008, 11:29 AM

13,063 posts

Whoops..... I'm doing something seriously wrong then!
valkyrie1232
post Jan 7 2008, 11:41 AM

721 posts

Haha no la, nothing really wrong with starting your run with C as the root note, just that it's no longer a D Dorian mode, that's all. It becomes a C Ionian run then. Still in key and like Ingvay says...' If it sounds good, it's good!'

thumbup.gif
Everdying
post Jan 7 2008, 11:45 AM

30,735 posts

wah so epic call it C Ionian.
say la C Major scale tongue.gif
+3kk!
post Jan 7 2008, 11:56 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Jan 7 2008, 11:27 AM)
Tekki, don't think you should have a 'D Dorian' mode in a D major chord progression and omit the C# and F# and play the notes in the C major key instead, it sounds pretty weird! (But of course there's always the Steve Vai/Marty Friedman school of phrasing where I hear they do it that way, for example play A Dorian in an A major key or something, pretty advanced for my comprehension!  sad.gif  )

And er Mr Blacktrix, a D Dorian run wouldn't be starting on a C as a root note!
ook.........so i do a D dorian under a C maj progression? wouldnt that result to C major phrasing (since the chord defines the sound)?

always get damn confused with this
Everdying
post Jan 7 2008, 12:03 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 7 2008, 11:56 AM)
ook.........so i do a D dorian under a C maj progression? wouldnt that result to C major phrasing (since the chord defines the sound)?

always get damn confused with this
you start on the 'root note' of the mode in the respective key.
easier way to understand.
in C major key.
say A Aeolian, ie. A Minor.
is that still a C Major scale? technically no cos you start and end on the A.
likewise for the D Dorian in C major key.
they all sound different depending on how they start and of cos how you phrase it.

led_zep_freak
post Jan 7 2008, 01:49 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 7 2008, 01:47 AM)
can someone help me with mods

i know they are the same scales starting on a different note, i know the chords define how it sounds.

BUT

how am i to use them, if i paly a D dorian over a C major chord progression it would be a C major scale right?

or should i play a D dorian under a D key which has d maj chord progressions, but the Dorian scale would not be "in" key as its still a C maj
and not having the C# and the F#.

or  should i build a  dorian mode progerssion and use the mode on it

halp? thanks
Depends how you're using it, if you're talking about modal soloing, you're treating each chord as a seperate 'progression'. That's why when you go through modes lessons, you would come across a section that tells you which mode sounds melodic over which chords. Ie, If you encounter a G7 chord, use G Mixolydian over it; Dm7, use D Dorian etc etc...

That's what I know lar... of course, it gets more complicated as you venture deeper. laugh.gif
+3kk!
post Jan 7 2008, 10:13 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 7 2008, 12:03 PM)
you start on the 'root note' of the mode in the respective key.
easier way to understand.
in C major key.
say A Aeolian, ie. A Minor.
is that still a C Major scale? technically no cos you start and end on the A.
likewise for the D Dorian in C major key.
they all sound different depending on how they start and of cos how you phrase it.
well true, then lets say if i solo the full scale (in C maj). i would bump into some licks that start with A so im using an A aeolian?

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jan 7 2008, 01:49 PM)
Depends how you're using it, if you're talking about modal soloing, you're treating each chord as a seperate 'progression'. That's why when you go through modes lessons, you would come across a section that tells you which mode sounds melodic over which chords. Ie, If you encounter a G7 chord, use G Mixolydian over it; Dm7, use D Dorian etc etc...

That's what I know lar... of course, it gets more complicated as you venture deeper. laugh.gif
hmmm thanks

i think im getting it, so im to play a C maj but to start it with another tonic i would be playing a mode? even under a basic C maj I,III, V chord prog? heck that would make me play tons of modes in every solo?

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Jan 7 2008, 10:14 PM
blacktrix
post Jan 7 2008, 10:47 PM

13,063 posts

Slash and Bill Gates on stage.......
that is soooooooo freakin' wrong:

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jan 7 2008, 10:51 PM
PetroToxin
post Jan 7 2008, 11:39 PM

1,179 posts

Hahaha..
What about this:

Mike Huckabee for US President? tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 7 2008, 11:43 PM

13,063 posts

Oh yeah. He subbed in for Bass during the Jay Leno show too......
His parents bought him a costco guitar and amplifier set when he was young, and they had to repay it of for a year......

And you're already complaining that gibson cost too much.
PetroToxin
post Jan 8 2008, 12:01 AM

1,179 posts

With great hobbies, Comes great gas. laugh.gif
valkyrie1232
post Jan 8 2008, 12:07 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 7 2008, 10:13 PM)
well true, then lets say if i solo the full scale (in C maj). i would bump into some licks that start with A so im using an A aeolian?
hmmm thanks

i think im getting it, so im to play a C maj but to start it with another tonic i would be playing a mode? even under a basic C maj I,III, V chord prog? heck that would make me play tons of modes in every solo?
Yes you are! The whole purpose of playing modes is that have mode 'flavours' in your soloing. Basically, you're still playing the same 7 notes! Looks like you already understand modes, just that it can sound so complicated.

But of coz, as I mentioned earlier, the Steve Vai/Marty Friedman school of modal soloing is a lot more complicated!
led_zep_freak
post Jan 8 2008, 01:30 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Jan 8 2008, 12:07 PM)
Yes you are! The whole purpose of playing modes is that have mode 'flavours' in your soloing. Basically, you're still playing the same 7 notes! Looks like you already understand modes, just that it can sound so complicated.
True that, although your ears would perceive it as the Ionian mode, depending on your note choice/phrasing though.

Anyway one mistake, the soloing method I mentioned earlier isn't modal soloing... modal soloing is a different subject altogether. blush.gif
freakfingers12
post Jan 10 2008, 04:42 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

What guitar+amp fits the budget of RM800?I'm thinking about the microcube but what guitar is priced at about RM400?I guess my buddy's gotta have to go with some cikai guitar like TGM?
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 10 2008, 05:01 PM

2,650 posts

some strat copies like craftman, stagg, wave or an sx strat/tele if you can push your budget a little bit
freakfingers12
post Jan 10 2008, 09:16 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Yeah...kinda guessed so already.I think he needs a humbucker wor...Stagg got any strat copy with HSS?
blacktrix
post Jan 10 2008, 11:25 PM

13,063 posts

For those who have a Wii and want to rock Guitar Hero 3 with a telecaster......

Silver Isle
post Jan 11 2008, 05:22 PM

743 posts

Hi guys! I'm back! LOLz. tongue.gif
gapnap
post Jan 11 2008, 06:14 PM

1,782 posts

QUESTION

what you guys use to clean your maple fingerboard ? (poly finish & vintage finish )

any cheap and good products ?
echobrainproject
post Jan 11 2008, 06:18 PM

4,765 posts

welcome bck.

yo blacktrix, no reply from u on msn
blacktrix
post Jan 11 2008, 06:38 PM

13,063 posts

I've been in an out from my PC man........ doing some design work on the side.... just PM or Email me.

Welcome back Silver Isle..... hope your Fender still looks AWESOME....

hanhanhan
post Jan 11 2008, 07:20 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

silly question here about pickup positions

i know neck = fat sound

bridge = sharper sound

but, when to use neck/bridge pickup?

lets say for rhythm guitars, maybe some power chording or chords.. do you use neck or bridge?

and for guitar solos. some pedals 'fatten' up ur mids during solo. so does it mean that should use neck pickup too?
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 11 2008, 08:29 PM

2,650 posts

usually for power chord chugging, use the bridge pickup for a tighter sound.
it doesn't matter which pickup you use to solo or whatever you play, as long as it sounds good to your ears. there's no right or wrong; or a strict guideline to which pickup you have to use for different passages.
blacktrix
post Jan 12 2008, 12:08 AM

13,063 posts

That's true. Just follow the sound you think suits the solo.
Try playing the solo on one pickup, and then play the same solo with a different pickup...... then play the same solo, start off with one pickup, in the middle of the phrase, switch to the other and vice versa........
then you can see the tonal diversity.

hanhanhan
post Jan 12 2008, 12:54 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

ok thanks..!!

what about mid pickups? they sound a little crunchy but not as crunchy as the bridge. what situations do i use my middle pickup? does it also depend on ur taste?
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 12 2008, 01:46 AM

2,650 posts

for me its either the neck or the bridge. not in the middle xD
i'm sure most people would say the same whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Jan 12 2008, 01:46 AM
nerd
post Jan 12 2008, 01:59 AM

3,373 posts

my middle is a killswitch tongue.gif not wired
echobrainproject
post Jan 12 2008, 02:02 AM

4,765 posts

but i use the mids alot on my strat!

well, there isnt any rules. the important thing is to know how your solo should sound like, and how your guitar will respond to the way u play that solo. its a combination of creativity and technical knowledge(how to play it and how your gears will react to it). there are times when i even change pickups halfway in a solo to get a diff sound within one section of the solo.

Added on January 12, 2008, 3:00 amhttp://www.ibanez.co.jp/world/movie/RG8/high.mov
i want! haha. wonder how much though.

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Jan 12 2008, 03:00 AM
JamesWannabE
post Jan 12 2008, 03:53 AM

73 posts

anybody knows where can i find me a emg81...
which kedai do i have to pay a visit???
it really helps if you pm me...
thanks dudes...
blacktrix
post Jan 12 2008, 09:13 AM

13,063 posts

Bentley should have them. Give them a call first to see if they have stock.
sean392
post Jan 12 2008, 11:38 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jan 12 2008, 01:46 AM)
for me its either the neck or the bridge. not in the middle xD
i'm sure most people would say the same  whistling.gif
On the contrary, the neck pickup can sound a little too rounded and the bridge too sharp. Mid position gives it that just right tone for the clean sound [at least for me]. Suitable sometimes only lah =p
SihamZhai
post Jan 13 2008, 02:49 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

EMG 81....woh fatt definitely ada punya
blacktrix
post Jan 13 2008, 10:53 PM

13,063 posts

I might be going to Woh Fatt within the week so I'll check it out for you guys also. I might want to pick up a Rotovibe...... Still debating.
hanhanhan
post Jan 13 2008, 11:38 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

bentley sure got.. always there one..
wohfatt.. damn expensive.. around 4xx-5xx if im not mistaken
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 13 2008, 11:48 PM

2,650 posts

speaking of prices, i was at the guitar store today and saw some pickups.
emg zw set - rm750
sd sh-8 invader - rm380
sd sh-13 dimebucker - rm430 (!!)

those are list prices, before discount of course
blacktrix
post Jan 14 2008, 06:50 AM

13,063 posts

I found my new guitar!!!!!!!!!!
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Ibanez E-Gen is a guitar manufacteured by Ibanez, as Herman Li's personal model, released in 2008.

The E-Gen is based upon the S, which Herman Li had used before E-Gen; It has a 5 -piece bolt-on Maple/Walnut 5-piece neck, with 24 frets finger board; fret 20-24 are scalloped. Its body is based on the 2008 S's mahogony body with flame maple top, but also comes with grip indents on its upper horn, allowing him to grip the guitar by the upper horn easily. Instead of the ZR trem, the E-Gen comes with Edge Zero tremolo, and H-S-H configuration with his own signature line of pickups from DiMazrio.

Ibanez Brochure for 2008:

http://www.t3-kundenserver.de/htmlpages/re...t_2008-mini.pdf

Herman Li Signature Model Ibanez Guitar!!!! DiMarzio Signature Pickups!!!! Herman Li is on a ROLL!!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jan 14 2008, 07:03 AM
echobrainproject
post Jan 14 2008, 08:24 AM

4,765 posts

wooohooooo!!!!!
Everdying
post Jan 14 2008, 09:06 AM

30,735 posts

i wonder if this can tempt blacktrix away from ibanez? tongue.gif
btw, is sam totman a paul stanley / paul gilbert fan?

M-600 (BLKS)

Set-Neck / 24.75" Scale
Mahogany Body
Maple Neck w/ Rosewood Fingerboard
Locking Nut w/ 42mm Neck Width
Thin U Neck Contour
24 XJ Frets
Black Nickel Hardware
Grover Tuners
Floyd Rose Bridge
EMG 81 (B) / 85 (N) Active p.u. w/EMG Afterburner

i know this one is tempting me.

MFA-600 (BLKS)

Neck-Thru-Body / 25.5" Scale
Alder Body
Maple Neck w/ Ebony Fingerboard
42mm Standard Nut
Thin U Neck Contour
24 XJ Frets
Black Nickel Hardware
ESP Locking Tuners
Tonepros Locking Bridge & Tail
EMG 81 Active p.u.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 14 2008, 09:08 AM
blacktrix
post Jan 14 2008, 09:12 AM

13,063 posts

Sorry..... Herman is my new GOD of guitars.......

It's now a big fight between the E-Gen or the Razorback 255.........
soulfly
post Jan 14 2008, 12:18 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 14 2008, 09:12 AM)
Sorry..... Herman is my new GOD of guitars.......

It's now a big fight between the E-Gen or the Razorback 255.........
E-Gen will add more coolness factor to your performance. Extra coolness with the aid of enhancement pedals.
sean392
post Jan 14 2008, 12:36 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

This is pretty darn amazing.
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2dycy_ma...y-bones_extreme
RustReaver4D1
post Jan 14 2008, 02:16 PM

1,100 posts

I saw "In the Name of the King" at One U. Bloody formulaic RPG movie based on, OMG, Dungeon Siege. Heck, the hero's name is... Farmer.

But the cool thing is, the end credit song is "Skalds and Shadows", by Blind Guardian FTW! thumbup.gif
gapnap
post Jan 14 2008, 03:07 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jan 14 2008, 02:16 PM)
I saw "In the Name of the King" at One U. Bloody formulaic RPG movie based on, OMG, Dungeon Siege. Heck, the hero's name is... Farmer.

But the cool thing is, the end credit song is "Skalds and Shadows", by Blind Guardian FTW! thumbup.gif
is it worth the RM10..

i see the review so bad...but the story line like super epic ..+Jason Statham super hero..

echobrainproject
post Jan 14 2008, 05:46 PM

4,765 posts

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/news/upcomi...g_revealed.html

cob will be back this year!
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 14 2008, 06:05 PM

2,650 posts

from the title it is highly possible its gonna be like AYDY sad.gif
lost their neo classical roots already sad.gif
echobrainproject
post Jan 14 2008, 06:40 PM

4,765 posts

wanna ask if a bigsby b7 can go well on my epi les paul. is it hard to install?

also wondering if it can fit my hardcase after installation.

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Jan 14 2008, 06:45 PM
blacktrix
post Jan 14 2008, 08:10 PM

13,063 posts

I'm just waiting for the price for the E-Gen, then will start saving like mad for it. But if it's over the budget, then will just go for the Razorback 255 instead.....
Everdying
post Jan 14 2008, 08:15 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jan 14 2008, 06:40 PM)
wanna ask if a bigsby b7 can go well on my epi les paul. is it hard to install?

also wondering if it can fit my hardcase after installation.
bigsby b7 is MADE for arch tops.
its a b**** to setup.
it most probably will not fit the hardcase.
most ppl who use bigsby's also change the bridge to one with roller saddles.

the stetsbar is a better option.
echobrainproject
post Jan 14 2008, 08:46 PM

4,765 posts

thanks bro. coz there was one in jamtank and it gave me silly(but cool) ideas.

stetsbar?
blacktrix
post Jan 14 2008, 08:55 PM

13,063 posts

Stetsbar....

http://www.stetsbar.com/stop.tail.html

Wanted to get one for my LP-100, but decided not to in the end.
hanhanhan
post Jan 14 2008, 10:58 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

a question about pinch harmonics.. or harmonics in general.

does it depend on your guitar wood, fretboard wood, and pickups?

or it can be done with any guitar

are there any certain 'settings' or 'conditions' that its easier to be done?
soulfly
post Jan 14 2008, 11:06 PM

15,903 posts

what important is the pickup. usually bridge pickup has better harmonics than neck pickup

higher gain also helps
Everdying
post Jan 14 2008, 11:10 PM

30,735 posts

forget about wat wood or pickups and work on the actual technique.
if done right you can even do it on acoustics.
hanhanhan
post Jan 15 2008, 07:21 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

ok thanks!
echobrainproject
post Jan 15 2008, 08:53 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 14 2008, 08:55 PM)
Stetsbar....

http://www.stetsbar.com/stop.tail.html

Wanted to get one for my LP-100, but decided not to in the end.
most important thing is the cost (no money..hehe blush.gif ). any idea where i can get it? im just scared of doing any mods to my guitar
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 11:22 AM

13,063 posts

No real modification. Just swap out the tune-o-matic and your stop bar with the Stetsbar. That's it.
freakfingers12
post Jan 15 2008, 03:26 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

How much do gt-8s usually run for?I'm planning to get one after I get a new amp.
crazychris
post Jan 15 2008, 04:17 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

new1 1.7k retail
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 05:19 PM

13,063 posts

Man, if the E-Gen is 2k USD...... dunno if I can afford it.
Might have to go with the Ibanez S Prestige and modify the pickups to the Herman Li signatures.

Oh, and Harvey Birdman: attorney at law is the best show next to Metalocalypse.......

IT HAS YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And 8 Slash guitars?? 8?????????

http://music.yahoo.com/read/news/24844645

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jan 15 2008, 05:43 PM
echobrainproject
post Jan 15 2008, 05:45 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 15 2008, 11:22 AM)
No real modification. Just swap out the tune-o-matic and your stop bar with the Stetsbar. That's it.
woots! now where can i get it and how much?
AlienProbe
post Jan 15 2008, 06:15 PM

209 posts

Iceman with Trem is just sexy yeah!
nerd
post Jan 15 2008, 06:24 PM

3,373 posts

the iceman is giving me GAS!
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 06:42 PM

13,063 posts

Well, we gotta wait for the 18th for it to be officially announced and get the price points.
It's gonna be NAMM week! WOO HOO!
hanhanhan
post Jan 15 2008, 07:49 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

ermm.. can anyone suggest a cheap boost pedal?
are there anyting from danelectro? the 85bux pedal from bentley one?
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 10:25 PM

13,063 posts

Gibson announcing more guitars at NAMM:

http://www.gibson.com/en%2Dus/Lifestyle/Ar...howcase%20Over/

Jimmy Page Les Paul with Bigsby!!!!!! WOO HOO!
Everdying
post Jan 15 2008, 11:28 PM

30,735 posts

when did jimmy page ever use a bigsby?
and feck that page lp...

did u read the les paul axcess?
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 11:34 PM

13,063 posts

A Shredder's Les Paul perhaps??

LES PAUL AXCESS
Gibson has heard the cry from its loyal customers and, in an effort to satisfy their desires, has created the Les Paul Axcess model. With such appointments as the Floyd Rose tremolo tailpiece to the ergonomic neck/body design, once you have felt the excitement of this beautifully responsive instrument, heard its rich tone and seen its exquisite, graceful design, you will know the affection that the players feel for their Gibson guitars - an affection that transcends time, style and musical trends.

Can we say a 24 fret, FR Les Paul????? OMG!!!!!!!
Everdying
post Jan 15 2008, 11:40 PM

30,735 posts

yea...with a ergonomic neck/body design...
means they used the epiphone prophecy LP as a guinea pig...
gibson must've been too stupid to realise no one could play the 24th fret on that epi LP...
so now they modify the gibson one tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 11:58 PM

13,063 posts

Hopefully........ then all of the sudden, Gibson is the new Shred king! GASP!
Everdying
post Jan 16 2008, 12:07 AM

30,735 posts

ehh gibson released quite a few shred guitars back in the 80s.
they had LPs with kahlers and banana/kramer style headstocks...similar SGs too.
and not forgetting the NOW very sought after gibson M-III...back then it flopped.
sean392
post Jan 16 2008, 12:45 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Hmmm
It'll be interesting to see the Axcess
blacktrix
post Jan 16 2008, 08:44 AM

13,063 posts

Well, I guess the 80s was the glorious time of shred.....
Hmmmmmm..... can 2008 be the new 1980?
RustReaver4D1
post Jan 16 2008, 11:03 AM

1,100 posts

Well there is an 8... :whistle:

Blacktrix, give up on the 24 fret S lah and come on down to the Sanctuary... we'll give you 24 frets and an extra string to boot! thumbup.gif
soulfly
post Jan 16 2008, 04:06 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 16 2008, 08:44 AM)
Well, I guess the 80s was the glorious time of shred.....
Hmmmmmm..... can 2008 be the new 1980?
but if like that... those emo cannot cari makan anymore, and they shall sit alone in dark corners, whining and slit their wrists

Added on January 16, 2008, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jan 16 2008, 11:03 AM)
Well there is an 8... :whistle:

Blacktrix, give up on the 24 fret S lah and come on down to the Sanctuary... we'll give you 24 frets and an extra string to boot! thumbup.gif
make it 2-in-1 package .... S-series, 7 string ...the S7320

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 16 2008, 04:20 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1426sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:47 PM