16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Archery

wicked_game
post Nov 12 2012, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 9 2012, 04:15 PM)
If you goto LA Sports(Bandar Menjalara, Kepong), they will recomend you Mathews brand or Browning brand.
MAthews Reezen is between 40-70lbs , adjustable, Mission by Mathews is 30-70lbs, adjustable.
The Browning Barracuda is fixed at 40lbs.
Another place to start searching is lelong.com under sabrearcher. Sometimes they do have decent (new or used) compound bow for sale.
For budget, give yourself between RM2.5K - RM3.5K for an average compound bow + some basic accessories.
all compound bow come with life time warranty.. u dont get this on 2nd hand bow.. if u know how to find defect on bow like cracked limb and bend cams then ok if u want to buy 2nd hand c.bow.. if not better buy new from LAsport.. i know some fren that buy direct from pro shop in USA if u dont mind waiting for 2-3 weeks, cheaper yes rm500-rm700 cheaper than local shop.. bare in mind make sure the brand is not under sole distribution of LAsport and UFL like Mathews, Hoyt and PSE.. but actually many of my frends lepas but if kantoi u can kena saman from LA and UFL.. huhu..

complete set with dozen arrows acc. etc. 300fps PSE c.bow at LA is rm1900.. value buy for beginer..

Added on November 12, 2012, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Nov 5 2012, 03:47 PM)
go to Star Archery...hehehe...so decide what you want to buy??hehehehe

sarjantulang

Added on November 5, 2012, 3:51 pm
yes can bro...but in Malaysia, this type of game still not very popular and sometimes almost illegal if you hunt endanger species....

but if you have a kebun, you can have and use it...animal like piggy, boar, biawak can be hunt down...

for sports, you can go to any indoor archery range and shoot it..but you have to tweak the poundage to lower..if not, the arrow will penetrate very deep...and damage your arrow...

or your can find any outdoor range if have...try in different range..from 15m to 90m...

sarjantulang
i already own a c.bow.. currently practice on my DIY target.. with some frends.. smile.gif

yes u can hunt dear or other permited animal with bow.. please get a permit from PERHILITAN.. dear is rm50 per head and valid for 1 month..

This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 12 2012, 08:03 PM
pingpang
post Nov 16 2012, 11:29 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 12 2012, 07:59 PM)
all compound bow come with life time warranty.. u dont get this on 2nd hand bow.. if u know how to find defect on bow like cracked limb and bend cams then ok if u want to buy 2nd hand c.bow.. if not better buy new from LAsport.. i know some fren that buy direct from pro shop in USA if u dont mind waiting for 2-3 weeks, cheaper yes rm500-rm700 cheaper than local shop.. bare in mind make sure the brand is not under sole distribution of LAsport and UFL like Mathews, Hoyt and PSE.. but actually many of my frends lepas but if kantoi u can kena saman from LA and UFL.. huhu..

complete set with dozen arrows acc. etc. 300fps PSE c.bow at LA is rm1900.. value buy for beginer..
Thanks for the information, wickedgame.
RM1.9K for a beginner compound bow & arrow is cheap for buying direct from a shop like LA Sports.
Was told a recurve beginners bow with basic accessories + 6 arrows (Sebastian Flute brand) starts at RM649 at LA Sports.
wicked_game
post Nov 17 2012, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 16 2012, 11:29 AM)
Thanks for the information, wickedgame.
RM1.9K for a beginner compound bow & arrow is cheap for buying direct from a shop like LA Sports.
Was told a recurve beginners bow with basic accessories + 6 arrows (Sebastian Flute brand) starts at RM649 at LA Sports.
compound bow is fun to shot, trust me u wont regret.. cool2.gif
chiahau
post Nov 18 2012, 08:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Are you sure LA Sports selling cheap?

I think most of the Compound I can get elsewhere would be slightly cheaper compared to LA laugh.gif

I'm getting a Hoyt soon, just not too sure I can ship it in from USA or not. If I can, definitely 500 bucks cheaper with full accessories laugh.gif

And I thought only Hoyt comes with International Warranty, meaning even if you get it from US, the warranty applies everywhere in the world? smile.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Nov 18 2012, 08:25 PM
alz63my
post Nov 21 2012, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Sep 29 2012, 02:58 PM)
off course can.....once you have the equipment, PM or sms me: 013-three 9 nine two 9 4 seven

sarjantulang
salam, just starting to like archery and maybe a bit old for the sport...but whort it to try,,,i'm stay in kajang and may i know where is the location the club is....
pingpang
post Nov 21 2012, 02:09 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alz63my @ Nov 21 2012, 12:07 PM)
salam, just starting to like archery and maybe a bit old for the sport...but whort it to try,,,i'm stay in kajang and may i know where is the location the club is....
sarjan tulang practise in a school, some Sekolah Agama, I think.
alz63my
post Nov 21 2012, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 21 2012, 02:09 PM)
sarjan tulang practise in a school, some Sekolah Agama, I think.
Thank for the info bro...but i'll don't think we can shoot the arrow in the school...or simply enter the school area...i guess..

pingpang
post Nov 21 2012, 02:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alz63my @ Nov 21 2012, 02:14 PM)
Thank for the info bro...but i'll don't think we can shoot the arrow in the school...or simply enter the school area...i guess..
Why don't you contact sarjan tulang for more info.
He is the best person to provide the actual location, time and day of practice etc.
sarjantulang
post Nov 21 2012, 03:31 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(alz63my @ Nov 21 2012, 03:14 PM)
not all school..but at the school i practise every weekend, we can enter...the guard already know...and to make even better, our club has been establish and the school range are the official club range...

our practise range have a coach, 3 target butt and a good range (90m)...

come to Sekolah Menengah Agama Persekutuan Kajang this saturday....call me when you reach there...i direct you to our coach and you can discuss everything...

my number: zero 1 3 three 9 nine 2 nine 4 seven

sarjantulang
wicked_game
post Nov 23 2012, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 18 2012, 08:23 PM)
Are you sure LA Sports selling cheap?

I think most of the Compound I can get elsewhere would be slightly cheaper compared to LA laugh.gif

I'm getting a Hoyt soon, just not too sure I can ship it in from USA or not. If I can, definitely 500 bucks cheaper with full accessories laugh.gif

And I thought only Hoyt comes with International Warranty, meaning even if you get it from US, the warranty applies everywhere in the world?  smile.gif
for sure la local Pro Shop selling above market price.. they got salary, rent, bills to pay..

Hoyt is under distribution licence of LA and UFL.. so any defect/broken part u can just send to them for replacement, if they dont have the part then they will get it from Hoyt..

While, if u bought abroad, usually Pro Shop will register it under their company name.. so if anything happen to the bow u can send them the part to Pro Shop for claims..

for archery practice near Hulu Kelang.. u all are welcome to join MSN range at AU2, Keramat beside JJ setiawangsa..

p/s: if need any archery equipment or bow can PM me..

This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 23 2012, 11:24 AM
chiahau
post Nov 23 2012, 12:00 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 23 2012, 10:57 AM)
for sure la local Pro Shop selling above market price.. they got salary, rent, bills to pay..

Hoyt is under distribution licence of LA and UFL.. so any defect/broken part u can just send to them for replacement, if they dont have the part then they will get it from Hoyt..

While, if u bought abroad, usually Pro Shop will register it under their company name.. so if anything happen to the bow u can send them the part to Pro Shop for claims..

for archery practice near Hulu Kelang.. u all are welcome to join MSN range at AU2, Keramat beside JJ setiawangsa..

p/s: if need any archery equipment or bow can PM me..
I'm at Keramat Range laugh.gif

My friend introduced me to the Coach there recently biggrin.gif

**Sidenote - The range ain't open weekdays for shooting, sadly. Since I'm mostly free on weekdays rather than weekends sad.gif **

Was thinking to hold out for a Hoyt Charger actually, but budget seems to be an issue nowadays laugh.gif

Anyways, pm me if you have any nice 2nd hand sights or rest, or even release. Would prefer a thumb release but a back tension one would be fine as well.

Heck, if you have new one within my reasonable range for spending, I don't mind taking it off anyways. It's all based on my mood laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Nov 23 2012, 12:02 PM
wicked_game
post Nov 23 2012, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 12:00 PM)
I'm at Keramat Range laugh.gif

My friend introduced me to the Coach there recently biggrin.gif

**Sidenote - The range ain't open weekdays for shooting, sadly. Since I'm mostly free on weekdays rather than weekends sad.gif **

Was thinking to hold out for a Hoyt Charger actually, but budget seems to be an issue nowadays laugh.gif

Anyways, pm me if you have any nice 2nd hand sights or rest, or even release. Would prefer a thumb release but a back tension one would be fine as well.

Heck, if you have new one within my reasonable range for spending, I don't mind taking it off anyways. It's all based on my mood  laugh.gif
yeah, there on weekend only..

i dont have any 2nd accessories.. all my items i ordered via Pro Shop in USA.. just surf the net for items u need, then text me band and model; usually price of the item is displayed so u can calculate urself on our currency rate.. will quote u later afta i got figure from my dealer.. TQ

here is my line 013-3787799 along

This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 23 2012, 12:12 PM
chiahau
post Nov 23 2012, 01:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 23 2012, 12:11 PM)
yeah, there on weekend only..
i dont have any 2nd accessories.. all my items i ordered via Pro Shop in USA.. just surf the net for items u need, then text me band and model; usually price of the item is displayed so u can calculate urself on our currency rate..  will quote u later afta i got figure from my dealer.. TQ

here is my line 013-3787799 along
** Am wondering where else can I shoot weekdays since I'm pretty much too free on weekdays but no range available for me to shoot in my area PJ/Wangsa Maju **

Please donate me some links, apparently Hoyt don't put prices for their products laugh.gif

If your price ish good, I'm sure to support you.

If possible, quote me the price for a ready to hunt package for Hoyt Ruckus and Pro-Hawk and Rampage/Charger if possible biggrin.gif

I'm sure Pro-shops in US have to packages, rather than here locally.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Nov 23 2012, 01:06 PM
wicked_game
post Nov 23 2012, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 01:05 PM)
** Am wondering where else can I shoot weekdays since I'm pretty much too free on weekdays but no range available for me to shoot in my area PJ/Wangsa Maju **

Please donate me some links, apparently Hoyt don't put prices for their products laugh.gif

If your price ish good, I'm sure to support you.

If possible, quote me the price for a ready to hunt package for Hoyt Ruckus and Pro-Hawk and Rampage/Charger if possible biggrin.gif

I'm sure Pro-shops in US have to packages, rather than here locally.
u really into hunting heh..?

make ur own target if u want to train on the weekdays.. pick a proper spot to train..

here the link that i got.. Click here for ur package

msg me if u want to amend anything..

This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 23 2012, 03:25 PM
chiahau
post Nov 23 2012, 06:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 23 2012, 03:25 PM)
u really into hunting heh..?

make ur own target if u want to train on the weekdays.. pick a proper spot to train..

here the link that i got.. Click here for ur package

msg me if u want to amend anything..
Yeap. Hunt before with someone's rifle and the feeling never goes away biggrin.gif

Right on, just quote me the package and see how much it cost then. If its around 1,7k, I don't really mind buying it and upgrading it later due to the fact that I'm pretty poor now laugh.gif

And oh, just in case, quote me this as well, if my budget can squeeze in a Charger, definitely would prefer a Charger biggrin.gif

http://www.abbeyarchery.com.au/p/HYCHRTH20...harger+RTH.html

This post has been edited by chiahau: Nov 23 2012, 06:31 PM
wicked_game
post Nov 23 2012, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 06:24 PM)
Yeap. Hunt before with someone's rifle and the feeling never goes away biggrin.gif

Right on, just quote me the package and see how much it cost then. If its around 1,7k, I don't really mind buying it and upgrading it later due to the fact that I'm pretty poor now laugh.gif

And oh, just in case, quote me this as well, if my budget can squeeze in a Charger, definitely would prefer a Charger biggrin.gif

http://www.abbeyarchery.com.au/p/HYCHRTH20...harger+RTH.html
my hunting exp is with shotgun semi auto.. smile.gif BUT never with bow.. sad.gif

if ur budget is tight i recommend Hoyt Ruckus OR Airow Gun Combos .22 cal is best choice.. on hunting carbon arrows alone will cost u RM400-500 a dozen plus broadhead RM150 per 6pcs..

but Airow Gun u only limited to small game.. but the pallets will cost u RM150 per 500pcs..

just my 2cents..

apowerfulskill
post Nov 23 2012, 07:10 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 23 2012, 07:02 PM)
my hunting exp is with shotgun semi auto..  smile.gif BUT never with bow..  sad.gif

if ur budget is tight i recommend Hoyt Ruckus OR Airow Gun Combos .22 cal is best choice.. on hunting carbon arrows alone will cost u RM400-500 a dozen plus broadhead RM150 per 6pcs..

but Airow Gun u only limited to small game.. but the pallets will cost u RM150 per 500pcs..

just my 2cents..
Wow that Airow Gun looks interesting. How much is it to get that? Any idea?
wicked_game
post Nov 23 2012, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Nov 23 2012, 07:10 PM)
Wow that Airow Gun looks interesting. How much is it to get that? Any idea?
if using paintball pallets sure lepas at kastam.. im worried about the .22 cal.. lol

still waiting for my dealer to reply coz he's still on vacation on state.. coz some of my friends also interested on that Airow Gun..
chiahau
post Nov 23 2012, 07:32 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 23 2012, 07:02 PM)
my hunting exp is with shotgun semi auto..  smile.gif BUT never with bow..  sad.gif

just my 2cents..
Brah, I have a Sig Sauer in the range, not really interested with small arms anymore. The cost to maintain 9mm and 5,56 rounds aint cheap.

Archery ish a more interesting hobby.

I think the Charger cost about 2,4k while the Ruckus cost 1,7k..

I think I can squeeze that much, so quote me both and we shall see which 1 I rather pick up biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 23 2012, 07:14 PM)
if using paintball pallets sure lepas at kastam.. im worried about the .22 cal.. lol

still waiting for my dealer to reply coz he's still on vacation on state.. coz some of my friends also interested on that Airow Gun..
.22 cal ish definitely not allowed tbh. If kena kastam or PDRM, sure kena Zzz
wicked_game
post Nov 23 2012, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 07:32 PM)
Brah, I have a Sig Sauer in the range, not really interested with small arms anymore. The cost to maintain 9mm and 5,56 rounds aint cheap.

Archery ish a more interesting hobby.

I think the Charger cost about 2,4k while the Ruckus cost 1,7k..

I think I can squeeze that much, so quote me both and we shall see which 1 I rather pick up biggrin.gif
.22 cal ish definitely not allowed tbh. If kena kastam or PDRM, sure kena Zzz
will update to u as soon i receive the quote..

thanks..

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:17 PM