of course at 1st i need to train my archery skill..
Archery
Archery
Sep 25 2012, 08:59 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i did fire couple arrows at genting theme but i already lost interest coz of my lousy shot or lousy bow..? i like hunting and other out door activities.. i used to shot couple hundred cartridge/bug shot using my dad semi auto shotgun mostly on birds and ayam hutan (wild chiken?) but never bigger than boar.. i just notice tat we can have a bow whitout the need of licences like firearm, if not mistaken..? or i need to join archery club..? im interest to buy a hunting compound bow, myb a 2nd hand one with high fps (310+).. for game hunting boar to deer size (permitted game)..
of course at 1st i need to train my archery skill.. |
Sep 29 2012, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Sep 26 2012, 09:43 AM) as salam, can i join d club..? just got a place for training....hehehe...but must have a complete set of bow... this is me..hahaha...wrong form of body....anyway..first time archer...hahaha sarjantulang Added on September 26, 2012, 10:18 am if you got your own bow set, then PM me....i'm currently training at Kajang...but must have complete set bow sarjantulang Added on September 26, 2012, 10:24 am what do you mean by one small slit??is it the end of the arrow?? it is call the NOCK....for recurve and compound are almost compulsory...coz it will make the arrow form and straight before shooting... sarjantulang Added on September 27, 2012, 5:43 pma fundamental to archery: sarjantulang will buy my compound bow soon.. |
Sep 29 2012, 03:16 PM
can u give the map to ur place..? or location so i check it in google map..
i live near batu 9 cheras beside grand saga highway.. |
Oct 15 2012, 08:48 PM
my friend is a distributor for archery products.. u can surf the net for archery products that u want then he can get it for u for a reasonable prices compare to LAsport and UFL meaning much cheaper..
he can get any brand except for mathews and hoyt that r under sole distributor of UFL and LAsport.. i bought 1dz easton FMJ arrows for only rm650 from him while LA sell same quality for rm800+ Added on October 15, 2012, 8:50 pmPSE omen (1 of the fastest compound bow) is on sale now for only rm3300 (body no acc).. contact me for details.. thx This post has been edited by wicked_game: Oct 15 2012, 08:50 PM |
Nov 4 2012, 02:54 PM
so bored, raining all afternoon.. need some to go some place to practice archery..
This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 4 2012, 02:54 PM |
Nov 12 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 9 2012, 04:15 PM) If you goto LA Sports(Bandar Menjalara, Kepong), they will recomend you Mathews brand or Browning brand. all compound bow come with life time warranty.. u dont get this on 2nd hand bow.. if u know how to find defect on bow like cracked limb and bend cams then ok if u want to buy 2nd hand c.bow.. if not better buy new from LAsport.. i know some fren that buy direct from pro shop in USA if u dont mind waiting for 2-3 weeks, cheaper yes rm500-rm700 cheaper than local shop.. bare in mind make sure the brand is not under sole distribution of LAsport and UFL like Mathews, Hoyt and PSE.. but actually many of my frends lepas but if kantoi u can kena saman from LA and UFL.. huhu..MAthews Reezen is between 40-70lbs , adjustable, Mission by Mathews is 30-70lbs, adjustable. The Browning Barracuda is fixed at 40lbs. Another place to start searching is lelong.com under sabrearcher. Sometimes they do have decent (new or used) compound bow for sale. For budget, give yourself between RM2.5K - RM3.5K for an average compound bow + some basic accessories. complete set with dozen arrows acc. etc. 300fps PSE c.bow at LA is rm1900.. value buy for beginer.. Added on November 12, 2012, 8:03 pm QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Nov 5 2012, 03:47 PM) go to Star Archery...hehehe...so decide what you want to buy??hehehehe i already own a c.bow.. currently practice on my DIY target.. with some frends.. sarjantulang Added on November 5, 2012, 3:51 pm yes can bro...but in Malaysia, this type of game still not very popular and sometimes almost illegal if you hunt endanger species.... but if you have a kebun, you can have and use it...animal like piggy, boar, biawak can be hunt down... for sports, you can go to any indoor archery range and shoot it..but you have to tweak the poundage to lower..if not, the arrow will penetrate very deep...and damage your arrow... or your can find any outdoor range if have...try in different range..from 15m to 90m... sarjantulang yes u can hunt dear or other permited animal with bow.. please get a permit from PERHILITAN.. dear is rm50 per head and valid for 1 month.. This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 12 2012, 08:03 PM |
Nov 17 2012, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 16 2012, 11:29 AM) Thanks for the information, wickedgame. compound bow is fun to shot, trust me u wont regret.. RM1.9K for a beginner compound bow & arrow is cheap for buying direct from a shop like LA Sports. Was told a recurve beginners bow with basic accessories + 6 arrows (Sebastian Flute brand) starts at RM649 at LA Sports. |
Nov 23 2012, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 18 2012, 08:23 PM) Are you sure LA Sports selling cheap? for sure la local Pro Shop selling above market price.. they got salary, rent, bills to pay..I think most of the Compound I can get elsewhere would be slightly cheaper compared to LA I'm getting a Hoyt soon, just not too sure I can ship it in from USA or not. If I can, definitely 500 bucks cheaper with full accessories And I thought only Hoyt comes with International Warranty, meaning even if you get it from US, the warranty applies everywhere in the world? Hoyt is under distribution licence of LA and UFL.. so any defect/broken part u can just send to them for replacement, if they dont have the part then they will get it from Hoyt.. While, if u bought abroad, usually Pro Shop will register it under their company name.. so if anything happen to the bow u can send them the part to Pro Shop for claims.. for archery practice near Hulu Kelang.. u all are welcome to join MSN range at AU2, Keramat beside JJ setiawangsa.. p/s: if need any archery equipment or bow can PM me.. This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 23 2012, 11:24 AM |
Nov 23 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 12:00 PM) I'm at Keramat Range yeah, there on weekend only..My friend introduced me to the Coach there recently **Sidenote - The range ain't open weekdays for shooting, sadly. Since I'm mostly free on weekdays rather than weekends Was thinking to hold out for a Hoyt Charger actually, but budget seems to be an issue nowadays Anyways, pm me if you have any nice 2nd hand sights or rest, or even release. Would prefer a thumb release but a back tension one would be fine as well. Heck, if you have new one within my reasonable range for spending, I don't mind taking it off anyways. It's all based on my mood i dont have any 2nd accessories.. all my items i ordered via Pro Shop in USA.. just surf the net for items u need, then text me band and model; usually price of the item is displayed so u can calculate urself on our currency rate.. will quote u later afta i got figure from my dealer.. TQ here is my line 013-3787799 along This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 23 2012, 12:12 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 01:05 PM) ** Am wondering where else can I shoot weekdays since I'm pretty much too free on weekdays but no range available for me to shoot in my area PJ/Wangsa Maju ** u really into hunting heh..?Please donate me some links, apparently Hoyt don't put prices for their products If your price ish good, I'm sure to support you. If possible, quote me the price for a ready to hunt package for Hoyt Ruckus and Pro-Hawk and Rampage/Charger if possible I'm sure Pro-shops in US have to packages, rather than here locally. make ur own target if u want to train on the weekdays.. pick a proper spot to train.. here the link that i got.. Click here for ur package msg me if u want to amend anything.. This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 23 2012, 03:25 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 06:24 PM) Yeap. Hunt before with someone's rifle and the feeling never goes away my hunting exp is with shotgun semi auto.. Right on, just quote me the package and see how much it cost then. If its around 1,7k, I don't really mind buying it and upgrading it later due to the fact that I'm pretty poor now And oh, just in case, quote me this as well, if my budget can squeeze in a Charger, definitely would prefer a Charger http://www.abbeyarchery.com.au/p/HYCHRTH20...harger+RTH.html if ur budget is tight i recommend Hoyt Ruckus OR Airow Gun Combos .22 cal is best choice.. on hunting carbon arrows alone will cost u RM400-500 a dozen plus broadhead RM150 per 6pcs.. but Airow Gun u only limited to small game.. but the pallets will cost u RM150 per 500pcs.. just my 2cents.. |
Nov 23 2012, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Nov 23 2012, 07:10 PM) if using paintball pallets sure lepas at kastam.. im worried about the .22 cal.. lolstill waiting for my dealer to reply coz he's still on vacation on state.. coz some of my friends also interested on that Airow Gun.. |
Nov 23 2012, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 07:32 PM) Brah, I have a Sig Sauer in the range, not really interested with small arms anymore. The cost to maintain 9mm and 5,56 rounds aint cheap. will update to u as soon i receive the quote.. Archery ish a more interesting hobby. I think the Charger cost about 2,4k while the Ruckus cost 1,7k.. I think I can squeeze that much, so quote me both and we shall see which 1 I rather pick up .22 cal ish definitely not allowed tbh. If kena kastam or PDRM, sure kena Zzz thanks.. |
Nov 23 2012, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 07:48 PM) Aewsome brah. i got the msg de..Now at least we got members, let's keep this thread updated and alive so that more and more people can join us in Archery and reduce the price for current goods my dealer cant get any for hoyt and mathews bow, sorry.. other than these 2 he can.. mostly PSE and Bowtech, bear and martin, .. for other stuff he will quote when get to his office.. thanks.. This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 23 2012, 09:38 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2012, 10:10 PM) Then get me a quote on this ok, waiting for him to reply.. he will not quote coz he's away from his office.. http://www.huntersfriend.com/2012_PSE_Stin...r_the_money.htm http://www.huntersfriend.com/2012_PSE_Brut..._bowhunting.htm Ready to hunt package, as usual. Warranty how? Send back to you/US myself? LOL Main reason I plan to get a Hoyt is for the warranty tbh if not a dryfired case and lack of integrity of the bow is suspected.. simply email me the pics of broken part.. i'll forward it to my dealer and dealer make claim to factory.. after the part is available, i'll tell u how much the postal fees.. u only need to pay the postal cost of the new part.. thats all.. thanks.. |
Nov 28 2012, 05:48 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 27 2012, 09:24 PM) Got some quote from my other dealer.. i think this is better from my other quote..PSE Stinger™ 3G Field Ready Package - RM2000 A NEW GENERATION IN VALUE RETURNS IN 2013! The Stinger™ 3G is a very quick and accurate workhorse of a bow. Our extremely popular Stinger™ 3G features a machined aluminum riser, improved HP cam with posi-lock inner cam for easy draw length adjustment, parallel limbs, and a shooter-friendly 7 ¾” brace height. The result is one of the best bows on the market at a price you won’t believe. Try the PSE Stinger™ 3G! We think you’ll agree! Field Ready (FR) includes: Gemini Sight, Whisker Biscuit Rest, Flexxtech Stabilizer, Mongoose Quiver, PSE Neoprene Sling, Peep Sight, Nock Loop, True-Fire Hurricane Release, Supreme Bowcase and a 4-pack of PSE X-Weave Arrows. PSE The Brute X™ Field Ready Package - RM2300 THINK YOU NEED TO SPEND TOP DOLLAR TO HAVE A TOP BOW? THINK AGAIN! This is the bow that has taken the world by storm! The Brute X™ has become one of the best selling bows in the world because it incorporates highly preloaded X-Tech™ split limbs, a machined riser, a pivoting limb pocket system and the Madness Pro™ cam that allow for ½” adjustments with PSE’s posi-lock inner-cam. Add in a StingStop™, multiple sight mounting holes, our incredible Raptor™ grip and all the other features you expect from PSE, and you truly have an impressive bow. Shoot the new Brute™ X. Only PSE can offer a bow this smooth and this fast. Field Ready (FR) includes: Gemini Sight, Whisker Biscuit Rest, Flexxtech Stabilizer, Mongoose Quiver, PSE Neoprene Sling, Peep Sigh, Nock Loop, True-Fire Hurricane Release, Supreme Bowcase and a 4-pack of PSE X-Weave Arrows. thanks.. Added on November 28, 2012, 11:04 am QUOTE(shadow@22 @ Nov 27 2012, 11:22 AM) Hai, i'm interested in archery..i have played a couple time at star archery but i don't know which bow is suitable for me. and how do you measure draw length. i'm totally a beginner but interested in this sport compound bow more fun to shot and very accurate..Added on November 27, 2012, 11:54 am Can you help me get a set of beginner recurve bow. my budget is 1K.. This post has been edited by wicked_game: Nov 28 2012, 11:04 AM |
Nov 30 2012, 04:11 PM
got my own thread.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2609396
Added on December 3, 2012, 6:34 pmzzz.. LYN admin deleted my ads.. This post has been edited by wicked_game: Dec 3 2012, 06:34 PM |
Dec 10 2012, 12:37 PM
Dec 11 2012, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(yaokb @ Dec 11 2012, 01:42 PM) what i am asking is that if there is a shop here that can make and install string for any model of compound bow. local pro shop only sell original manufacture strings and cables.. custom they also can make but not sure the price range.. call first before u go there..if there is then i don't need to worry about finding a string for my compound bow when i need it. another option is to buy from ebay or pro shop in state that can do international orders.. after that u need to go to local pro shop to install it.. |
Dec 13 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Dec 13 2012, 04:14 PM) our coach can do it....i've seen it last tuesday....quite hard and need about 3 people to help him....have to do it coz one of the student accidentally DRY FIRE the compound...luckily our coach got all the equipment.. very sorry to hear that.. dry fire a compound bow can cause major damage if lucky u need only to replace the strings but it already cost u rm300-400 on strings & tuning.. sarjantulang |
| Change to: | 0.0363sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:57 AM |