79 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Strongbaby Refund Thread., For those looking for refunds.

zamanjaafar
post Dec 16 2007, 08:05 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

someone here has an agenda, eventhough he doesnt seem to be related to this mess, the very fact that he has motivation to find each and every one of strongbaby's thread and paste the same pedestrian commentary shows some motive. Not to mention just registered.

don't get sidetracked. and the first few lines are utter BS, try lurking moar next time.
jj90210
post Dec 16 2007, 08:07 PM

jj90210 === 2x XFX8800GT === RM1580 === RM1580 === 16/12/2007 === Emailed to Strongbaby
zeropulse
post Dec 16 2007, 08:32 PM

238 posts

I actually sms-ed him yesterday..he said he is getting funds from borrowers, but not much..and trying to do some biz to turnaround and get money to refund..
klmc
post Dec 16 2007, 10:14 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(spikeee @ Dec 16 2007, 05:59 PM)
klmc, i presume this is your first few internet sales? well many of us have been doing it for years and years. this is the first time this has happened for me. so don't generalize all this with internet purchasing lor smile.gif

anyone has his address ? i can go meet up with him
actually this is the 18th? internet trade - mostly in lelong. First time this has happened... thought i was pretty careful too, vetting the feedback..it's not really the money ( even though it is money, and whatver money matters ) that's making me pissed off..it's the being taken for a ride thats making me feel a retribution is in the offing...

QUOTE(daniel_lyw @ Dec 16 2007, 06:10 PM)
@klmc

lelong is actually in the list... his name less the "l" a d...haha some1 paste less a word cool2.gif
he is lelong2007 in this page

okiee, well, anyway - need another body to go along on the trip? Slightly interested to see what kind'a person this one is ..
xiong91
post Dec 16 2007, 10:55 PM

Wassupp
732 posts

ya..those who live in KL should find a time meet strongbaby to settle the case together.. but dun scare his family la.. try dun act as a big ear hole(dai yi long).. talk peacefully.. discuss nicely.. no rude.. no foul language..

btw.. if he gonna refund.. it is ascendingly follow the refund list at the 1st page of this thread rite?
tsd
post Dec 17 2007, 12:03 AM

49 posts

< retract my support message, amount is too big for my support >

This post has been edited by tsd: Dec 23 2007, 10:27 PM
daniel_lyw
post Dec 17 2007, 12:46 AM

436 posts

dont u guys get it...
it is the courtesy of giving us an update only...
that seems so hard meh?
then what about some of us...saving up a thousand over ringgit just to buy something they like...
then all of the suddenly that cannot come...worst still maybe cannot get back the $$$

if he is really in trouble, he can just ask us for some extended dateline or paying by portion...
i'm sure we, as well as he will show some conscience to work something out right??

but now the problem is no update...no nothing...just some of u all get his sms or talked to him... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by daniel_lyw: Dec 17 2007, 12:49 AM
RangerRed
post Dec 17 2007, 01:09 AM

2,083 posts

I'm pretty sick of hearing ppl say lets be the good guys here.. the good guys give chance... let me tell u, the good guys kill ppl, they kill all the baddies to save the other useless ppl. The good doesnt let a person walk all over another person. So unless u're thinking of those fantasy good guys the real good guys here r gonna do what it takes to get a win for the team.

azman4243, repost the ur refund tag when u emailed him, thx.
tsd
post Dec 17 2007, 01:14 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(daniel_lyw @ Dec 17 2007, 12:46 AM)
dont u guys get it...
it is the courtesy of giving us an update only...
that seems so hard meh?
then what about some of us...saving up a thousand over ringgit just to buy something they like...
then all of the suddenly that cannot come...worst still maybe cannot get back the $$$

if he is really in trouble, he can just ask us for some extended dateline or paying by portion...
i'm sure we, as well as he will show some conscience to work something out right??

but now the problem is no update...no nothing...just some of u all get his sms or talked to him... rclxub.gif
ya, I agree with you... the no update thing is very bad. he got very bad way of doing business.

One thing I cant understand is, why is he taking so much stocks from that supplier. Imagine handing over such a big amount of money and dont even know can get stock or not.

Since strongbaby says he make police report on this supplier, I am sure he has a copy... strongbaby post that police report here ( if confidential, just blank the name+ic of that supplier ), asking his customer to go to police station to buy the report does not sound like he is in trouble or need any help.

Ash
post Dec 17 2007, 01:16 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

If you guys were smart you'd be able to sense something when he was having the same problem delivering different goods. Judging from the post which he told everyone about how he dealt with the "so-called" supplier. It is so unbelievable that he can actually trust someone whom he doesnt have any info about and worse yet have to deal at difference various places. This whole thing is not about strongbaby being a victim or not. It's about him selling goods and receiving money from buyers so he has the responsibility to make sure everything goes right. As what I can see from here he doesn't even bother to give his buyer ANY updates AT ALL. I can see that he probably won't be able to get the money back anymore if what he said about his supplier is true but how many of you have actually received his refund? It seems like he's not trying at all to take the responsibility. In fact, he's avoiding it.
akubudakshahalam
post Dec 17 2007, 01:31 AM

38 posts

i'm a bit confused here,can someone quote me how many Ringgit Malaysia had he took into his pockets ?
tsd
post Dec 17 2007, 01:37 AM

49 posts

< retract my support message, amount is too big for my support >

This post has been edited by tsd: Dec 23 2007, 10:27 PM
dattebayo
post Dec 17 2007, 02:01 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Dec 17 2007, 12:03 AM)
actually I feel strongbaby has no intention to cheat any of us. it is just that he ran into trouble with his supplier. If you feel that you have problem with your money, just imagine how much problem he is facing and how much money he is losing. Please dont just think about yourself, think about him and his family also.

When he delivers you all with cheap things, he earns little while all of you save lots of money... some of you may even sell it for profits. Now he have problem, everyone just dump him, threatened him, make police reports and etc... everyone just want to benefit from him.

I am his customer too, I am not seeking refund in this manner. Large scale adhoc refund will hurt him even more and please dont forget, think carefully, if he collapsed... none of us will get anything. It will not do you, him or anyone any good.
i am noob in business but at least I remember something like "customer always right"
a good business is like symbiosis, he earns some commission and we can save some money by waiting for some period. But for many reasons, his other products other than consoles are facing the exact problems for not able to deliver at time, for some items like comp hardware, the values get depreciated very fast, wait anything longer than 2 months won't make you feel satisfied

it's not about pity or not pity, you can see that actually his current situation is due to his mistakes in overly trusting a solo supplier. We dont know about the details but he is giving us the picture. Solo agent/supplier with 5 figure cash in and wait for goods.

And don't play the imagine game, you think every buyers here are rich? If I couldn't get the PSP and couldn't get the refund, then I might have to wait till Feb only I could prepare the cash for buying another. And that's just RM500, not the RM5000 part of stories.

As an advice to potential forum bulk sellers, please be very sure about your supplier credibility, and also do not take in big amount of orders if you don't have much emergency cash in case of nasty events. It's like going to casino, do not gamble in big if you know you couldn't afford to lose, do not just depend on lucks all the time.

Finally I must thank strongbaby for a darn cheap PSP anyway
cannavaro
post Dec 17 2007, 02:16 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I was interested in getting an LCD monitor from SB, but when I saw him opening up so many bulk threads I changed my mind.

BTW... who actually went to the police station to check on the police report (on supplier) by SB? He even gave a report number you know. And all it takes is RM10 to get a copy. The report number is 08407.
I've got a feeling no one actually bothered.

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Dec 17 2007, 02:18 AM
daniel_lyw
post Dec 17 2007, 02:28 AM

436 posts

guys,
those who seen him b4. i need ur help
btw the 2 address posted in the 1st page...
which 1 is his actual place??
zx12
post Dec 17 2007, 02:54 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 17 2007, 02:16 AM)
I was interested in getting an LCD monitor from SB, but when I saw him opening up so many bulk threads I changed my mind.

BTW... who actually went to the police station to check on the police report (on supplier) by SB? He even gave a report number you know. And all it takes is RM10 to get a copy. The report number is 08407.
I've got a feeling no one actually bothered.
getting a friend to check it out..he says you have to go to the specific police station to ask for the report..so if anyone wants to check it out, have to go to cheras..thats y i'm getting a fren to do it..
zeropulse
post Dec 17 2007, 02:57 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Dec 17 2007, 02:54 AM)
getting a friend to check it out..he says you have to go to the specific police station to ask for the report..so if anyone wants to check it out, have to go to cheras..thats y i'm getting a fren to do it..
Wow..alright..guess we can finally know what happened..Good Job..
temptation1314
post Dec 17 2007, 06:49 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(whatcanisay @ Dec 16 2007, 06:35 PM)
nope, just a lurker, not related to anybody, no active posting and never buy / sell .. don't bother to investigate, i post because the whole things amazes me  tongue.gif
You phailed.... Registered yesterday and said something like that.

P/S : Don't start posting again before I report this to someone else.
heroes99
post Dec 17 2007, 07:03 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(whatcanisay @ Dec 16 2007, 06:23 PM)
total RM63,719 and counting.. i recon the end figures will exceed RM120k..

it is absolutely amazing how (Strongbaby|Female) able to annexed such a huge sum of money.. this case also proved that a female screen name + a female gender registration will lower the guard of the potential depositors..

as for the name Strongbaby, psychologycally, when a person is is struggling and fighting, he or she will subconciously chose a (screen) name that he or she needs to live up to.. like.. i need to be strong.. i need to overcome .. .. ..

Strongbaby collected hundred of thousand and redeposited it into a freelancer account with no business registration and sales office and meeting up on random location to receive the goods? it is either he is completely insane or he telling a stupids lies, i choose the later..

so is this a well thought out plan to lure depositers? a well thought out plan will have phantom name, IC, bank account, address and most important no personal touch, i.e. no meeting up..

i recon Strongbaby is in business and his business is in financial trouble so he would like to borrow some from LYNers.. how you may ask.. easy.. bulks varies goods and collect deposit and 'take them' in a manner say.. RM10k as a block, when third/fourth block is collected then go buy goods at a slight losses to 'supply' the first block depositors.. a good plan, better than paying loan shark interest and probably better than personal loan interest..

then business must be getting from bad to worse.. (it explained how and why sometimes his PM|SMS|Call can be so rude and arrogant).. he could no longer supply the earlier block and the whole things burst.. his life is now in deep shit.. financial trouble + having a whole bunch of LYNers very angry with him..

bad news: most of the depositors money are probably vanished by now

bad news: there is nothing much that a depositor can do.. the law is on your side only to persue legal action to demand refund from Strongbaby, he is breaking a civil sales contract, don't expect the police, the army, the marine and the bank officer | manager to help you..

imagine this.. you go to the neighbourhood computer shop to buy a HDD and the staff tell you no stock and the staff require you to make full upfront payment for them to order for you and you foolishly paid them.. and.. after repeated visit to the said computer shop and they fail to supply you with the HDD.. what do you do? you ask for a refund, and if after repeated request and demand you still fail to get your refund what do you do? lodge a police report? no no no.. this has nothing to do with the police.. you go to the bank in an attemps to freeze their account? no no no.. the bank manager will not entertain you.. in such a case you go to the consumer tribunal court to demand a refund..

DO NOT use your Hand and your Leg to convince Strongbaby for a immediate refund, you can be arrested immediately by the police and put into a jail for taking such action..

bad news: the individual amount is small, so no  pleasure of putting him into bankruptcy to vent your anger, there is really nothing much that you can do..

bad news: your only chance is to prove to the police|court that Strongbaby is a con artist and that he should be put in jail, you can forget about going after his bank account because if he still has any money left it would have been transfered out already..

anyway congrat Strongbaby, you are absolutely brilliant..
Yes ...agree with most of your points here

Normal Police station will not able or bother to do anything

Report must be lodge at Commercial Crime and anti Cyber Crime in Bukit Aman , this report is not to accuse strongbaby of anything

This report will provide us how is the business is setup and run , who are the main supplier and agent involved ,
, whether there is foul play involve and THE MOST IMPORTANT of all is whether strongbaby is telling the truth .

If he is telling the truth then scenario will be very different ...we could pool resources together to help him workout a plan , ..I have a lot contacts in banking area and might able to help him on this ..and I am sure there are other members can help out in many other ways

However if he has been prove to be a liar after investigation ..then ....

This post has been edited by heroes99: Dec 17 2007, 07:05 AM
Balmung
post Dec 17 2007, 07:26 AM

Is it just me, or the writing style of heroes99 and whatcanisay looks suspiciously similar?

79 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:47 AM