79 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Strongbaby Refund Thread., For those looking for refunds.

zeropulse
post Dec 16 2007, 11:46 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Dec 16 2007, 10:39 AM)
How long u guys gonna wait? The list has reached 50+ ppl.... u really want to sit by? Those of u in KL that want to give him one last chance then by all means go visit him n have him lay out a firm plan of action. No sweet talking. Otherwise it is time to make police reports.
He is trying his best to gather funds..why don't u call him ??
Kenny83
post Dec 16 2007, 12:15 PM

134 posts

How long u guys gonna wait? The list has reached 50+ ppl.... u really want to sit by? Those of u in KL that want to give him one last chance then by all means go visit him n have him lay out a firm plan of action. No sweet talking. Otherwise it is time to make police reports.
I agree with u rangerRed. Those of u in KL need to take action now!
remeron
post Dec 16 2007, 12:15 PM

339 posts

He should at least start refunding...we are not asking him to refund the whole lot of us.
maybe he's buying time..
lelong2007
post Dec 16 2007, 12:24 PM

arissto premium coffee looking for experience salesman / salesg
704 posts

agree i think tat is better take action now.visit him first if still can't setter report police.
ts try set a date we can visit him together
RangerRed
post Dec 16 2007, 01:02 PM

2,083 posts

Well am in penang so those in KL why not go at 3pm Tuesday to look for him... of course after reading this he'll sure be elseway.... tell u what all those that want to go meet PM Lelong. Lelong will only accept PMs from ppl in the list to meetup n go find him... Lelong set a date n time with those ppl that r verified on the list. Dont tell anyone the date n time u r going so u can really catch up with him to talk.
spikeee
post Dec 16 2007, 02:05 PM

2,924 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Dec 15 2007, 02:49 AM)
My PM is now free again.. so if anyone of u r trying to pm me u can now.

spikeee, i offered to refund my sister for her psp but she says she wants the nut-bag to refund her himself.
yeah i'll go ahead and get another NDSL first. and expect a refund.
swantonng
post Dec 16 2007, 03:23 PM

I am hoping for more updates and further steps by SB on refunding. Lay out your plans on this. Talk to the supplier and talk to us. I know you are already doing it but some of us are more than willing to help in negotiations with your supplier. Really hope we can find an amicable solution for this.

P/S : I'm really hoping for a partial refund for some of the buyers for this week.
aliex87
post Dec 16 2007, 03:46 PM

376 posts

aliex87 === SE P1i === RM1400 === RM1400 === 16 Dec 2007 - EMAILED STRONGBABY

was adviced by strongbby himself to put into refund mode, pity him....ive met with him b4 for my ps2.....guys, rite now he's doing other businees for turnaround, and i guess arranging a peaceful meet up with him is a good idea...hope he can handle this..... flex.gif
kofsiong
post Dec 16 2007, 04:33 PM

131 posts

kofsiong === intel C2D E6750 === RM570 === RM570 === 16/12/2007 already email to strongbaby

since you are ignore my PM i have to choose for REFUND.
THANK YOU.

This post has been edited by kofsiong: Dec 16 2007, 04:34 PM
SUSLyraSummersile
post Dec 16 2007, 04:55 PM

67 posts

some of my friends still waiting for his things but they dont want to say it here yet :S sighs...
vixxiee
post Dec 16 2007, 05:14 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

vixxiee === XFX 8800GT === RM800 === RM800 === 16/12/2007=== Emailed To Strongbaby
klmc
post Dec 16 2007, 05:15 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(swantonng @ Dec 16 2007, 03:23 PM)
I am hoping for more updates and further steps by SB on refunding. Lay out your plans on this. Talk to the supplier and talk to us. I know you are already doing it but some of us are more than willing to help in negotiations with your supplier. Really hope we can find an amicable solution for this.
P/S : I'm really hoping for a partial refund for some of the buyers for this week.
Thats the problem isn't it? The supplier absconded? So the whole thing is going to land on SB's head only...

Any lawyers bought stuff from him? We might need some legal advice ...

Who's Lelong? Don't see his name on the list ...

Sigh, want to save 80$ end up losing 400$, chehhh ...really turned off internet buying...

spikeee
post Dec 16 2007, 05:59 PM

2,924 posts

klmc, i presume this is your first few internet sales? well many of us have been doing it for years and years. this is the first time this has happened for me. so don't generalize all this with internet purchasing lor smile.gif

anyone has his address ? i can go meet up with him
daniel_lyw
post Dec 16 2007, 06:10 PM

436 posts

@klmc

lelong is actually in the list... his name less the "l" a d...haha some1 paste less a word cool2.gif
he is lelong2007 in this page

@spikeee
his add is in the 1st page. there got 2...me dunno which 1
pm lelong2007 ba if u wanna set up an date to meet him. we are gathering people now sad.gif
whatcanisay
post Dec 16 2007, 06:23 PM

total RM63,719 and counting.. i recon the end figures will exceed RM120k..

it is absolutely amazing how (Strongbaby|Female) able to annexed such a huge sum of money.. this case also proved that a female screen name + a female gender registration will lower the guard of the potential depositors..

as for the name Strongbaby, psychologycally, when a person is is struggling and fighting, he or she will subconciously chose a (screen) name that he or she needs to live up to.. like.. i need to be strong.. i need to overcome .. .. ..

Strongbaby collected hundred of thousand and redeposited it into a freelancer account with no business registration and sales office and meeting up on random location to receive the goods? it is either he is completely insane or he telling a stupids lies, i choose the later..

so is this a well thought out plan to lure depositers? a well thought out plan will have phantom name, IC, bank account, address and most important no personal touch, i.e. no meeting up..

i recon Strongbaby is in business and his business is in financial trouble so he would like to borrow some from LYNers.. how you may ask.. easy.. bulks varies goods and collect deposit and 'take them' in a manner say.. RM10k as a block, when third/fourth block is collected then go buy goods at a slight losses to 'supply' the first block depositors.. a good plan, better than paying loan shark interest and probably better than personal loan interest..

then business must be getting from bad to worse.. (it explained how and why sometimes his PM|SMS|Call can be so rude and arrogant).. he could no longer supply the earlier block and the whole things burst.. his life is now in deep shit.. financial trouble + having a whole bunch of LYNers very angry with him..

bad news: most of the depositors money are probably vanished by now

bad news: there is nothing much that a depositor can do.. the law is on your side only to persue legal action to demand refund from Strongbaby, he is breaking a civil sales contract, don't expect the police, the army, the marine and the bank officer | manager to help you..

imagine this.. you go to the neighbourhood computer shop to buy a HDD and the staff tell you no stock and the staff require you to make full upfront payment for them to order for you and you foolishly paid them.. and.. after repeated visit to the said computer shop and they fail to supply you with the HDD.. what do you do? you ask for a refund, and if after repeated request and demand you still fail to get your refund what do you do? lodge a police report? no no no.. this has nothing to do with the police.. you go to the bank in an attemps to freeze their account? no no no.. the bank manager will not entertain you.. in such a case you go to the consumer tribunal court to demand a refund..

DO NOT use your Hand and your Leg to convince Strongbaby for a immediate refund, you can be arrested immediately by the police and put into a jail for taking such action..

bad news: the individual amount is small, so no pleasure of putting him into bankruptcy to vent your anger, there is really nothing much that you can do..

bad news: your only chance is to prove to the police|court that Strongbaby is a con artist and that he should be put in jail, you can forget about going after his bank account because if he still has any money left it would have been transfered out already..

anyway congrat Strongbaby, you are absolutely brilliant..

This post has been edited by whatcanisay: Dec 16 2007, 06:29 PM
ihatemyguts
post Dec 16 2007, 06:31 PM

105 posts

whatcanisay,
are you heroes99 in disguise?

p/s : anyone gotten any latest updates from strongbaby here? sms-ed him on friday night but no response

This post has been edited by ihatemyguts: Dec 16 2007, 06:33 PM
Chromax8
post Dec 16 2007, 06:35 PM

97 posts

Chromax8 === ZOTAC 8800GT AMP! Edition ==== RM900 === RM900 === 16/12/2007 === Emailed To Strongbaby
whatcanisay
post Dec 16 2007, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Dec 16 2007, 06:31 PM)
whatcanisay,

p/s : anyone gotten any latest updates from strongbaby here? sms-ed him on friday night but no response
nope, just a lurker, not related to anybody, no active posting and never buy / sell .. don't bother to investigate, i post because the whole things amazes me tongue.gif
Haruji Sora
post Dec 16 2007, 06:46 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

EDIT - Sorry, posted on the wrong tab >_<"

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Dec 16 2007, 06:48 PM
zx12
post Dec 16 2007, 07:14 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Dec 16 2007, 06:31 PM)
whatcanisay,

exactly what i was thinking..more crazy theories with not an ounce of evidence..

anyway, if you guys are going to knock on his door, i think its better if only a few ppl go 1st..if lots of ppl go at once, it might only cause a ruckus but not achieve what you intended to do which is have a proper discussion about the situation.

79 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:42 PM