Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Strongbaby Refund Thread., For those looking for refunds.

Balmung
post Dec 13 2007, 02:05 AM

Guys, I think what's best is those who lives nearby can talk face to face with strongbaby and maybe work together to catch that damn culprit down.
After all, that's OUR money we're talking about.
Just my 2 cents.

Balmung
post Dec 13 2007, 02:16 PM

Balmung === PSP Slim and 2GB Memory Card + Shipping ==== RM570 === RM570 === 31/12/2007 === Emailed To Strongbaby

It is a sad day for all of us.
Balmung
post Dec 13 2007, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 13 2007, 02:25 PM)
just now i made a roughly calculation, the total nomber already hit 47K!!! and it keep on growing now ~
walao ... going to break PE record liao.
Our best friend Mr. Conman must be enjoying his holidays right now with our RM47K.
Maybe he's gone off gambling to Las Vegas or something.

Balmung
post Dec 13 2007, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Dec 13 2007, 03:27 PM)
Refrain yourself from accusing SB is a conman. There's no solid proof to that. From what I can see now, SB said unknown status for the stock arrival is because the shipment has not reach M'sia shore, and who knows what will delay the shipment. A sea storm is worse enough. If stock are to arrive, there's also no guarantee there will be enough stock as distribution across whole nation have to be considered as well. Just pray for the best outcome. I also urgently need the refund back as my friend is pushing me to the limit.
My friend, I didn't say Strongbaby is the conman. I know it as well that his supplier is the culprit who put him in this tight spot. Read properly next time. Ciao.
Balmung
post Dec 13 2007, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Dec 13 2007, 04:34 PM)
no offence, and off topic, but i see it as u're the one who didnt reply properly in the 1st place, reply properly next time..
Sorry for the confusion. I made my previous remarks based on the assumption that you have read all the previous posts. I forget that there will be ppl who don't bother to read it.

Anyway, police report have been made by Strongbaby so shipping/stock/hoping for it to come does not matter anymore.
If we had not been conned/cheated, why would Ranger Red open up this whole thread in the 1st place, right?
What matters now is that everyone will get their refund, which in total is a huge amount itself.
I feel sorry for Strongbaby because I think he is a genuine seller but some ppl think he is the conman.
Just my 2 cents.
Balmung
post Dec 13 2007, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(Chromax8 @ Dec 13 2007, 04:57 PM)
Hello All,

Sheeshs! seeing all the posts for refunds. I also have a pending order with him for a ZOTAC 8800GT AMP! Edition which I have already paid RM900.00. (This payment was on the 26th November 2007). So what do you all think? Request for refund or wait for another week? I did sms him a few times this week in which he replied to all my sms stating that there's currently a problem between him and his supplier and that there's also no status on the item's ETA. I also offered him a topup if necessary for a swap to other brands so that I can get it sooner instead! However, his reply was "Dont have"  rclxub.gif

I do not hope to have an "endless" wait, also my name was also not in his bulk list although I've paid in full for a GC.
This is easy.
"Dont have" says it all.
Unless you enjoy "endless" waiting.
Balmung
post Dec 14 2007, 08:21 PM

RangerRed, everyone has their own different date of refund demand.
I suggest you tweak the refund rules just a bit.
However, I strongly agree on your "follow the order" basis.
I would have gotten my PSP long time ago but noooo...
Balmung
post Dec 16 2007, 03:24 AM

IMHO, I think it's about time we take drastic measures.
Just look at the list and the huge amount of money involved, not to mention the time wasted.
Unless we take action soon, this could be the biggest loss in the history of LYN, heh.
Balmung
post Dec 17 2007, 07:26 AM

Is it just me, or the writing style of heroes99 and whatcanisay looks suspiciously similar?
Balmung
post Dec 18 2007, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(heroes99 @ Dec 18 2007, 07:56 PM)
can someone tell me what the hell is the police report number? wasted so many hours on this

08407 is refering to saleh basih . and he is a bosnia citizen ????? who made a report because lost some money ???

and please , strongbaby can you just post the report instead of making people to get it ..what wrong that you just post the report up here for us to see ???
and I think is the time now you post the details of your "main supplier " so we can pool resources to track him down and speed up your refunding process
This doesn't sound good. It will surely raise a lot of questions.
I don't like the sound of we've been possibly duped by a bosnian either.
Anyway thanks heroes99 for your under appreciated efforts.
Balmung
post Dec 18 2007, 08:26 PM

Pray that you went to the wrong police station.
The whole thing sounds so wrong.
If strongbaby could just post the whole report in the 1st place I bet heroes99 won't have to go this far.
Yes it's true that many people are needing the money. Myself and my friend are waiting for the refund too.
Balmung
post Dec 19 2007, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(hoon @ Dec 19 2007, 01:18 AM)
are u guys mean tat we've to wait SB to refund all the amount to THT first then to others?
since he's the first one? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
if u guys willing to wait i don mind... bcoz i've oledi wait for bout 2 months oledi.... whistling.gif
2 months is nothing. Some people already wait for 3 months already.
Bank in is different thing, refund also different thing.
LOL@hoon.
Balmung
post Dec 21 2007, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(Chromax8 @ Dec 21 2007, 01:25 AM)
BTW, the Police Report ----> M.Chong (MCA) ----> Media (These are legal) ---> Debt Collector?? err, I guess we'll end up as criminals as well for this one as it's like asking the mafia to go and collect the debt and we'll be no different than the person who took away our money!
I don't think there is anything wrong with it.
Assuming that he took our money, we have all the right in the world to take it back.
Taking our money back does not make us a criminal.

Balmung
post Jan 12 2008, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(zx12 @ Jan 12 2008, 10:53 PM)
I think this is going to get really messed up after this..yea its already messed up, but its gonna get a lot worse..

SB's wife doesn't realize that by refunding those who have made police reports 1st, she will only encourage those who haven't taken any action to make a police report..instead of getting SB out of lockup, she will only have more police reports to deal with!

That is why I believe that the refund should follow the list in the 1st post..that is the only way to do conduct the refunds in an orderly manner.
You could be right. More people will be reporting to the police after they read about lchee's case.
His wife made the wrong move.

Balmung
post Jan 15 2008, 04:46 AM

Email sent.
Thanks guys.
I really thought we were done for.
Balmung
post Jan 22 2008, 05:38 PM

Balmung === PSP Slim and 2GB Memory Card + Shipping ==== RM570 === RM0 === 22/01/2007 === Full amount refunded

Is this the correct format?
Anyway, good luck guys. Credit goes to those who helped us. Thanks.

0.0264sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:10 AM