GeForce 9 series thread

ben3003
post Mar 3 2008, 11:51 AM

10,859 posts

i got my 9600gt clocked to 740/2050 mhz and i got 11700+ on 3dmark06. Tried crysis demo at 1024x768 on a 15inch lcd, got average FPS 50 with high settings and 16xQ. Crysis benchmark i run at 700/2000mhz. Is it good enough?
Ezonizs
post Mar 3 2008, 11:53 AM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

ya good enuf laugh.gif
tech_frix
post Mar 3 2008, 11:55 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Mar 3 2008, 10:18 AM)
Well, because it's a "x2" = =
hahaha...good point there...
tak adil la 2 enjin lawan 1...
nvidia rule for the moment in single gpu card... rclxm9.gif
vixxiee
post Mar 3 2008, 11:57 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

wah u play game at 15"...good fps u have there..hmm still waiting for my card to arrive...will it perform well on 22"??
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 3 2008, 12:26 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Mar 3 2008, 01:03 AM)
wan have ATi vs Nvidia WAR ahhh  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  ph34r.gif
that basket started it lulz doh.gif wanna say negative side say in constructive way instead of firing aimlessly like headless chicken dry.gif

Added on March 3, 2008, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(vixxiee @ Mar 3 2008, 11:57 AM)
wah u play game at 15"...good fps u have there..hmm still waiting for my card to arrive...will it perform well on 22"??
haiyah 9600gt is meant 4 the 17 inch only lulz laugh.gif better wait 4 the 9800 if u want higher display performance brows.gif trust me once u like high end u wont turn back 2 low end icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Mar 3 2008, 12:29 PM
ben3003
post Mar 3 2008, 04:01 PM

10,859 posts

i have a 19inch only for my xbox360, so i use 15inch for my pc, and i still love it tongue.gif

9600gt is nothing low-end, it is on par with 8800gt, dont make it so low ok?
Ezonizs
post Mar 3 2008, 04:09 PM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

9600GT is not on-par with 8800GT if it is using reference clock ~~~ however if you overclock it maybe on-par but not in higher res laugh.gif
tech_frix
post Mar 3 2008, 04:15 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2008, 04:01 PM)
i have a 19inch only for my xbox360, so i use 15inch for my pc, and i still love it tongue.gif

no no no...u got it wrong there my fren...
9600gt was never meant to be on par with 8800GT..
it was make for mid range class...ok?? nod.gif nod.gif
but 9600gt deliver an awesome performance tho... brows.gif
cyberfly
post Mar 3 2008, 04:30 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Mar 3 2008, 04:15 PM)
no no no...u got it wrong there my fren...
9600gt was never meant to be on par with 8800GT..
it was make for mid range class...ok?? nod.gif  nod.gif
but 9600gt deliver an awesome performance tho... brows.gif
with the price per perfomance it offer,9600gt indeed a very good card rclxms.gif
Goliath764
post Mar 3 2008, 04:33 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Mar 3 2008, 04:09 PM)
9600GT is not on-par with 8800GT if it is using reference clock ~~~ however if you overclock it maybe on-par but not in higher res  laugh.gif
So 8800GT is better in higher res?
tech_frix
post Mar 3 2008, 04:34 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Mar 3 2008, 04:30 PM)
with the price per perfomance it offer,9600gt indeed a very good card  rclxms.gif
yup yup...but d rumours bout ati price cut is really tempting...
gonna rethink again if this things occur!!! rclxms.gif
ir1z
post Mar 3 2008, 04:53 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Mar 3 2008, 04:34 PM)
yup yup...but d rumours bout ati price cut is really tempting...
gonna rethink again if this things occur!!! rclxms.gif
it is occuring rite now for ur information....
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 3 2008, 07:04 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

9600GT = 6600GT ---> mid end that delivers huge performance

so 9600 is mid end but still it delivers satisfactory result

Added on March 3, 2008, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2008, 04:01 PM)

fact is 9600 is 2 low 4 me who prefer 9800

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Mar 3 2008, 07:05 PM
tkh_1001
post Mar 3 2008, 07:39 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Mar 3 2008, 11:57 AM)
shud be a good card if u dont think about crysis or gila for HIGH settings on 22inch tongue.gif
RegentCid
post Mar 3 2008, 07:51 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Waiting 9800GX2 to arrive the see it performace how first.....i sacre the Temp only...2 Core in a card...plus that Blower design inside the casing not like 8800GTS ..u still can see the blower turning
Ezonizs
post Mar 3 2008, 07:58 PM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

same laugh.gif
ir1z
post Mar 3 2008, 09:06 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

arent we all waiting hahaha.....common vidia get the damn card out laa
naTTan
post Mar 3 2008, 09:12 PM

1,138 posts

Is it me, or is there a 1GB GTS coming out in the market?

Saw it in another forum, and was just wondering, is Msian market going to get it anytime soon? Cost wise?
RegentCid
post Mar 3 2008, 09:13 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

You so fast want to sold ur Both PNY 8800GTS liao? GTS in 1G? but in 8800GT alot ppl said 8800GT 1G and 8800GT 512mb is nothing much diffrent

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 3 2008, 09:15 PM
ben3003
post Mar 3 2008, 09:14 PM

10,859 posts

9600gt is playable at 1600x1200 in high settings in crysis, around 31fps according to the review. It is a good buy for mid-high end, but dont just say it until so low, discourage ppl to buy sia.

89 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:07 PM